Beth Smoot of NextHome Triangle Properties recently sold our home, and I could not have been more pleased. I highly recommend her 100%. Beth is not only a pleasure to work with in every way, but she is also extremely experienced and knowledgeable, very attentive to our concerns, desires, and questions, an effective and frequent communicator (keeping us posted regularly), and very importantly also an effective decision maker. She is a talented businesswoman who walked us through the process step by step explaining all the details and guiding us down an unfamiliar path. Most importantly she was very supportive of us, the sellers, and is attune to all that comes with such a significant transition, selling a home and house hunting for another. She is wonderful to work with on a personal level, dedicated, and knows the Raleigh and surrounding areas well. I can not say enough about, Beth....a gem in every way. Thank you, Beth, for your hard work in making this happen!

Kim Moss

Corporate Information Security, BB&T
Jan 14, 2018

Beth Smoot

Real Estate Broker NextHome Triangle Properties
1033 Oberlin Road, Suite 100
Raleigh, NC 27605
NC License #196153
Aug 13, 2019
Beth and her team were such a relief for me as I made my move across the country. They handled every little detail from cleaning out what was left in my house to attending the closing in my absence. Moving is extremely stressful and Beth along with her team really made it easy to sell my property. She was attentive, patient, and very responsive. I enjoyed working with her and was so happy that my friend referred me to her.
Aug 13, 2019
Director of Key Account Management, Aerie Pharmaceuticals
Beth Smoot is a true real estate professional. She knows the market intimately, and she has the business savvy to guide you through the buying process. We always feel like we learn something important after every interaction with Beth. I feel so much more confident now about analyzing the market, looking for the right properties, understanding how various neighborhoods are changing, what a fair market price is, and how to get a purchase done in a short amount of time. My wife and I have never purchased investment property before, but Beth walked us through the process patiently but carefully, and we were able to find a great option very quickly. Beth's extensive experience translates to a large amount of time saved for the buyer. She does all the homework before we meet, so we can focus on looking at the right properties and asking the right questions. We give our strongest recommendation without reservation to use Beth Smoot as your realtor. Calling Beth was the best decision we made, and we found the perfect property that fit our needs at a competitive price. Call Beth now!
Jul 15, 2019
Director of operations
Beth was great partner during my family's search for a new home. She listened to our needs and was always happy to show us different homes.
Jul 15, 2019
We hired Beth to sell my parents' home, as they were relocating to a retirement community. I was given Beth's name by my niece who also worked with Beth in the purchase of her home. Beth did an outstanding job from listing our home, making recommendations to show our home in the best light, advertising it, navigating us through the inspection process, straight to closing. With Beth's background as a lawyer and her extensive experience in real estate, I can honestly say I always felt like we were in excellent hands. I can say without a doubt that every member of my family would only use Beth in the future for our real estate needs!
Jul 12, 2019
Happy Client
Beth and her entire team are the consummate professionals~Marcella, Trisha, Bryan and all. From start to finish, Beth and her team took complete care of us, paying attention to all the details, keeping us informed along the way, being available when needed, resolving any concerns with brilliant solutions. Beth is smart, savvy, solution-oriented and we had great peace knowing she was always looking out for us. These people love to make people happy and work relentlessly to find your perfect home solution. Thank you all for your patience, your team work, your commitment to all who are blessed to work with you for their Next Home!
May 1, 2019
Information Security Strategist
I do not even know where to begin to describe Beth Smoot and her team at Next Home to include Marcella, Trish, and Bryan. Beth and Team are extremely knowledgeable and talented in this field, and their significant experience was clearly evident every step of the way. They are successful, caring, and patient and listened to every single, tiny detail I expressed with regard to my needs and what I was looking for. I know that Beth took care of many things behind the scenes to make the process smooth for me. And I absolutely knew that I could trust their advice and guidance through this experience. I felt more than comfortable expressing my thoughts along the way, and they took them all to heart. Beth, Marcella, Trish, and Bryan showed such kindness toward me during this process and did such special things to ensure I was well taken care of. Absolutely no detail was missed. I came to call them the Energizer Bunnies, and their expertise is second to none. They knew about everything from the local market to inspections, repairs, and insurance. You name it, they had the answer. I could never have negotiated this purchase on my own, but they knew exactly what to do. They definitely know real estate in and out. If you are looking for a real estate team, look no further. I 100% recommend Beth and her colleagues. They are the best hands down. Beth, Marcella, Trish, and Bryan, I will always be grateful to you.
