Womens Networking Alliance Campbell 113

What happens when you personally select a group of women who . . .

Own their own business
Have a strong entrepreneurial spirit
Are willing to support others

Results. Support. Teamwork. Growth.

The Women's Networking Alliance was formed to bring a group of women business owners together to help each other promote, grow and expand their businesses. It's that simple. Welcoming, genuine and real networking.

Share

Recommendations (46)

Feb 23, 2016

Kathy James recommends Jessica Giese-Gardner, L.Ac., MTCM

Manager at Eating Disorder Treatment Center

I wanted to share my story with you about Abundant Heaven, TCM and especially Jessica Giese-Gardner, L.Ac. I started seeing Jessica 9 months ago for chronic insomnia, a lifelong battle with un-explained rapid heart rate (tachycardia) and various other issues, mostly stemming from perimenopause and menopause, including anxiety and stress.

When I first started seeing Jessica I was sleeping at most, five hours a night; sleeping a few hours, waking up in the middle of the night for 2-3 hours then falling back asleep for another hour or two. I have also been on medication for over 25 years for unexplained tachycardia, with no specific diagnosis or medical explanation.

Jessica, after a very thorough assessment, began treating my symptoms with acupuncture, cranio-sacral therapy, herbs, and dietary changes. Today I am now able to sleep 7-8 hours a night without waking, my heart rate has lowered enough to reduce my medication and can even stop my medication for days at a time. My overall ability to handle stress and anxiety has improved immensely. As a side note, Jessica has healed a 6 month-old severe ankle sprain and was able to reduce a cold/flu to two days that most everyone else was taking 12-14 days to recovery from.

Today I am a happy, healthy 55 year-old woman who is so grateful to Jessica and Abundant Heaven. Their kind, loving, healing, holistic approach helps me live my best life. I believe there is nothing that Jessica and the other practitioners at Abundant Heaven cannot treat with their amazing, individualistic approach to overall health and well-being.
Apr 23, 2015

Chris & Jill Conway recommend Carla Bohnett

The Groom (client)

We held our wedding November 21st, 2014, at Murrieta’s Well in Livermore, CA. As most couples are, we were inundated with a flurry of contractors for flowers, decorators, wedding dresses, and numerous other facets for our big day.

Through a suggestion of a dear friend, we explored the option of having our event photography done with Carla Bohnett of CB Photo Design Studio. Immediately we were blown away by Carla’s work and her thoughtfulness to spend time with us.

More so, we felt a genuine sense caring and understanding of what we truly desired for our day, to determine what was important for the memories we would be creating.

While the venue was beautiful, Carla’s amazing photography made an even greater impact that will forever be captured…with her attention to the details, including those photos with all our friends, family and even the littlest things which added to a great day.
Jan 26, 2015

Aarti recommends Teresa Estill

I came across Teresa's class while searching for a Pilates class which is not too far away. The first time I attended her class, I came with pain in my back and legs. When I left her class, I forgot that I had something hurting in my back!! For some time I attended her class regularly twice a week and I can say without hesitating once that it worked wonders for my whole body. I actually started to sleep better too.
She works very well with you if you have pain in your hands, knees, wrists, etc. She always gives you alternative moves to achieve the best results you can.Going to her class I learnt that you can still see results without having to do 100 jumping jacks!
I like it that she has small group. She goes over the moves in detail during class. Each time I attend the class and do the same move, I find something new I learned. And her classes are so reasonably priced! She for one is never trying to fleece you. She is really nice. She will let you borrow her portable equipment to try out and see if something really works for you. And this is not something she is selling herself. This is just so you dont waste your money and time outside!
She does not hide the knowledge she has so she can later sell it to you. She encourages everyone in her class to remember the moves and do at home if they cant make it to class. I am very lucky that I have found a gem so close.
Jan 15, 2015

