Beth and her team were amazing throughout our sales process!

-- Great response time on questions, even off hours
-- Thorough explanations for every step of the process
-- Incredible marketing package, including 3D drone flyover!
-- Excellent negotiation skills in both buying and selling directions.

We recommend Beth at the highest level.

By far the best agent we've ever had!

Mark Yarborough

Software Manager
Mar 13, 2017

Beth Smoot

Real Estate Professional NextHome Triangle Properties
1033 Oberlin Road, Suite 100
Raleigh, NC 27605
NC License #196153
Jun 5, 2020
Executive Director
Beth is one of the best people I know. I could not have done this without her. She not only made me feel confident and comfortable every step of the way, but she made me feel loved and cared for. She advocated for me and walked me through the whole process. Anyone who has Beth as their agent is beyond LUCKY.
Jun 3, 2020
I could have never imagined buying a home in the middle of a pandemic, but Beth guided me through the process. She was the perfect mix of pushing me forward and giving me space to make the right choice. She advocated for me, but also helped me manage my expectations. I highly recommend her to others - whether you are buying or selling or you are decisive or indecisive - she will help you get where you want to be! An additional bonus was her super helpful team! I appreciate NextHome Triangle Properties! Thank you!

Apr 13, 2020
Beth Smoot
Beth, Bryan, and Marcella were amazing! They accommodated my difficult schedule and searched tirelessly for our perfect home! They were very knowledgeable throughout every process and so, so friendly! We couldn't have found our home without Beth and her team. Thank you guys so much, again!
Apr 3, 2020
Beth was amazing! She and her team did a fantastic job coordinating the many moving pieces of the purchasing process. She's whip smart and was quick to identify our style and desires and to help make them a reality for us. Our only regret is that she helped us find a home so quickly we didn't get to spend more time with her!
Mar 8, 2020
Beth was an absolute joy to work with throughout the process of buying my first home. She is diligent, compassionate, and a true ray of light - always working hard for her clients and never settling for anything but the very best. It was such a privilege to be able to work with her, and I will forever be grateful to her for helping me find my dream home!
Feb 23, 2020
Beth is an exceptional realtor and first and foremost genuinely cares about her clients and always looks out for their best interests. We randomly met Beth at an open house and are so thankful we did as she was superb to work with in helping us find a home in the Raleigh area. She is very detail oriented, responsive, knowledgeable, and a great communicator and negotiator. Beth also has a very calming and caring personality and will truly listen to you and help you search out and find the best home for your needs. There was a lot of pressure in looking for a new home since many houses are under contract within a few days here in Raleigh. The minute something new came on the market, Beth was proactive and always available to meet us for showings and would quickly and diligently follow-up after the showings. Beth's entire team is also superb and are equally as caring and diligent as Beth and they all go the extra mile to give you the best service. We whole heartily recommend Beth and her NextHome team!
Feb 21, 2020
Seller
Beth and her team went over and above to make our selling experience go smoothly. They exceeded our expectations! Would HIGHLY recommend the for anyone looking to buy or sell a home in the Triangle area.
Jan 5, 2020
Beth was an awesome agent. She was able to navigate a difficult buyers market with her unique marketing skills. Beth was great at negotiating and completing the deal. She and her team were always responsive. We feel her marketing was top notch.
Oct 23, 2019
Beth and her team were able to get my fathers home on the market when I needed it to be and it sold quickly. NextHome I recommend highly for anyone looking to buy or sale a home.
Oct 3, 2019
Program Coordinator
Beth and her staff were great. From our first phone conversation, I knew she was very knowledgeable and she provided good advice right up through the real estate closing. She was always available to answer questions and took a real interest in my family and our housing needs. I would highly recommend Beth to be your next realtor.
Aug 13, 2019
Beth and her team were such a relief for me as I made my move across the country. They handled every little detail from cleaning out what was left in my house to attending the closing in my absence. Moving is extremely stressful and Beth along with her team really made it easy to sell my property. She was attentive, patient, and very responsive. I enjoyed working with her and was so happy that my friend referred me to her.
Aug 13, 2019
Director of Key Account Management, Aerie Pharmaceuticals
Beth Smoot is a true real estate professional. She knows the market intimately, and she has the business savvy to guide you through the buying process. We always feel like we learn something important after every interaction with Beth. I feel so much more confident now about analyzing the market, looking for the right properties, understanding how various neighborhoods are changing, what a fair market price is, and how to get a purchase done in a short amount of time. My wife and I have never purchased investment property before, but Beth walked us through the process patiently but carefully, and we were able to find a great option very quickly. Beth's extensive experience translates to a large amount of time saved for the buyer. She does all the homework before we meet, so we can focus on looking at the right properties and asking the right questions. We give our strongest recommendation without reservation to use Beth Smoot as your realtor. Calling Beth was the best decision we made, and we found the perfect property that fit our needs at a competitive price. Call Beth now!
Jul 15, 2019
Director of operations
Beth was great partner during my family's search for a new home. She listened to our needs and was always happy to show us different homes.
Jul 15, 2019
We hired Beth to sell my parents' home, as they were relocating to a retirement community. I was given Beth's name by my niece who also worked with Beth in the purchase of her home. Beth did an outstanding job from listing our home, making recommendations to show our home in the best light, advertising it, navigating us through the inspection process, straight to closing. With Beth's background as a lawyer and her extensive experience in real estate, I can honestly say I always felt like we were in excellent hands. I can say without a doubt that every member of my family would only use Beth in the future for our real estate needs!
Jul 12, 2019
