RE/MAX BENCHMARK REALTY GROUP

We've been in business for over 25 years right here in the Hudson Valley. Check out what our clients have to say about us! :)

In many ways RE/MAX Benchmark Realty Group has changed the way real estate brokerage is done here in Lower Hudson Valley of New York since our inception in 1991. RE/MAX Benchmark has affiliated with the most successful and most experienced associates in our area, giving them the opportunity to be in business for themselves but not by themselves. Our associates average 16 years experience and produce over two times the average of associates in all the other major franchises in the United States, far exceeding the productivity of all other area company’s associates. With nearly 850 transactions in 2017 totaling over $200 million dollars in sales, RE/MAX Benchmark Realty Group has truly become a “REAL ESTATE LEADER ®” in this market. The challenge of the real estate market in 2017 required a recommitment on the part of the real estate sales community; our RE/MAX Benchmark Realty Group associates did just that. Our RE/MAX Associates focused on the specific needs our clients, creating viable solutions to meet those needs, whether it be selling their existing home and/or looking to move during a time of great opportunity to do so.
RE/MAX Benchmark Associates are, and continued to be in 2017, full time and committed!

In 2017, RE/MAX Benchmark Realty Group maintained its position as the #1 RE/MAX company in the Lower Hudson Valley District which includes the counties of Orange, Dutchess, Rockland, Putnam, Westchester, Ulster and Sullivan. RE/MAX Benchmark Realty Group was recognized by RE/MAX of N.Y. as one of the leading RE/MAX companies in New York in closed transactions, sales volume, and gross closed commissions for 2017.

Our associates continue to be recognized for their sales achievement by RE/MAX LLC. Virtually every RE/MAX Benchmark Realty Group associate was recognized for sales achievement by RE/MAX LLC
in 2017.

Share

Recommendations (940)

16 hours ago

Dean Golemis recommends George Koudounas

Buyer and Seller

George helped me find a great commercial property to add to my portfolio. He also sold a property for me shortly after. He is knowledgeable and a great resource whether you are a buyer or a seller.
Oct 13, 2020

Louis Racanelli recommends George Koudounas

Seller

Thank you George for all your help! George is on top of everything and super knowledgeable and I never had to wait on him for anything! Smooth process with George Koudounas!
Oct 12, 2020

Jaroslav Varson recommends Asa E. Lennon

Seller

I had a family Summer home in the Ellenville area. It was difficult to sell, l had 2 brokers in the past and Asa did everything possible to get it sold. He kept in constant contact, gave advice and always kept my wishes in mind. He knows the difference between compromise and the other side being unreasonable. Professional, personable and highly recommended.
Oct 12, 2020

Denise L Bedell recommends Asa E. Lennon

Buyer

He was professional & patientance. So nice to get along with. Very helpful & find a house that was right for me. Almost like a friend with him.
Oct 7, 2020

Ewa F recommends Asa E. Lennon

Buyer

Asa is very professional, he will get the job done. Asa was always available to answer my questions and concerns. I will be using him again and having my friends go with him.
Oct 7, 2020

Terry McPike recommends Kim D. Chiapperino

Buyer and Seller

Kim was fantastic from beginning to end in the purchase of our new home AND the selling our house. She made the process simple. The timing of the move couldnt have been better. Cleary her knowledge and prompt actions were second to none.
Thank you Kim!
Oct 6, 2020

Tayler Murphy recommends Kim D. Chiapperino

Buyer and seller

Kim was great to work with on both the sale and purchase of our homes. She was very professional, reliable and experienced. She helped guide us in all the right directions throughout the process! Highly recommend.
Oct 6, 2020

Dan & Patricia Reiger recommend Kim D. Chiapperino

Seller

Kim was right in target in helping us sell our house during this Pandemic! Good advice in how to price etc...She called everything right . Kim was reassuring to us that everything was on track when we got anxious about things going smoothly. We would recommend her in a heartbeat!!
Oct 6, 2020

WALTER GREENFIELD,M.D. recommends Kim D. Chiapperino

PHYSICIAN

I'VE HAD SEVERAL SUCCESSFUL TRANSACTIONS BUYING AND SELLING

PROPERTIES IN FLORIDA, WITH THE SAME REMAX AGENT. WHEN I DECIDED TO

SELL SOME PROPERTIES IN NEW YORK, I ASKED HIM FOR A REFERRAL. HE MADE

PHONE CALLS TO LICENCED NEW YORK REALTORS. AFTER HIS INTERVIEWS,

HIS RECOMMENDATION WAS KIM

THIS IS ONE REALTOR TO ANOTHER FOR A CLIENT HE KNOWS WELL

AFTER AN INTERVIEW WITH KIM, I UNDERSTOOD THE REFERRAL.

