Residential Home Loans




Residential Home Loans can help you finance your new home. Our friendly mortgage specialists offer several programs tailored for California home buyers who are qualified and eligible, including FHA, VA, and USDA loans, as well as first-time home buyer and down payment assistance programs. (County-specific income limits apply and change frequently. Call us for details.) If you are ready to fulfill your real estate dreams, the experienced and knowledgeable Residential Home Loans team will help you finance your new home in just three easy steps

Share

Recommendations (268)

Nov 13, 2019

Ariel C recommends Residential Home Loans

Austen Moore was so great through this whole process for our family. Would definitely recommend him to everyone!
Sep 20, 2019

T Crawford recommends Residential Home Loans

Austen was amazing! He made a very stressful situation easy. I highly recommend Austen and would use him again myself.
Sep 24, 2018

Mark to ey recommends Residential Home Loans

sales associate

Austen was great .gave me all the info I needed .followed up to see if I had any other questions...good job Austen
Aug 31, 2018

Anonymous recommends Residential Home Loans

With the entire buying process for my first home clocking in at slightly over 30 days, Austen was truly an invaluable resource during such a chaotic time. Had it not been for his responsiveness, enthusiasm, and willingness to go above and beyond in order to work with my extremely tight schedule I am not sure I would be submitting this recommendation from anywhere other than the couch of the apartment I was renting mere weeks ago. Even when other agencies swooped in with offers too good to be true, Austen stayed grounded and was able to secure my business through time-tested honesty and hard work. Prevailing wisdom is that buying a new (and especially first) home is one of the most difficult and stressful experiences of one's life, but with Austen in my corner I couldn't help but feel confident that I would succeed.
Aug 10, 2018

David Hooi recommends Residential Home Loans

Associate Director of Quality

Austen was instrumental in helping me secure my home loan. Step by step, Austen explained what documentation was required for the loan application process. He is very knowledgeable and experienced in this field. During my loan application, I was working overseas in Asia and Austen was in constant communication via text and phone calls to ensure I understood all the requirements for my loan application. Austen also helped find a translator to provide English translation for all my overseas documents. With all the preparation provided by Austen, I was successful in receiving an approved home loan. Thank you very much Austen for the outstanding customer service.
Aug 8, 2018

Alfredo Sanchez recommends Residential Home Loans

Power Lineman

I’ve never written any type of review for anything before but Austen did such and awesome job I felt like I needed to share. I work very long hours and work most weekends but there was never an issue getting a hold of Austen no matter what time of day it was. He was very knowledgeable at whatever question we had for him and would take the time to break down and explain everything. I really felt like he was looking out for my best interest when choosing a type of loan and not just trying to sell me on something to make a commission. Austen went well above and beyond to help us buy our first house and I plan on recommending him to anyone looking to buy a house. This guy is awesome and knocked it out of the park. Thanks Austen!
Jul 30, 2018

Francisco serrato recommends Residential Home Loans

Management

Austen is by far one of the most thoughtful agent in his field of work. He guide's you thought the difficult decision making process. He is the difference between the eager agents who do not cair. He will walk side by side with you. And analysis every thing for you. So you can make the smart disishon on your next life changing event. Thank you.
Jul 3, 2018

Chad Woody recommends Residential Home Loans

Graphic Designer

I reached out to Austen with quite a few questions regarding both FHA and Conventional loans. He was very thorough and insightful in answering our questions, and even gave us a few new pointers that were helpful in our home buying/selling process. Great guy, would recommend his services and expertise to any buyer.
Jun 19, 2018

Shannon Guthrie recommends Patrick Kelley

PK was wonderful. He was always available and always was on top of everything. There wasn’t a moment I didn’t know what was going on with my refinance.
Jun 18, 2018

Dawn Morales recommends Patrick Kelley

Inventory Manager

Patrick was a blessing when we met him! We just relocated to the area and were having a CHALLENGING time with finding a rental property. Patrick made the process of purchasing a house so easy and seemless. He was on top of EVERYTHING and had us a head of the game so when it came to signing the dotted line, all we had to do was walk in and sign. I would recommend Patrick to ANY and EVERYONE!
Jun 6, 2018

Sarah Green recommends Residential Home Loans

Assistant Branch Manager

Rylee did an amazing job. I would have never been able to purchase my first home on my own, without her help. She was always professional, knowledgeable, responded very quickly to any questions I had, and was simply a pleasure to work with.
I would recommend her any time and have been telling all family and friends about her.
Jun 5, 2018

Thomas Wrzask recommends Craig Mitchell

Aviation Professional

Working with Craig was smooth and easy, which is something that often lacks when shopping around for a home; Craig made the whole process seamless. When I had questions that needed an answer Craig was unbelievably responsive; I would get a response right away to any question asked.

