Cheryl was awesome to work with! She was willing to show us any property that we were interested in and even showed us a few that were not yet on the market. She knows the ins and outs of real estate in central Ohio and has great relationships with other brokers and agents which Gives her a great advantage when representing buyers and sellers. We would recommend Cheryl to anyone buying or selling a home!

C Archer

Nov 15, 2017

Cheryl Chapin

Real Estate Professional NextHome Experience
6797 N. High Street, #131
Worthington, OH 43085
OH License #2006007230

Share

2 days ago
President
Cheryl helped us sell our home and buy our condo. Cheryl was extremely instrumental in both the selling and the buying. Her knowledge in the process was sharp and efficient. 100%, we would not have won the bid for our condo had Cheryl not been at our side. We could not be happier, and I would not use any other realtor, Cheryl is experienced, creative and was with us through both processes from beginning to end. Cheryl also makes the sometime stressful process fun!
Jun 4, 2018
MD
Words cannot describe how awesome Cheryl is! She really went above and beyond for me and my husband to help us get the perfect home. She helped us navigate our way through the complicated process of buying our first home - and my husband and I both had atypical jobs/situations, so the task wasn't easy. Cannot give her higher recommendations.
May 1, 2018
Being new to the Columbus area, there was a lot to learn about the housing market, school districts, and areas that met our needs. From the moment we met Cheryl, we were nothing but pleased by her friendly, honest, trusting demeanor. She provided us with appropriate insight to the Columbus housing market and gave us great advice for making our offer. In fact, our first offer was accepted by the seller, and that is with great credit to Cheryl's advice.

Cheryl was available whenever we needed her, and she even accepted phone calls/texts on vacation, while we were in negotiations over the inspection reports. She made sure that we met all of our timelines set forth by the bank and the seller's agent, and she reminded us to complete tasks when needed.

I appreciated Cheryl's honesty the most - she was kind and thoughtful, but also didn't "sugar coat" any feedback. I would highly recommend her to any person looking to buy a house in Columbus.
Apr 29, 2018
Cheryl came highly recommended from my parents as she had helped them buy/sell their last few homes in the Columbus area. We had an amazing experience, and can't say enough good things about her. As my wife and I were first time home buyers, she helped guide us through the process.

She's was always on top of things, listened well, and helped us understand the house and location that matched our situation. Great negotiator as well. Looking forward to working with Cheryl again in the future!
Apr 13, 2018
Executive Director
Cheryl is an outstanding realtor! Her insight an expertise allowed us to both sell and purchase a home with ease. She was a pleasure to work with and made our experience fun!

I would highly recommend her for your home selling and buying needs!!
Feb 9, 2018
We had a great experience with Cheryl. We were house hunting in a difficult price point with homes going under contract the day they went on the market. Cheryl always made herself available to see homes on short notice and provided good insight and advice. Things went very smoothly!
Feb 8, 2018
Alyssa Bowsher
Cheryl did an amazing job helping us as first time home buyers. She made the entire scary process very easy and exciting. She knows her stuff and is great at what she does. I will highly recommend her to anyone! We definitely got a motherly vibe from her throughout the whole process which we love. It made the whole house hunting and closing process fun, not stressful at all. We love you Cheryl! Thank you for all your hard efficient work!!
Dec 19, 2017
Senior Systems Analyst
Cheryl is a joy to work with and was very motivated to help me find the right home. She is a veteran who knows all of the Columbus market well, and knows good people to help with all your needs. She was always available to show houses on short notice and was quick to write an offer that landed me a great deal during a competitive time for buyers. She is so good we are in the process of buying an investment property now!
Nov 15, 2017
We had a contract fall through with a different agent and decided to find someone new to help us find a new home quickly. Cheryl showed us several potential homes and we found one within about a week and were able to close in about 3 weeks from signing a contract. She dealt with some tough negotiations with the seller, and helped us find an amazing loan officer. The closing went very smooth and she even sat with us and the sellers at the closing table. I would highly recommend Cheryl. She is very professional and knowledgeable. She is also a down to earth, very nice person to deal with! Highly recommend!!!
Nov 15, 2017
Cheryl is great to work with. She knows what she's doing and really helps drive the process. She is very responsive and helpful. Would highly recommend!
Nov 15, 2017
Thorough review of comparables for good pricing and negiociation strategies. In depth local knowledge of UA and surrounding neighborhoods. Great local contractor contacts, knows how to get things done in a timely manner. Terrific experience.
Nov 15, 2017
Cheryl is professional and knowledgeable always working to succeed. She stays on top of things and always keeps the ball rolling. Cheryl keeps me informed and gives me advice on my listing. I trust Cheryl and would recommend her to anyone who wants to buy or sell a home.
Nov 15, 2017
Cheryl was very knowledgable and friendly. We were under contract on our house 10 days after we met her! She made us feel very comfortable during the process, which was really helpful since this was our first time buying a house.
Nov 15, 2017
I used Cheryl to both sell my house and buy my next one. I can honestly say, that I would not want to go through this process with anyone else. Every concern, every worry, every question... Cheryl handled. There was never a time that she didn't have the answers or make the arrangements.

