NAR REach™ Insight Panel of Real Estate Leaders

The REach™ technology accelerator program identifies and promotes innovative companies that have a proven value in Real Estate. The program was created by the National Association of REALTORS®, the leading voice in real estate.

With over 1 million Realtors, 12 million consumers, 110,000 broker offices, this site showcases the leaders in Real Estate as part of the Insight Panel team. These are professionals that are driving innovation in Real Estate by validating and influencing the next generation of technology and services.

Share

Recommendations (254)

Jun 16, 2017

Bonnie Stiner recommends Robin Simon & Jack Girvan

REALTOR

Jack was a true professional from offer to close. I enjoyed working with him through the entire transaction. Great guy!
Jun 9, 2017

Jacob Sofer recommends Michael Tessaro

Michael's suggestion to use the weekly virtual tour was very effective advertising program for the sale of my property.
I would strongly recommend Michael Tessaro
Jacob Sofer
May 23, 2017

Caroline Phan recommends John V. Pinto

CPA

Working with John as our realtor made the process very easy. He is very responsive to questions and resourceful when dealing with any issues. Purchasing a property in this area can be very difficult, however, John’s expertise helped guide us in the strategy needed to buy a property. John is proactive and ensures the transaction moves along. He explains the process from beginning to end so you know what to expect. I believe his interaction with the realtor on the other side of the transaction helps as well. I really appreciated his no-nonsense business approach, his great sense of humor and fantastic restaurant tips.
As soon as I am ready to buy another property he will be the first person I call!
Apr 12, 2017

Thomas Bertorelli recommends Robin Simon & Jack Girvan

My partner and I recently bought our first condo and Robin helped make the process extremely clear and straightforward.

She helped us every step of the way from finding a place that was right for us, advising us during the negotiation process, helping us find a mortgage officer, to even making great suggestions about interior design.

Robin knows basically everything there is to know about real estate. She blew us away from the very beginning by asking the seller an entire list of questions that my partner and I wouldn't have even thought to ask. She was on our side during the entire process and we wouldn't have been able to do it without her.

Robin is simply the best and she will be the first person we reach out to in the future when we need a real estate agent!
Apr 3, 2017

Judy Kaufman recommends Robin Simon & Jack Girvan

Preschool teacher

This was the best experience possible for us as first time home buyers!! Robin helped us every step of the way, always available via phone, email, or text. She goes the extra mile, paying attention to every detail, and she has extensive knowledge of property management/inspections. She did excellent research on our condo development, and we got the unit under asking price. Professional and personable, we have already recommended Robin to our close friends who are closing this week!! Feel so lucky to have worked with Robin and Jack.
Mar 20, 2017

Deanne Vakirk recommends Michael Tessaro

Excellent customer support

I am a first time home buyer and it is so stressful. Michael was so incredibly help from start to finish. I would definitely recommend Michael to help you with your home buying needs. He was so patient and really took the time to explain everything to me. If you want an excellent experience in home buying Mickeal Tessaro is the person for the job!!! Fantastic experience.
Feb 6, 2017

Anonymous recommends Robin Simon & Jack Girvan

Robin was my agent for several purchases of investment properties. She saw me through each purchase with her extensive knowledge and skill. She is patient and willing to help in the most professional manner. I would highly recommend her and Jack for any of your real estate purchases.
Dec 12, 2016

Alice Bron recommends John V. Pinto

Marketing

John helped us very well. He gave us great houses to go and see, including maps for route and order, to make our time efficient. He followed up really fast once we started working together. He was strategic in offers and knew the right value to bid. He was quick to organize paperwork, very thorough in walk through of the house. John came with recommendations for contacts to help us fix what needed fixing. All in all a great experience and a successful job!
Nov 30, 2016

Alex M. recommends John V. Pinto

John was extremely helpful and professional. These days, real estate agents seem to think being there to write the bid for places you find on Zillow is enough to warrant their commission. John offers old school service. He advises houses to visit, strategizes with you on the bid, helps and drives the negotiations and inspections. He's extreme supportive through the whole process and a good guy to have on your side. Clearly very experienced - totally recommended.
Nov 22, 2016

Beverly J Pina recommends Robin Simon & Jack Girvan

Retired HR Director

I have nothing but praise for the level of professionalism and efficiency provided by Robin. This is the second time I have worked with Robin and now Jack. Robin helped me find the perfect townhouse for my daughter and me 12 years ago. She was not only knowledgeable and professional, but informative, supportive and always went above and beyond. When I decided to move out of state recently, there was no doubt in my mind to call Robin regarding the sale of my townhouse. Nothing has changed with the level of service provided except now I was able to work with both she and Jack. They are highly skilled, highly competent and caring professionals that do their job with pride and excellence. They are helpful in so many ways and always immediately accessible, continuously working in your best interest . You cannot find a better team.
Nov 15, 2016

