Clicky

NextHome Cornerstone Real Estate

2624 Emerald Bay Dr.
Davis, CA 95618
CalBRE License #00809022

Share

Recommendations (37)

Nov 8, 2022

Christine Beck recommends Cory Gold

Cory Gold was simply the best we could have hoped for in a real estate agent to represent us in the sale of our property in Davis CA. From the start, Cory listened to our preferences and goals. Cory educated us about the sales process (as we had never sold property before); his knowledge of Davis and Yolo County regulations was outstanding. We were not living in Davis during the sales prep period. Cory organized inspections, helped us decide on repairs and landscape work and reviewed completed work. At all times he was respectful, transparent and clear. The sale of our home, facilitated by Cory, went very smoothly after prep and inspections were completed. We were very happy with the sales price too. All round, a great experience!
Aug 2, 2022

Marco Molinaro and Susan Rivera recommend Cory Gold

Happy Seller

Cory Gold is an amazing realtor who is highly knowledgeable, friendly, low key and super helpful! He helped make sure all inspections were done, home preparation work completed in a timely and affordable manner and has really helped us through all aspects of the Davis side of our cross-country move. We originally worked with Cory to purchase the home and were happy then and even happier now. Both my wife Susan and I strongly recommend Cory, especially if you want a smooth and low stress experience. Thank you Cory!
Jun 23, 2022

Brian Thomas recommends Cory Gold

Cory was amazing at helping us find a home in Davis. In such a competitive market it was very difficult to find a home but Cory was patient and persistent, showing us many homes. He is extremely knowledgeable of the local market and homes in Davis and the surrounding area. He was always happy to see us and more than willing to go out of his way to help us with everything! Even things we didn’t know we needed. He is extremely responsive, knowledgeable, and professional, we can’t recommend him highly enough!

We ended up putting in multiple offers before we found our house and he was always positive and encouraged us to continue our search. Cory’s continued service after closing has also been amazing. He has recommended various contractors and arranged cleaners, taking care of any detail he is able to assist with. He has given us valuable advice throughout the entire process. Cory is the absolute best realtor we have ever worked with!
Jun 21, 2022

Lori Maloney recommends Cory Gold

I was planning on selling my home, which is located in old East Davis and found Cory to be quite experienced and knowledgeable about the market for these smaller, older Stanley Davis houses. I found Cory to be both personal and professional. The fact that Cory had been in real estate in Davis for so long and had a great reputation meant he had excellent connections. Between the inspections, the home contractors, and the title company we found that Cory gave us excellent advice and helped us move toward our goal of a sale and close of escrow by summertime. He also helped us choose which offer was the best for our goals and needs.

I was so pleased with the excellent service and guidance Cory gave us. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a realtor whether they be a buyer or seller.
Dec 11, 2021

Brian and Louanne Horsfield recommend Cory Gold

Happy Home Sellers

Thank you, Cory, for all your assistance with our home sale. We asked you to lead us by the hand through our private sale to our daughter, and you more than met our high expectations. From listing the required inspections to recommending inspectors; leading us through all the legal compliance issues; guiding us to a rent-back agreement - we never had to wonder what to do and who to do it with. Not a surprise since you helped our other daughter buy a house 14 years ago and then us to buy this house 13 years ago, but we admire and value your thoroughly professional work!
Oct 23, 2021

Beth Johnson recommends Cory Gold

Cory was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, thorough and very very patient with me during my housing search and purchase. This was a very challenging and anxious time for me and he guided me through each step explaining carefully all the contracts and paperwork and then providing references for services for work I might need done on the house. I recommend Cory Gold highly as an ethical, conscientious, thorough and patient Realtor.
Aug 18, 2021

Former Phoenix Family recommends Cory Gold

Trying to find a house in another state is a challenge, but Cory made it easy. After we spent an afternoon together exploring neighborhoods, Cory had figured out just what we wanted. He did not bombard us with possible choices, but sent emails only about houses that really did fit our needs and our style. We looked online ourselves, but Cory’s recommendations were always right on. He helped us with crafting our offers, but never over-reached. As if that wasn't enough - Cory's continuing service after closing has been amazing. He has managed inspections, repairs, and just about anything else that has come up. We can't thank him enough for helping us choose just the right new home in California.
Jul 30, 2021

Tom and Sandra Wells recommend Cory Gold

Cory Gold is the epitome of real estate agents in the Davis. Ca. area. We lived in our house 52years and city building inspectors continuously found multiple discrepancies needing rectified. Cory worked tirelessly between city inspectors,contractors and ourselves to correct these Throughout the entire process Cory continuously maintained a pleasant, positive attitude We are both very thankful he was our real estate agent.
Jul 8, 2021

Julien Linares recommends Cory Gold

Scientist

We’ve gone with Cory since he was recommended to us when purchasing our first home. This was the second sale of a house with Cory and he was great! The circumstances were a little bit different as we were working with a relocation company to get this sale completed. Cory was amazingly patient and just wanted what was best for us through the entire process. We moved 500 miles away and Cory was even willing to forward us packages that were accidentally delivered to our house to our new address which was above and beyond what we expected. Strongly recommended!
May 6, 2021

Emily Shandy recommends Cory Gold

Cory has now helped my husband and I purchase two homes, and is consistently patient, helpful, and ready to share his insight. We began looking for a home shortly before the pandemic, and he remained optimistic through a tumultuous market and after two years we are now moving into an absolute dream home.

