Open Mortgage

Open Mortgage was formed 13 years ago to instill a philosophy of Where Better Is Possible in the Forward and Reverse Mortgage space. Find us in 30 States and in 90 Branches Nationwide. Let us show you a Better path towards the American Dream of home ownership.

NMLS #2975

Share

Recommendations (2266)

Nov 8, 2019

Paola Mariscal recommends Crystal Whitten

Communications Coordinator

Fantastic job and super easy to contact!
Nov 6, 2019

Madison Nelson recommends Randy Hamilton's Team at Open Mortgage

Newborn Photographer + Wife + Mom

This is our second time going through Open Mortgage with Randy Hamilton -- there's a reason we came back to him for our second home purchase as a family. He truly knows his stuff and all the ins and outs of the intimidating home buying process. He made it so easy for us and always made us feel like we were a top priority.

A great guy/team and would highly recommend them to all of my family and friends!
Nov 6, 2019

Jessica Molinar recommends David Hail

Accountant

David was incredibly helpful from the first phone call we had. He was knowledgeable in all aspects regarding the industry and familiar with a lot of programs that are available for First Time Homebuyers. He was quick to respond to any questions or concerns I had.
I am now enjoying my new home and I owe it all to David. I would recommend David to anyone that is searching for a knowledgeable, dependable, and friendly lender.
Nov 5, 2019

Amy Kraft recommends Randy Hamilton's Team at Open Mortgage

Randy and his team are a pleasure to work with. Efficient and helpful.
Nov 5, 2019

Ben Kraft recommends Randy Hamilton's Team at Open Mortgage

President Kraft Electric

The whole experience was seamless and quick. In this day and age that is what people have come to expect and Randy Hamilton did not disappoint. Thanks so much for the great service Randy!
Nov 3, 2019

Lisa Jeppson recommends Gene Dupuis

We made an offer on our home on a Friday.
Offer was accepted with a contingency to have local lender. Our agent recommended 2, but it was Gene who called me back almost instantly and stayed on the phone with me until he had all the information needed to get us on the path to our new home. Service was exceptional! It was a great experience and we were pleased to have Gene and his team working with us. Highest regards!
Nov 3, 2019

Ryan Ross recommends Gene Dupuis

wonderful communication throughout the entire process, helpful with all questions, overall great experience...highly recommend
Nov 1, 2019

Melani Maxwell recommends Gene Dupuis

Secretary-Treasurer

Thanks to Gene and everyone at Open Mortgage for making my home buying process so easy. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Nov 1, 2019

Brandon Ogden recommends Gene Dupuis

Wonderful service. No problems whatsoever. Great mortgage group to work with.
Nov 1, 2019

Tara Lovesee recommends Matt Marshall

Realtor

Great communication and follow through. Thank you!
Nov 1, 2019

Joseph Olivas recommends Matt Marshall

Matt did a great job securing me and my family a great home loan which saved money for family. Thanks Matt!
Oct 31, 2019

Mary-Jo Gioia recommends Linda Pellerano Weilert

Retired

After sending away and receiving CD on Reverse Mortgage and writing down questions, I decided to set up an appointment. My neighbors sister recommended Linda. I brought along my brother and sister-in-law as another set of ears. Linda was very friendly and knowledgeable answering our questions and walking me through the process. After returning home, we had a couple more questions, called Linda and they were answered immediately and the process began. With Linda’s help, all went smoothly. I can’t stress enough about the relief of not worrying about some needed costly home repairs and feeling comfortable in staying in my home. I highly recommend Linda and her team and know if I have any concerns she will be there to answer them.
Oct 30, 2019

Robert S recommends Greg Laks

My partner and I are glad to have met Greg Laks. We hadn’t heard anything great about reverse mortgages and Greg was able to educate us properly. We uncovered untruths and could not be happier without choice. I wholly recommend Greg when seeking this loan tool. Appreciate your efforts!
Oct 30, 2019