Craig worked hard for us and it showed. When you choose Craig you can expect to get the care and attention you expect and deserve. I did not feel pressured nor pushed into anything when working with Craig because in my personal opinion Craig actually cares about his clients success and satisfaction.
May 29, 2018

Lei Anderson recommends Residential Home Loans

Broker - Delta Metro Realty

Arlene is great to work with. She is very knowledgeable and always responsive. She is excellent at explaining all options and details. You can’t go wrong working with Arlene. It’s always a pleasure.
May 22, 2018

Renee Whitehead recommends Residential Home Loans

Staff Services Analyst

Rylee was wonderful. I did not have an appointment and it was on a Saturday, when I was available. I visited this facility before when I was thinking about buying a house and I knew what information I would need, so I had everything that was required of me on the first day. After that, it was very quick. I needed to refinance and ask for additional money, which was provided. My eligibility went very quick and the whole process was very smooth. I did not have to miss any work either. Rylee kept things on track and answered me right away when I had a concern, even thought it was way after business hours. I also had another situation that I asked advice about and she was able to do some research and get me the information I needed. I would recommend Rylee Farmer every time and I have. Thank you for your assistance.
May 21, 2018

Chris H recommends Residential Home Loans

SVP Marketing

I can’t say enough but how Arlene and how much she helped us with our home loan. My wife and I had some credit issues that I thought would stop us from getting the house we always wanted, but with Arlene’s help we were able to get approved. She went above and beyond to make this happen for us, I will be forever grateful for what she has done for our family. I would recommend Arlene to anyone who wants to buy a house, she’s the best. And Thank You again Arlene for all your hard work.
May 21, 2018

Jim Van Deuson recommends Residential Home Loans

Military

We found Arlene through one of her blogs online and she was able to get us approved. She helped us when we were told no by another lender and now we are enjoying our beautiful home. We would definitely recommend Arlene for your home loan.
May 18, 2018

Sheena/Chris recommends John Casey

I am very happy with John and the mortgage company. I was referred to John by my real estate agent. John was very friendly and helped us with any questions we had through out the loan process. Any future home loans for me will be through John for sure. Thank you for your help.
May 16, 2018

Teresa Rollins recommends Residential Home Loans

Realtor

Working with Wendy Sohl was a pleasure from start to finish. Her process was clear from the start and executed exactly as described. Wendy was an absolute professional—proactive, responsive, and absolutely transparent. I will be working with Wendy Sohl moving forward and highly recommend you do, too!
May 10, 2018

Sharon Garner recommends Craig Mitchell

Mystery Writer

I just completed my second mortgage with Craig. Both experiences have been outstanding. Craig (and his staff) explain complex mortgage issues in simple terms. He did not rush me and he answered all of my (many) questions. Both mortgages were budget friendly and sensible. In the past at other offices I always felt pushed into mortgages that were not right for me but not at Craig's office. I highly recommend Craig and his staff.
May 9, 2018

Clifford K. Murakami recommends Residential Home Loans

Homeowner

Rylee was recommended by my daughter who I am assisting in the purchase of a home in Sacramento. I have not met Rylee personally as I am in Hawaii and my whole experience was via email. I must admit, however, that I was well informed and serviced and the process went through very quickly and efficiently. Rylee also had others to fill-in for her to keep everything moving during a short break. I have no complaints and hopefully when I visit Sacramento, I'll have the pleasure of meeting her.
Apr 4, 2018

Ricky yang recommends Residential Home Loans

Arlene is nice person helpfully person she will do all her power to help you to get the best loan to get a house I will recommendation
Feb 20, 2018

Phil Darghty recommends Residential Home Loans

Sorter

We recently went through the prespproval process to buy our first home. It was an awesome experience. Rylee took her time with us and we understood every step of the process.
The experience is one I enjoyed. I look forward to the day we can complete the process when our financial situation improves. The fact we got an approval at all shocked my wife and I. We thank Rylee for the pleasant no stress or pressure interactions.
Feb 20, 2018

Meggie Dees recommends Residential Home Loans

Office Manager

What a great experience! Rylee Farmer and Residential Home Loans provided us with the best service we could ask for. From help with our credit to keeping us updated along the process, she made buying our first home much less stressful than expected.
Feb 12, 2018

Shannon D. recommends Craig Mitchell

My husband and I recently had a wonderful home-buying experience thanks to Craig at Cherry Creek Mortgage. Craig and his associate Don made the process very easy with their constant communication, which included emails, texts and phone calls whenever we needed them, as well as follow-up calls from them to make sure we understood everything. Craig was very kind and patient with us while scanning and emailing documents, and was very thorough in explaining what was needed from us. I would highly recommend Craig and his team at Cherry Creek Mortgage...it was a seamless process that went by quickly thanks to his help. We're now enjoying our new home!
Jan 26, 2018

Laura Nabity recommends John Casey

John made the complex loan process easier for me to navigate. He always responded to my questions quickly, and consistently provided clear explanations of all the steps involved. I also appreciated the support and encouragement he offered when I became overwhelmed by my home-buying adventure.

I recommend John to anyone looking for an experienced, trustworthy loan officer.

Our Team