Ticor Title Portland

For more than a century, Ticor Title Company has been a premier leader in the title insurance industry. Providing our customers with an unmatched combination of professional expertise, exemplary customer service and rock-solid security is the foundation of our business.

Ticor’s tremendous financial strength is backed by the largest claims reserves in the industry. Our claims-paying ability provides customers peace of mind and consistently earns “A" ratings or higher from Standard & Poor’s and Moody’s.

Ticor Title...the RIGHT choice...your choice!

Share

Recommendations (68)

Sep 4, 2018

Merrilee Cornia recommends Maggie Metcalf

AVP - Sales Manager

Successful people are always looking for opportunities to help others, and I believe that Maggie is someone who truly measures her success by her ability to help others to grow and improve. She has a unique ability to lead a team not only by influence and example, but also by the way she encourages us to have faith, confidence and belief in ourselves. She has gained trust from her team by offering solutions when needed, and also by teaching and empowering her team to look within ourselves and realize that we are capable of finding and owning the solutions for our business.

Growing her career from an entry level position, to now working as President, the story of Maggie’s successful career is truly a testament that “Whatever the mind can conceive and believe, it can achieve.” She is never one to hold back when an opportunity is presented to her, no matter how challenging. I have learned from her to always say YES when an opportunity is presented and the path will be opened. Maggie always operates with the highest level of integrity. She is a very effective communicator and is diligent and purposeful in the way she runs our organization. Not only is Maggie fabulous at her job - she is also super fun to be around, has a quick wit, a growth mindset as well as an extremely positive and optimistic attitude! I am very grateful for the influence Maggie has had on my life, both personally and professionally!
Aug 14, 2018

Dodie Schmaltz recommends Maggie Metcalf

Sr. Escrow Officer

Maggie, what is there not to love about Maggie! I went thru a very tough year medically and had to have 2 major surgeries and was off work for a total of 7 weeks after just moving back from Maui and I had only been back for 8 months. Maggie stood behind me all the way not just with work and holding my position but with true love, compassion, thoughtfulness and support personally. She actually came to my house to visit me after the first surgery and that meant that world to me, that she would take time out of her busy day to come see me and sit with me just to make sure I was alright. That is a boss that I want in my corner!

Work wise, Maggie is firm but fair and has nothing but the best intentions for her employees and the company. She is thoughtful in so many ways and cares deeply about each of us.

Thank you Maggie for being the amazing woman and leader that you are!!!!!!




Aug 14, 2018

Tammy Ward recommends Maggie Metcalf

Escrow Operations Manager

I have had the pleasure of working with Maggie for almost a year and a half. Maggie is truly an amazing leader and empowers her management team on a daily basis. She is a true believer of investing in the personal and professional growth of our entire operation. Her energy and smile are infectious! I cannot imagine working anywhere else!
Apr 13, 2018

Heidi Hawk recommends Merrilee Cornia

Regional Executive Land Devlopment and Builder Services

Merrilee is one of the most outstanding sales managers that I have had the opportunity to work with: she continually provides me with innovative tools to help advance my business platforms for my current and prospective Ticor builders, developers and real estate agents.

Jun 28, 2017

Jordan Ehle recommends Maggie Metcalf

Operations Assistant

Maggie is one of the most encouraging and empowering individuals I have met. Her passion for helping people grow and accomplish their goals is apparent in the way she runs our organization on a daily basis. Maggie's breadth of knowledge, consistent positivity, and sense of humor are unparalleled. She makes it easy to want to come to work everyday!
Jun 26, 2017

Susan Toribara recommends Marcus Liotta

NCS/NTS Business Development, AVP

I’ve had the privilege of knowing and working with Marcus for over 13 years. He’s hands-down the smartest and most creative Technology and Marketing Specialist in the industry. He has a deep and comprehensive understanding of computers, hardware, and software that not many others have. Most impressive is his ability to communicate and convey important solution-oriented information to our clients that is easy to understand. Marcus works miracles every day and I consider myself extremely lucky to count him as a colleague and friend.
Jun 26, 2017

Susan Toribara recommends Maggie Metcalf

NCS/NTS Business Development, AVP

I met Maggie three years ago and I’ve had the privilege of working with her this year. She approaches people, opportunities, and challenges with great energy and enthusiasm. I appreciate her responsiveness, organization, and solution-oriented focus. Maggie has shown me that she cares very much about the success of our organization and works very hard to create opportunities for her employees to succeed and thrive.
Apr 5, 2017

Andrew Quiroz recommends Merrilee Cornia

Real estate broker

Merrilee is absolutely fantastic!! She is so helpful and very good at assisting my needs to further my business. When I requested her help she went over and above getting me started on my business plan and was really worth my time! I would give her a 100% A+ Rating!!
Nov 18, 2016

John Conteduca recommends Maggie Metcalf

VP/Sales Manager

Maggie is an inspirational leader who has a positive approach to life and work. She is a colleague who I can count on to collaborate with on growth initiatives, problem solving, and culture building. Maggie is a great asset to our company!
Aug 26, 2016

Jan'l Earnshaw recommends Maggie Metcalf

Senior Commercial Sales Executive

Maggie is awesome always cheering us on, supporting us in reaching our goals and makes herself available to meet with employees and clients. She takes time to get to know us as individuals and recognizes our achievements.

