Anita Aguilar

Area Sales Manager | Mortgage Advisor Cardinal Financial | NMLS #66247 NMLS #498749
Clients have said that Anita Aguilar epitomizes integrity, energy, hard work, and expert knowledge in every aspect of her profession. Anita entered the Real Estate Financing industry in 2005 after attending Loyola Marymount University and graduated Magna Cume Laude with a B.A. in Business Administration and Spanish. As a native San Diegan, the city of SD is near and dear to her heart. In 2021, Anita Aguilar personally helped over 300 families become homeowners or refinance.

About Anita’s Team
As a branch manager, Anita understands that she is only one person and that having a stellar team to back her is an integral part of providing specialized service to each and every client. Considering their volume, you might be shocked to hear that her team can close a loan in as few as 7 days. Know you're in good hands with anyone from Anita's team. Together, her team has over 70 years of combined industry experience.

Recent Accolades
#106 Top U.S. Women's Loan Originator - 2020
Top 500 U.S. Mortgage Loan Originator - 2020
CalHFA Preferred Lender
Named one of GSFA's top loan officers 2017- 2021
Named one of Askalender.com's top mortgage lenders in California
Top 100 Loan Officer - National Association of Minority Mortgage Bankers of America (NAMMBA)
Featured in El Latino Magazine
Featured on Zurple.com
Featured in San Diego Voyager Magazine
Company President's Club Inductee for top Loan Dollar Fundings Allocated to Clients

Anita G. Aguilar NMLS#498749
Licensed Branch Adress: 600 B Street Suite 300 San Diego CA 92101
Cardinal Financial Company, Limited Partnership NMLS 66247
3701 Arco Corporate Drive, Suite 200, Charlotte, NC 28273
Equal Housing Opportunity ? www.cardinalfinancial.com/nmls-licensing
For licensing information, go to: www.nmlsconsumeraccess.org/EntityDetails.aspx/COMPANY/6624

