NextHome Legendary Properties

400 4th St. SW
Minot, ND 58701
ND License #2215

Share

Recommendations (159)

Apr 2, 2021

Lisa Kutler recommends Christ and Lori VanWinkle

Home buyer

My experience has been nothing but positive. I was an out of state buyer, which meant I really needed an agent out here who was looking out for my best interest. The VanWinkle's were a God send. She did virtual house showings for us, helped with getting a house inspection, and advocated for us with the seller to make sure our interests were met.

She was always available when I had questions or concerns. She truly cares about her clients. My experience dealing with the VanWinkles showed me the warm, caring side of Minot. Not only would I highly recommend them, but I will use them again in the future.
Mar 8, 2021

Shane Hillman recommends Christ and Lori VanWinkle

Christ and Lori are great to work with, they go above and beyond for their clients. They truly care about finding the right home that fits their clients needs. If your looking to buy or sell I highly recommend this team. You will not be disappointed. I will definitely be referring friends and family.
Jan 18, 2021

Thomas Green recommends Christ and Lori VanWinkle

January 18, 2021



To Whom It May Concern:


I would like to take this opportunity to recommend Chris Van as a realtor.
Chris assisted my family and I in buying realtor property. He responded to all of our requests for pulling listings, showing us homes I thought we would be interested in, doing the paper work to provide information about a location we were looking for. He was punctual at keeping appointments. Great listener as he was able to confine the showings to homes that met my criteria, even as the criteria changed.

It is my opinion that Chris is very professional and that he knows the real estate business. He is also very personable and I appreciate the assistance He has bought as our agent. Look forward to He’s assistance on our next project in the future. Also I would recommend him to family and friends.


Thomas Green
Minot, ND

Jan 14, 2021

Jared Berglund recommends Corey Mock

Jared Berglund

Corey
Thank you for helping me navigate the process of buying my first home not really knowing anything.
Dec 1, 2020

Jonna Jones recommends Christ and Lori VanWinkle

Buyer

1000/10 recommend Lori. This is the first house my husband and I bought and Lori helped us out every step of the way. She made herself available at every minute of the day, whether is was 8 am or 9 pm. Beyond friendly and really helpful. I cannot recommend Lori enough for all buying and selling.
Nov 20, 2020

Mark Timm recommends Scott Louser

Scott provide our family with superior services selling our family home. Above and beyond assistance in help readying home for sale and assuring us along the way.
Top job by a top salesperson.
Oct 26, 2020

Kim Cronquist recommends Corey Mock

After listing our home for sale by owner, Cory reached out with a letter offering help and advice. He continued to politely reach out with advice, so when we decided we needed a professional he was an easy choice. His help really took the stress out of selling our home and made it a much more enjoyable experience
Oct 26, 2020

James Snodgrass recommends Christ and Lori VanWinkle

Christ and Lori were amazing at fining us our perfect home. Lori made herself available whenever we had questions about a property. We would definitely recommend Lori and Christ to anyone.
Oct 22, 2020

Anonymous recommends Corey Mock

Corey went above and beyond to find our family the dream home we had been searching for! He was very personable and professional during each encounter. We were able to reach him at all hours which helped tremendously with work schedules. He ensured that we understood each step of the home buying process. I would HIGHLY recommend Corey to anyone looking to buy or sell a home!
Oct 21, 2020

Renae and Paul Bjorg recommend Corey Mock

Corey Mock is more than a realtor. He invests in people.

When we purchased our house almost 30 years ago, we had visions of raising a family and celebrating Christmases and birthdays and making memories. Corey was not just interested in the house. He was interested in us. He wanted to know the laughter and the tears and the unfolding of our lives that made our house a home.

Corey has this incredible gift of weaving the memories into a beautiful tapestry.
When we saw the virtual tour Corey created we wanted to buy our house all over again. He captured the essence of our story and the house came alive.

Corey with Next Home came highly recommended by friends who experienced his exceptional marketing skills during the successful sale of their home. Our home had been on the market with another vendor for over eight months without an offer. We met with Corey to hear how he could market our home. The very next day Corey presented us with a booklet full of valuable information including an impressive market analysis. His team professionally photographed our home including drone photos and videos. The software Next Home uses to show the property is top notch! Corey has superior marketing skills and he is an effective communicator. Corey had an offer on our home in 10 days. His attention to detail continued through the entire process right up through the closing.

Corey is a man of integrity. If we ever buy or sell in the future, Corey will be our go to person.

Renae and Paul Bjorg
Oct 21, 2020

Michael Hoover recommends Corey Mock

Bottom line: Trust the other reviews!
Corey is much, much more than a Realtor; he is a true professional with the uncanny ability to become your friend almost immediately. From the very beginning of our home buying process, Corey was personable, honest, decent, and willing to listen to what we wanted, even when our wants kept changing! He understood that we weren't just looking to buy a house, but instead wanted to find our next home. Corey helped us work through a poor decision on my part and never once faltered as our advocate and champion, and quickly moved us on in the search. Again, he listened to us, took our wants and desires to heart, and did the work to find us our next home. But even when he found what he knew checked all of our boxes, he let us work through the decision and never pressured us, just so he could make a sale. I am so thankful to have met Corey and I can't recommend him enough. If you are looking for a realtor, do yourself a favor and make sure you meet Corey; I'm pretty sure your search will end there!
Oct 14, 2020

