NextHome Triangle Properties

1033 Oberlin Road, Suite 100
Raleigh, NC 27605
NC License #196153

Share

Recommendations (206)

Sep 2, 2019

Claudia Charles recommends Latonya Hargrove

Tonya has been supportive, patient and very understanding through this journey. I would definitely request her services again in the future. Very responsive and knowledgeable in her field. Awesome agent!
Aug 30, 2019

Joel Shaffer recommends Karmia Lewis

Diesel Technician

Karmia was truly a pleasure to work with. She is extremely responsive, and an excellent resource. Karmia has a great attitude, and is readily available with questions and concerns. I would absolutely work with her again.
Aug 29, 2019

Trent Taylor recommends Shannon Davenport

Shannon was there every step of the way. My wife and I really appreciated her help during the purchase of our first home. I would definitely recommend her to anyone in need of a realtor.
Aug 25, 2019

Mark Hollar recommends Marcella Simmons

Marcella Simmons has been our realtor through the process of purchasing a home in Raleigh, NC. She has been most helpful in working with us on our home needs and wishes. She worked for many months with us to find just the right home for us. We recommend her services in the highest manner! She is knowledgeable of the local market and is right on point in negotiating on your behalf. She worked with us on several potential issues through the whole process of securing our new home. She had our best interest in mind through every part of the process to purchase our new home. If you want a realtor with a personal touch as well as an expert in the local market, you should contact Marcella Simmons. Thank you.
Aug 25, 2019

Jennifer Herrington recommends Jaclyn Barker

After things not working out with our initial realtor, we interviewed several agents to find a better fit. Jaclyn not only fit the bill - she delivered!
She was very communicative, accessible and helpful. She explained everything along the way and ensured we were comfortable with every step of the process. We could not have been happier with our experience with Jaclyn and we were under contract in 1 day !!
She is not only very knowledgeable - she’s very personable - felt like we were working with a trustworthy friend. We would highly recommend Jaclyn (and Trish) - top notch !!
Aug 13, 2019

Shola Olabode-Dada recommends Beth Smoot

Beth and her team were such a relief for me as I made my move across the country. They handled every little detail from cleaning out what was left in my house to attending the closing in my absence. Moving is extremely stressful and Beth along with her team really made it easy to sell my property. She was attentive, patient, and very responsive. I enjoyed working with her and was so happy that my friend referred me to her.
Aug 13, 2019

David Biddell recommends Beth Smoot

Director of Key Account Management, Aerie Pharmaceuticals

Beth Smoot is a true real estate professional. She knows the market intimately, and she has the business savvy to guide you through the buying process. We always feel like we learn something important after every interaction with Beth. I feel so much more confident now about analyzing the market, looking for the right properties, understanding how various neighborhoods are changing, what a fair market price is, and how to get a purchase done in a short amount of time. My wife and I have never purchased investment property before, but Beth walked us through the process patiently but carefully, and we were able to find a great option very quickly. Beth's extensive experience translates to a large amount of time saved for the buyer. She does all the homework before we meet, so we can focus on looking at the right properties and asking the right questions. We give our strongest recommendation without reservation to use Beth Smoot as your realtor. Calling Beth was the best decision we made, and we found the perfect property that fit our needs at a competitive price. Call Beth now!
Aug 12, 2019

Corey Matthew Click recommends Becka Combs

JR. Recruiter

Ms. Combs went beyond expectations when she found our home. She was very patient and ensured that we would find our dream home. Ms. Comb was always professional, even when the sellers of the home were being difficult throughout the process. What I really enjoyed about Ms. Combs was her honesty throughout our time. She told us what we needed to hear and what we needed to know. I recommend Ms, Combs to anyone who really needs a house, and/or needs one to be sold.
Aug 8, 2019

Jeff Cisco recommends Shannon Davenport

Quality Assurance

It’s been a long time since I’ve had to work with a real estate professional. That said, my experience with Shannon has been eye opening. She really made the house buying process almost seem simple. Given my first venture with buying a home, I know this is certainly not the case, so this really speaks volumes about her service.

