NextHome Cape Fear

4700 Long Beach Road SE
Southport, NC 24861
NC License #185124

Share

Recommendations (68)

Oct 12, 2019

Lisa Gainey recommends Harold Chappell

Harold and Kim handled everything wonderfully for the sale of my father's home. We trusted Harold and he was able to get us more than asking price. We wouldn't use anyone else to sell our property!
Sep 23, 2019

William Coffey recommends Harold Chappell

Harold and his team were the most professional that I have had the pleasure to work with. The quality of the service and the attention to detail were exceptional.
I would use them again of I ever have the need.
Sep 19, 2019

Margie Coffey recommends Harold Chappell

I would highly recommend Harold to anyone who is interested in selling their home. He is very professional and uses the latest technology in promoting your property.
Aug 5, 2019

Jennifer recommends Caroline Harrison

Caroline did an amazing job helping me find the perfect home! She is a go-getter, attentive to your needs, and very detail-oriented. Home buying can be an overwhelming process but she made it a smoother and easier process than I could have ever hoped for! She was very personable, resourceful, and her response time was quick to answer any questions I had along the way. Highly recommend Caroline for anyone needing assistance in finding a home!
Jul 5, 2019

Lois Geanopulos recommends Harold Chappell

Owner

I liked to thank Harold Chappell for selling my home in Wilmington, NC in one day and over the price it was listed for! There were a few problems to overcome but he handled it professionally and quickly. Job well done! Thanks
Jul 1, 2019

Dan Parham recommends Harold Chappell

Owner

I AM HAPPY TO RECOMMEND HAROLD CHAPPELL AND NEXTHOME REALTY TO ANYONE SEEKING A PROFESSIONAL WELL RUN ORGANIZATION TO SLL THEIR HOME. I WAS KEPT INFORMED OF EVERYTHING HAPPENING WITH THE SALES PROCESS. THE CLOSING WENT SMOOTH WITH NO SURPRISES. THANKS HAROLD!
Jun 1, 2019

Debbie Smith recommends Harold Chappell

Owner

Harold Chappell is by far the best real estate professional we have ever encountered. He has sold two properties for us this year. He made the process of selling our properties a breeze, even though there were many hurdles to overcome. His professionalism, knowledge, honesty and expertise exceeded our expectations from the listing process through closing. We highly recommend Harold Chappell for any commercial or residential real estate listings or sales.
May 21, 2019

Erica Gabriel recommends Caroline Harrison

Receptionist

Caroline was great! She helped us find the perfect house. She has an awesome personality and if you ask for her opinion, she will give it to you. She is quick to respond to emails and texts! She made house hunting fun!
May 21, 2019

Joseph Gabriel recommends Caroline Harrison

Homebuyer

Caroline was amazing and super helpful throughout the buying process! She went out of her way to help us....Couldn’t have asked for anything better.
Dec 16, 2018

Susan Harrison recommends Caroline Harrison

Super realtor that loves to sell houses while keeping her clients happy. Caroline definitely knew how to match us up with what wanted, needed and could afford. We had a house to sell and one to buy, and she made it happen. She did record number open houses for us and kept the new house sellers informed along the way. We were very impressed and would definitely recommend, no matter what your dream is. Make it Happen!!
Dec 15, 2018

Judy Heffernan recommends Caroline Harrison

I have had the opportunity to work with many realtors and I have to say Caroline was one of the best. She is very thorough and conscientious. Caroline is always ready to present what is needed and what is to be expected next. She absolutely makes you feel like you are the only one she is working with. If you have the opportunity to work with her you will never be disappointed.
Jul 28, 2018

Gary Pagr recommends Caroline Harrison

Program Manager

Caroline recently assisted us in the purchase of a new home in Wilmington. Her knowledge of the market and ability to help us target our perfect neighborhood led to a perfect home for us. She is an excellent buyers agent (she represented us a buyers) and showed extreme patience as we weighed our options over several month. Great agent!
Jul 14, 2018

Rebecca Kelley recommends Caroline Harrison

General Manager

I run a vacation rental business and when it came time for me to make the leap to purchase my own rental property I called Caroline. She was very patient with me while I sent her numberous possible homes and she helped me narrow it down and make an offer. She then expertly guided me through the due dillegence period and made the additional negotiations look easy. I am working with her again to purchase another property.
Jul 3, 2018

Mike Morrison recommends Harold Chappell

Member Manager

Harold Chappell did a great job for us in selling our property at Wrightsville Beach. His knowledge of the market, as well as his professional and persistent approach to marketing and sales of real estate make him a wonderful agent to work with. We would highly recommend Harold to anyone in the Wrightsville Beach area looking to Buy or Sell real estate.
Mar 28, 2018

