RE/MAX BENCHMARK REALTY GROUP

We've been in business for over 25 years right here in the Hudson Valley. Check out what our clients have to say about us! :)

In many ways RE/MAX Benchmark Realty Group has changed the way real estate brokerage is done here in Lower Hudson Valley of New York since our inception in 1991. RE/MAX Benchmark has affiliated with the most successful and most experienced associates in our area, giving them the opportunity to be in business for themselves but not by themselves. Our associates average 16 years experience and produce over two times the average of associates in all the other major franchises in the United States, far exceeding the productivity of all other area company’s associates. With nearly 850 transactions in 2017 totaling over $200 million dollars in sales, RE/MAX Benchmark Realty Group has truly become a “REAL ESTATE LEADER ®” in this market. The challenge of the real estate market in 2017 required a recommitment on the part of the real estate sales community; our RE/MAX Benchmark Realty Group associates did just that. Our RE/MAX Associates focused on the specific needs our clients, creating viable solutions to meet those needs, whether it be selling their existing home and/or looking to move during a time of great opportunity to do so.
RE/MAX Benchmark Associates are, and continued to be in 2017, full time and committed!

In 2017, RE/MAX Benchmark Realty Group maintained its position as the #1 RE/MAX company in the Lower Hudson Valley District which includes the counties of Orange, Dutchess, Rockland, Putnam, Westchester, Ulster and Sullivan. RE/MAX Benchmark Realty Group was recognized by RE/MAX of N.Y. as one of the leading RE/MAX companies in New York in closed transactions, sales volume, and gross closed commissions for 2017.

Our associates continue to be recognized for their sales achievement by RE/MAX LLC. Virtually every RE/MAX Benchmark Realty Group associate was recognized for sales achievement by RE/MAX LLC
in 2017.

Share

Recommendations (926)

Jul 16, 2020

Nick and Beth Halzack recommend Kim D. Chiapperino

Seller

Kim Chiapperino was wonderful throughout the listing and sale of our home! Kim thoroughly marketed our home from professional pictures to publications and online marketing as well as connecting with her many contacts in the industry.  When offers were presented, Kim gave us her honest and professional opinion while always leaving the final decision in our hands.
Thankfully, Kim did all she could to continue pushing our home sale process even during the problems stemming from the pandemic.
If you want a realtor who knows the area and home values, has experience and many connections in the business, and is fair and professional, contract with Kim Chiapperino.  We are very pleased with our experience and highly recommend Kim.
Jul 13, 2020

Andrew Fetherston recommends Kim D. Chiapperino

Seller

Kim coached us on selling our home. Her advice was on target. Her experience showed, resulting in a sale. Thanks Kim
Jul 12, 2020

Alice Ryan recommends Kim D. Chiapperino

Sellor

Amid this virus crisis, Kim Chiapperino was able to sell my two house for very handsome prices. Kim's experience, expertise, and know how made it all go relatively smooth. I am very pleased with Kim as my broker. I was dealing with several personal issues but selling the houses was not one of them. Kim made this all possible and very quickly.
Jul 1, 2020

Anonymous recommends George Koudounas

Buyer

I would like to give George the highest recommendation. I cannot thank him enough for all of his help when I bought my house. In addition to his expertise and knowledge about real estate, George is a very kind and caring human being, and goes out of his way to help you with anything you need. I absolutely recommend George. He is an outstanding realtor!
Jun 19, 2020

Shulin Chinilson recommends Lisa A. Christophides

Buyer

Lisa is incredibly attentive, detail oriented and hardworking. She was committed to helping us find the perfect home for our needs. We went out on multiple daylong viewings with homes within an hour radius. Lisa provided us in advance with clear itineraries plus additional related information, which made it very easy to plan, follow, and keep track. I didn’t experience this from any other realtor I’ve worked with. She followed through on her commitment—we found the perfect home, and Lisa stuck with us as a resource through closing and after. We’re so glad to have found Lisa and she is now our go to for our real estate needs.
Jun 17, 2020

Tom and Jett recommend Lisa A. Christophides

Buyer

We were in the market for an investment property and Lisa was the agent for one of the properties we viewed. After meeting her we decided to work with her. She immediately had many properties to look at and was very knowledgeable about the process. When we found the property we wanted to purchase she walked us through the entire process with constant updates. Honestly with all the obstacles with the bank and mortgage company , without Lisa's tenacity and tireless effort we probably wouldn't have completed the deal. We couldn't recommend her more highly and hope to work with her again in the future.
Jun 17, 2020