Chris & Jenn recommends Robin Simon & Jack Girvan

When we decided it was time to move into the city from the metrowest area, Robin and Jack helped us to find just the right house, even when we ourselves weren't entirely sure what we were looking for. We ended up with the *perfect* place for us. They also guided us to a fast sale of our old home (3 days from listing to offer!). We couldn't be more pleased.
Nov 14, 2016

Navaneetha Daniel recommends Michael Tessaro

Michael Tessaro did a great job in selling our home.
Thanks for all your good work. I will tell my friends.
Nov 14, 2016

Christopher Jayaraj recommends Michael Tessaro

Software Engineer

Michael did a great job in selling my house and followed up through completion. He went above and beyond satisfaction. I definitely recommend Michael as a great realtor.
Nov 9, 2016

Mary Vaughn recommends Michael Tessaro

Realtor

Michael did an amazing job with a personal referral! – I highly recommend Michael for anybody needing a fantastic Realtor in the San Jose area! ~Results!
Nov 7, 2016

ND recommends Michael Tessaro

Motivated Seller

I am writing to express my utmost satisfaction with Michael Tessaro as our real estate agent. Michael provided us with outstanding research about the market and the value of our home; as well as a very strong price and marketing strategy for the sale process. He provided great profile of our home and provided best advertising as possible for prospective buyers. I really appreciated Michaels calm reassurance and expert advise during the entire process. Throughout the entire process Michael was professional conscientious and motivated with an impeccable high work ethic and he met our every need.

We're so glad that we had him to "hold our hand" during this entire experience. Our house sold and we are excited to move into our new endeavor
Oct 17, 2016

J. Kelly Buis recommends Robin Simon & Jack Girvan

Director of Clinical Nurse Educators

I truly enjoyed working with Jack and Robin in the selling of my home. It was a stressful and emotional time for me however, Robin was compassionate, extremely experienced and proactive in all of our interactions. She helped me proactively prepare for each stage of the process (listing, open houses, navigating offers and sale contract)and she made everything go off without a hitch! I was nervous to be out of the country on my closing date and she assured me everything would be fine. She was right! I can't thank them enough!
Sep 25, 2016

Kris recommends Robin Simon & Jack Girvan

I worked with Robin and Jack recently selling my dad's condo. I was blown away by their knowledge, talent and dedication of service they provided to me and my siblings, keeping us all int he loop and the paperwork flowing. We are also very grateful for the respect and patience shown to my dad at this difficult time. Within a week of notifying them we wanted to sell, the listing was marketed, home staged and association contacted. Their combined expertise in real estate, property management, building/construction and the community enabled them to market to the correct demographic, at the right price, providing us with a buyer at the first open house. They are my realtors for life!
Sep 21, 2016

Rita K Senier recommends Robin Simon & Jack Girvan

Personal Trainer

I first met Robin Simon one year ago. She secured an apartment for me. I will never forget her kindness and professionalism. Robin made my challenging situation so easy. I promised her that when ready - she would be the "first" person I called when looking for a home.

Flash forward 2016 - I called Robin and Jack and they asked specifically what our needs were. She didn't want to waste our time. Once again Robin and Jack did NOT disappoint. Bob and I found our dream home - and we only looked 2 homes physically.

Robin and Jack didn't stop at the sale - they followed through each and every step to ensure the closing went smoothly.

I cannot say enough about Robin and Jack - they are A fantastic team. A Dynamic Duo!!!!

Rita Senier and Robert Coletti
Sep 13, 2016

Daniel Roest recommends John V. Pinto

Arts Nonprofit ED

I'd known of John Pinto for years as someone with special skills in "vintage" homes in San Jose. Although I had a good friend who was a realtor and would love to have represented me, I had a strong hunch John would be the more successful choice for our 1905 Queen Anne, and we engaged him. As expected, John put his special skills to work immediately, and we got a quick, all cash sale for a little above our asking price.
Sep 8, 2016

Homer Turner recommends Robin Simon & Jack Girvan

Educator

Robin and Jack were more than realtors for us. They treated us like family and I will always appreciate how they handled our transitions. We used them for 2 moves and they could not have been more helpful, professional, and resourceful. They helped us sell 2 houses and the purchase of one. I will always feel grateful for the service they provided us. They are without a doubt consummate Realtors!
Aug 23, 2016

Dale Anderson recommends John V. Pinto

Retired

When my wife and I decided to move from our home of 35 years, a trusted business associate recommended John as the best man to help us find our new home. John quickly got to know us and discovered what we were looking for. Within a day or two he called us with our "perfect fit". As soon as we saw the home, we agreed and put in an offer. From start to finish, John was proactive, thoughtful, and professional. He made us feel connected to our soon-to-be new location by relating amusing and informative anecdotes about the area. He answered our questions before we asked them. He stayed in touch throughout a stressful situation. We highly recommend John.
Jul 19, 2016