When the sellers of the next home we wanted to buy were being difficult she kept me informed on every step and with sound advice, but still kept me protected from the drama of it all.

And as far as selling my home, she is worth every penny.
I could go on and on and on and on... bottom line, look no further for your Realtor because you found her.
Nov 15, 2017
We contacted Cheryl about six months before our planned move. She was very professional and efficient in coaching us in getting our house in good order. At the right time she researched the market and we agreed on an appropriate price. We were in contract within two days of listing and closed a month later. We accepted an offer that was almost exactly the listing price less some minor closing costs we agreed to pay.
Nov 15, 2017
Cheryl was very helpful in the purchase of our concominium four years ago, and was similarly helpful as we sold the condo this year.

As we were buying the condo four years ago, she went out of her way to get things settled.

As we were selling this year, she went above and beyond our expectations in helping us maintain, repair and eventually sell the condo from long distance. We had a few issues with unexpected plumbing leaks, and dealing with a high maintenance buyer, but Cheryl was able to coordinate everything smoothly and reasonably, with minimal headache to us. I would use her again, and recommend her without reservation
Nov 15, 2017
Cheryl gave very personalized service. She was aware of all facets of the negotiations, and helped us sell our former home and move smoothly into our new home.
Nov 15, 2017
Cheryl was outstanding from beginning to end of the process. Her communication skills, recommendations and negotiations were spot on. In what ended up to be a long distance sale, Cheryl went above and beyond to make the sale easy. She is the ultimate professional.
Nov 15, 2017
Cheryl was the best realtor we have ever worked with! The experience with her was extremely professional, direct and to the point. Without her, we would not have been able to secure our dream house! She had conducted herself with the utmost professionalism, spent over 3.5 hours explaining everything about the buying process, gave us recommendations for lenders and answered questions that we had, put a strategy in place in approaching the seller’s agent and presented a well put together package, was trustworthy and we believed in her ability to represent us and, most of all, got the deal done!
Nov 15, 2017
I'm so glad for having Cheryl as my agent to buy my first house. There were certain criterias for the house that my family want or need. I was worried that the process of finding the house would be hard. But then, Cheryl came and after only some viewing, we found our home! As the process moved along, I always felt she was really helpful and also really quick at getting back for my questions. She also always keep me up to date with the process and remind me of the things that need my attention.
Nov 15, 2017
I have worked with Cheryl on several different transactions, both on the buying and listing side of real estate. I have total trust in Cheryl as my Realtor. Cheryl is professional, gives me sound advice when it comes to negotiating, very thorough and really takes the time to understand what you are looking for in a property and follows through.
Nov 15, 2017
We were referred to Cheryl by a close friend. Cheryl was a delight to work with! She is very experienced not only with sales (very strategic!), but also with home maintenance, and has a number of contacts for any job!
She kept in contact with us consistently, even after closing.
She's a wonderful realtor, and we are happy to now call her our friend :)
Nov 15, 2017
I couldn't be more happy with our decision to use Cheryl. She helped us purchase our home below market value. I have no doubt that her experience and professionalism made the difference for us. Start to finish it was a great experience. Best of all, we now consider Cheryl a friend and will undoubtedly rely on her expertise again in the future. Thanks Cheryl!
Nov 15, 2017
Our house sold unexpectedly and we needed something that would work for our family fast. Cheryl was great to deal with and very prompt. Cheryl was very knowledgeable and we will be sure to contact her regarding our next search.
Nov 15, 2017
We would not hesitate to work with Cheryl again and highly recommend her. She was very helpful in getting us started in loan qualification which, of course, was important to moving forward. She was knowledgeable every step of the way and was a pleasure to work with. We felt very well supported in the process necessary to arrive at closing. She also applied creative approaches to dealing with our situation and achieving our goals in a timely manner.

Thank you for the opportunity to review our experience with Cheryl.

My Associations