LeRoy and Marie O'Neill recommend Lisa A. Christophides

Buyer

When my husband and I decided to relocate to Ulster County I contacted Lisa Christophides as she was the listing agent for a house I saw on Google. Lisa talked to us in depth about what we were looking for in a house and showed us a number of houses that met our criteria. She even showed us the perfect house that I didn't even know I wanted because it was a ranch. However, I quickly changed my mind because the ranch house is the one we bought. However, Lisa did not stop simply because we settled on the house. She provided us with a list of all the service people we would have to deal with such as an inspector, a surveyor, an electrician, carting company, etc. and even gave us the address of the Post Office and the DMV. You cannot go wrong using Lisa Christophides as your agent and I would recommend her to anyone.

Sincerely, Marie and LeRoy O'Neill
Jun 16, 2020

Andrew Ferraro recommends Lisa A. Christophides

Seller

My father had passed away and I had to sell his Co-op. My lawyer had hired Lisa and gave me her name. I was completely stressed out. I called Lisa, we spoke on the phone for a while. I immediately felt better. She took control and got my unit sold to the first person that viewed it. I had many issues with the co-op board but Lisa was there at every turn with a solution. I cant say enough. Lisa will be the only agent I ever hire in the future for my buying or selling needs. A total pro but also a total person. Thank you so much.
Jun 16, 2020

Patricia Menjivar recommends Lisa A. Christophides

Buyer

Lisa Christophides is a remarkable Real State broker, Agent and Person . She is very knowledgeable and very resourceful when it comes to the house market and process. She walks with you where you are, really accompanies you through the negotiation buyer-legal- bank process ; she always has a word , is willing , ready, and able too make a change when things are not turning as predicted or working on your behalf - she cares and watches over your interests and the place where you will live and build your family memories.
I saw Lisa Christophides in action and strongly recommends her Real Estate expertise, work and loving and fun personality.
Jun 8, 2020

Maribeth King recommends Colin Seitz

Seller

Colin was highly recommended to us and we are delighted to highly recommend him to others. He is experienced, knowledgeable, efficient and effective. The asking price he suggested was right on target. He utilizes technology effectively which in our opinion made him easy to work with. Our home was on the market for about 6 weeks and it sold for the asking price.
Jun 4, 2020

Peter Russell recommends Colin Seitz

Seller

Top of the Line Service! 5+ stars across the board!

Colin handled our home sale from start to finish.

Variables included our immediate relocation 800 miles away; stress of managing the property from that distance; and then the Covid 19 pandemic to top it all off!

Colin was the steady rock throughout the storm.

Not to mention, Colin's valuation of the property was spot on vs. lower proposals from other agents we interviewed.

I reserve only posting reviews for exceptional service, either really good or poor. In this case, Colin earned every star in this 5 star review.

My family and I are very grateful. Thank You!
May 20, 2020

Matthew Philip Hodges recommends George Koudounas

Buyer

I was a first-time homebuyer, but George made this whole ordeal a breeze! A consummate professional, he made great recommendations, was easy to stay in contact with, and walked me through every step of the process. He was always available to answer my questions and he kept me on track for an expedient purchase, despite the COVID crisis.

I got a great deal, and I am supremely happy with my new home - thanks, George!
May 11, 2020

Raul Javier recommends George Koudounas

Seller

George Koudounas is a well versed and experienced professional. His realty acumen is combined with knowledge of the markets and trends affecting real estate transactions. His incredible advice and information, proves to be valuable time and time again. I would highly recommend using George as your real estate professional for all your needs.
May 10, 2020

francine paquin recommends Donna Brunell - The Brunell Team

seller /buyer

Donna has been my agent with several real estate transactions. My most recent transaction took place during a Pandemic , which I thought would be almost impossible to complete . Yet from listing day to closing it took only a mere three months .Donna is really knowledgable and her experience is evident . She is honest and considerate of her clients wishes







Apr 30, 2020

Kristen Falasca recommends Kim D. Chiapperino

Buyer and Seller

Kim was absolutely wonderful. She was professional and efficient in helping us sell and purchase our new home. Kim provided us with great communication throughout the entire process. From the very beginning, my husband and I knew we could count on Kim. With her expertise, Kim was able to sell and help us purchase our new home in just 3 months.
Don't hesitate- contact Kim! The best of the best.


