Cory Gold

Real Estate Broker NextHome Cornerstone Real Estate
325 G Street
Davis, CA 95616
CalBRE #00809022
Sep 21, 2018
Retired Librarian
It was a pleasure to work with Cory. He took a lot of the stress out of selling my home on Fordham Drive. Davis requirements and inspections are like no others;very precise and complicated and Cory helped me through the process and arranged many of the inspections. He also knew many excellent workmen and contractors who completed the work needed to sell the house. His advise on the buyers and the price adjustments were also extremely helpful. Cory has worked in Real Estate in Davis for over 30 years and he knows both the market and has excellent contacts. i think it is always important to work with a real estate agent you can trust and Cory Gold is calm, thoughtful and respectful of your best interests.
Aug 26, 2018
My fiancée and I are very happy that we had Cory to guide us through the experience of buying our first home. Cory is very approachable. He is informative without being overwhelming. We had lots of questions, and he displayed knowledge, patience, and professionalism in all his answers. He was able to accommodate our work schedules and still get us into our new home very quickly. We strongly recommend Cory.
-Ragnar and Moeko
Aug 16, 2018
Architect
Thank you Cory! That’s what comes first to mind on reflection of our relationship with Cory Gold. He is a a real professional and we are very appreciative of him, and the graciousness with which he offered his time and consultation.

Processing real estate sales in California is a very complicated issue and a bit overwhelming. Cory made the whole experience worry free, seamless and transparent. Integrity came first, and then full disclosure of what was required, and what to expect, and when, with a consice schedule of the sale/escrow process.

We whole heartedly recommend Cory Gold, and his office to anyone in need of real estate services.

Hector J. and Kazue Chavez
Jul 23, 2018
Cory was wonderful! He is very experienced, knowledgeable, responsive to emails and messages, and was very easy to work with. Would highly recommend working with him.
Jul 5, 2018
Cory helped me buy my first home. He was recommended to me by a friend, and I am SO glad Cory is the one who led me through this journey. I can't sing his praises enough. First and foremost, he is a kind and good-natured man; these qualities were evident throughout the entire process.

When we began looking online at houses, Cory was very knowledgeable about what areas were safe, what complexes were updated and would fit my lifestyle, and he mentioned any red flags in a property if he saw them. Because I didn't know what to expect from this process, he also gave sound advice when we walked through different homes--things that may be potentially positive or negative. When I was ready to make an offer, he made sure I was comfortable understanding all parts of the process, and he answered all questions (even the ones I felt embarrassed to ask) thoroughly. He kept me updated on what stage of the process we were in, and I never felt unsure about something he was helping me with. Further, he never pushed me to look at properties outside of my financial comfort zone.

He went above and beyond in every aspect--he even did all of the calling and scheduling for me to have painters come in once the sale was complete! He served as the liaison between me and every other party involved--he really made sure I was comfortable with everything.

I was really intimidated to buy my first house, but Cory's help made the entire process seamless and positive. He is truly a gem.
May 28, 2018
Teacher
Cory did an excellent job on the sale of my house. He was knowledgeable, professional , and available to answer any of my questions or concerns. Cory was encouraging and supportive throughout the entire process from the moment it was listed until closing. I highly recommend him for your real estate needs. My house sold and closed in 21 days! I was most pleased with this outcome. Cory made this an enjoyable experience for which I am most grateful and appreciative.
Mar 19, 2018
Client
Cory has helped us through three home transactions over the years and he is always a pleasure to work with. He is extremely knowledgeable about the industry and the Davis market in particular. He is well respected by other realtors. Perhaps most important, though, his customer service and sales approach is excellent. He is thoughtful, anticipates needs, knows when to offer opinions and when to let things rest. I can't recommend Cory strongly enough.
Feb 13, 2018
Medical Director, Behavioral Health, Northbay Health Care
Awesome agent and individual,
knowledgeable about the area
local product that can give good perspective on the market