Andrew F recommends Caroline Harrison

buyer

I cannot say enough good things about Caroline. She was very professional, yet personable. She was always very quick to respond to my emails and calls and regularly kept me up to date on any new listings hitting the market. She truly had my best interest at heart and worked hard to get what I wanted. I would highly recommend her to anyone I know looking to purchase a home here in the area
Mar 6, 2018

Addison R recommends Caroline Harrison

buyer

As a young, first time home buyer I loved that I felt so comfortable with Caroline from day one. She educated me on the process, asked me questions about my likes/dislikes, and really let me know that she had my best interests in mind. In December 2017, she just helped me close on my FIRST HOME EVER and the process couldn't have gone better. Throughout the entire thing she kept me up to date and walked with me through each step as I narrowed down choices and entered escrow. The burdens that she took on so that I wouldn't have to truly made this a wonderful experience for me and I am already looking forward to the day she can help me in the future! She still checks in on my even after our "home shopping" has come to an end and has such an investment in the well-being of her clients. I appreciate the time Caroline puts in and would recommend her to anyone
Sep 3, 2017

Paul H recommends Caroline Harrison

buyer

Worked with Caroline in July and found her very helpful and extremely knowledgeable about the area. We looked at a bunch of homes and different areas. She knew everything about the island and gave us some very good advice. Looking forward to working with her again!
Aug 29, 2017

Heather R recommends Caroline Harrison

referral

I've known Caroline for years. She is a great agent and lovely to work with. She makes the process fun and gets the job done. She is serious about real estate and about understanding our family's needs. I'd highly recommend! (Caroline has sold a home for my family, listed a home for my family and has shown us property)
Aug 28, 2017

Melanie J recommends Caroline Harrison

buyer

Caroline is a great resource and skilled agent! She leverages a strong understanding of markets and personal networks to find realistic and attainable properties for her clients. She got to know my preferences, non-negotiables, and overall aesthetic - every listing she sent to me was spot on. Her showings are always a highlight as she knows the ins and outs of her listings and clients
Aug 28, 2017

Ray Y recommends Caroline Harrison

buyer

If race car driver Felipe Massa's pit crew set a new world record for changing four tires in 1.92 seconds, then surely Caroline Harrison must be the record-holder for finding/showing/negotiating/closing house deals. For you see, Caroline: 1. Found/showed multiple houses for us in one weekend. We found the house we wanted after showing #2. 2. Negotiated a $15,000+ reduction in the asking price and got escrow opened less than 72 hours later. 3. Got us even more credits (worth additional thousands) after the inspection process. 4. Closed the deal and handed us the keys 2-3 weeks prior to the projected closing date. As first-time home buyers, we were under the preconceived notion the process would entail a lot of hand-cramping paperwork and unpleasant haggling with the seller. None of that was true. Caroline took care of everything: filling out/signing initial forms was all done with a few taps on the smartphone and all negotiations handled without our ever having to speak with the seller directly. Caroline: thank you so much. You found my wife and me the perfect home
Aug 27, 2017

Bill R recommends Caroline Harrison

referral

I found Caroline to be very helpful, patient, and extremely knowledgeable with respect to properties at Ocean Isle Beach. I will be very comfortable recommending her to any of my friends interested in buying beach property.
Aug 25, 2017

Maggie C recommends Caroline Harrison

buyer

I am a buyer and currently house hunting with Caroline's representation. She is equal parts friendly and business-minded, professionally aggressive and laid back. She is accessible, respectful and truly wants the best for the buyer, not just the sale. You are not a "name on the board" to her but an individual.
Apr 25, 2017

Nathan White recommends Harold Chappell

Business Analyst

I was very pleased with the whole experience of selling my home and Harold Chappell was the main reason. He has a great knack for smoothing out the wrinkles that come up after inspections. He surrounds himself with a great team, including contractors, legal, and especially Brendan Adkins. Through Harold's expertise, the house was priced right and sold 1 day after it hit the MLS. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Harold to my own mother, which in fact, I did!
Mar 21, 2017

Stephen B. Surber II and Gina Suillivan recommend Harold Chappell

Senior sales manager

We certainly want to thank Harold and his group for selling our home in pretty much record time.
The process was very smooth. We were kept informed at all times of when our house would be shown and any comments that were made afterward.
We would highly recommend them to sell your home.
Dec 5, 2016

Aaron Currier recommends Harold Chappell

Field Representative

Harold and his team went above and beyond to get our sold, in 3 days!, and to get us into a larger home before the birth of our son. Words can't express how professional and courteous Harold and his entire staff were throughout the process!

Associations

Our Team