Berkshire Hathaway Home Services Alliance Real Estate - Clayton/Ladue Office

0

Share

Recommendations (608)

2 days ago

Lety Klever recommends Rachel Rackers

Rachel Rackers did a great job helping us find the perfect home!
She really stood out in terms of being very patient in finding many homes until we found the right one.
We also appreciate Rachel’s expertise in the local area and her judgement.
She was able to make the process very professional, and was a strong negotiator.
Along with Rachel, you also have access to her connections to make the process go very smooth.
We recommend Rachel Rackers without any hesitation.
3 days ago

Gerard Lauber recommends Cynthia Akos

High School Math Teacher

Cynthia helped us sell our house in Creve Coeur the summer of 2017. She was tireless in helping us price our home appropriately, even being willing to "stretch" upward a bit when other realtors would not. She was instrumental in assisting us to prepare our home for showing. Cynthia is personable, professional, and fun to work with. As a seller, she was responsive to our requests, always available, open to our negotiations with the buyer, and excellent in helping us close the deal. We had our first offer in two weeks and finalized the deal over the next two weeks.
Jan 16, 2019

The Moonshine Family recommends Kathy Karasick

We moved our Mom to an assisted living facility in another state near one of us. We managed the sale of Mom's condo from California with only a single 3 day trip to St Louis to get the condo ready for market. Well, that wasn't enough. Kathy went way out of our way to help us through this, letting in service people arranging the county inspection, working with the condo association, etc., etc., etc. Once on the market, the condo sold quickly at a price we were happy with.

We can't thank Kathy enough for what she did for our family.
Jan 16, 2019

Sandy Shotwell recommends Cynthia Akos

Director of Institutional Client Service

Hire Cynthia if you want to sell your home! She was terrific to work! I met her at an open house she was having for another home (it sold before I was ready to make a move) and was so impressed with her manner and professionalism that I decided to use her when I was finally ready to move (much to the chagrin of my friends in the business). She was very patient and quickly responded to my many, many phone calls, texts and emails. She was also very helpful and insightful (but not overbearing or daunting) in helping me get my home ready to put it's "best foot forward" in the sales process. I got a full price offer the first day it was on the market - so I call that a huge success! I highly recommend her and plan on using her again the next time I'm ready to move!
Jan 16, 2019

Brendan Akos recommends Cynthia Akos

Risk Management Analyst

Very detail oriented, well-organized, and responsive. Cynthia is a seasoned real estate professional and will help ensure the home buying/selling process goes as smoothly as possible.
Jan 16, 2019

Jon Brown recommends Cynthia Akos

Customer

Cynthia worked with us to sell a condo and was an absolute professional. She had a laundry list of things we needed to do... and it was a little overwhelming at first but because we did those things I'm am sure that we got at least a 10% premium on the price of our condo that we would not have received without all that work.

She was communicative. Responsive. And overall just great to work with. Would definitely work with her again.
Jan 16, 2019

Ronald Kirkwood recommends Cynthia Akos

Sales and Marketing Manager

Cynthia is the best! She is knowledgeable, focused, resourceful, patient and works very hard to close the sale.

I highly recommend Cynthia to anyone who is in the market to buy or sell.

Ron.
Jan 16, 2019

Anonymous recommends Cynthia Akos

Highly likely to recommend
10/03/2013 - amara 84
Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Manchester, MO.
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:
Cynthia was so great! She was able to meet us at odd hours and if we didn't like something in a house she would listen and on the next house She would try to make sure that what was missing or off about the previously viewed house was changed in the next one
Jan 16, 2019

Anonymous recommends Cynthia Akos

Highly likely to recommend
10/07/2013 - user0761966
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Southwest Garden, Saint Louis, MO.
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:
Cynthia is a very knowledgeable of the area and helped us to find the house that was right for us. Cynthia was amazing during the entire home buying process for us. She is full of energy and gives her honest opinion on the properties. She continues to be involved with her clients to help out with home related questions or planning for the future even after the sale. Very impressed and appreciative of her and her help. I would recommend her for anyone who needs an agent.
Jan 16, 2019

Anonymous recommends Cynthia Akos

Highly likely to recommend
10/08/2013 - lsommer
Bought and sold a home in 2012.
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:
Cynthia was extremely personable, helpful and demonstrated an excellent knowledge of the real-estate area that we were looking for. She was always supportive in assisting us choose our dream home and provided numerous options that suited us. She was professional, organized and was great at negotiating our house purchase.
Jan 16, 2019

Anonymous recommends Cynthia Akos

Highly likely to recommend
10/08/2013 - steve evans6
Sold a Single Family home in 2010 in Skinker-DeBaliviere, Saint Louis, MO.
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:
Cynthia is the best! She understands the market, the potential buyers and most importantly each sellers unique circumstances. We experienced her services both as buyers first and immediately turned to her when the time came to sell the home. You can expect exceptional communications and responsiveness with Cynthia, it could not get any better. Less
Jan 16, 2019