Cory's long career in Davis means he knows this community and the surrounding area incredibly well, both for buying and selling homes as well as doing renovations and updating houses. He shared several recommendations with us for contractors or other tradespeople, and was always happy to talk through potential renovations and help us make general estimates on what different work might cost.

We were grateful to have Cory's help through this process, and he truly went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with our home.
Mar 1, 2021

Alfredo Lopez De Leon recommends Cory Gold

Scientist

Mr. Gold has helped me and my wife at both ends of the real estate business. He helped us to buy our first home and when we had to move out of state, we chose to work with him again to sell our house. We could not have chosen a better realtor. Not even in the middle of the pandemic Mr. Gold and his team missed a bit. His advice, professionalism and the quality of his services are what we like to call top shelf. Our deepest gratitude to Mr. Gold and his team for an outstanding job selling our house in the middle of a pandemic lockdown.
Feb 24, 2021

Elizabeth Guerra recommends Cory Gold

Cory made understanding the process of first time homebuying as painless as possible. Thank you Cory.
Feb 16, 2021

Julie Brinley recommends Cory Gold

Cory was a great help with the sale of my Mother's home. She had passed away, and Cory made the process of getting the house ready to sell and then the sale so easy. Basically, he took care of the "nuts and bolts" of selling the house, so that I was able to deal with just the emotional part.

Thank you, Cory!
Oct 13, 2020

Ray Gerhard recommends Cory Gold

Engineer

Cory is an absolute professional. He handled the the sale of my Davis home with skill and professionalism that is unusual in this day and age. I highly recommend Cory if you are selling or looking to buy, especially in Davis.
Aug 7, 2020

Sharon Richman recommends Cory Gold

Cory was kind and patient. He responded to our feedback about the type of house we wanted and showed us very appropriate houses. We were able to find the right house for us!
Jul 24, 2020

Cindy Pickett recommends Cory Gold

"Cory Gold is the best! He walks you through every step of the process and makes sure all the details are taken care of to ensure a smooth closing. I was able to sell my home very quickly despite being in a global pandemic. I highly recommend Cory."

Cindy Pickett
Jul 21, 2020

Raymond Ortiz recommends Cory Gold

Leasing Manager

Cory is a top notch professional and very knowledgeable of the Davis and surrounding market. This is the 2nd time we've worked with Cory and highly recommend him for your next real estate transaction.
Jul 20, 2020

Kristen Soloway recommends Cory Gold

Cory is professional and has a no-pressure approach. He is matter of fact, and keeps things very unemotional, which is very appreciated in a business that can present a roller-coaster of events! Thank you Cory for selling my condo, despite the unusual circumstances all around. You were patient and communicative, and I appreciate you working with me. Look forward to working with you again! Kristy
Jun 29, 2020

Adam Sutkus recommends Cory Gold

Cory was a delight. He kept us informed and calmly explained every step along the way. We had the complication of the pandemic to deal with and Cory was calm throughout and we discussed options. Ultimately we had competing offers and it turned out better than we had hoped- selling for well above asking price. Cory was very knowledgeable about current practices and details in the field and his experience showed. Also his use of electronic signing of documents was very convenient. I would recommend Cory (and his wife Eddie!) without hesitation. If any one wishes to talk to me about our experience I have given Cory permission to send anyone our way for a chat. Thanks, Cory! Adam and Carol Sutkus.
Jun 16, 2020

Krishna recommends Cory Gold

Cory is a thorough professional! I am a first-time home buyer and Cory guided me through the whole process, patiently answering all my questions. He is always to the point and focussed on completing the task at hand. I would happily recommend Cory to anyone willing to sell/purchase a house in the Davis area.
Jun 6, 2020

Julie Tillman recommends Cory Gold

I really enjoyed working with Cory Gold! He listened, rather than talking over me and telling me what I need to do or purchase. He was knowledgeable, thorough and showed great attention to detail. I always trusted that Cory was following up and through with the necessary tasks and steps required to sell my home. This was a probate home sale, so things were a bit more complicated. But Cory took it all in stride and did an A+++ job for me. I would hire him again in a heartbeat. Highly recommend Cory!
May 7, 2020

T Keown recommends Cory Gold

"We bought a house nine years ago with Cory as our agent, and we recently sold the same house with Cory as our agent. We never considered anybody else. He is the absolute best. We had several jobs that needed to be completed before listing the house, and he managed every contractor - painting, flooring, plumbing - without breaking a sweat. It's a testament to Cory that each of the contractors responded quickly and did good work at a fair price, allowing us to get the house on the market quickly and painlessly. The COVID-19 crisis created some special circumstances for our sale, including a change of buyer's agent mid-stream, but Cory handled everything with patience and calm. He was a step ahead the entire time and kept us informed along the way. He's the best."

T Keown
902 Pennsylvania Place, Davis CA
Nov 23, 2019

Charles Wait recommends Cory Gold

Cory did a terrific job helping us sell our home. He is simply the best broker we have ever worked with. He is patient when appropriate and aggressive when needed. He clearly loves his profession. He is personable, thoughtful and has great instincts for the market. Truly an expert in his field.
Oct 29, 2019

Bjorn Erickson recommends Cory Gold

Biologist

It was a pleasure working with Cory. This was our first house purchase, and he was very patient and thorough in guiding us through the process and navigating the Davis real estate market. He made himself available, was easy to contact, and provided information and answers to our questions in a consistently timely manner. I would highly recommend him to others looking for a house in Davis.
Oct 1, 2019

John Iacovelli recommends Cory Gold

Professor

Cory did a great job in a not perfect situation. He is good at his job. I recommend him.

Associations

Our Team