Recent Accolades
#106 Top U.S. Women's Loan Originator - 2020
Top 500 U.S. Mortgage Loan Originator - 2020
CalHFA Preferred Lender for 2020 - 2022
Named one of GSFA's top loan office
Sep 27, 2022
Homeowner
As always Anita and her team are the best. They are diligent with getting things done in an efficient and effective manor. My builders mortgage company dropped the ball and Anita and her team came and saved the day. I would refer Anita to anyone who has mortgage needs!
Sep 27, 2022
Owner/Agent
Working with Anita and her team was fast and easy. They take care of their clients and truly make the process of financing a home simple for Buyers. Their communication is spot on and as an agent, this makes the process less stress for all parties involved.
Sep 23, 2022
My Family and I are so excited for our New home.. Anita And Edgar made it a reality. The Process was easier than what i anticipated. Thank you
Sep 7, 2022
Long overdue review! I had the pleasure of working with Anita and team as a first time home buyer - and the process was a dream. I couldn't of asked for a better experience for my first home purchase!
I wasn't entirely sure we were ready for a house purchase, especially in the crazy SD market. Anita and team were upfront of our options and keeping expectations realistic, without pressuring us at any point of the process. We were able to get everything squared away in less than four weeks, start to purchase, and had any and all questions answered along the way in a very clear, concise and caring manner. And Anita has some great connections - we worked with a phenomenal realtor who immediately helped us get the house that we really wanted! The entire process was very smooth and very quick, which kept us competitive. And now, here I am typing from within our first home. Big shout out and thanks to Anita and team - it is still possible to get a home in San Diego!
Sep 6, 2022
This is the 2nd time we worked with Anita and team. As always, herself and team went above and beyond our expectations. We are very satisfied with their support and knowledge. We highly recommend Anita and team for your mortgage and refinance needs.
Estamos super agradecidos con Anita y su equipo por sus atenciones y cuidados que nos tuvieron durante el proceso. Personas muy atentas y siempre al pendiente y adelantadas para que nada faltara y el cierre se cumpliera en tiempo y forma.
Que Dios les bendiga.
Aug 31, 2022
I absolutely loved working with Edgar and Anita and highly recommend them. They are very professional and easy to do business with. Their service went way beyond what I expected.
Aug 5, 2022
Logistics Coordinator
Amazing work. Helped us every step of the way. Set us up for success when putting out an offer for our dream home. Thanks to Anita’s Team we have a new beautiful home to start our family in. Thank you Anita & Edgar!
Jul 22, 2022
Anita, we are so appreciative and grateful for your professionalism and expertise during the purchase of our second and first homes! We are truly blessed to have been able to have made your acquaintance and to have further developed a lasting relationship. Thank you, thank you, thank you for everything you do and did to make our experience pleasurable!
Jul 13, 2022
Self Employed
Muchísimas gracias a ti Anita!! No tienes idea de lo agradecido que estoy y ver qué eres una calidad de persona muy buena onda! Gracias por todo
Jun 9, 2022
We got a great rate and received phenomenal customer service. We bought our home nearly a year ago and Anita continues to field questions regarding our supplemental tax bill and our PMI—giving us continued piece of mind.
Jun 7, 2022
It was a great experience to work with Anita and her team. They are very professional and helpful. My husband and I really appreciate all that they did for us.
Jun 3, 2022
Director of Product
Look no further!
As a buyer in a competitive market, Anita and her team crushed it by delivering top-notch service to our realtor so she could get the deal done by demonstrating the confidence the seller needed to choose our offer. As a customer of Anita, you'll enjoy a stress-free digital workflow process of uploading documents into their secure platform and signing through DocuSign. A few things that stood out to me are that they are responsive, diligent, and have an interest in making sure that you feel comfortable with understanding your options. I highly recommend!
May 18, 2022
Anita and team went above and beyond for my wife and I to make a smooth transition to our new home. Her communication, positive attitude and caring personality left us wanting to give a great recommendation and positive review. For any future needs we will definitely go back to her.
May 11, 2022
Anita provided both invaluable industry knowledge and best in class customer service throughout our first home buying experience. She was accurate in rate forecasting and was available for phone calls 24/7. We would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a home loan.
May 10, 2022
Director of Content Production
5 stars is not enough.

The support and level of service throughout the entire process exceeded all expectations.

Anita provided clarity and education on all aspects of the home buying process. Before speaking with her we had no idea how any of this worked or whether we could afford to purchase a home. Her guidance was instrumental in our confidence to take the next leap from renters to home owners.

Once we were in the house hunting phase she made herself and her team available to assess properties we were interested in, allowing us to make informed decisions on potential homes.

They moved in real time with every offer we made and once an offer was accepted, worked lightening fast to make sure we were able to close, not only successfully, but smoothly and ahead of schedule.

We couldn't have done it without her, and wouldn't want to.

A million thank you's to Anita and her team as we move into our new home and this next chapter in our lives.
May 5, 2022
Anita and Edgar have gone above our expectations! What really sets them apart from any other home loan team is how personable and comfortable they make you feel. They welcome you to their family and treat you as such. Having been away for work allowed me to trust that they can lead me in the best direction to closing on a home successfully. Their team works fast, honest and careful. I am 100% grateful for them all. Thank you!
May 4, 2022
If I could give a million star rating I would!!

We had been applying with one lender and another since January 2022. Some of the initial lenders would make the initial contact and then drop us off their radar and from the others we would simply not hear back from them.

After some online searches I found Anita and her team. I submitted an inquiry and Anita quickly reached back out to me, ensured that her team would take care of us and let me know that I could call her or her team with any questions or concerns we might have. I immediately realized that her team would be the lender that would get us ready for our home search.

We began the underwriting process and their dashboard made it extremely easy to upload and sign documents. Very user friendly!