Ann Fitzgerald recommends Teresa Estill

Client

I highly recommend Teresa Estill! She is so knowledgeable about physical fitness for people of all levels. I was coming back from several injuries when I found her. She has successfully supported and encouraged me so that I am exercising regularly without pain again. She knew when to challenge me and always helps me with a modification when necessary. I have overcome my fear of injury and am really enjoying her many classes. Exercise is actually fun at her studio and because of her personal attention, it feels like personal training! She creates an atmosphere where anyone can come in and feel a part of this supportive group.
Jan 9, 2015

Melinda Wellner recommends Teresa Estill

Grandmama

I have been going to Teresa's classes for at least 3 years and as an instructor she is one of the best in my experience. As I gently enter my senior years, she is very aware of my potential limitations, as well as motivating me to push myself. She has a great personality, making sure that all of her students feel safe, confident and makes us laugh each and every session. I started Zumba with Teresa and LOVED it. Since then I can not find a teacher to match her energy. I currently take her Step class, which is a great work out set to terrific, upbeat music as well as her Cardio Circuit and Strength class. She keeps it varied, and gives a great work out.
Nov 26, 2014

Cathy Simon recommends Teresa Estill

Accountant

I have been going to exercise, learn and laugh with Teresa for over two years now. I have always struggled with my weight and always felt self conscience going to health clubs. I stepped into Teresa's class and felt confident, and comfortable. She offers many classes, all of which I have tried. She offers a variety of classes including, Pilates, Step, Strength and Circuit. She provides a high energy environment, but caters to all levels of fitness, and physical limitations. She is insightful, knowledgeable and clearly cares for her students, wanting each of us to succeed, push ourselves and see the changes we want to make. She works us out, builds our confidence and makes us feel good about ourselves every time we pass through her doors.
Nov 24, 2014

Lisa Gottwals recommends Teresa Estill

Student/Client/Friend

I first met Teresa years ago when she was teaching Pilates Mat classes in a gym I had joined. Loved her classes...the gym setting, not so much. Years later we met again. I'm so glad I found Teresa's fitness classes in Campbell after a long break from doing any formal exercise classes. She has transformed my life!
What I love about Teresa's classes at Pilates by Teresa is that they are for everyone regardless of your age, size or fitness level. Teresa stays current with all the latest and greatest fitness, health & nutrition information and passes all of that knowledge on to her students. She is always looking for ways to have her classes meet the needs of her clients. There is something for everyone: Pilates, Strength Training, Cardio/Step/Dance, Stretching & Balance.
Teresa creates an environment where everyone is welcome to come & work to achieve their fitness goals whether it be to just get moving again, lose weight, strengthen your core, improve your health, etc. There are no judgments here and the positive energy created in this environment makes you feel great about coming to class. I can't tell you just how much more I get from going to classes at Pilates by Teresa than just working out! There are so many days that we are laughing as we work up a sweat and the time just flies by! How often can you say you worked out & had fun? I never regret making it to a class with Teresa & all the amazing clients she welcomes to come improve their lives by working out with her every day.
Thank you Teresa for giving us this alternative to the gym.
It's just what I needed to change my life!
Nov 9, 2014

Maria Arroyo recommends Teresa Estill

student

I love this class! Teresa is very technical, narrating step by step how to perform each exercise/movement in pilates. But i especially like the fact that you dont feel intimidated by equipment and the individual is taught how to modify each exercise to their own physical ability so they dont injure themselves. great class and instructor!
Nov 7, 2014

Marie Mcbride recommends Teresa Estill

I have been taking classes with Teresa for about a year and still look forward to my classes each week. Teresa is always so positive and uplifting as well as very informative with information regarding health and fitness. I physically feel better and stronger since taking her Pilates classes.
Sep 22, 2014

Jen recommends Jessica Giese-Gardner, L.Ac., MTCM

I had the great privilege of receiving an incredible acupuncture and energy work treatment from Jessica at a beautiful meditation retreat. I was amazed at how powerful her energy work was at moving through some blockages I was experiencing around my digestion and kidney function. She also gave me some really effective herbs to helps with menstrual cramps and bloating. Jessica is a deeply intuitive and loving healer and really helped me improve the energy flow in my body and increased my overall feeling of vitality and balance. I highly recommend Jessica as she is a powerful practitioner.
Sep 11, 2014

