Kass Wheeler

AVP / Escrow Officer / Branch Manager Ticor Title Portland Lloyd Center
After starting her career with Ticor Title Company in early 2003, Kass knew early on that she had found her niche and was promoted to Escrow Officer in 2006. She has since been promoted to Senior Escrow Officer and now Branch Manager of the Lloyd Center branch.

Kass really enjoys the one-on-one interaction with clients and being a part of the biggest transaction of their life. She is not only quick, accurate and knowledgeable, but she understands that time is of the essence. She never forgets that the buyers and sellers she so easily relates to, don’t go through this process every day and is always empathetic, patient and understanding. Kass makes sure your clients get the attention they deserve and you receive the referrals you desire.
Nov 7, 2019
Borrower -Public Employee
Kass is amazing ! Always responsive answers any question that should arise. Most impressed with her kindness and willingness to help others to navigate the mortgage process. Love her!
Nov 4, 2019
Realtor
Kass Wheeler and her team were on top of everything from day one! She was easy to reach and was available to answer all my client's questions right away. It was a smooth transaction and she made it great!
Nov 4, 2019
Real Estate Investor
Kass and everyone on her team are top notch. They are smart, professional, and just all around pleasant to work with. Kass is always willing and able to work through any issues that may arise during the escrow process. I happily and highly recommend her!
Nov 1, 2019
Principal Real Estate Broker
Kass performed very well on two recent transactions that weren't run-of-the-mill deals. One was an unrepresented Buyer, the other was an out-of-state Buyer purchasing a duplex from four Sellers (one of whom was the Listing Broker - always fun....).

Kass was on top of communication, was able to work easily with all Buyers and Sellers, and helped move both deals to the finish line. I'd recommend Kass to anyone who has a transaction that will involve any heavy lifting, drama, or mental gymnastics. She keeps things on the level and moving forward, even when the parties, lender, or brokers can't seem to stay focused on that task.
Oct 31, 2019
Senior Loan Officer
Kass is amazing. She is fun to work with, super knowledgeable and is a great communicator. She is one of the very best escrow officers I have worked with in over 25 years of being a Loan Officer. I recommend her highly. She really cares and she simply gets it - somehow knowing how to make the process fun while making sure deadlines are met and all parties know exactly what is going on. 5 stars x 1000. Which equals 5000 stars. That's a lot of stars.
Oct 28, 2019
Real Estate Principal Broker
Kass Wheeler is an outstanding professional that I use for all my listings. She is accessible, responsive, knowledgeable, thoroughly professional and a delight to work with.
Oct 23, 2019
Assistant Managing broker
Kass is always a pleasure to work with and a true professional. She kept my buyer informed throughout the process and explained all paperwork to her at signing in a way that made the buyer feel comfortable. We worked together as a team keeping the clients needs 100% priority.
I highly recommend working with Kass!

- Jennifer Watson
Oct 23, 2019
Closer/Funder
Kass and her team are awesome!! They are extremely quick to respond to all of my emails. They absorb a lot of the stress for us when it comes to difficult files. Working with them makes my job easy time and time again!!!! Thank you Kass and Team!!!
Jun 12, 2019
Realtor
Kass and her team made the escrow process so smooth! From start to finish the process was easy, and any questions I had were promptly responded to. I will definitely be using her and her team for escrow often!
Jun 12, 2019
Branch Manager Guild Mortgage
Friendly, knowledgeable, timely, and accommodating! Basically has all the bases covered. Always presents loan and Realtor partners in a positive light. Adding Kass to your team will give you one less thing to worry about. Jerry
Jun 11, 2019
Sales Manager
If you are looking for an Escrow Officer who is skilled, efficient and caring, and also someone who is super fun and an enjoyable business partner, look no further than Kass Wheeler! Kass and her team make the escrow process memorable for everyone involved and they absolutely go above and beyond to make sure their clients are continually informed every step of the way. The skillset and knowledge of her escrow team will ensure that your transaction is well taken care of!
Jun 11, 2019
Broker
Kass and her team are professional, competent, friendly and do a fantastic job communicating with clients. I felt like my transaction was in the best hands, and I knew what was happening every step of the process.

