NAR REach™ Insight Panel of Real Estate Leaders

The REach™ technology accelerator program identifies and promotes innovative companies that have a proven value in Real Estate. The program was created by the National Association of REALTORS®, the leading voice in real estate.

With over 1 million Realtors, 12 million consumers, 110,000 broker offices, this site showcases the leaders in Real Estate as part of the Insight Panel team. These are professionals that are driving innovation in Real Estate by validating and influencing the next generation of technology and services.

Share

Recommendations (271)

Sep 16, 2017

Darrin West recommends Michael Tessaro

Founder, Iocane Games.

A friend with a lot of contacts in the industry recommended Michael to us, and I’m so glad she did. I recommend him to anyone in need. My wife and I have bought and sold many homes in our lifetime, and Michael worked harder and produced better results than anyone we’ve worked with before.

Our rental property in Antioch had become a real challenge, since we lived several states away. Michael stepped up immediately and helped with a sticky tenant transition. He then put us in touch with a great general contractor. The tenant had left us some unhappy surprises, which Michael and his team took in stride. He managed the entire process, helped us decide which updates would make the most difference, verified things were done well, and kept everything moving quickly. They proceeded to quickly do both a great rehab, and a beautiful staging of the property. Throughout that process we received frequent updates and quick responses to questions. This was fantastic service, and so appreciated, given we would otherwise be watching helplessly from afar. And the results were gorgeous.

The property was listed toward the end of summer, with a busy open house the first weekend. Beautiful, professional photos and listings went up on many different online sites. The asking price was a little above online estimates, so I was prepared to negotiate with buyers. However, within a few days we had 3 offers well above the asking price. The buyer we selected had difficulties in closing financing, but again, Michael helped us navigate the short delay. The technicalities of negotiations and closing were painless, as documents were all electronically signed and for the final paperwork, the notary came to us.

I am very happy with the whole transaction. Thanks, man! It’s been a pleasure doing business with you, and I wish you continued success in doing what you so clearly enjoy.

Darrin, and Hyacinth
Aug 24, 2017

Bob M. recommends Michael Tessaro

Michael was indispensable to us while we were buying our home. His experience and guidance made it possible for us to navigate a very competitive market. He was open and responsive whenever we had questions. We would highly recommend him.
Aug 22, 2017

LARRY MATTISON recommends John V. Pinto

John was a great help in our house search. He stuck with us for many months and walked us through the process when we finally did get an offer accepted. I plan on recommending John to anyone else that I know that is in the market for a new home.
Aug 18, 2017

Salvador Villalpando recommends John V. Pinto

Plumbing Contractor

John is an elite agent. His customer service and expertise in the real estate industry made my dream come tru. I can now say that I am a homeowner. I didnt settle for any home, John got me the home that was #1 on my choice list. Thanks John for your hard work!
Aug 11, 2017

Michael Musitano recommends Vicky Santana

Amazing team who goes above & beyond to make sure the client is happy. Vicky is so amazing at her job, she knows all aspects from listing to closing. We listed 2 vacant lots with Vicky, they we're sold and closed in 2 weeks. Extremely satisfied and we recommend her to everyone we know.
Aug 3, 2017

Fabrizio Vergine recommends John V. Pinto

Professor

I hope that this review will not be overlooked by other buyers in the Bay Area as John is really the best realtor one can look for and I am not exaggerating. For those that do not want to read the full review, I can immediately say that John helped us buying a fantastic brand new home in just about 3 months! I informed him of my new position at the beginning of May and we got the keys of the house at the beginning of August. Keep in mind that we are first-time home buyers with absolutely zero experience in anything concerning these complicated transactions and we had to move from Texas at the end of July, thus, leaving basically everything in his hands. He helped us find the house in three days at the end of May when we came in the Bay Area for house hunting, he guided us during escrow serving also as a mediator between builder, lender and escrow officers and he even did the final walkthrough on our behalf. He was able to predict with 100% accuracy every step, including our emotions during the various stages of the transaction! In a few words, John is an extremely professional realtor, an uncommonly trustworthy person, a friend and a great genuine Italian!
Jul 28, 2017

