KD Team | Kaelen Cavalli & Deanna Schmidt

Mortgage Consultant Alameda Mortgage Corporation NMLS#1471655 | CA-DBO1471655 | NMLS#1717523 | CA-DBO1717523
With a passion for people and the mortgage industry, Kaelen & Deanna pride themselves on their ability to find a solution to every situation, and to get every family into their dream home. They work with clients from many different financial backgrounds, and has learned that what makes the difference in closing loans is never taking no for an answer – working tirelessly with realtors, escrow agents, and our internal team of underwriters, processors, and funding department to make sure every clients’ story is being told effectively. Whether you have already found your dream home or just starting out and are unsure about what you qualify for, Kaelen & Deanna encourage you to reach out to KD Lending team here at Alameda Mortgage Corporation. We are the experts and will customize a solution that works for you!

Kaelen is a 3rd generation employee and has been in the mortgage industry since 2015, specializing in a vast portfolio of loan programs. Kaelen is a Bay Area native, and attended the University of San Francisco. She considers herself a foodie and happy hour enthusiast, and loves a good wine tasting! In her free time she enjoys running (she is a former track athlete and will be running her first half marathon soon) and spending time with her husband Michael and their dog Melo.

Deanna has been in the mortgage industry since 2009, following in the footsteps of her family as well! She has a thorough background in title/escrow, spending a majority of her time in loan processing. She became a loan office recently where Kaelen and her decided to join forces to create a super team! In her free time she enjoys playing sports and doing anything outdoors with her do Frankie.
Jul 3, 2019
Senior Manager
Kaelen helped my wife and me purchase our house in Seattle. My Wife, myself, and my real estate agent were very impressed with Kaelen throughout the process. She was very communicative at every stage and incredibly responsive to all of our questions and requests. Kaelen and Alameda mortgage not only provided a very attractive rate, beating Wells Fargo, but also helped us close the loan within a matter of weeks, so that we could move into our house before my wife began her residency, something the competition could note do. We can't recommend Kaelen and Alameda Mortgage enough, and definitely intend to use them on future purchases or refinancings.
Jun 6, 2019
New homeowner
KD Lending went on the roller coaster ride of buying a home in the Bay Area with us. They were there with every offer we made (6!) over the course of 10 months and guided us through all the next steps in the buying process. Deanna was responsive to all our questions (a lot of questions!) and proactive in contacting listing agents to help position us as the best non-cash buyers. In our offer we were positioned as a 21 day close, Deanna helped us get the job done in 17 days. Although it was not guaranteed to get it don’t sooner than 21 days, KD Lending pulled it off and was able to get us into our home sooner than expected. For all the attention to detail and responsiveness, I highly recommend this dynamic duo to help you get your deal done. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
May 9, 2019
Very good
Apr 24, 2019
Director of Global Programs
Kaelen was a dream to work with for our second home purchase! She made everything seamless and while there was a moment or two of mishaps (not at fault of her own), she never let us feel uneasy and kept the situation calm and stress free for us, which is all anyone can ask for! I would work with Kaelen again and again...let's hope I can buy that many houses in the future...ha!
Oct 22, 2018
Realtor | COMPASS
Kaelen Cavalli is a phenomenal lender. She has helped many home buyers and her communication is excellent. As a Realtor, I absolutely love working with her because I know she can get the job done! Thanks for all your hard work!
Oct 16, 2018
Kaelen, without question, made the loan process quick and easy. She was responsive immediately to our questions and concerns. She goes above and beyond to make sure every step of the process runs smoothly with the strong backing and support of her staff at Alameda Mortgage Corp. I highly recommend Kaelen for your Mortgage needs.
Oct 15, 2018
AMAZING loan officer. Kaelen did a great job on our new home purchase and refinance of our mortgage. She was prompt in responding to our calls and emails, even on her days off. She always kept us informed and has outstanding customer service skills. She was so helpful throughout the process. This is was our 5th transaction through Alameda Mortgage. We wouldn't hesitate to utilize her and Alameda Mortgage again. Kaelen and her team are amazing!!
Thank you again for all your help!



