Denise Johnson

Senior Escrow Officer / Branch Manager Ticor Title Corvallis
Denise Johnson began her career in the title and escrow industry in 2002. She entered as an Office Assistant and held the positions of Recorder, Escrow Assistant and Escrow Officer before she was promoted to her current role as Senior Escrow Officer / Branch Manager. Denise prides herself on being a highly efficient and is dedicated to providing excellent service to her customers. Over 16 years in the industry has given her the experience and knowledge to provide the professionalism necessary to a smooth and successful escrow transaction.

Her strong work ethic combined with a service oriented philosophy is a critical element of her successful career. Her continued training, education and experience allows her to process a wide array of escrow transactions including residential and commercial files.
Oct 14, 2019
Broker
Denise and I just finished an extremely complicated transaction that lasted almost 2 years. She went above and beyond al along the way. I’m so appreciative for her and her team’s efforts.
Aug 30, 2019
Broker at Town & Country Realty
In a world where it is becoming a rarity to find outstanding customer service, it doesn't take long for the best to rise to the top. Denise and her team by far exceed any and all expectations. I have been a real estate broker for 14 yrs, dealt with numerous title companies and never have had the service and attention to detail like I do with Denise and her team at Ticor. The title company plays an integral role in helping my clients successfully close their real estate transactions - which in turn helps me in providing outstanding customer service as well. Highly recommend!
Jun 20, 2019
Broker with HomeSmart Realty
Denise was an absolute rockstar on this transaction and helped us sign, fund and record on the same day after receiving the closing documents at 10:30am that morning! I highly recommend her!
Apr 5, 2019
Assistant to Hong Wolfe, Transaction Coordinator
The best of the best! Responsive, knowledgeable and reliable. Denise, and her team, are always professional, diligent and consistently strive to provide exceptional service to our clients. Highly recommend!
Mar 14, 2019
Principal Broker
Denise and her team at Ticor did an excellent job, as always. They are a pleasure to work with. They're professional, responsive, and take the time to explain everything while delivering a high level of service to my clients. Top notch escrow service!
Oct 25, 2016
Licensed Broker in Oregon
Denise is one of the most selfless and hardest working people I have ever met. She is extremely competitive and goal oriented, constantly work toward doing the best job that she possibly can for everyone involved. Transactions with Denise are seamless and she effortlessly weaves herself into the mix and becomes as much a part of the process as the brokers, lenders, and their clients. She takes on every challenge with a smile and gets the job done. Thank you, Denise!

Oct 25, 2016
Director of Youth Programs
Denise was incredibly helpful and thoughtful for my family. She was professional but also personable which is so hard to find these days. We will be working with Denise again in the future.
Oct 24, 2016
Buyer Broker for Sharon L Davis
Denise and her team do an amazing job for every transaction I give them. They are always quick to respond and provide answers to questions that I have. I've made a habit of her and her team being my go-to for transactions and I don't see any reason why that will change! Thanks Denise!
Oct 22, 2016
On recent real estate acquisition, Denise was wonderful to work with. She helped through the process, and worked with me around my difficult schedule. I very much appreciate her.
Oct 19, 2016
Real Estate Broker
Denise and her team are AWESOME. They are my team's escrow officer's of choice. She is always on top of the files and consistently exceeds my expectations for communication to the clients, the real estate professionals and the lender. She sets the bar extremely high for others to try to meet.
Oct 19, 2016
Real Estate Broker
Denise and her team are rock stars! They are fun, knowledgeable, organized, and always very attentive to client needs. Denise is such a pleasure to work with and she is always ready and willing to go the extra mile. At closing appointments, she is informative, patient with client questions, and efficient – a winning combination!
Oct 18, 2016
Mortgage Loan Officer
Denise is fantastic! Truly one of the hardest working people I know. She is a great choice for any of your title needs. Denise...thank you for everything you do for us in the mortgage and real estate world.
Oct 14, 2016
Owner/Investor
Denise takes point when it comes to orchestrating title and escrow. I have had the pleasure of working with her of several occasions, and have always been confident in her ability and expertise. I would highly recommend working with her to anyone needing the services she provides.
May 5, 2016
Engineer at HP
Thanks to friend's reference, we contacted Dennis for title transfer related business. We are very impressed by Dennis' enthusiasm, quick responses, patience, and pay attentions to details in getting back to us and answering our questions. She never missed any messages we left her via email or phone, and provided help faster than we expected. By the time we were ready to get her help in person, she quickly set appointment with us, and went through our documents with us carefully, and patiently answered all our questions. We are very pleased with Dennis' assistance, and wouldn't hesitate to use her service next time at all.
Feb 16, 2016
Real Estate Broker/Managing Broker/Owner
Denise and helped us put together and close a multi-property 1031 exchange with many buyers and sellers.
I would recommend her anytime and would love to work with her again, though were about 5 hours away from one another, the communication was great and all finished well!

Nov 13, 2015
Real Estate Broker
Denise Johnson is professional, efficient, and kind. She responds to phone calls and emails promptly, and is always patient with the many questions I, and my clients, ask. Denise has a keen eye for details and is both thorough and clear in her explanation of closing documents. It is always a pleasure to do business with Denise and all the staff at Ticor Title.
Nov 13, 2015
Listing manager/ Broker
Denise and her team have always done a top notch job for us here whether we are representing buyers or sellers. They go above and beyond to create a great experience for our clients!
Nov 9, 2015
Home buyer
The whole home buying process was new to me, Denise was very thorough explaining the process, and had my papers ready before my arrival for closure. The closure process was very swift. I recommend anyone who is buying a house to ask for Denise's help for the closure process.
Nov 9, 2015
Processor
Amazing customer service!!!! Denise is extremely dependable and attentative to our clients. Denise and her team go above and beyond on all transactions. Very impressive team!
Nov 9, 2015
Relationship Coordinator
I have had the pleasure of working with Denise since 2013 and have admired her professionalism and work ethic. She is thorough, level headed and excellent at her job. A great asset to any real estate team!
Nov 9, 2015
Principal Real Estate Broker
Denise does a great job! She is always quick to respond, is friendly, professional, and knowledgeable.
Nov 5, 2015
Assistant Services Coordinator for RE/MAX Integrity Albany/Corvallis Branches
Denise is amazing, she is on top of every file for my agents and me. I enjoy working with her and her team. They very well educated, pay attention to detail and are very good with our clients. Always enjoy seeing her name on a transaction to open escrow for a new deal because I know that we will be well taken care of!
Thank you, Denise and your amazing escrow team!
Sep 18, 2015
Broker - RE/MAX Integrity
Denise and her team do a great job for our clients. It's important that they leave the transaction with the satisfaction that they were well cared for - and they do. I always know that Denise will make sure that all questions are answered and all documents are completed correctly. She does a great job working with the most experienced buyers to the first time buyers - all get the same excellent service.
Aug 24, 2015
Programmer/Analyst, OSU
Denise did an awesome job herding all the cats that were involved in the sale of our home. Her communication was excellent, timely and always professional; she rolled with the last-minute complexities that seem to always pop up in real estate transactions; and she always seemed to keep smiling--even when the office's computers and phones went down an hour before closing. She's an exceptional escrow officer.
Jun 28, 2015
Realtor
I am a Realtor with Keller Williams Realty Mid-Willamette in Corvallis, OR. I work as a transaction coordinator, which means that I am working very closely with escrow officers to schedule signing appointments, review preliminary title reports and a slew of other details. It is so nice working with Denise, knowing that I can trust her to call our clients and provide the standard of service that my real estate team requires.

My Associations

Ticor Title Corvallis - Team Members