Kizzy Polite recommends Steven Michels

Steven did a great job with helping me get approved for my first home loan! i would recommend him to anyone who is looking to buy a home.
Oct 29, 2019

Allen and Pamela Vance recommend David Hail

David Hail was incredibly efficient and on top of ALL the details. He helped us navigate the difficulty of every facet of the financial aspects of our purchase as well as time sensitive aspects. He did it with joy and calmness. He obviously knows his stuff. I’d recommend him in a heartbeat to anyone. He’s a gem. It’s hard to find quality like this in our day. Thanks, David. You are amazing.
Oct 28, 2019

Anthony Minja recommends Steven Michels

APRN

Steven Michels was very helpul, reliable, and knowledgeable. He went above and beyond to help me. Answered all my questions. I would recommend him to all my family may friends.
Oct 28, 2019

Melvin T. Lusk Sr recommends David Hail

David Hail has represented us on two different occasions and has always been courteous, professional and most of all available to walk us through the loan process. We would not hesitate to work with him again should the occasion arise.
Oct 25, 2019

Peter K Abbey recommends Greg Laks

Co-founder of Toyon Research Corporation

We had a complicated reverse mortgage situation with multiple owners, and two trusts involved. Greg navigated us through the process, even allowing me to deal
directly with the escrow person and providing me with drafts of all the important documents to insure they accurately satisfied our requirements. I had started working with two other mortgage companies before Open Mortgage and had reached an impasse in both cases. With Greg, the process proceeded along well, even despite the glitches that inevitably arise in a situation of this complexity. I would recommend him highly to anyone looking to obtain a reverse mortgage.
Oct 25, 2019

Demetrius Gales recommends Gene Dupuis

I & E Technician

Gene Dupuis and his team made my first home purchase a wonderful experience. The entire staff is very helpful, polite and friendly. Open mortgage gave me a great interest rate and hold my family moving in our new home in six weeks.

Thanks for your hard work making you made the process faster and easier than I expected.
Oct 23, 2019

Brian Brooks recommends Linda Pellerano Weilert

Mr.

Linda did a great , greatjob in helping me navigate my way through the Reverse Mortgage application, and through to the end.
Linda also has such a friendly and engaging personality; so pleasant!
I'd like to give Linda 4 1/2 stars, but that's not available, and 5 stars ????, well nobody is perfect, sorry. OK, 4 3/4 stars then.
Oct 22, 2019

Janet F recommends Greg Laks

Lucky to have found Greg. My home was in disrepair and Greg located a professional to handle deferred maintenance on my home to ready for the appraisal. All of my numbers were better than what we expected. My monthly payment was raised, line of credit amount raised and my interest rate was lowered by 2.5%. Over the next 10 years I should keep $150,000 of home equity within my home. Outstanding work!!!
Oct 21, 2019

Alicen Guedry and Kyle Ferguson recommend Gene Dupuis

The Open Mortgage crew was amazing and so incredibly helpful in helping my fiance and I purchase our first home.
Oct 17, 2019

Mindy Buschbom recommends William Draper

Mobile Expert

We were so happy with Bill. He was always reachable and really made things easy for us. He went above and beyond. If we were working and needed a form, he would come to us to get what he needed. I am so glad we went with him, and I would recommend him to anyone interesting in buying a house.
Oct 17, 2019

Bruce Allen recommends Tracy Byrnes

Buyer

Tracy Byrnes did a phenomenal job throught handling the loan process and getting loan closed. We had a challenging seller and at every stage of the loan process she went above and beyond. Always keeping us informed and guiding us through the loan and buying process as we are first time buyers. I would highly recommend her to anyone in need of a A+ Broker. Thank you for your services.
Oct 16, 2019

Dan Bergman recommends William Draper

RN

Bill was great throughout the entire process from start to finish. We hit a few snags during the process that were above our local broker. Bill was available to answer any questions that we had and would meet us when we needed to give any additional documents that he needed. The office was only open certain hours but he was available at almost any hour

Associations

Our Team