I had a ton of questions and would keep reaching out to Anita and she would gladly provide her recommendation and feedback. After about a week or so, I had reached out to her again and let her know that we needed a new agent and then she recommended us to an amazing realtor, Veronica Morin. We went on one day of showings (it was a Monday). Then, that same week on Wednesday, we submitted an offer on a house and by Thursday of the same week we were in escrow.

I give credit to Anita's team which had us ready to close escrow in 17 days and also Veronica's constant communication with the seller's agent for getting us our home in such a quick and painless process.

Special shout out to Anita's team who would constantly call for updates and reminders to help us stay on top of our escrow process! Really appreciated that I could call them for any updates and go the extra mile to ensure nothing got delayed with escrow. If we wouldn't have documents or something was missing, he would make the necessary calls and get the ball moving again. Truly appreciate Cardinal Financial for taking care of us the whole way through and not just seeing us as another job.

My wife and I extremely recommend them for your home buying needs!
Apr 25, 2022
Realtor
Excellent Lender & Team, I've had a pleasure working with Anita and her team. I highly recommend her, she will get your loan ready for final approval quicker than I have seen other lenders move. Highly knowledgeable & professional, I look forward to many more transactions with you, thank you Anita!
Apr 25, 2022
Escrow Officer
This was a quick escrow and Anita and her team came through to close on time.
Apr 12, 2022
We are so happy with the quality of service Anita and her team delivered for us. As first time homebuyers we started the journey with so many questions and she was incredibly responsive and generous with her time to coach us through every new step and make sure we understood the pros and cons of different options. We felt so well taken care of by the entire team and always had immediate answers and updates whenever we asked. They minimized any stress of confusion from the home buying experience by preparing paperwork in a very efficient way and always letting us know where we were in the process and what was coming next. Thank you "A" Team!
Mar 29, 2022
Anita, Edgar and their team at Cardinal Financial are absolutely phenomenal. I truly cannot say enough wonderful things about them. Their professionalism, communication and knowledge is top notch. They are their to guide their clients each and every step of the way. It is truly a blessing working alongside such an incredible team!
Mar 29, 2022
Head of Billing and AR
Where do I even start?!? First and foremost Anita and her team always knock it out of the park and go above and beyond what is expected! Secondly, this is the second time Anita and her team have helped us with our home buying mission! With out first home it seemed so fair fetched but somehow she walked us through it and made home ownership a reality! Now 3 years later as we looked for our forever home, Anita was right by our side, making our dream a reality! I am a worrier by nature and Anita and her team were able to walk me through ever step and answer ever question no matter the time or place!

Words cannot express my gratitude to this amazing team and if I had to do it all over again, I wouldn’t change a thing. If I ever need to buy another home (hopefully not in the near future), I know Anita and her team will be there to continue to support me!!

If your looking to buy or refinance, this is truly the team you need to turn to!! Thank you so much for putting up with my crazy, calming me down, helping me understand and getting me through ever step!!!

Forever grateful !!!

Xoxo
Mar 17, 2022
Anita and her team were such an incredible help to my wife and I in the process of securing a loan. They had the utmost professionalism, prompt response time and personal care that made me feel like I had 100% of their attention. We did a very fast close and they were there to guide us every step of the way and we always had total confidence we were being led down the right path. Anita and her team have now secured a customer for life as well as all of the referrals that will certainly come their way from us. Thanks again!
Mar 8, 2022
Experienced Homeowner
Anita and her team are by far the best mortgage team I have worked with. There were no surprise! Instructions for required documents were clear and direct. We were kept well informed throughout the entire home buying process. We were able to close extremely fast (17 days), making us competitive against cash offers which allowed us to have our offer accepted for our new home. I cannot say enough how professional and seamless that our home purchase was executed.
Mar 1, 2022
Anita Aguilar and her team executed the mortgage process swiftly and professionally. Their communication is clear and were always available for questions. Highly recommend.