Ticor Title Lake Oswego

For more than a century, Ticor Title Company has been a premier leader in the title insurance industry. Providing our customers with an unmatched combination of professional expertise, exemplary customer service and rock-solid security is the foundation of our business.

Ticor’s tremendous financial strength is backed by the largest claims reserves in the industry. Our claims-paying ability provides customers peace of mind and consistently earns “A" ratings or higher from Standard & Poor’s and Moody’s.

Ticor Title...the RIGHT choice...your choice!

Share

Recommendations (216)

Nov 5, 2019

Stephanie Hutchinson recommends Mariah Yee

Buyer

Very quick to respond, friendly, meticulous and great at her job. We had some hiccups with our broker and Mariah stepped in to make sure everything was taken care of, and sent a notary to my office to make our closing deadline. Would recommend Mariah to any of my friends.
Oct 18, 2019

Brad Wulf recommends Mariah Yee

Realtor

I have been working with Mariah for a VERY long time--and she has CONSISTENTLY provided fantastic service, quick responses, professional advice/support, and a genuine friendship as well! Forever thankful--and always recommend her!
Oct 12, 2019

Mark O. recommends Mariah Yee

Home Owner

Mariah and her team did a great job getting us closed on time, all the while new tax rates were being released. And kudos to our closing agent Floyd as well...he made the signature process easy to understand and literally fun!
Oct 10, 2019

Matthew Nicholson recommends Mariah Yee

Buyer

Fast, responsive, pleasant, meticulous. What else could you want from Title & Escrow? Mariah and her team were great, I'm very pleased with the process.
Sep 24, 2019

Lucy E Rice recommends Mariah Yee

Owner

Easy Peasy is all I need to say about Mariah Yee. Painless - Seamless.
Sep 6, 2019

Ryan Okun recommends Mariah Yee

Loan Officer - Movement Mortgage

Mariah Yee might be one of the most amazing Escrow officers I have ever worked with. The level of professionalism she showed during our most recent transaction blew me away. My clients were relocating to Oregon and she was able to make dreams come true. Her 'out of the box thinking' was a breath of fresh air in an ever changing industry. I would recommend her to any agent, loan officer, or borrower. I look forward to continuing to use her services.
Aug 2, 2019

Mary Harvey recommends Mariah Yee

Principal Broker

I've worked with the Yee Team since I first became a realtor. I can always count on Mariah and her team to be professional, accommodating and always in the know with all aspects of the file, but most importantly, I ALWAYS know that they will get the job done on TIME. My clients always walk away with a great experience. I highly recommend them to everyone I know. The best thing about them, is that they are one of the busiest desks in the escrow industry and you would NEVER know, because they are always so responsive.
Jul 17, 2019

Vijay Raman recommends Gracie Soliz

Global Delivery Manager

It was truly a pleasure working with Gracie. Gracie helped us close the sale of our home in a most seamless fashion. Helped us understand the process, answering questions by email, text during work days and weekends. I would highly recommend Gracie to all my contacts.
Jul 8, 2019

Doug Burgoyne recommends Crystal Spicher

Home owner

Crystal, and her team, made finalizing our home purchase a breeze. She even met us in a convenient location after work to sign, the very day our lender provided the docs! We highly recommend Crystal for her attention to detail, professionalism, and above and beyond service! Doug and Jodee
Jun 28, 2019

Myron Lezak recommends Mariah Yee

Home Owner

Very knowledgeable, caring and “people oriented.” Responsive to questions; a great office with friendly enthusiastic people.
Jun 14, 2019

Kevin K recommends Crystal Spicher

We had a litany if snafus that resulted in a stressful and chaotic closing. Crystal bent over backwards to accelerate and smooth the process and got us into our home in the fastest possible time given the circumstances - where minutes mattered!
Jun 12, 2019

Lisa Bean recommends Crystal Spicher

Broker

Dara Dealy enthusiastically recommended Crystal, and my sellers and I could not have been more pleased or grateful for the kind, immediate and professional way Crystal handled every step of our transaction.

I look forward to working with Crystal and her team on my next transaction!

Sincerely,
Lisa
Jun 8, 2019

Mary T Davis recommends Mariah Yee

We are extremely appreciative of Mariah and her team. They went the extra mile to resolve a complex situation for us and communicated with us throughout. They truly relieved stress by handling everything in such a professional manner and we knew they cared about us and our closing. Thanks so much Mariah, Steffany and team! You’re the best! Look no further if you want your closing done right. Steve and Mary Davis
Mar 11, 2019

Kelly Prows recommends Crystal Spicher

Loan Officer

Crystal did an amazing job communicating with our team and the borrowers themselves when it came time for their escrow instructions, but especially working extremely hard to make sure that the loan recorded on time in a tight window. Amazing work truly that relieved pressure for our buyers. She is definitely getting my next refinance!
Mar 4, 2019

Corinne Sanders recommends Crystal Spicher

Real Estate Broker

Crystal is amazing to work with. She is extremely knowledgable on every step of the title and escrow process. Crystal and her team stay ahead of all the details and timelines. I would highly recommend.
Mar 3, 2019