I GAVE KIM TWO PREMIER PROPERTIES TO SELL AT THE SAME TIME.

WITHIN 2 WEEKS BOTH PROPERTIES WENT TO CONTRACT AND SOLD

OBVIOUSLY, I FOUND KIM TO BE A WELL QUAILIFIED, PROFESSIONAL REALTOR

AND WITH A GREAT PERSONALITY.

AND I TOLD HER THAT I MAY BUY ANOTHER PROPERTY SO SHE COULD SELL

IT FOR ME.

5 STAR AGENT 5 STAR PERSON

WALTER









WITH A REMAX AGENT
Oct 6, 2020

Coleen Robb recommends Kim D. Chiapperino

Seller and Buyer

If you want to buy or sell your house I highly recommend Kim. There are a couple of reasons why: 1. Her knowledge of the current market was incredible. 2. She is the master of keeping all of the moving parts going. I don’t know how she does it. 3. She is relentless when advocating for her clients. 4. Her relationship with local vendors in regards to house/property maintenance get your calls answered and valued. 5. She is extremely professional and always returns your calls in a timely fashion. Especially in this new Covid environment I was blessed to have an agent that I trusted so much.
Oct 6, 2020

Susan Nussbaum recommends Kim D. Chiapperino

Seller

Kim held our hands through the entire selling process. Honesty, was the bedrock of our relationship. She advised us to do a little updating, and like magic our home was on the market and buyers were at our door.
Thank you, Kim.
A true professional.
Oct 4, 2020

Carmen Maldonado recommends Asa E. Lennon

Buyer

I recommend Mr. Asa Lennon to anyone looking for their dream home. He was patient, ready to answer questions, helping me understand the home purchasing process, and assist in any way he could. He is honest and truly works with your best interest in mind. From my first house viewing to finding the house to fit my needs to closing, he was a text or call away. Professional from beginning to end.
Oct 4, 2020

joseph hanley recommends Asa E. Lennon

Buyer

Asa went Above and beyond. When i couldn't get answers from my mortgage company. He got them for me. Along with papers and anything else that was need. And he always answered his phone.
Oct 4, 2020

Rebecca B recommends Asa E. Lennon

Buyer

sa showed us houses in Orange, Ulster and Sullivan county’s and was super responsive and really knowledgeable about all the areas. He also followed up to set up showings really quickly, which was really helpful given the fast pace of the market right now.
Jul 16, 2020

Nick and Beth Halzack recommend Kim D. Chiapperino

Seller

Kim Chiapperino was wonderful throughout the listing and sale of our home! Kim thoroughly marketed our home from professional pictures to publications and online marketing as well as connecting with her many contacts in the industry.  When offers were presented, Kim gave us her honest and professional opinion while always leaving the final decision in our hands.
Thankfully, Kim did all she could to continue pushing our home sale process even during the problems stemming from the pandemic.
If you want a realtor who knows the area and home values, has experience and many connections in the business, and is fair and professional, contract with Kim Chiapperino.  We are very pleased with our experience and highly recommend Kim.
Jul 13, 2020

Andrew Fetherston recommends Kim D. Chiapperino

Seller

Kim coached us on selling our home. Her advice was on target. Her experience showed, resulting in a sale. Thanks Kim
Jul 12, 2020

Alice Ryan recommends Kim D. Chiapperino

Sellor

Amid this virus crisis, Kim Chiapperino was able to sell my two house for very handsome prices. Kim's experience, expertise, and know how made it all go relatively smooth. I am very pleased with Kim as my broker. I was dealing with several personal issues but selling the houses was not one of them. Kim made this all possible and very quickly.
Jul 1, 2020