Nancy Weller recommends Jessica Giese-Gardner, L.Ac., MTCM

Owner, Pawsitively Fabulous! Dog Training

I've has several sessions with Jessica at Abundant Heaven. Always on the go, I was not one to slow down and relax and never really cared for massages. Using Tuina and Cranialsacral Therapy, she helped me to reached a deep level of relaxation that I had not experienced before. I became more aware of my movements and more conscious of how to move in more healthful ways. Jessica has a calming nature, listens to you and explains what she is doing.
I highly recommend Jessica!
Aug 13, 2014

Eleanor recommends Jessica Giese-Gardner, L.Ac., MTCM

Jessica is a very talented practitioner. She's both very tapped in energetically and pragmatic, highly intuitive and also down to earth. Jessica helped me with a really difficult, splitting headache (which went away soon after she did craniosacral work with me) and a damaged stomach lining, which she magically healed with just couple doses of a custom herbal formula by their company, Abundant Heaven. I'm looking forward to doing more work with her and highly recommend her services!
Jul 10, 2014

Pat Ross recommends Teresa Estill

Exercise Student

Where to start!

A few months ago, a friend and I started coming to Teresa's Pilates class. Since hearing us talk about it, 5 more friends have started, and among us we're taking all sorts of her classes. All the classes are all wonderful workouts giving you the sense that your body has been stretched and strengthened and they work for you at the level you're at. Teresa is an excellent instructor and is very careful to make sure you're doing the exercises correctly to maximize the benefits. She's knowledgeable, constantly updating her skills and sharing everything she learns. Her gym is immaculate and the other students are welcoming and friendly.

But there's so much more than that. Recently, I realized that I come to Teresa as much for my emotional as well as my physical well being. I found I have breast cancer and I'm going through chemotherapy right now. As much of a physical trial as the chemo is, the emotional toll of the cancer is much higher. Teresa's is such a positive, safe place for me. A place that helps me with the stress and where I don't worry about what I look like or how perfectly I'm doing the exercises. I do what I can and that's just fine. There are no judgments like you frequently feel in other exercise classes, just the warmest, most positive environment and it's made such a huge difference in my outlook and my ability to cope with all the changes I'm going through. When I lose my hair, I'm already sure it's the first public place I'll go because I know I'll come home with a confidence and a smile.

So I guess I'm saying, if you're a high energy exercise perfectionist with a great body, this is the place for you. And if you're kind of a lumpy person who just wants to get into shape, gain self confidence and feel great about it along the way, this is your place too.
Jul 7, 2014

Daria recommends Teresa Estill

Business Analyst

Teresa was the first pilates instructor I ever worked with. I had been coming to her studio for two years and it was natural for me to think that all pilates instructors in the world were like her - passionate about pilates, always aware of what's going on in the industry, caring about their clients, so very detail-oriented. Now, when I moved out of town and tried ten different instructors in Austin in search for the one who would be as professional as she was, I realize how very lucky I was to have Teresa as my first instructor - she raised the bar so high! It took me 4 month of constant search (and one injury on the way) to find an instructor I can entrust my body and be sure it's as safe during complex pilates exercises as it was with Teresa.
Jul 2, 2014

Laura Peterson recommends Carla Bohnett

State Farm Agent, Los Gatos

Carla has come to my office twice now to do headshots for me and my employees. I posted the headshots on my business facebook page and got rave reviews! I had people saying things like "is your office full of models!?" She has a way of spending just a few minutes with an individual, and getting them in the right sunlight at the right angle to get a really great shot. She's also very easy to work with and makes you feel at ease when she is taking your picture. Her prices are very fair as well. I highly recommend Carla!!
Jun 24, 2014

Laura Gagliasso recommends Teresa Estill

Student of Pilates and Movement Classes

I have been taking Pilates instruction and Movement classes from Teresa Estill in Campbell California for about 15 years and have known Teresa, personally for about 35 years. Her passion for the health and well-being of her clients never ceases to amaze me. Her humor toward life's little bumps and bruises keeps everyone grounded and realizing that Life is Good!
Jun 22, 2014

Cynthia Arellla recommends Teresa Estill

Decorating Diva, Mistress of FUN!!!