Mar 13, 2019
Cyber Analyst
Beth did such a great job, I had found a home I loved within two weeks of looking, and closed in four more weeks. Without her, there is no way this would have moved as quickly and seamlessly. People say that buying a home is one of the most stressful times of your life, but I did not find that to be the case, with Beth's help.
Dec 10, 2018
Happy Buyers
Beth is the best! We feel so fortunate to have been able to go through our first home buying experience with her guidance and support. Beth was always available when we had questions or wanted to see a property. She really got know us and what we were looking for and was able to help us see the potential in properties we visited. When we did find *the house* (which happened much sooner than we expected, thanks to her help), Beth advocated for us every step of the way, made sure to ask all the important questions so we didn't have any bad surprises, and worked hard to negotiate us a great deal. We felt comfortable relying on her input and expertise. She even recommended several people to help us with renovations and repairs, and ensured those went smoothly for us. She has a great team, too - Marcella, Trish, and Bryan all helped us at different points along the way and were great to work with.
Beyond her professional skills, Beth is a lovely person and we are doubly grateful that we took this big step with someone we trusted and whose company we enjoyed so much. Thank you, Beth!!!
Dec 1, 2018
Beth and Marcella have been awesome to work with. My wife and I have purchased two homes using their help and we were extremely happy with the support they provided throughout the process.
Nov 16, 2018
Chief Operating Officer
Beth is knowledgeable, thorough and responsive as an agent. Her legal background is also helpful but most importantly is her network and local knowledge of the real estate market. I was a relocation from the west coast and she was able to coordinate time zones and communications with my wife and me all the way through the process. She attended every builder meeting and closing meeting. I felt we had a true professional on our home buying team!
Aug 24, 2018
Assistant Professor
Working with Beth (and Trish) to sell our condo was beyond excellent - from start to finish. Beth was really informed about the market and kept a close eye on recent comparable sales, so she was able to let us know that we should increase the listing price a few days before we put it on the market. Even after that, we sold our condo above the listing price, with multiple offers in the first 48 hours. Beyond that, she made sure to help us with every step along the way. She came over and advised us what to fix up around the house before listing, what furniture and decor to keep and remove for showings, and scheduled cleaners to come spiff the place up. The listing photos looked beautiful and the description was really appealing. The whole process ran smoothly and efficiently - great communication about paper work, process, and deadlines. Beyond being very organized, Beth and Trish were both super nice and that made process fun!
Aug 24, 2018
Working with Beth and Marcella to buy our first investment property was a pleasure from start to finish! They were both incredibly responsive and knowledgeable about the market and all the logistics of getting an offer in and closed in a crazy seller's market. Our needs were heard and responded to in a timely and professional way, but with a personal touch. Enjoyable and successful process!
Aug 2, 2018
Working with Beth to purchase our first home was amazing. Beth and her entire team were consistently prepared, organized and efficient. Although the home buying process can be overwhelming and stressful, Beth guided us through the entire process from searching to closing while also giving us many recommendations for painters, contractors, etc. Simply stated, Beth is an excellent realtor and I would highly recommend working with her!
Jul 27, 2018
Beth and her team did a great job in handling the sale of our home, from pricing through closing. They marketed the property in a professional manner and were thorough with the details to help the process move smoothly. We highly recommend Beth.
Jul 23, 2018
Beth was fantastic! She has an attention to detail that is unsurpassed. I was very pleased with the quality of home photography and the beautiful drone video of our house. The house did not sell as quickly as we had hoped but Beth remained positive and was a very calming influence during times of stress. She and her team were always quick to reply to questions and concerns and once we had an offer on the house the whole process was communicated fully and was managed smoothly. I would highly recommend Beth if you are planning on selling your home.
Jul 9, 2018
Vice President