She and the other managers provide a very positive work environment.
Don't hesitate to come join our team!
Nov 2, 2015

lynda campf recommends Marcus Liotta

principle broker- Lynda Campf Realty

Marcus was terrific. He was on time and ready to help solve some computer issues. He installed my new printer which was challenging because my computer is older, and recommended a program that might solve the age difference, which it did. He came back the next day and helped me get more issues resolved and I am thrilled! Thanks, Marcus!
Jun 17, 2015

Mary Gedrose recommends Merrilee Cornia

Real Estate Broker

Words cannot express how much I appreciate Merrilee! Not only is she a brilliant marketing asset! She always goes above and beyond! We have a ball brainstorming new marketing ideas & I always trust her to execute everything from the creative to a finished product that has always exceeded my expectations! I consider Merrilee a close part of my team & don't know what I would do without her thoughtful personality & support!
Jun 15, 2015

Kevin and Cindy Pfeifer recommend Merrilee Cornia

Premiere Property Group Realtors

Cindy and I greatly appreciate having Merrilee as part of our team. She has helped us so much in our business. She has some great ideas for us to promote our business. She has given us some great technology ideas and resources. She is always there for us. Thank you so much, Kevin and Cindy Pfeifer
Jun 15, 2015

Colleen Baker recommends Maggie Metcalf

Administrative Assistant

I take great pride in recommending Maggie Metcalf. I've had the privilege of working closely with her over the last three years and have come to know Maggie as a fabulous and fun leader. Maggie embodies a commitment to outstanding performance and exemplary customer service. A motivating leader, Maggie also enjoys making the work-experience actually fun! We work hard, and we know our goals, with the customer being always at the forefront of our minds. More than just work, however, Maggie fosters the workplace as an encouraging team-environment where we can achieve together, and celebrate our successes together. For me, this is the place to be. Rock on Maggie!
Apr 23, 2015

Mary Gedrose recommends Marcus Liotta

Realtor

Marcus is an Amazing recourse! Incredibly knowledgeable, reliable & goes the extra mile to help!
Nov 9, 2014

AnnaMarie Davault recommends Merrilee Cornia

Real Estate Broker

I have nothing but the most positive respect for this Clackamas based office. They are a huge asset to my business and are an integral part of how I do business professionally & ethically.
They continue to out perform other escrow offices in my opinion. Dodie's team is always 2 steps ahead of me and looking for a solution before there is a problem. My clients and co-operarting brokers are happy as well. Keep up the great work and taking care of our clients.
Oct 20, 2014

SAM SAHBA recommends Marcus Liotta

KELLER WILLIAMS /Principal Broker

Marcus have been a great help and a great friend and we are lucky to have you around. Thank you so much for all and everything you have done and will continue to do.
Oct 20, 2014

Gloria Shankland recommends Marcus Liotta

Real Estate Broker

Marcus not only helped me techinically, but his genuinely warm encouraging personality is a huge part of the experience! He has great ideas and sticks with you until things are resolved. I am thankful for the support I receive from Marcus.
Sep 19, 2014

Tibby Bec recommends Tammy Ward

Broker

Tammy is amazing. Her and her team worked hard to ensure all of my clients needs were met and worked even harder to record in transaction in time for the weekend! Although I was the buyers agent and did not chose Tammy myself....I am now a believer and send business to her as appropriate!!! Thank you Tammy and team!
Aug 13, 2014

Jennifer Lyke recommends Maggie Metcalf

Senior Escrow Officer

Maggie is high energy and always finds the positive to encourage her team. She is a resource, a sounding board and not afraid to try new things. She is loyal and supportive, always with the goal of having her employees succeed. She empowers her team and appreciates all that each person brings.
Aug 10, 2014

Linda Hearing recommends Marcus Liotta

Real Estate Broker

I bought a new PC and needed help to clean up all the unnecessary junk that was loaded on it and was slowing it down. This was something I was not able to do myself. Marcus did an excellent job cleaning it up and also set me up with a business Facebook page.

The computer run great and I really appreciate his help.
Jun 27, 2014

Wendy Thacher recommends Maggie Metcalf

Chicago Title Sales Executive

We are lucky to have Maggie leading our company. Her dedication to our operation shines through daily. She cares about her employee’s success and our individual goals. She is incredibility supportive and is always happy to jump in and help whenever we need her. Maggie is approachable and open to hearing ideas and suggestions. I appreciate that she works hard and likes to have fun too. Under Maggie’s leadership I feel valued, supported and in great hands.
Jun 5, 2014

Randy Engfer recommends Marcus Liotta

principal Broker

Marcus Liotta has proved to be invaluable to our business. He is extremely knowledgeable with anything having to do with real estate technology. He is prompt and has a great personality and attitude. Marcus has a can do approach and if he encounters something outside of his experience he is tenacious in finding the answer and solving the problem. You can't miss with Marcus.
Jun 4, 2014

Ryan Stoker recommends Marcus Liotta

Mortgage Banker

Marcus Liotta has always been top notch in this business. I met him in 2007, and have used him for all of my technology needs since. I call him constantly with questions or needs and am amazed at his solutions, every time.

Technology Genius + Witty/Funny Personality = Goldmine!
May 28, 2014

Barbara Bixler recommends Marcus Liotta

Real Estate Broker

Exceptional Customer Service combined with Outstanding Product Knowledge...that's what I need in my title company representatives. It's what I can count on with confidence when I call Marcus Liotta.

When I'm in the middle of a transaction and experience quirks with software programs, I can always count on Marcus and his excellent technical expertise to resolve issues quickly and seamlessly. He has repeatedly provided me with full service/full time, and in today's real estate market, that's what wins my business!

Our Team