Happy Client
Beth and her entire team are the consummate professionals~Marcella, Trisha, Bryan and all. From start to finish, Beth and her team took complete care of us, paying attention to all the details, keeping us informed along the way, being available when needed, resolving any concerns with brilliant solutions. Beth is smart, savvy, solution-oriented and we had great peace knowing she was always looking out for us. These people love to make people happy and work relentlessly to find your perfect home solution. Thank you all for your patience, your team work, your commitment to all who are blessed to work with you for their Next Home!
May 1, 2019
Information Security Strategist
I do not even know where to begin to describe Beth Smoot and her team at Next Home to include Marcella, Trish, and Bryan. Beth and Team are extremely knowledgeable and talented in this field, and their significant experience was clearly evident every step of the way. They are successful, caring, and patient and listened to every single, tiny detail I expressed with regard to my needs and what I was looking for. I know that Beth took care of many things behind the scenes to make the process smooth for me. And I absolutely knew that I could trust their advice and guidance through this experience. I felt more than comfortable expressing my thoughts along the way, and they took them all to heart. Beth, Marcella, Trish, and Bryan showed such kindness toward me during this process and did such special things to ensure I was well taken care of. Absolutely no detail was missed. I came to call them the Energizer Bunnies, and their expertise is second to none. They knew about everything from the local market to inspections, repairs, and insurance. You name it, they had the answer. I could never have negotiated this purchase on my own, but they knew exactly what to do. They definitely know real estate in and out. If you are looking for a real estate team, look no further. I 100% recommend Beth and her colleagues. They are the best hands down. Beth, Marcella, Trish, and Bryan, I will always be grateful to you.
Mar 13, 2019
Cyber Analyst
Beth did such a great job, I had found a home I loved within two weeks of looking, and closed in four more weeks. Without her, there is no way this would have moved as quickly and seamlessly. People say that buying a home is one of the most stressful times of your life, but I did not find that to be the case, with Beth's help.
Dec 10, 2018
Happy Buyers
Beth is the best! We feel so fortunate to have been able to go through our first home buying experience with her guidance and support. Beth was always available when we had questions or wanted to see a property. She really got know us and what we were looking for and was able to help us see the potential in properties we visited. When we did find *the house* (which happened much sooner than we expected, thanks to her help), Beth advocated for us every step of the way, made sure to ask all the important questions so we didn't have any bad surprises, and worked hard to negotiate us a great deal. We felt comfortable relying on her input and expertise. She even recommended several people to help us with renovations and repairs, and ensured those went smoothly for us. She has a great team, too - Marcella, Trish, and Bryan all helped us at different points along the way and were great to work with.
Beyond her professional skills, Beth is a lovely person and we are doubly grateful that we took this big step with someone we trusted and whose company we enjoyed so much. Thank you, Beth!!!
Dec 1, 2018
Beth and Marcella have been awesome to work with. My wife and I have purchased two homes using their help and we were extremely happy with the support they provided throughout the process.
Nov 16, 2018
Chief Operating Officer
Beth is knowledgeable, thorough and responsive as an agent. Her legal background is also helpful but most importantly is her network and local knowledge of the real estate market. I was a relocation from the west coast and she was able to coordinate time zones and communications with my wife and me all the way through the process. She attended every builder meeting and closing meeting. I felt we had a true professional on our home buying team!
Aug 24, 2018
Assistant Professor
Working with Beth (and Trish) to sell our condo was beyond excellent - from start to finish. Beth was really informed about the market and kept a close eye on recent comparable sales, so she was able to let us know that we should increase the listing price a few days before we put it on the market. Even after that, we sold our condo above the listing price, with multiple offers in the first 48 hours. Beyond that, she made sure to help us with every step along the way. She came over and advised us what to fix up around the house before listing, what furniture and decor to keep and remove for showings, and scheduled cleaners to come spiff the place up. The listing photos looked beautiful and the description was really appealing. The whole process ran smoothly and efficiently - great communication about paper work, process, and deadlines. Beyond being very organized, Beth and Trish were both super nice and that made process fun!
Aug 24, 2018
Working with Beth and Marcella to buy our first investment property was a pleasure from start to finish! They were both incredibly responsive and knowledgeable about the market and all the logistics of getting an offer in and closed in a crazy seller's market. Our needs were heard and responded to in a timely and professional way, but with a personal touch. Enjoyable and successful process!
Aug 2, 2018
Working with Beth to purchase our first home was amazing. Beth and her entire team were consistently prepared, organized and efficient. Although the home buying process can be overwhelming and stressful, Beth guided us through the entire process from searching to closing while also giving us many recommendations for painters, contractors, etc. Simply stated, Beth is an excellent realtor and I would highly recommend working with her!
Jul 27, 2018
Beth and her team did a great job in handling the sale of our home, from pricing through closing. They marketed the property in a professional manner and were thorough with the details to help the process move smoothly. We highly recommend Beth.
Jul 23, 2018
Beth was fantastic! She has an attention to detail that is unsurpassed. I was very pleased with the quality of home photography and the beautiful drone video of our house. The house did not sell as quickly as we had hoped but Beth remained positive and was a very calming influence during times of stress. She and her team were always quick to reply to questions and concerns and once we had an offer on the house the whole process was communicated fully and was managed smoothly. I would highly recommend Beth if you are planning on selling your home.

NextHome Triangle Properties - Team Members