Sherry and Mike Kravitsky recommends Robin Simon & Jack Girvan

We just want to thank Robin and Jack for all their hard work in helping us sell and buy a new house. It was a stressful process but they helped us through it. We had an open house and because of them we were able to sell our house in one day. When that transaction fell through because the buyers decided they didn't want to move, they were right on top of it getting our house back on the market. We sold our house to a great couple at our second open house! They are great at providing detailed information to potential buyers and answering questions. They put buyers at ease. They helped us negotiate many offers which was a challenge, but they walked us through the process. They were great at managing deadlines and staying on top of things which was extremely important. The process went smoothly and they referred us to some great contractors. When we had a question or problem they were right there to answer it. On the buying side they were great at communicating with the other realtor which really helped. Again they were on top of things which helped reduce the stress of buying and selling. On top of being highly professional they were fun to work with! We definitely appreciate all that they have done for us.
Jul 8, 2016

Nancy & Omer Hancer recommends Robin Simon & Jack Girvan

Principal photographers, Hancer Photography

From start to finish, Robin & Jack were truly outstanding real estate agents with the sale of our townhouse and the purchase of a single family home in a great neighborhood.

We met them briefly 4-5 years ago at our neighbor’s house warming party. We had heard great things from our friends about their experience working with Jack & Robin, including how they were able to sell their townhouse in just about 1 week.

In 2015, when my wife and I decided to sell our townhouse and relocate to a larger single family home with our children, the first names that came to our mind were Robin & Jack. We were able to arrange an in-person appointment within 24 hours of our initial call and had an extremely informative first session that lasted several hours with their full attention. Robin & Jack were friendly, knowledgeable, honest, easy to work with and good listeners who urged us not to rush into any quick actions and carefully evaluate our decisions. Unlike other real estate agents, they did not give the impression that they wanted us to sign a binding contract for their services, but rather genuinely wanted to help us. They provided us with a broad set of options within our price range and allowed us to make an informed decision.

Together, we walked through the timeline and financial implications of selling of our property and purchasing another home requiring updates before moving in. Robin & Jack helped us throughout the entire process:

• Negotiations to reduce the purchase price of our new home by >$50k
• Appropriate timing of the sale of our own property at pretty much full asking price thanks to their thorough marketing, which included professional interior/exterior photographs and a personal website
•Finding all the vendors involved in the process (inspector, kitchen company, roofing, hardwood flooring, heating, tile, painting, babysitter to name a few). Some of the recommended vendors had personally worked on Robin and Jack’s own house. Many times they interacted with these vendors on our behalf, including meeting at our home when we were not available. The majority of the recommended vendors ended up doing a great job. When there were issues with one vendor, Robin decided to drop him off the recommended list after having a thorough conversation with him to make a strong point.
•Robin and Jack also helped us navigate through and resolve a number of issues with our condo association / neighbors in our old place to facilitate the selling of our property while still maintaining a high level of professionalism and diplomacy despite unreasonable reactions from our neighbors.

In addition to all of this, Robin and Jack were also able to build a personal connection with us including with their children who played and helped with our kids. We truly enjoyed interacting with all of them. We are happy to call Jack & Robin our “neighbors” and to begin our new lives in our dream home, which they helped to make possible.

We highly recommend Robin and Jack! They are problem solvers and are very dedicated - they will not disappoint!

Nancy Hancer, PhD and Omer Hancer, MS.
Hancer Photography
Jun 29, 2016

Elizabeth Panagotacos recommends John V. Pinto

Occupational therapist

John Pinto made selling our Sunnyvale condominium seamless. I highly recommend John and his entire staff. His mastery of both the market and the industry made the entire process run smoothly and efficiently. He maintained the highest level of respect toward everyone involved throughout the entire process. John is not only professional but also personable, and made the process enjoyable!
Jun 24, 2016

Anshu recommends Robin Simon & Jack Girvan

I recently sold my house with Robin and Jack and they’re truly the best. After going through an extremely bad experience with a local Sharon realtor, I reached out to them to get a fresh start on my home sale and I regret not firing my previous realtor sooner. I can’t speak highly enough of my experience with them in the home sale process. They are extremely knowledgeable and professional and handled the negotiations, home inspection, communication with buyers and all parties involved in the most professional manner. They got my house under contract in less than a month after they listed it. I strongly recommend Robin and Jack if you truly want the best agent. Selling a home should not be a stressful experience, as it is for most and should be a time to celebrate the new beginnings that a family is looking to pursue once they decide to put their house on the market. Robin and Jack are the ones that can make that experience stress free and pleasant. If you want to work with the best on your home sale and buying experience then, don’t wait…call Robin and Jack immediately. I was very fortunate to work with them and will be recommending them to my friends and family.

Our Team