Josh and Licha Drake recommends John V. Pinto

John did a great job for us in a very quick timeline--45 days from our first conversation with John to possession of our new house. We were moving in from out-of-state and he helped us both quickly find and successfully bid on a house as well as navigate all the financing and closing items while we were still out-of-state. He was both a great thought partner as well as problem solver who was proactively and doggedly managing every issue. We could not recommend him more highly for his real estate expertise in terms of both the local market and closing process. July, 2017.
Jul 17, 2017

Matthew Walsh recommends John V. Pinto

Musician

Over the years, I have been involved in the purchase of many homes, in several different states. John is the best, most committed real estate broker I have ever worked with. He is extremely knowledgeable, personable and communicates effectively and often. This last purchase was a difficult process because of the mortgage lender's glacial, and ever shifting movement. John stayed in touch every step of the way. I know that this deal would not have happened without John's contacts and knowledge of the San Jose real estate world. I would not hesitate to recommend John to anyone planning a real estate transaction in his geographical areas of expertise.

Now John is helping us rent one unit of the duplex we bought. We look forward to celebrating the completion of this deal and, if I ever need a real estate broker again, I will call John first.
Jun 16, 2017

Bonnie Stiner recommends Robin Simon & Jack Girvan

REALTOR

Jack was a true professional from offer to close. I enjoyed working with him through the entire transaction. Great guy!
Jun 9, 2017

Jacob Sofer recommends Michael Tessaro

Michael's suggestion to use the weekly virtual tour was very effective advertising program for the sale of my property.
I would strongly recommend Michael Tessaro
Jacob Sofer
May 23, 2017

Caroline Phan recommends John V. Pinto

CPA

Working with John as our realtor made the process very easy. He is very responsive to questions and resourceful when dealing with any issues. Purchasing a property in this area can be very difficult, however, John’s expertise helped guide us in the strategy needed to buy a property. John is proactive and ensures the transaction moves along. He explains the process from beginning to end so you know what to expect. I believe his interaction with the realtor on the other side of the transaction helps as well. I really appreciated his no-nonsense business approach, his great sense of humor and fantastic restaurant tips.
As soon as I am ready to buy another property he will be the first person I call!
May 9, 2017

Mr. & Mrs. Peralta recommends Vicky Santana

Vicky is AMAZING!!!! Professional, Marvelous, Dedicated, Friendly, Supportive, Smart and very very Helpful!! She goes above and beyond and explains everything very well, she answers all of your questions very quickly. We did not stress during the whole process of purchasing our home because she made it very easy for us, anything we needed help on she would jump on it right away!! I cannot thank Vicky enough for everything she did for us!!! We were so blessed to have met Vicky Santa and I would recommend her to everyone!! Thank you once again for the tremendous help you gave us!!
May 8, 2017

EMIL GUIRGIS recommends Vicky Santana

Hoe Owner

Vicky Santana is a highly motivated real estate professional. Miss Santana helped me sell two homes in under four weeks. I contribute her success to her incredible marketing skills. I also used Vicky to purchase three homes. All my transactions went very smooth and I always knew she had my back. I highly recommend Vicky Santana to anyone buying or selling their home. She's more than a realtor to me now, she has become a true friend.
Apr 12, 2017

Thomas Bertorelli recommends Robin Simon & Jack Girvan

My partner and I recently bought our first condo and Robin helped make the process extremely clear and straightforward.

She helped us every step of the way from finding a place that was right for us, advising us during the negotiation process, helping us find a mortgage officer, to even making great suggestions about interior design.

Robin knows basically everything there is to know about real estate. She blew us away from the very beginning by asking the seller an entire list of questions that my partner and I wouldn't have even thought to ask. She was on our side during the entire process and we wouldn't have been able to do it without her.

