Berkshire Hathaway Home Services Alliance Real Estate - Clayton/Ladue Office

0

Share

Recommendations (622)

Feb 18, 2019

Don Larson recommends Pamela Thuston

Realtor in Florida

Pam was professional and courteous. She stayed on top of all details from listing to closing. Highly recommend her.
Jan 31, 2019

Erin McFadden recommends Connie O'Connell

Connie is amazing! She helped us find the house that was perfect for us. We visited several properties over the course of a few weeks and we even put an offer on a different house, which wound up falling through. Connie stuck with us with a professional yet caring attitude and excellent advice. She explained everything in a way that was easy to understand and answered every question I had along the way quickly and thoroughly. Her sense of humor made a not-so-fun process more relaxed and pleasant. I was so pleased with my experience with Connie that I am planning on using her again in the coming year to sell my late mother's house. You can't go wrong with Connie!
Jan 31, 2019

Kathleen Herriges recommends Julie Bisig

Homeowner

Julie Biseg provided consistent valuable communication in a timely manner when selling our home. She is very knowledgeable of the community which is valuable in assisting a buyer find not only the right house but the perfect home. We would recommend Julie as a honest trusted real estate agent.
Jan 29, 2019

Kristin Morse recommends Elizabeth Davis

Apparel Designer

Elizabeth was a joy to work with!! Knowledgeable, always prepared, professional and accommodating to my needs and schedule. I would never have found my loft without her. She was a keen negotiator and I always felt like she was protecting my interests... Elizabeth is my realtor for life.



Jan 29, 2019

Jason Hand, MD, MBA recommends Erik Petersen

Chair--Deparment of Adult Primary Care, Mercy Clinic--St. Louis

Erik did a great job assisting Steve and the team with the preparation and subsequent sale of my house. I could not be more appreciative.

He is professional, friendly, reliable, and prompt. I will definitely work with Erik and Team again.

-Jason Hand, MD, MBA
Jan 27, 2019

Jason Carmichael recommends Gregg Williamson

Physician

Outstanding! Highly recommend.
Jan 26, 2019

Stacey Norby recommends Land|Litwack & Associates

Client

Loved working with Matt. He became and friend and we looked forward to meeting with him at each stage of our house hunt. He went out of his way to find us homes in an exceedingly aggressive market. Our hunt was long and frustrating but it was not because of a lack of heart by our realtor Matt. He was knowledgeable on the properties, advisements were trustworthy and respected. I would love to work with him again...but hopefully not for a while. We love our new home!
Jan 25, 2019

Felicia Jones recommends Elizabeth Davis

Elizabeth was my agent in 2018. She went above and beyond, rendering service even after the sale of one home and the purchase of another was complete. She assisted me with securing necessary documents to clarify boundary issues. She was very patient and enthusiastic. Highly recommend her!
Jan 25, 2019

Alex Pearson-Potts recommends Mark Shamalian Massey

Government worker

Mark did a great job for us! My wife and I moved from Hawaii and looked at houses over thanksgiving but couldn’t find one that worked for us. We did some online digging and found a few for him to look at for us while we were back on the islands and he went around for us by himself to view all the properties. He steered us away from some really bad ones and helped us to get a perfect house for us in a beautiful area! We will definitely be using Mark for our future home purchases.
Jan 24, 2019

Bruno Bernardes recommends Cynthia Akos

Production Manager

What I loved about Cynthia is that at any time you have a question, concern and simply need to speak with her, she will always answer your call and find the answer to your question promptly. She was very helpful and the key factor when I needed to close the deal on my home.
Jan 21, 2019

Patricia Remmy recommends Elizabeth Davis

Recently I was in urgent need of a buyer's agent the West County to help me find a home in the West County area, Since I did not know a realtor my daughter suggested I call Elizabeth Davis from Berkshire Hathaway. I knew the excellent reputation of that firm so had confidence that Elizabeth Davis would the same high standards, I was certainly right. From the first phone conversation I felt that she was the right realtor to represent me. I stressed that I had one month to move from the house I was selling in Illinois, find and purchase a home in the St. Louis area, and move in. That was on a Saturday morning. That afternoon she was viewing a property I had mentioned to her I had seen on-line and describing it in detai
Jan 21, 2019

Kathryn Spectorsky recommends Cynthia Akos

Cynthia was fantastic to worth with! She helped me look at houses while I was living in a another city, working with my schedule when I could come into town. She was great working during the inspection and repair process, as I could not be there and was not familiar with the area. I would happily select her again as my agent!
Jan 18, 2019

Lety Klever recommends Rachel Rackers

Rachel Rackers did a great job helping us find the perfect home!
She really stood out in terms of being very patient in finding many homes until we found the right one.
We also appreciate Rachel’s expertise in the local area and her judgement.
She was able to make the process very professional, and was a strong negotiator.
Along with Rachel, you also have access to her connections to make the process go very smooth.
We recommend Rachel Rackers without any hesitation.
Jan 17, 2019