The Falascas
Apr 29, 2020

Nancy Chu recommends Kim D. Chiapperino

Seller

Kim did an excellent job helping us sell my dad's condo last year. She was very knowledgeable about the condo market in Highland Mills so set a price that enable us to sell it quickly but still get what we wanted. She was very responsive to our questions, and so kind and respectful to my dad. I would highly recommend Kim if you are planning to buy or sell your home in the Highland Mills area!!
Mar 14, 2020

Deborah Cardenas recommends George Koudounas

Seller

Absolutely exceptional! Exceeded every expectation and made the process easy for us as Sellers. Kind, trustworthy, calm and patient. Would never use anyone else
Mar 9, 2020

Dr Michael Koumas recommends George Koudounas

Commercial Renter

George Koudounas is a very professional and well connected real estate agent who had the ability to rent a space within a few months that I had previously listed for over a year with another agency. I highly recommend him and have total confidence in his ability.
Mar 9, 2020

Kathryn A Wilhelm recommends George Koudounas

Buyer

George is the ultimate professional. He works hard to accommodate even the toughest schedules. I would definitely work with George again. Highly recommend!
Mar 5, 2020

Lulash recommends George Koudounas

Seller

Very professionally
Feb 22, 2020

Linda Livingstone recommends Janet Delgado - The Brunell Team

Seller

Janet Delgado is a wonderful, caring and hard working person and broker. Having worked closely with her for almost a year, she offered great advice on issues that came up and went above and beyond doing research that helped me and my family make important decisions.
Feb 21, 2020

Matthew Ritter recommends Janet Delgado - The Brunell Team

Seller

I was fortunate enough to have Janet as my agent when selling my Dad's home. I had originally engaged another agent for 90 days before I switched to Janet. That original agent had two or three showings the entire 90 days he handled the listing, in part because of crappy pictures that he took. He was confident they would work just fine. They didn't. My Dad's home was an unusual home, a renovated dairy barn. Not your average sale. When Janet came in she had both drone footage and new, 360 degree view pictures done that were absolutely top shelf. Very, very well done. She did an open house for agents and a separate open house for buyers. She was always engaged, you always knew when and how you could reach her, her communication was terrific the entire time. She always jumped in to help resolve issues when they came up, she always had a good idea or suggestion if we needed one. I always felt like she was truly a trusted advisor with my best interests driving everything she did. It was a great experience. Once she came on board we quickly had interested buyers and, ultimately, had two viable offers on the table. I would highly recommend Janet, you'd be fortunate to have her as your agent.
Feb 21, 2020

Kelly McIntyre recommends Janet Delgado - The Brunell Team

Both Buyer and Seller

My family and I have known and worked with Janet over twenty-five years. Because of her vast real estate knowledge, excellent customer service, and personal integrity, she is our real estate person. My brother, sister and I have bought and sold multiple properties using Janet and the Brunell team. We couldn't be happier! Janet and her team do an excellent job!
Feb 18, 2020

Denise Shaw recommends Janet Delgado - The Brunell Team

Seller and Buyer

We were so impressed with Janet that we have used her services for all of our real estate needs. We listed our first house with Janet and she did such an amazing job that we had an accepted offer in 27 days!
Next Janet not only helped us find our dream house she was there every step of the way to help with any questions or concerns that we may have had. Eight years later when hen we had to move again due to work relocation it was Janet that we called to list our house, she worked tirelessly for us and put our house up on every platform you can imagine as well as an open house and realtors open house and follow ups. In a difficult market she was able to find us a buyer within the time frame that we needed to have the house sold. Janet is a pleasure to work with and helps to put you at ease with her extensive knowledge of the real estate market and will always go above and beyond to either help you sell your home or find a new home. We were lucky to have her in our corner!
Jan 23, 2020

Joe LaGrutta recommends George Koudounas

Buyer

George is not only a great a realtor but a great guy as well. He is one of the hardest working people I have ever met and his knowledge of the area & real estate in general was incredible and second to none. My wife and I trusted him and always referred back to him when making any decisions. He guided us in the right direction and treated us like family. Not only are we extremely happy, grateful, & excited about our new home but we were able to find a great investment as well. None of this would have been possible without his help. I would recommend George to everyone I know. He makes the buying process fun & enjoyable (not to mention successful!) I couldn't thank him enough for all he has done for my family.

Associations

Our Team