Highly recommend Kass and her team. I will be using her for many more transactions!!
Mar 12, 2019
Sr. Loan Officer
I just completed a very difficult transaction with a borrower that had two judgments against her, which she knew nothing about. Kass and her team, worked hard to get them cleared up, They were great to work with and I would highly recommend Kass and her team, and will use them again.
Dec 28, 2018
Real Estate Broker
Kass and her team are true professionals. I just went through a transaction which was fairly smooth until the Investor for the buyers made some unusual conditions to close which surprised everyone. Kass and her team kept me up to date, followed up regularly and worked through it to get this deal funded and recorded. I'd recommend Kass and her team to take care of your clients...she and her team served me and all my clients well this year!
Oct 22, 2018
Licensed Realtor in the State of Oregon
Kass is extremely on top of it not to mention she's a joy to work with! I first met Kass when I worked at HomeStreet as a loan officer assistant. In my previous position, I was always requesting docs and needed them on the fly and by no surprise, her and her team were always able to promptly deliver! In my role now as a new Realtor, she always sets a person at ease with her bright and friendly personality and makes everyone feel like a priority!
Jul 29, 2018
President
In the past 2 years Kass and her team at Ticor have closed over 60 homes for our company in a timely and professional manner. As the owner and president of Silver V Construction I always recommend Team Kass to aquintences in the building business and always make Kass and her team of professionals at Ticor Title are first choice and only choice when it comes to closing homes. We here at Silver V Construction rely on Team Kass to get the job done and the job always gets done on time.

Thank you,

Rob Venema
Silver V Construction
Jul 29, 2018
Principal Broker
Boy, does Kass know her escrow! Helpful from opening to signing, Kass and her wonderful team ensure a smooth and informative experience. But what sets Team Kass apart is their eagerness to do the same job day after day with a huge smile and an uncanny ability to put nervous buyers or sellers at ease during one of the most stressful life transactions imaginable. Available, knowledgable, dedicated. Thank you Team Kass!
Jul 23, 2018
Broker
Kass is THE BEST!! Always so professional, knowledgeable, on point communication, and has a great team. With every transaction I have great confidence that her attention to detail will never falter. In addition to escrow, she is always there to help with answers or resources for questions that arise from clients outside of transactions.
Jul 19, 2018
owner Dwell Realty/ DRCOMM
Kass and her team always do a great job of taking care of our clients. Our relationship goes back many years. She is one of our faves and a true professional


Regards,

Chris!
Jul 18, 2018
Owner, Korin Equities, LLC
Kass consistently provides outstanding service! I especially appreciate all the times she's helped me work through complicated title issues when purchasing distressed properties. It's great to have someone I can trust to figure things out!
Jul 17, 2018
Principle Broker, Partner
This was our first transaction with Kass as she works with a builder we just started representing. It felt like we had worked with her for years! Looking forward to working with her again. Chris & Jill
Jul 17, 2018
Realtor
My company and i have been using kass and ticor title since my very first transaction. Efficient, responsive, and on top of every transaction that is thrown her way! We appreciate you Kass! Looking forward to many more transactions with you and ticor title!
Sep 13, 2017
Loan Officer
Kass was wonderful throughout the entire transaction! She was not only on top of the process in a very professional manner but had an amazing team spirit and positive attitude. The lady on her team that signed the borrowers was also fantastic. She was expert at explanations for my first time buyer and her parents. Next time I see this team pop up on a purchase transaction I'll know my buyers are in for a great experience.
Sep 4, 2017
Principal Broker REMAX equity group
Kass did an amazing job orchestrating the closing of escrow with my clients. It was a challenging escrow as we were trying to accomplish a dual closing. Kass made it easy for my clients to sign at a Ticor Title office more convenient to my clients and the entire transaction came off without a hitch. Thanks for all that you do, Kasss!
Aug 30, 2017
Real Estate Broker
Kass Wheeler did an excellent job in a very complicated transaction.

Ticor Title Portland Lloyd Center - Team Members