Cory Gold

Real Estate Professional NextHome Cornerstone Real Estate
2624 Emerald Bay Dr.
Davis, CA 95618
CalDRE #00809022
Jul 24, 2020
"Cory Gold is the best! He walks you through every step of the process and makes sure all the details are taken care of to ensure a smooth closing. I was able to sell my home very quickly despite being in a global pandemic. I highly recommend Cory."

Cindy Pickett
Jul 21, 2020
Leasing Manager
Cory is a top notch professional and very knowledgeable of the Davis and surrounding market. This is the 2nd time we've worked with Cory and highly recommend him for your next real estate transaction.
Jul 20, 2020
Cory is professional and has a no-pressure approach. He is matter of fact, and keeps things very unemotional, which is very appreciated in a business that can present a roller-coaster of events! Thank you Cory for selling my condo, despite the unusual circumstances all around. You were patient and communicative, and I appreciate you working with me. Look forward to working with you again! Kristy
Jun 29, 2020
Cory was a delight. He kept us informed and calmly explained every step along the way. We had the complication of the pandemic to deal with and Cory was calm throughout and we discussed options. Ultimately we had competing offers and it turned out better than we had hoped- selling for well above asking price. Cory was very knowledgeable about current practices and details in the field and his experience showed. Also his use of electronic signing of documents was very convenient. I would recommend Cory (and his wife Eddie!) without hesitation. If any one wishes to talk to me about our experience I have given Cory permission to send anyone our way for a chat. Thanks, Cory! Adam and Carol Sutkus.
Jun 16, 2020
Cory is a thorough professional! I am a first-time home buyer and Cory guided me through the whole process, patiently answering all my questions. He is always to the point and focussed on completing the task at hand. I would happily recommend Cory to anyone willing to sell/purchase a house in the Davis area.
Jun 6, 2020
I really enjoyed working with Cory Gold! He listened, rather than talking over me and telling me what I need to do or purchase. He was knowledgeable, thorough and showed great attention to detail. I always trusted that Cory was following up and through with the necessary tasks and steps required to sell my home. This was a probate home sale, so things were a bit more complicated. But Cory took it all in stride and did an A+++ job for me. I would hire him again in a heartbeat. Highly recommend Cory!
May 7, 2020
"We bought a house nine years ago with Cory as our agent, and we recently sold the same house with Cory as our agent. We never considered anybody else. He is the absolute best. We had several jobs that needed to be completed before listing the house, and he managed every contractor - painting, flooring, plumbing - without breaking a sweat. It's a testament to Cory that each of the contractors responded quickly and did good work at a fair price, allowing us to get the house on the market quickly and painlessly. The COVID-19 crisis created some special circumstances for our sale, including a change of buyer's agent mid-stream, but Cory handled everything with patience and calm. He was a step ahead the entire time and kept us informed along the way. He's the best."