Robin is simply the best and she will be the first person we reach out to in the future when we need a real estate agent!
Apr 3, 2017

Judy Kaufman recommends Robin Simon & Jack Girvan

Preschool teacher

This was the best experience possible for us as first time home buyers!! Robin helped us every step of the way, always available via phone, email, or text. She goes the extra mile, paying attention to every detail, and she has extensive knowledge of property management/inspections. She did excellent research on our condo development, and we got the unit under asking price. Professional and personable, we have already recommended Robin to our close friends who are closing this week!! Feel so lucky to have worked with Robin and Jack.
Mar 31, 2017

Elias Jones recommends Vicky Santana

My wife, Debbie, and I highly recommend Vicky Santana and her highly capable team. Vicky and her team are experienced, knowledgeable and very responsive.
We highly recommend Vicky and her awesome team and look forward to working together with them again in the future.
Mar 20, 2017

Deanne Vakirk recommends Michael Tessaro

Excellent customer support

I am a first time home buyer and it is so stressful. Michael was so incredibly help from start to finish. I would definitely recommend Michael to help you with your home buying needs. He was so patient and really took the time to explain everything to me. If you want an excellent experience in home buying Mickeal Tessaro is the person for the job!!! Fantastic experience.
Mar 17, 2017

Ken recommends Vicky Santana

The entire office is well versed in this business and hard working. I will be listing more properties with this office.
Mar 17, 2017

Ken recommends Vicky Santana

The entire office is well versed in this business and hard working. I will be listing more properties with this office.
Mar 13, 2017

Natalie torok-camilo recommends Vicky Santana

Vicky is not only pleasant but very professional! She has helped me sell 2 houses and get me into one. Dry fast with no issues! I highly recommend her !
Feb 6, 2017

Anonymous recommends Robin Simon & Jack Girvan

Robin was my agent for several purchases of investment properties. She saw me through each purchase with her extensive knowledge and skill. She is patient and willing to help in the most professional manner. I would highly recommend her and Jack for any of your real estate purchases.
Dec 12, 2016

Alice Bron recommends John V. Pinto

Marketing

John helped us very well. He gave us great houses to go and see, including maps for route and order, to make our time efficient. He followed up really fast once we started working together. He was strategic in offers and knew the right value to bid. He was quick to organize paperwork, very thorough in walk through of the house. John came with recommendations for contacts to help us fix what needed fixing. All in all a great experience and a successful job!
Nov 30, 2016

Alex M. recommends John V. Pinto

John was extremely helpful and professional. These days, real estate agents seem to think being there to write the bid for places you find on Zillow is enough to warrant their commission. John offers old school service. He advises houses to visit, strategizes with you on the bid, helps and drives the negotiations and inspections. He's extreme supportive through the whole process and a good guy to have on your side. Clearly very experienced - totally recommended.
Nov 22, 2016

Beverly J Pina recommends Robin Simon & Jack Girvan

Retired HR Director

I have nothing but praise for the level of professionalism and efficiency provided by Robin. This is the second time I have worked with Robin and now Jack. Robin helped me find the perfect townhouse for my daughter and me 12 years ago. She was not only knowledgeable and professional, but informative, supportive and always went above and beyond. When I decided to move out of state recently, there was no doubt in my mind to call Robin regarding the sale of my townhouse. Nothing has changed with the level of service provided except now I was able to work with both she and Jack. They are highly skilled, highly competent and caring professionals that do their job with pride and excellence. They are helpful in so many ways and always immediately accessible, continuously working in your best interest . You cannot find a better team.
Nov 15, 2016

Chris & Jenn recommends Robin Simon & Jack Girvan

When we decided it was time to move into the city from the metrowest area, Robin and Jack helped us to find just the right house, even when we ourselves weren't entirely sure what we were looking for. We ended up with the *perfect* place for us. They also guided us to a fast sale of our old home (3 days from listing to offer!). We couldn't be more pleased.

Our Team