Jenna Lynn Johnson recommends Benten Peterson

Client

Benten is a wonderful realtor to work with. He is knowledgeable in what to look for in a home and is able to get things done quickly. He also is a great listener to the clients and helps find them best home they would want and deal in it.
Oct 5, 2020

Heather Wittliff recommends Benten Peterson

Benten was fantastic to work with, he listened to exactly what we wanted and didn’t pressure us at all in our search! My husband and I both work very demanding jobs with little flexibility to meet during the day and he was absolutely accommodating. I am fairly certain we looked at over 20 homes and never once did we feel like we were a burden or being too picky. We found the perfect home for our family and with Benten’s help we got it for the price we wanted and we’re able to close with absolutely no issues! The added bonus was we laughed and really did have fun in this process even though it is stressful and can be very overwhelming. Benten helped us overcome the overwhelming moments and was a pleasure to work with! We will be listing our old home with him soon because of this experience.
Sep 29, 2020

Sierra Albright recommends Christ and Lori VanWinkle

Stay at Home Mom

Lori was amazing to work with! She knows her stuff, is great at working with the schedule you need, and is an awesome negotiator. We looked at a few properties and ended up buying our home within a few months. Kept us up to date on all the information we need!
Sep 21, 2020

Jake Hobbes recommends Joyce Kuntz

Engineer

Joyce was absolutely fantastic to work with! She went above and beyond expectations for a first time home buyer, working with me late at night and on weekends. I will not hesitiate to work with her again nor should you!
Sep 17, 2020

James Snodgrass recommends Christ and Lori VanWinkle

Lori and Christ did an amazing job at helping us buy a new home. We would definitely recommend them to anyone. Thank you Lori and Christ
Sep 16, 2020

Dan Hansen recommends Benten Peterson

Staff

Benten is a very personable and accommodating person to work with. He goes the extra mile and cares for you in a next level kind of way.
Sep 16, 2020

Brendan recommends Benten Peterson

Project Engineer - Polaris

Benten's upbeat personality and use of today's digital technology make him the perfect realtor choice. The high quality photography, room positioning and overall house presentation gave my house listing the ability to sell quickly(under 48hrs). I had already moved out of state and Benten made it extremely easy to work through the entire closing process. He even installed a railing and a couple other items that were needed by the buyers loan requirements. He is a true handyman. Thanks Benten!
Sep 15, 2020

Jenna Johnson recommends Benten Peterson

Buyer

I have known Benten a few years now and he is a great people person. He listens well and makes suggestions as needed. He has great time management and works hard. I appreciate all he did and has done for me to purchase a new house. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a new home.
Sep 11, 2020

D.A.Swearingen recommends Scott Louser

Retired

A job well done by Scott from start to finish. Scott took the time and showed great patience during a three month (from start to finish) home buying “adventure”. Scott understands that buyers have a million questions and he more often than not has the answers or the willingness to find out the answers. My wife and I recommend Scott highly.
Sep 9, 2020

Ryan and Daphne Rolfe recommend Corey Mock

From our first meeting; we made a friend. Corey is so knowledgeable about the Grand Forks and surrounding communities and he conveys that with such enthusiasm that you don't just want to call this home; you feel that you NEED to. We were so blessed to have stumbled across a home he was the agent for, that he spent HOURS of his Friday with us as we explored the property, looked at the advantages and disadvantages from every possible angle, and then after weeks of helping us narrow down our choices - the military decided to move us to another state. Instead of wishing us luck and thanking us for keeping him in mind - Corey started reaching out to realtor friends to help us find a realtor in our new state who could offer us insights and assist us!! For folks that are wondering; that is what is called: 100% going the extra mile and it's why we will forever recommend Corey to everyone we know in ND.
Sep 4, 2020

Jered De Priest recommends Benten Peterson

Benten.. helped my wife and I sale our home in Burlington.. he worked above and beyond on helping us get the house ready for listening and on the market. His photographing work is amazing it made all the difference on getting our house sold.. great high quality pictures.. sold our house much quicker than anticipating..

He also helped us purchase our new home in Sawyer which was a tough sale working through legal issues and paperwork and appraisals. Benten came through and fought the battles for us he made it easier to understand what was happening and what our next step in process was .He continued bat for us and got us into our dream home..
Sep 2, 2020

Gina Horn recommends Benten Peterson

Office

I really enjoy working with Benten. He is a hard working, friendly and will go out of his way for anyone. Thanks for all you do.
Aug 25, 2020

Chris Butler recommends Corey Mock

CNC Machinist. First time home buyer!

I can't thank Corey enough. He went above and beyond for me. I have been dreaming of owning a home ever since I was a teenager. That dream has finally come true. Now me and my daughter get to share this experience together. After much searching. I ended up with this legendary Castle of a home. Much more then I ever expected to find for my first house. Corey worked day and night to make sure I got the best possible options and that I was happy. You want the best agent out there on your side. Than you need Corey Mock!

King of the Castle
Chris Butler
Aug 24, 2020

Barbara Rice recommends Amanda Manuwal

Amanda did such a wonderful job. She made herself available whenever we needed her. She was knowledgable but if she didn't have the information needed at hand, she promptly found out. She was pleasant and easy to work with and I would highly recommend her.

Associations

Our Team