Wendy Hermann

Agent, Team Admin Berkshire Hathaway Home Services Alliance Real Estate - Clayton/Ladue Office

  • 14 years experience Residential Real Estate Specialist
  • 15 years experience in Real Estate and Commercial Lending
  • Certified Relocation Specialist
  • Certified New Home Specialist
  • e-Certified
  • Mentor to New Agents
  • Accredited Real Estate Staging Professional
  • B.A. Economics/Finance University of Illinois
  • Married and the mother of one daughter (a Visitation Academy and DePaul University graduate), and a Webster Groves resident.


Growing up with parents in the real estate industry, the real estate business has always been a part of my life. My 15 years in the banking industry, which included 5 years of real estate lending, was a great parlay into a career as a realtor. During my free time, I love to garden, play tennis, participate in a number of charitable causes and spend time with family and friends.

Share

May 11, 2018
Professional, Personable, and Plugged-in ... Wendy never tired and always gave full attention to our detailed questions. We probably reviewed 200+ homes and visited 50+. Her customer phone calls get the highest priority and she adjusted to our house hunting timeline. In the end we landed in a superb situation and looking back we can see clearly that Wendy helped us avoid a few homes that would not have fit what we were looking for or needed. There is no doubt that Wendy is in the top-tier of St Louis brokers and we'll be calling her if we sell. Remember: top tier means extremely capable and service focused instead of sales focused
May 11, 2018
Wendy is a great Realtor. She was informative and always available throughout the process of buying our new home in St. Louis. She was also great at working with us through several setbacks with the sale of our home in Ohio and the demands of our lender in St. Louis. I would definitely recommend Wendy to everyone
May 11, 2018
Wendy was an excellent. She spent so much time with us in our first home buying process, from phone calls explaining the process and finding out our wants to Saturday mornings looking at houses and giving her honest opinion about what we were seeing. Not to mention, we were out of town for the whole process. Wendy worked patiently with our schedule. We look forward to working with her again in the future.
May 11, 2018
Perfect, professional experience on both our buying and selling experience with Wendy.
Upon learning we'd be transferred to the St Louis area, Wendy was referred to us as an exceptional realtor. We scheduled a compressed house hunting trip 2 months prior to our move date and she accommodated our need to have a lot of houses lined up for viewing and gave all the time we needed. Additionally, her knowledge of the area was helpful in deciding on focus neighborhoods and school districts.
We were so impressed with her during the buying process, that we went right back to her as we prepared to move again 4 years later. We consulted with her during the pre-sale period on home improvement investments and staging, and were again impressed with the compressive sales approach; photos, open houses, pricing, etc.
You'll find none better than Wendy, and after the buy or sale, you'll have a great resource who you'll be proud to call your friend for life.
May 11, 2018
My wife and I had a wonderful experience with Wendy as our realtor. She helped us find a home that truly matched what we were looking for and was available whenever we needed her We felt she went above and beyond especially as we were figuring things out from out of town and also guided us through the process with her knowledge of the area. She even Facetimed us and walked through the house we ended up with as we couldn't make it there in person! She really made the process of finding a home from out of town as stress free as possible. My wife and I couldn't be any happier!
Jul 28, 2016
Wendy was amazing. She really knows every detail of the business. Could not have had a better agent.

She went above and beyond any request or question we had.

We are already telling all of our friends about Wendy.

Feb 29, 2016
I could not have asked for a better experience! Wendy is wonderful!!

Jun 9, 2015
Wendy was very helpful working with the lender to keep things moving along and helped explain/anticipate problems.

Helped answer questions and run paperwork several times later at nights and on the weekends.

Jun 3, 2015
She's the best!

Jun 2, 2015
Wendy was outstanding from start to finish, and I have already referred two family members to her.

Jan 20, 2015
Helped us navigatge several amendments and deal with inspection & appraisal issues

Always available in a timely manner, day/night/weekends

Worked very well with us and handling delicate issues with Seller who did not have an agent

Several challenges in process and Wendy worked through effectively

Absolutely

Nov 28, 2014
Wendy was a pleasure to work with. She is extremely knowledgeable with not only the local real estate market but also knows the nuts and bolts of the homes themselves. She was extremely efficient, quick to respond, and always friendly. Overall a wonderful experience for my first time buying a home!

Jul 13, 2014
We used Wendy to purchase our home 4 years ago and it also was a great experience. Several times over our 4 years there were possibilities of moving and Wendy was there with answers and guidance. We have moved 6 times all over North America and I can very easily rank Wendy as the top agent we have ever worked with. Best of luck and I will continue to funnel referrals to her as we have a large network in the St. Louis area.

Jun 26, 2014
Wendy was fantastic and helped to make this as easy of a transition as possible. I know we weren't her only clients, but she made us feel like we were.

May 5, 2014
Wendy was amazing. She was more than capable of helping with every facet of the purchase

Jul 2, 2013
We are using Wendy as well to purchase our new home in August. Hopefully that's an indication of what we think of her service!

Jun 8, 2013
Wendy was incredibly responsive to all of our needs.

N/A

Absolutely!

May 30, 2013
Wendy is the best! She knew exactly what my wife and I were looking for

Responded to calls/emails/texts very quickly, even late at night!

Found the perfect house for us! Could not be happier.

N/A

May 13, 2013
Wendy is actually a friend of ours, and she did a fabulous job during the buying and selling process. We actually had financing fall through on one buyer, and Wendy was great about coaching us through the pros and cons and keeping our spirits up when things seemed difficult. She was very knowledgable about the Webster market, and she made the home selling process and easy as possible. We are very greatful for all of her help.

Apr 22, 2013
Wendy is knows everything and finds what she doesn't.

Wendy is one of the most communicative people I have ever known.

She really helped us zero in on what we wanted, even though we didn't know it yet.

Wendy is one of the most communicative people I have ever known.

I never felt overwhelmed but also never felt like we weren't in full control of everything we needed to do.

Very few minro incidents, all handled quickly.

Wendy gave me some great options to compare.

Already have and will continue to do so!

Mar 25, 2013
Kept us informed throughout the process.

Quick response to questions/issues as they were identified.

n/a