Oct 15, 2018
Real Estate Agent
Kaelens my go to lender for all my transactions. Shes friendly, knowledge and demonstrates high level professionalism. While being patient with my clients she also educates and walks them through the entire process. She has my back playing middle man with all parties which isn’t even in her job discription! I would def recommend her to anyone looking for a lender to support them on their home purchase or an agent representing a buyer! :)
Oct 13, 2018
I met Kaelan at an open house- at that time I already have a lender which I’m working with. Chatting w\ her proved to be informative- she has a very warm personality and I trusted her immed. That day was the start of a good working relationship. Process went smoothly and fast , and before I knew it , we have the keys to the house. She made this process less stressful and I would definitely recommend her to every homebuyer.
Oct 12, 2018
Sales Manager, Ridge Realty
Kaelen became our Go To Agent in 2017. My associate and I come from the Banking side. So finding the right agent wasn't easy. We didn't select Kaelen. She earned our business by performing. But most important, she earned our Trust. Realtors don't have time to babysit the loan process. We needed someone to take charge and just let us know when docs were ready.
Didn't want to hear the crying. Just see the baby.
In short, Kaelen cares about Relationships.
Feb 12, 2018
Customer
Kaelen did a superb job for us. We got 2 excellent refinances at the same time in a timely manner with minimum effort on our side. To top it off, we got cash back!!
Kaelen is great to work with
Jan 24, 2018
Project Manager
We bought our first house directly from a builder in 2012, 5/1 Arm, since then, for 5 years, we've been trying to change our mortgage type to a better terms; every year we would spend good 4 months paper works and at the end banks would refuse.

My best friend introduced Kaelen to us, she reviewed my application and gave her word to get it done in a month time; and she delivered as she promised, even with better mortgage terms! and as a cherry on top, she delivered on my birthday night!

Thank you Kaelen and your professional team for a hassle free experience; you were thorough on the procedures, kept us informed of the status at all time, and we loved your online system for reviewing, initialing and signing documents!

I'm writing this review a month after the closing; you know some movies are so good you don't want to spoil it and you want your friends to watch it on their own? I'm not going to spoil it here!
Jan 22, 2018
business owner
Kaelen did such a great job for me. Being self-employed makes it so much more difficult to get a loan. She was so persistent with the lenders. I pretty much had given up hope this year to refinance my home and told her so, BUT SHE GOT IT DONE. She's a champ!!
Nov 19, 2017
Kaelen is very knowledgeable, friendly and has a great deal of patience. This is my 3rd transaction
partnering with Kaelen and get time she amazes me and makes the process seamless. Kaelen is definitely Top notch!
Nov 18, 2017
Medical social worker
I was a first time home buyer and the process was overwhelming but working kaelen Cavalli lifted a big weight . She had great communication skills and was very patient with all my millions of questions. She was always pleasant and considerate. I highly recommend her.
Nov 18, 2017
Kaelen is very professional.
She is attentive to her clients’ needs and takes a proactive approach which makes the process smoother.
I recommend her to anyone who needs to work with a loan specialist
Nov 17, 2017
Kaelen was very helpful in arranging our financing. Everything went smoothly without any hitiches. Thanks again Kaelen!
Nov 16, 2017
Professional Services Coordinator
Kaelen was wonderful throughout the process. Very knowledgeable and helpful. She is very friendly and I would highly recommend Kaelen and Alameda Mortgage.
Nov 13, 2017
Chief Financial Officer
We loved working with Kaelen. Kaelen and her team provided exceptional customer service and anytime I had questions regarding our mortgage options she was prompt and responsive. I highly recommend Kaelen and Alameda Mortgage.
Nov 13, 2017
Kaelen provided us with a very smooth and efficient loan process, from start to finish. She is extremely responsive and was happy to answer any and all questions. She was a pleasure to work with and we could tell that she genuinely cared about our transaction- she worked hard for us! I highly recommend Kaelen- we are lucky to have her in the area.
Nov 12, 2017
Home owner
We received excellent service and exceptional attention to detail from Kaelen Cavalli. In any transaction as complex as a home refinance glitches occur and Kaelen solved them immediately and kept the process running smoothly to a very satisfactory result. She is a positive and upbeat person and it was delightful
working with her. We recommended her without reservation and are passing her name to our friends and associates. Sincerely, Jim Byrns
Nov 7, 2017
Merchant Mariner, Navigation Officer
Kaelen and her team did a great job in my recent home mortgage. My career has an akward pay schedule, and Kaelen and her team were able to get all the information necessary months in advance from me, so that when I came home from sea; I was able to start looking and putting offers on my next house immediately. She was always available when I had questions and willing to meet at the "drop of a hat" for any questions and paperwork I had for her to get into the system. Thank you!