You realize right away your dealing with a veteran of the trade. Her industry knowledge is exceptional and she’s very good at relaying pertinent information in a way that doesn’t require a college course in real estate to understand. Communication was top notch. I was apprised of everything going on at each step of the process. I never had to ask. My 1st experience buying a home was not like this. Any and all things that came up Shannon was all over it. I can’t express how helpful and important it was to know that I didn’t need to chase her down for anything. She has a real “go getter” work ethic. Often times she was able to get sellers to cough-up critical details they were not obligated to divulge. She’s well networked with quality resources that really came in handy when I was finally locked into a purchase agreement.

Patient, proactive, well informed, diligent. The value Shannon brings to the table is undeniable. I’m still in awe at how well she managed the entire process. She was an absolute pleasure to work with.
Aug 5, 2019

Kevin Charrier recommends Jaclyn Barker

client

Jaclyn was the agent for our new construction and listed our current home. She was always on time for meetings, walk troughs, inspections, and had good information and asked great questions. She also challenged our builder on some questionable material choices and help us get it changed to something that was more ideal for us.

I would highly recommend Jaclyn for any residential real estate transaction.
Aug 1, 2019

Kaitlyn Charrier recommends Jaclyn Barker

Jaclyn went above and beyond to sell our home and help us with our new build. We couldn’t have done it without her outgoing personality and experience in real estate market.
Jul 30, 2019

Catherine Click recommends Becka Combs

Director, Clinical Pricing & Analysis

Becka did a fantastic job helping us navigate the market, communicating with us and potential sellers, and negotiating the best deal for us in finding our forever home. We can’t thank Becka enough for her tireless efforts on our behalf as I type this from our dream home.
Jul 26, 2019

Laura Burke recommends Shannon Davenport

Educator

Shannon was the BEST realtor we have had in our 7 moves over the past 20 years. Smart. Calm. Professional. Resourceful. Helpful. Tireless. Communicative. Just what we needed as we were locating from out of state. The home inspector she recommended was top-notch and the mortgage broker she introduced us to made sure we were given a competitive rate. Shannon was understanding of our situation and worked long days to make sure we were able to move into our new home in our time frame. I would HIGHLY recommend her for buying or selling a home. Her knowledge and level of professionalism sets her apart from the rest.
Jul 15, 2019

Rick Mineo recommends Beth Smoot

Director of operations

Beth was great partner during my family's search for a new home. She listened to our needs and was always happy to show us different homes.
Jul 15, 2019

Susan Boone recommends Beth Smoot

We hired Beth to sell my parents' home, as they were relocating to a retirement community. I was given Beth's name by my niece who also worked with Beth in the purchase of her home. Beth did an outstanding job from listing our home, making recommendations to show our home in the best light, advertising it, navigating us through the inspection process, straight to closing. With Beth's background as a lawyer and her extensive experience in real estate, I can honestly say I always felt like we were in excellent hands. I can say without a doubt that every member of my family would only use Beth in the future for our real estate needs!
Jul 15, 2019

Katie Duttman recommends Marcella Simmons

Client

Marcella was so awesome throughout the entire process of helping us buy our first house! She is so fun to work with and she responded quickly to all of our questions! The house she found for us is in the perfect location, well within our budget and she was so helpful in the negotiation process! We couldn't have done it without her! 100% recommend!
Jul 12, 2019

Mitzi Melton recommends Beth Smoot

Happy Client

Beth and her entire team are the consummate professionals~Marcella, Trisha, Bryan and all. From start to finish, Beth and her team took complete care of us, paying attention to all the details, keeping us informed along the way, being available when needed, resolving any concerns with brilliant solutions. Beth is smart, savvy, solution-oriented and we had great peace knowing she was always looking out for us. These people love to make people happy and work relentlessly to find your perfect home solution. Thank you all for your patience, your team work, your commitment to all who are blessed to work with you for their Next Home!
Jul 8, 2019