Beth is the consummate professional. Her background as an attorney is evident in negotiations and contractual details. Beth and her staff have been excellent communicators. Their attention to detail has made this a great experience for us! We would highly, highly recommend Beth!
Jun 17, 2018
Designer
Beth and her team were professional, organized, and provided expertise across all phases of the selling process. She helped us prepare our house for the market with respect to showing the house and also with respect to determining our asking price. During the time the house was on the market, Beth provided feedback that helped us assess the likelihood of a sale at our asking price. She also negotiated reasonably and fairly on our behalf when we received offers. Once we were under contract, Beth and her team remained involved and supportive, which facilitated a successful and timely closing. We highly recommend Beth and her agency to provide representation for a seller or buyer.
Jun 12, 2018
We can't thank Beth enough for helping us sell our home. She and her team listened to our concerns and made so many helpful suggestions. She made what seemed like a monumental task achievable. We sold our home in less time than we actually thought it might take. If you are considering selling or buying a home, talk to Beth!
Jun 8, 2018
Beth was integral in helping my wife and I navigate the home buying process for the first time. She was responsive, informative, thoughtful and supportive. After finding the right home, her team helped us jump through all of the right hoops at the right time to close as planned. I genuinely enjoyed working with Beth and her team and I would 100% recommend NextHome Triangle Properties to anyone and everyone! Thank you, Beth and team!
Jun 1, 2018
Beth was tireless in helping us find the perfect downtown Raleigh home for our large family. She left no stone unturned in bringing us options and recommendations and was incredibly patient with us, as our timeline and priorities evolved over time. Beth's extensive contacts with builders, developers, and agents in Raleigh allowed her to present many options to us, well before they were ever listed on MLS. If you are looking for an agent who will pour all of her energy into finding the perfect home for your family, look no farther than Beth and NextHome Triangle Properties!
May 15, 2018
We highly recommend Beth and her team for your real estate needs. Beth helped us sell our home and buy a new one. She was very tuned in with what we were looking for, and sometimes suggested we look a little outside of our comfort zone. The result was that it made us feel that our final decision was even more exactly what we wanted. Once we got into the "under contract" phase, she and her team were on top of details in an amazing way. She always had our best interest in mind during negotiations of price, due diligence issues, and closing. On top of all this, her team is a pleasure to work with, both professionally and personally. You can't go wrong with NextHome Triangle Properties!
Mar 8, 2018
Home Owner
Beth was especially helpful with our quirky requirements and lazy timeline. She's probably shocked we actually closed on a house. We highly recommend Beth.
Mar 2, 2018
Retired
I would like to take this opportunity to highly recommend the services of Beth Smoot andNextHome Triangle Properties. As a recent widow, everything seemed more difficult than usual making decisions without my husband by my side. Instead, I had Beth by my side and her assistant, Marcella Simmons. Downsizing, moving out of state and encountering problem after problem before the closing made the process very troublesome but Beth and Marcella were always there to talk me through things and move the process forward. It was not easy. At best, it was very challenging but I never doubted that I made the right decision choosing Beth as my broker. She is very professional, a take-charge individual and does whatever is necessary (even mopping up water in a flooded basement) to get the job done. It is a great relief to have all of this behind me but I would definitely choose Beth to be my broker again. I not only made an excellent choice, I also made a friend!
Jan 14, 2018
Corporate Information Security, BB&T
Beth Smoot of NextHome Triangle Properties recently sold our home, and I could not have been more pleased. I highly recommend her 100%. Beth is not only a pleasure to work with in every way, but she is also extremely experienced and knowledgeable, very attentive to our concerns, desires, and questions, an effective and frequent communicator (keeping us posted regularly), and very importantly also an effective decision maker. She is a talented businesswoman who walked us through the process step by step explaining all the details and guiding us down an unfamiliar path. Most importantly she was very supportive of us, the sellers, and is attune to all that comes with such a significant transition, selling a home and house hunting for another. She is wonderful to work with on a personal level, dedicated, and knows the Raleigh and surrounding areas well. I can not say enough about, Beth....a gem in every way. Thank you, Beth, for your hard work in making this happen!
Nov 28, 2017
Home Seller
Top notch and knowledgable. Enjoyed working with her and would highly recommend her services to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.

NextHome Triangle Properties - Team Members