Leslee Dirk recommends Crystal Spicher

Broker for Era Freeman & Associates

Crystal did an outstanding job from start to finish. I was very impressed with
the communication skills and the attemtion to detail that she gave the
transaction. I was very satisfied.
I would reccomend Crystal highly.
Leslee Dirk
Era Freeman & Associates
1685 E Powell
Gresham, Oregon 97030
Mar 1, 2019

John Tate recommends Crystal Spicher

Principal Broker

Facing a very imminent foreclosure sale we received an offer that had to. HAD TO, close in 3 days. Crystal got the payoff on a foreclosure ordered and it came in within 3 days, the title report ordered and in (!) within 2 days and Crystal even handled the change of the brokerage commission a couple of times before closing. And the seller was out of the area! Crystal got the transaction closed ON TIME! A miracle!! So that makes Crystal a miracle worker in my opinion. My client was saved from the damage of the foreclosure, the transaction closed and we were all amazed and thrilled to have had the privilege of working with Crystal and the team of closers in her office!! Thank you, Crystal, very much!!
Feb 25, 2019

Katie Pagh recommends Crystal Spicher

Loan officer assistant

Crystal was awesome! She went above and beyond on multiple occasions to help us make our close date. She's a great partner to work with and someone I will continually recommend and use.
Feb 22, 2019

Lane Albert recommends Crystal Spicher

Senior Loan Officer - Fairway Independent Mortgage Company

I cannot recommend Crystal highly enough. She is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Her professionalism and attention to detail are evident in all aspects of our transactions. One of the things that I appreciate most about Crystal is her willingness to accommodate my clients needs in terms of time and location of our closings. She has met with my clients at 7AM and has gone to their homes when it was necessary. I am grateful to have her as a partner.
Feb 6, 2019

Matt Missfeldt recommends Mariah Yee

Homeowner / Veteran

Mariah did such an amazing job! She was involved every step of the way. She literally responded to every one of my emails less than an hour after I sent them, even after hours. She was very supportive and encouraging through the process as well. I explained to her my situation at the beginning of my sale and all I ever received from her was confidence and reassurance. Even at the signing you could feel her excitement, honestly it was a pleasure to watch her work you can tell she loves what she does. She pushed my close to 4 days prior to the scheduled date upon my request, I didn't even think that could happen. Lets just say I'm sure I wasn't the easiest client, I mishandled finances quite badly lately and she handled it with ease and finesse like it was nothing. Anytime there was something that needed cleared up she handled it with ease. I am very impressed. Out of all of my transactions I cannot even remember the title person or what they did for me. Mariah's team did more to accommodate me and my sale than the realtors did in my previous transactions. I was super impressed. Due to my financial predicament I thought I would never be able to sell my house, 2 weeks after being introduced to Mariah I am profiting the equivilent of what I've made the last 3 years in wages . Thank you again so much. I owe you and your team lunch!
Feb 5, 2019

Dustin Pfeif recommends Mariah Yee

Real Estate Broker

Mariah is the absolute best closer in the business. She goes out of her way to ensure all my deals go smoothly and there are no surprises when it comes time to finish the deal. I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone who wants to make their lives easier. She is excellent at anticipating my clients needs and my own so we are free to sell more homes.
Feb 5, 2019

Elizabeth Jansen recommends Crystal Spicher

Mortgage Loan Officer

Crystal did a terrific job of juggling the both the buyer and the seller in the tight timeframe we had to close this sale. I appreciated her communication and attention to detail. Thank you Crystal.
Nov 12, 2018

Mary Ann Nguyen recommends Mariah Yee

Real Estate Broker- OR & WA

Mariah Yee and her team have been extraordinary in every aspect throughout the entirety of each transaction I've had the pleasure to work with them on. Mariah has gone above and beyond to ensure a smooth transaction, she has even come in at 5:30 am for two signings to ensure my two deals would close on time. Aside from her level of knowledge and expertise, Mariah is an exceptional human being who's character and bright personality speaks for itself. Her team will work tirelessly, not just for you but everyone involved, which I must share is a rarity to find a team that communicates and performs as well as hers. Mariah truly has a passion for her work which shows. I'm grateful for Mariah, the Yee team and all they have done for my clients and I!
Oct 22, 2018

Craig McCue recommends Crystal Spicher

Project Engineer

Crystal was amazing to work with. I'm about 5 hours away from her office and at no time did the distance create an issue. She was in constant communication either on the phone or by e-mail to keep me updated on the progress. Electronic documents were shared back and forth and she even arranged a courtesy signing so I could complete the real estate transaction without having to drive an entire day for a few signatures. I'm very grateful for her time, courtesy and experience in closing this deal. I highly recommend her!
Oct 14, 2018

Linda Knudson recommends Mariah Yee

I just closed on a house sale under the direction of Ticor Title and Mariah Yee. Every single person I encountered on her team was pleasant, professional and very helpful. I don't usually write endorsements for corporations, but because they made this closing so easy to navigate in such a timely manner makes them different, and worth complimenting. Selling or buying a house is very stressful and sometimes really brings out a great deal of anxiety. This team of people made the closing seamless and remarkably easy. They deserve some recognition. I don't plan on buying another house, but if I do, I will be happy to work with them again.

Our Team