Gerard Lauber recommends Cynthia Akos

High School Math Teacher

Cynthia helped us sell our house in Creve Coeur the summer of 2017. She was tireless in helping us price our home appropriately, even being willing to "stretch" upward a bit when other realtors would not. She was instrumental in assisting us to prepare our home for showing. Cynthia is personable, professional, and fun to work with. As a seller, she was responsive to our requests, always available, open to our negotiations with the buyer, and excellent in helping us close the deal. We had our first offer in two weeks and finalized the deal over the next two weeks.
Jan 16, 2019

The Moonshine Family recommends Kathy Karasick

We moved our Mom to an assisted living facility in another state near one of us. We managed the sale of Mom's condo from California with only a single 3 day trip to St Louis to get the condo ready for market. Well, that wasn't enough. Kathy went way out of our way to help us through this, letting in service people arranging the county inspection, working with the condo association, etc., etc., etc. Once on the market, the condo sold quickly at a price we were happy with.

We can't thank Kathy enough for what she did for our family.
Jan 16, 2019

Laura Kozak recommends Anna Kozak

Principal, 3rd Culture Consulting

Anna deeply listened to what we needed in a home. She is thorough, hard working, efficient and smart! We had a terrific experience with her...she did all the shopping and found us our dream home. She is THE BEST project manager handling everything to closing. #dreamcometrue
Jan 16, 2019

Sandy Shotwell recommends Cynthia Akos

Director of Institutional Client Service

Hire Cynthia if you want to sell your home! She was terrific to work! I met her at an open house she was having for another home (it sold before I was ready to make a move) and was so impressed with her manner and professionalism that I decided to use her when I was finally ready to move (much to the chagrin of my friends in the business). She was very patient and quickly responded to my many, many phone calls, texts and emails. She was also very helpful and insightful (but not overbearing or daunting) in helping me get my home ready to put it's "best foot forward" in the sales process. I got a full price offer the first day it was on the market - so I call that a huge success! I highly recommend her and plan on using her again the next time I'm ready to move!
Jan 16, 2019

Brendan Akos recommends Cynthia Akos

Risk Management Analyst

Very detail oriented, well-organized, and responsive. Cynthia is a seasoned real estate professional and will help ensure the home buying/selling process goes as smoothly as possible.
Jan 16, 2019

Jon Brown recommends Cynthia Akos

Customer

Cynthia worked with us to sell a condo and was an absolute professional. She had a laundry list of things we needed to do... and it was a little overwhelming at first but because we did those things I'm am sure that we got at least a 10% premium on the price of our condo that we would not have received without all that work.

She was communicative. Responsive. And overall just great to work with. Would definitely work with her again.
Jan 16, 2019

Ronald Kirkwood recommends Cynthia Akos

Sales and Marketing Manager

Cynthia is the best! She is knowledgeable, focused, resourceful, patient and works very hard to close the sale.

I highly recommend Cynthia to anyone who is in the market to buy or sell.

Ron.
Jan 16, 2019

Anonymous recommends Cynthia Akos

Highly likely to recommend
10/03/2013 - amara 84
Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Manchester, MO.
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:
Cynthia was so great! She was able to meet us at odd hours and if we didn't like something in a house she would listen and on the next house She would try to make sure that what was missing or off about the previously viewed house was changed in the next one
Jan 16, 2019

Anonymous recommends Cynthia Akos

Highly likely to recommend
10/07/2013 - user0761966
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Southwest Garden, Saint Louis, MO.
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:
Cynthia is a very knowledgeable of the area and helped us to find the house that was right for us. Cynthia was amazing during the entire home buying process for us. She is full of energy and gives her honest opinion on the properties. She continues to be involved with her clients to help out with home related questions or planning for the future even after the sale. Very impressed and appreciative of her and her help. I would recommend her for anyone who needs an agent.
Jan 16, 2019

Anonymous recommends Cynthia Akos

Highly likely to recommend
10/08/2013 - lsommer
Bought and sold a home in 2012.
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:
Cynthia was extremely personable, helpful and demonstrated an excellent knowledge of the real-estate area that we were looking for. She was always supportive in assisting us choose our dream home and provided numerous options that suited us. She was professional, organized and was great at negotiating our house purchase.
Jan 16, 2019

Anonymous recommends Cynthia Akos

Highly likely to recommend
10/08/2013 - steve evans6
Sold a Single Family home in 2010 in Skinker-DeBaliviere, Saint Louis, MO.
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:
Cynthia is the best! She understands the market, the potential buyers and most importantly each sellers unique circumstances. We experienced her services both as buyers first and immediately turned to her when the time came to sell the home. You can expect exceptional communications and responsiveness with Cynthia, it could not get any better. Less
Jan 16, 2019

Anonymous recommends Cynthia Akos

Highly likely to recommend
04/28/2015 - sara craig
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Saint Louis, MO.
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:
Cynthia was great helping us find our new home. She provided great advise and insights into the houses and the locations. She was also great with our son (4yr) who came to look at the houses with us.
If I ever had to purchase another home I would want Cynthia as my realitor

Our Team