Teresa Estill is the epitome of fitness, health, well-being, dedication and determination.
I have been attending her classes for more than 22 years, and have sought her out in the various venues where she has taught.
I am a long standing member of a health club which offers classes, and they are fine..... But Teresa is SO much more than taking a one hour class from an instructor!
In addition to providing a fabulous workout, during class she addresses the body parts being worked, and the importance of each move. Teresa does a lot of research, and brings her knowledge, expertise, humor and personality to each class. She works with the students through THEIR range of motion, and suggests how to modify each movement to fit the individual. During the cool down,she shares the latest fitness and nutrition information. Teresa is like a walking encyclopedia of new studies and discoveries! She welcomes with open arms any ages, shapes, sizes, and levels of fitness, so there is no embarrassment in joining a class of hers.
It is extremely apparent that teaching fitness is Teresa's calling and PASSION, and I will always seek her out, wherever she goes.
May 18, 2014

Ron Herman recommends Carla Bohnett

Owner, Herman Photo Tours

Carla has photographed several events for me and she is such a pleasure to work with. She is very professional, organized and always prepared to deal with unexpected situations. Guests really respond to her personal approach, which enables her to capture the flavor and energy of the event without interrupting or imposing. She's my go to photographer because she always gets the shot!
May 17, 2014

Amy Ramsey recommends Carla Bohnett

Special Events Manager

I cannot express how amazing of a photographer Carla is. She is so kind and easy going, and just a pleasure to work with. I have seen Carla photograph everything from weddings to huge fundraising events, to my sweet chocolate lab . . . and every time she blows me away with her amazing shots. Carla truly is an artist and she really goes above and beyond.
May 16, 2014

Roberta B. Corson recommends Teresa Estill

Psychologist

First: Teresa. She is a delight to spend time with on multiple occasions each week. Not only is she beautiful, but she is zippy, witty, compassionate, knowledgeable and personally flexible. She has years of experience and continues to upgrade her competence. She is trustworthy.

Second: Workouts. I have done Pilates, Zumba, and Interval Training with her, and would do more if my schedule permitted. I look forward to these hours and always feel more embodied, flexible, and toned afterwards, and now I even know how "to connect my pelvis to my ribs and balance a strawberry on my naval." In addition to working us hard, she offers tips for eating, aging, stretching, and general health (all within her scope of practice).

Third: me. I am a psychologist and sit many days for hours on end. I am also 70. My goal is to keep as fit physically, mentally, and spiritually as possible. Teresa helps me with this. After a good workout with her, I am able to go about the day with a sense of well-being and wholeness. Thanks, Teresa.

Fourth: you. I strongly recommend that you meet Teresa and look into working with her. Her fees are more than reasonable. You will enjoy laughing, sweating, meeting fun people, and feeling wonderful.
Apr 3, 2014

Mary Facchetti recommends Teresa Estill

retired teacher

Teresa is an amazing teacher. I am 67 years old, and like to think of myself as still very active. I enjoy annual jaunts to the Sierra for hiking trips with occasional low- key peak climbing. A former backpacker, I still can occasionally do an easy 3 day short backpack. Teresa is able to modify her instruction to suit my abilities/needs so that I can build my ability. Her pilates instruction has really strengthened my core. When I am climbing up rock or doing bouldering, I can feel the difference in my sense of balance, and in shifting my weight so that I retain good equilibrium with my hands, feet, and body weight.
A few years ago I was overtired and returning from a long day's hike to our base camp. I tripped on a large rock in the middle of the trail, and I instinctively put my hands up to my chest. What really amazed me was that as I fell, I felt my body core tighten up and I fell in a rather compact, effortless way. I was not injured at all. I did not flail about or swing my limbs. I really attribute that to my pilates training from Teresa. She is always talking about the dangers of falling as we age, and I feel that even though I did fall, it was in the least damaging way!
Teresa is so good at "customizing" her teaching or being able to "teach to the individual." I know what that looks like - I am retired after 31 years of teaching first and second graders! I also love the fact that I can go to Teresa after class and tell her that I am going to a wedding in three months and what are excercises with weights that I can do to tone my arms. This is at no extra cost!!
I cannot say enough about Teresa. I have been attending her classes for so many years I have lost count. I know it's at least been over 15 years. I highly recommend Teresa as an exceptional professional and teacher!
Mar 3, 2014