T Keown
902 Pennsylvania Place, Davis CA
Nov 23, 2019
Cory did a terrific job helping us sell our home. He is simply the best broker we have ever worked with. He is patient when appropriate and aggressive when needed. He clearly loves his profession. He is personable, thoughtful and has great instincts for the market. Truly an expert in his field.
Oct 29, 2019
Biologist
It was a pleasure working with Cory. This was our first house purchase, and he was very patient and thorough in guiding us through the process and navigating the Davis real estate market. He made himself available, was easy to contact, and provided information and answers to our questions in a consistently timely manner. I would highly recommend him to others looking for a house in Davis.
Oct 1, 2019
Professor
Cory did a great job in a not perfect situation. He is good at his job. I recommend him.
May 13, 2019
Scientist
It's tough working your way through housing market and finding the right house, securing loans etc, especially if you are a first time buyer. Cory was recommended by a colleague of mine and we purchasing successfully purchased our first house, thanks to Cory.
I recommend Cory for the following reasons:
1. Patient, good listener, helps you identify the right house/neighborhood
2. Has good knowledge of the houses and good reputation with other agents so can easily find any information you need about a property.
3. Gave good suggestions for lenders, insurance and inspection agents
4. After the offer was accepted, Cory worked with us in explaining the closing process and streamlining the process.
Mar 19, 2019
Cory took the time to show us different parts of Davis and really understand what we were looking for. He was very patient and understanding. He laid out all the options and ultimately lead us to our new home. His no pressure attitude was very appreciated.
Mar 18, 2019
Cory was very professional throughout our home buying experience. He is trustworthy and knowledgeable, and went above and beyond expectations to help us buy a home. Cory patiently answered our many questions, provided numerous referrals, and helped in many ways since we were purchasing a home from out of state. We highly recommend Cory to anyone looking for a home.
Mar 2, 2019
Cory Gold was exceptional: professional and kind. He shepherded me through the entire process, patiently explaining along the way. If I sell or buy another property in the area, I will definitely utilize his services.
Sep 21, 2018
Retired Librarian
It was a pleasure to work with Cory. He took a lot of the stress out of selling my home on Fordham Drive. Davis requirements and inspections are like no others;very precise and complicated and Cory helped me through the process and arranged many of the inspections. He also knew many excellent workmen and contractors who completed the work needed to sell the house. His advise on the buyers and the price adjustments were also extremely helpful. Cory has worked in Real Estate in Davis for over 30 years and he knows both the market and has excellent contacts. i think it is always important to work with a real estate agent you can trust and Cory Gold is calm, thoughtful and respectful of your best interests.
Aug 26, 2018
My fiancée and I are very happy that we had Cory to guide us through the experience of buying our first home. Cory is very approachable. He is informative without being overwhelming. We had lots of questions, and he displayed knowledge, patience, and professionalism in all his answers. He was able to accommodate our work schedules and still get us into our new home very quickly. We strongly recommend Cory.
-Ragnar and Moeko
Aug 16, 2018
Architect
Thank you Cory! That’s what comes first to mind on reflection of our relationship with Cory Gold. He is a a real professional and we are very appreciative of him, and the graciousness with which he offered his time and consultation.

Processing real estate sales in California is a very complicated issue and a bit overwhelming. Cory made the whole experience worry free, seamless and transparent. Integrity came first, and then full disclosure of what was required, and what to expect, and when, with a consice schedule of the sale/escrow process.

We whole heartedly recommend Cory Gold, and his office to anyone in need of real estate services.

Hector J. and Kazue Chavez
Jul 23, 2018
Cory was wonderful! He is very experienced, knowledgeable, responsive to emails and messages, and was very easy to work with. Would highly recommend working with him.
Jul 5, 2018
Cory helped me buy my first home. He was recommended to me by a friend, and I am SO glad Cory is the one who led me through this journey. I can't sing his praises enough. First and foremost, he is a kind and good-natured man; these qualities were evident throughout the entire process.

When we began looking online at houses, Cory was very knowledgeable about what areas were safe, what complexes were updated and would fit my lifestyle, and he mentioned any red flags in a property if he saw them. Because I didn't know what to expect from this process, he also gave sound advice when we walked through different homes--things that may be potentially positive or negative. When I was ready to make an offer, he made sure I was comfortable understanding all parts of the process, and he answered all questions (even the ones I felt embarrassed to ask) thoroughly. He kept me updated on what stage of the process we were in, and I never felt unsure about something he was helping me with. Further, he never pushed me to look at properties outside of my financial comfort zone.

He went above and beyond in every aspect--he even did all of the calling and scheduling for me to have painters come in once the sale was complete! He served as the liaison between me and every other party involved--he really made sure I was comfortable with everything.

I was really intimidated to buy my first house, but Cory's help made the entire process seamless and positive. He is truly a gem.
May 28, 2018
Teacher
Cory did an excellent job on the sale of my house. He was knowledgeable, professional , and available to answer any of my questions or concerns. Cory was encouraging and supportive throughout the entire process from the moment it was listed until closing. I highly recommend him for your real estate needs. My house sold and closed in 21 days! I was most pleased with this outcome. Cory made this an enjoyable experience for which I am most grateful and appreciative.
Mar 19, 2018
Client
Cory has helped us through three home transactions over the years and he is always a pleasure to work with. He is extremely knowledgeable about the industry and the Davis market in particular. He is well respected by other realtors. Perhaps most important, though, his customer service and sales approach is excellent. He is thoughtful, anticipates needs, knows when to offer opinions and when to let things rest. I can't recommend Cory strongly enough.
Feb 13, 2018
Medical Director, Behavioral Health, Northbay Health Care
Awesome agent and individual,
knowledgeable about the area
local product that can give good perspective on the market