Kendall Rodgers recommends Shannon Davenport

Working with Shannon was such a pleasure. She was easy to get in touch with and a great communicator. She made our experience buying a home much easier and we are so grateful for her help.
Jul 1, 2019

Christy Young recommends Karmia Lewis

If you are looking for someone to represent you during the home buying process, I recommend Karmia Lewis. My husband and I are very particular and went into this process with a very specific idea of what we were looking for. Karmia, listened to every detail we laid out and secured multiple showings based on our requests and specifications within 2 days of meeting with her. Karmia was very much our partner and advocate in this process. She was very attentive, responding timely to every call, email and text. I could always trust she would provide an honest opinion, sound advice and thorough answers in each response. She is genuinely a kind person and was a pleasure to work with. Thank you Karmia, for everything!

Shout out to Trish Vermillion as well. Karmia and Trish were like a well-oiled machine, making sure every transaction was explained and completed correctly. Between the two of them, we never had to worry about scheduling related appointments or obtaining needed information. Trish was also so kind to my daughter on the day of our closing allowing her to hang out with her while we did the “adult stuff”. It’s little things like that, that sets this team apart.
Jul 1, 2019

David Young recommends Karmia Lewis

Senior Software Engineer

We were probably not a typical set of home buyers. We had very specific requirements for our forever home, very specific questions and concerns, and knew pretty much exactly what we were looking for. Given the nature of my work, details are very important and I can say, unequivocally, Karmia addressed each and every question, concern, and request in pure professional and timely fashion.

From walking us through the overall process, helping us settle on an offer and due-diligence strategy, through recommendations for vendors to handle repairs, to the final details at closing, I honestly don't believe you'll find a better representative to purchase your next home. She was thoroughly attentive and engaging and definitely had our interests at heart. I've interacted with hundreds of Realtors and various brokerages over the past two decades. Karmia is a rare breed among real estate professionals. Should we ever decide to make another move, we will definitely be choosing Karmia again.
Jun 30, 2019

Neil Rodgers recommends Shannon Davenport

Shannon is a great realtor. I couldn't have been more impressed and pleased. I sent her and a few other realtors an email back in October/November of 2018 looking for market information and finding homes that were on the market with features that my wife and I were interested in. We lived in Michigan at the time and didn't know when we were going to move. She was the only one that gave me any kind of service. I knew right then that Shannon was going to be my realtor. Ready to work. :) We came down in January/February and didn't go to any showings until April. She remained in contact and checked in with us pretty often. During the buying process, she was on top of everything. Went above and beyond my expectations. Highly recommended.
Jun 28, 2019

UiJin Hwang recommends Becka Combs

Home Buyer

Becka Did a wonderful job from the start of our new home purchasing to the end of our closing. She is also helping our move to Fuquay-Varina from California. A wonderful person and great to deal with as a agent.
Jun 17, 2019

Mark Hoppe recommends Shannon Davenport

Mark Hoppe

She is fantastic. Never gives up on finding a new home for her client no matter how long it takes.
Jun 10, 2019

Alex Hoppe recommends Shannon Davenport

Shannon is incredibly professional, helpful and knowledgeable about the whole process of buying a home. She helped me through a long and arduous house search process with poise and calm.

Shannon knows all of the ins and outs of the housing market here in the triangle and I would not recommend working with anyone but Shannon if you were buying or selling a home. Thank you so much.
Jun 10, 2019

Robert Tucker recommends Shannon Davenport

Outstanding doesn't begin to describe the job Shannon did for my wife and me when we were moving from Ohio to North Carolina this past May. We have moved many times and have dealt with many real estate agents in the past, but none come close to Shannon and the consideration she showed for us. Not only did she show us the home we purchased, but also contacted professionals for inspections at our request. Because we were still in Ohio, Shannon was present for each of those inspections! Conscientious, professional, considerate, smart, thoughtful and kind only scratch the surface of her work ethics. She's the best and you can't go wrong working with her. Thanks Shannon!

Associations

Our Team