Anonymous recommends Cynthia Akos

Highly likely to recommend
04/28/2015 - sara craig
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Saint Louis, MO.
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:
Cynthia was great helping us find our new home. She provided great advise and insights into the houses and the locations. She was also great with our son (4yr) who came to look at the houses with us.
If I ever had to purchase another home I would want Cynthia as my realitor
Jan 16, 2019

Anonymous recommends Cynthia Akos

Highly likely to recommend
01/24/2016 - jihaelee103
Sold a home in 2015.
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:
She was my realtor when I bought my condo seven years ago and was my realtor again when I sold the condo a couple months ago. Although that says enough about how satisfied I am with her service, I would like to add that both of those transactions were made when I was overseas (I was an international student). She's nice and professional, and more importantly for me, patient in walking through the steps of home sales with a first-time buyer/seller like me (and I asked a lot of questions). I'd definitely recommend her to my friends. Less
Jan 16, 2019

Anonymous recommends Cynthia Akos

01/26/2016 - robinherrell
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Clayton, MO.
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:
We were very fortunate to have Cynthia's services. She saved us from ourselves more than once, and was also a good friend throughout the process and beyond. We would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone who is looking for a home in the St. Louis area.
Jan 16, 2019

Anonymous recommends Cynthia Akos

05/25/2016 - loop93
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Saint Louis, MO.
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:
Cynthia is the most knowledgeable and profession realtor we have worked with. We purchased our first home in Clayton and wouldn't have been able to do it without her. She simply is the best!
Jan 16, 2019

Anonymous recommends Cynthia Akos

Highly likely to recommend
07/22/2016 - zuser20160307062002819
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Saint Louis, MO.
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:
Cynthia covered all the bases in selling our property. Initially meeting with us to discuss market valuation and great ideas of prepping the house for sale. She provided tremendous service in meeting with all interested parties and a timely update of any feedback. Her thoroughness in taking us through the inspection and closing process was tremendous. I have and will continue to recommend Cynthia to anyone looking for a realtor with the utmost integrity. Less
Jan 14, 2019

Chris & Tasmyn Front recommends Land|Litwack & Associates

Matt was patient, responsive, and helpful throughout the process of buying our new home and selling our old one. He kept us grounded and provided helpful advice and guidance along the way. We are so happy how everything has turned out and appreciate all that Matt did to help make it happen.
Jan 14, 2019

Maggie Olson recommends Land|Litwack & Associates

Matt was a joy to work with. He was helpful and patient with us during the home buying process. I would recommend him to anyone!
Jan 14, 2019

Thomas O recommends Trevor Olwig

Sales

Trevor was a complete joy to work with. He knew the qualities of what we were looking for and was very patient with us. He brings such a light and fun energy to the process. We are so grateful for his support. We would highly recommend him to anyone.
Jan 13, 2019

Hillary and Tanner recommends Jamey Brester

Happy Customers

Jamey went above and beyond in helping us sell our home. We got a full-price offer immediately, and Jamey was professional, transparent, and thorough, and also helped us pace ourselves through the whole process. We highly recommend him! Thank you, Jamey!
Jan 11, 2019

Dale Shuter recommends Beth Herbster

Meetings & Expositions Manager

I could not ask for a better person to help us navigate this complicated process. From finding us the perfect house, to the contract negotiations, to the closing. Beth is a true professional and I would not hesitate to recommend her!
Jan 9, 2019

Brian and Sarah McDaniels recommends Diane Gorris

This was the second fantastic house Diane found for us! She was incredibly patient and available throughout the home buying process. Her industry knowledge is superior. She is truly invested in her clients and will pursue every last detail until the deal is closed. She treats her clients like family. We would never use any other agent to help us buy or sell! Diane is simply the best.
Jan 8, 2019

Douglas Owens recommends Rachel Rackers

Customer

Rachel was amazing to work with. I was flying out to Missouri to look at houses and to tour my future graduate school and only had four full days to do both. Rachel was able to get everything lined up and scheduled around my school tours so that when I arrived we could hit the ground running.
Not only did Rachel show me houses that I was interested in, and houses that fit the list of requirements I had, but she also made sure we were fully informed about each house and let us know each morning about any new houses that were being listed.
Having been under a very short time constraint, I am amazed at all the work Rachel was able to get done for me. We not only saw a lot of houses, but we found the house we wanted and put an offer in. By the evening of my third day we had the offer accepted and Rachel was able to get all the inspections scheduled for the very next day so that I would still be in town to personally see and discuss with the inspectors about the findings.
I highly recommend Rachel as an amazing professional and extremely diligent worker. If it wasn’t for her I don’t believe I could have found the right house in such a short time. Thank you for everything Rachel!!!
Jan 8, 2019

Daniel Lane recommends Connie O'Connell

We have had several great experiences with Connie. She has a great attention to detail and always follows up in a timely manner. Connie is upbeat and exudes a ton of personality. I would strongly recommend her expertise and commitment to getting a deal done.
Jan 4, 2019

Tasmyn Front recommends Land|Litwack & Associates

Matt and his team are phenomenal! We felt like they had our best interest at hand throughout the entire process. Matt was incredibly patient and very responsive. I would highly recommended Matt and his team to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.

Our Team