Diane Leland recommends Teresa Estill

Real Estate Agent

I have been going to Teresa for about 20 years. First of all, I have always hated to excersise, so the fact that I have gone for that long is a miracle in itself. Teresa trained me with Pilates, weights and cardio when I got married 12 years ago, and I successfully dropped weight and inches and looked great in my wedding dress! I couldn't have done it without her encouragement, expertise and of course, her commitment to my success. She genuinely wants you to be healthier and happier, and she helps you bypass your roadblocks no matter what they are. She is continually updating her training and knowledge and can usually address any problem or condition that may come up. Lately, with a new job I've taken on, I haven't been very good about going to classes and my body is suffering from it. My commitment to myself is to get back to classes and once again feel and look better!
Feb 16, 2014

Berta recommends Teresa Estill

Real Estate Broker Associate

Teresa is a phenomenal teacher. I have been taking classes with Teresa for about 8 years. She is fun, knowledgeable and her high energy is totally contagious. You will love her classes!!
Feb 4, 2014

Kendra Walton recommends Jessica Giese-Gardner, L.Ac., MTCM

Jessica has been an incredible blessing in my life.

I have a disorder that makes my nervous system do some pretty wacky things. My symptoms include cardiac disturbances, digestive issues, sleep disruption, headaches, and muscle/joint pain. These things tend to put a damper on enjoying everything life has to offer.
We started looking for answers and solutions when I was a child. (I am 38 now.) Unfortunately, within the boundaries of Western Medicine, none have been found. Their attempts at a resolution through prescriptions, lifestyle modifications, and physical therapy frequently leave me with side effects worse than my existing condition. What to do?

Enter acupuncture and Jessica.
Since I have been seeing Jessica, all of my symptoms have lessened considerably, except for the ones that are simply gone. I do not miss the migraines, the time spent wandering around in the middle of the night unable to sleep, or the fireworks that would go off in my chest. I am grateful that I have been given such relief. I am grateful at how much more living I can do now that I have been given relief. I have no doubts that acupuncture, and the other therapies I have received from Jessica, not only works, but is the main reason for this turn around.

I am afraid of needles. To the degree that I must be swept away to a back room to have blood drawn in clinics so that the brave boys and girls don't see me being a scaredy cat. The acupuncture needles are teeny tiny, and any sensations I have are brief. Jessica is excellent at reading my responses and checking in to ensure that I am comfortable.
And I am very comfortable while I am there. Jessica was thorough with my medical history during the intake process, and continues to ask a variety of related questions at the beginning of each session. Sometimes the things that we discuss would make me uncomfortable or embarrassed in other situations with other doctors, but her attitude towards my well being and her compassionate personality never make me feel awkward.

Since I have gotten such wonderful results, my boyfriend decided to make an appointment with Jessica for his chronic lower back problems. He had tried other avenues, but continued to have frequent weakness and pain. In the roughly three months since his only appointment, he has been free from both!

In case you can't tell, I'm a huge fan. I believe in results and people that genuinely care. I have found both with Jessica. She is a warm, friendly person with incredible skill and knowledge. :)
Feb 1, 2014

Bruce Powell recommends Teresa Estill

Geographer-Motorcycle Rider

I am 68 years old and have been riding motorcycles for 50 years, including 20 years of Off Road Racing. My lower spine is herniated and worn out. If it weren't for Teresa, my riding would be over. She has keep me in good condition and taught me correct posture that I can still ride 5 thousand miles of backroads every year without pain in my lower back. Her classes are fun and the participants go at their own specific pace. I am leaving next week to ride the back roads of South Africa for 3 weeks and then onto Vietnam to ride from Hanoi to the Chinese boarder. I could not do this without Teresa's training.

Our Team