Anonymous recommends George Koudounas

Buyer

I would like to give George the highest recommendation. I cannot thank him enough for all of his help when I bought my house. In addition to his expertise and knowledge about real estate, George is a very kind and caring human being, and goes out of his way to help you with anything you need. I absolutely recommend George. He is an outstanding realtor!
Jun 19, 2020

Shulin Chinilson recommends Lisa A. Christophides

Buyer

Lisa is incredibly attentive, detail oriented and hardworking. She was committed to helping us find the perfect home for our needs. We went out on multiple daylong viewings with homes within an hour radius. Lisa provided us in advance with clear itineraries plus additional related information, which made it very easy to plan, follow, and keep track. I didn’t experience this from any other realtor I’ve worked with. She followed through on her commitment—we found the perfect home, and Lisa stuck with us as a resource through closing and after. We’re so glad to have found Lisa and she is now our go to for our real estate needs.
Jun 17, 2020

Tom and Jett recommend Lisa A. Christophides

Buyer

We were in the market for an investment property and Lisa was the agent for one of the properties we viewed. After meeting her we decided to work with her. She immediately had many properties to look at and was very knowledgeable about the process. When we found the property we wanted to purchase she walked us through the entire process with constant updates. Honestly with all the obstacles with the bank and mortgage company , without Lisa's tenacity and tireless effort we probably wouldn't have completed the deal. We couldn't recommend her more highly and hope to work with her again in the future.
Jun 17, 2020

LeRoy and Marie O'Neill recommend Lisa A. Christophides

Buyer

When my husband and I decided to relocate to Ulster County I contacted Lisa Christophides as she was the listing agent for a house I saw on Google. Lisa talked to us in depth about what we were looking for in a house and showed us a number of houses that met our criteria. She even showed us the perfect house that I didn't even know I wanted because it was a ranch. However, I quickly changed my mind because the ranch house is the one we bought. However, Lisa did not stop simply because we settled on the house. She provided us with a list of all the service people we would have to deal with such as an inspector, a surveyor, an electrician, carting company, etc. and even gave us the address of the Post Office and the DMV. You cannot go wrong using Lisa Christophides as your agent and I would recommend her to anyone.

Sincerely, Marie and LeRoy O'Neill
Jun 16, 2020

Andrew Ferraro recommends Lisa A. Christophides

Seller

My father had passed away and I had to sell his Co-op. My lawyer had hired Lisa and gave me her name. I was completely stressed out. I called Lisa, we spoke on the phone for a while. I immediately felt better. She took control and got my unit sold to the first person that viewed it. I had many issues with the co-op board but Lisa was there at every turn with a solution. I cant say enough. Lisa will be the only agent I ever hire in the future for my buying or selling needs. A total pro but also a total person. Thank you so much.
Jun 16, 2020

Patricia Menjivar recommends Lisa A. Christophides

Buyer

Lisa Christophides is a remarkable Real State broker, Agent and Person . She is very knowledgeable and very resourceful when it comes to the house market and process. She walks with you where you are, really accompanies you through the negotiation buyer-legal- bank process ; she always has a word , is willing , ready, and able too make a change when things are not turning as predicted or working on your behalf - she cares and watches over your interests and the place where you will live and build your family memories.
I saw Lisa Christophides in action and strongly recommends her Real Estate expertise, work and loving and fun personality.
Jun 8, 2020

Maribeth King recommends Colin Seitz

Seller

Colin was highly recommended to us and we are delighted to highly recommend him to others. He is experienced, knowledgeable, efficient and effective. The asking price he suggested was right on target. He utilizes technology effectively which in our opinion made him easy to work with. Our home was on the market for about 6 weeks and it sold for the asking price.
Jun 4, 2020

Peter Russell recommends Colin Seitz

Seller

Top of the Line Service! 5+ stars across the board!

Colin handled our home sale from start to finish.

Variables included our immediate relocation 800 miles away; stress of managing the property from that distance; and then the Covid 19 pandemic to top it all off!

Colin was the steady rock throughout the storm.

Not to mention, Colin's valuation of the property was spot on vs. lower proposals from other agents we interviewed.

I reserve only posting reviews for exceptional service, either really good or poor. In this case, Colin earned every star in this 5 star review.

My family and I are very grateful. Thank You!

Associations

Our Team