Crystal Whitten

NMLS#299240 - Branch Manager Open Mortgage #2975
Crystal Whitten is a Sr.Mortgage Loan Officer who has been helping families finance the home of their dreams for over 10 years here in Texas. She offers products for every client:
Conventional, FHA & FHA 203k , VA, USDA, Jumbo, Reverse

Her goal is to provide unbeatable customer service, communication and a stress-free closing!! Visit OpenMortgage Website

Share

Oct 22, 2017
Marcy Steele
Crystal is not only professional and helpful, but she is fun to work with! She went above and beyond to help with my transaction. Would definitely recommend her.
Oct 13, 2017
Pollard
I was very pleased with Crystal at Open Mortgage. I would definitely recommend using her!
Sep 25, 2017
Crystal was very helpful and always available to answer any and all questions that we had. Her hard work and dedication was top notch. We would definitely recommend.
Aug 15, 2017
FitnessGram Specialist TM Manager
Crystal and Leah were AMAZING!!!! About 5 years ago or more we tried to purchase a home. We went through the whole process and were "approved" but when it came time to finalize everything (meaning we picked out the house and put down all the money for earnest, inspection and appraisal) we were told that I made $100 too much for the grant we were trying to use. Let me tell you, that made me never want to look again!!! Current times, I was looking for a house to rent and realized I would be paying the same as if I were to purchase so I thought what the heck, I have a friend who is a realtor so I will check with him. He got me in contact with Crystal and I explained my fears. Crystal reassured me that she would always be there for me and would always let me know if there is a hiccup but NOT TO STRESS because she was there to fix everything to ensure I got my home. I wish I could say that I didn't stress because I did but she was always there to answer all of my questions no matter how many I was asking or if I had already asked her. She and her assistant Leah were the BEST and held my hand to the very end, always positive. If you are looking for a Loan Officer I highly recommend going with Crystal Whitten! I will always use her for any future refinancing or purchasing and will always recommend her to my friends and family!!!! Thanks so much Crystal for making my dream come true!!!
Sincerely,

Tina
Jul 11, 2017
Working with Crystal Whitten was a very pleasant experience. She was very prompt, courteous, and knowledgeable during the process.
Jul 10, 2017
Crystal was awesome throughout our whole buying process. We started a year ago and we didn't qualify so she helped us get our credit in line. A year passed and we decided to try to look for a house again. This time we did qualify (with Crystal's help) and now, just a few months later, we have closed on our house :). She answered every question and was in constant communication with us. We are very pleased with her services and help and will definitely recommend Chrystal Whitten with Open Mortgage to anyone who asks :)!!!
Jul 6, 2017
She did an amazing. I had several question being first time home buyer and answered every question and avaliablilty was another awesome thing. Texting and calling on weekend etc...My realtor also praised them for being so quick with things. He said it was one of the best lenders he has worked with!
Jul 3, 2017
Electrician
Spectacular service from start to finish! Great communication and explanations through the whole process made everything flow smoothly. I will be highly recommending their services from now on!
Jun 30, 2017
Electrician
Spectacular service from start to finish! Great communication and explanations through the whole process made everything flow smoothly. I will be highly recommending their services from now on!
Jun 30, 2017
Mr
crystal made certain we closed on time in record time on our dream home! Thanks so much for all the hard work!
Jun 2, 2017
They did a great job and answered all our questions, quickly and fully. We eve closed earlier than they said for less money. Great job!
Apr 27, 2017
Account Executive
Crystal and the whole team at Open Mortgage were nothing short of a miracle! As first time home buyers, we were nervous and didn't know what to expect, but Crystal and Leah walked us through the whole process and made us feel super comfortable. We would highly recommend her and the rest of the Open Mortgage team for a wonderful home-buying experience!
Apr 5, 2017
Crystal was great! She walked us through everything and answered all of our questions. I would recommend her to everyone!!
Apr 5, 2017
Project manager
Crystal made our refinance process quick and easy. Every detail from start to finish was explained in depth and we were completely satisfied with everything she do to help us.
I would highly recommend her and her staff for any type of loan process.
Apr 5, 2017
U.S. Army Ret.
We are writing to express our pleasure with real estate agent Crystal, who represented us in our recent purchase of a single-family home.
Crystal, guided us through the entire process, from loan prequalification to closing the deal. We credit Crystal, with a smooth, stress-free home-buying experience.
This is our Sixth purchase of property, and never had we had such an awesome experience. Crystal is savvy, personable and knows the market inside and out.
To reiterate, we are nothing but pleased with Crystal and her expertise and we recommend her to everyone.
Apr 4, 2017
Borrower
Crystal was so sweet and patient with us. We couldn't of asked for a smoother closing! I highly recommend her and her team at Open Mortgage.
Mar 31, 2017
CEO
Crystal Whitten was outstanding! She is very knowledgeable, and was very easy to work with. Great communication, and i was kept informed every step of the way. Thank you Crystal for doing such a great job. You truly are the best at what you do.
Mar 31, 2017
Crystal was very professional. Walked me threw every step. Answered all my questions. As I am a first time buyer. I was very pleased and happy to do business with her. I would recommend her to everyone.
Mar 31, 2017
Sr. Digital Web Consultant
As first time home buyers, my wife and I had our reservations about the entire process. Crystal not only reassured us from beginning to start, but was available to answer all of our questions very quickly, no matter the time of day. While buying our first home was indeed quite a process, Crystal helped it be as smooth as possible! I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to purchase a home. Thank you Crystal!
Feb 3, 2017
I cannot begin to explain how happy I am with the service I received from Crystal and her assistant Leah provided. I was warned in the beginning, by my realtor, that this was going to be a difficult process, but the communication between us made the process much easier for me. Her patients and understanding is a great asset as is her ability to explain what is needed of me. Thank you so much for all you did for me and my family.
Jan 20, 2017
She was always there to answer any questions and to let me voice concerns
Nov 15, 2016
1st Time Homeowner
Crystal did an absolutely amazing job walking me and my husband through the process of own By our home. Always available when we had questions about anything and very detailed in explaining every form that we had to complete. To say the least Crystal rocks and goes above and beyond to ensure you get all that is needed!!!!
Nov 1, 2016
HVAC Technician
Crystal did an excellent job helping me with my refinance. She always took my calls or backed me back within reasonable time as the same with her assistant Leah. I would recommend her to anyone, and when the time comes I will use her again.
Oct 4, 2016
Producer
Long story short, We we're looking to purchase our first home and really didn't know who to contact so a good friend of ours recommended Crystal. The day we contacted Crystal I could tell she was gonna do everything she could to help us out. 2 months later we found the house of our dreams and got an unbelievable LOW rate and MOVED IN! Yes I said 2 months later we we're in our new home! I know if I was reading this review I would say NO freaking way but it's true. I'm not sure Crystal can guarantee she'll get you in a house with a LOW rate as fast as she did for us BUT I do know she'll do everything she can to make you happy. PLEASE give her a shot, you won't be disappointed!
Sep 20, 2016
Director: Sales and Support
Crystal was awesome. Herself and Leah really made this process an enjoyment. My last refinance through Chase was so much more complicated and time consuming. Crystal was excellent at communicating throughout the process and delivered on all the promises made prior to my commitment to Open Mortgage. I have already recommended her to others and am passing her info on to a Network of financial advisors with the highest of praise.

My Associations