Kathleen Stansfield

Realtor EXIT King Realty - Venice Cell: 941-786-6178
Hi, I'm Kathleen Stansfield. A full time Realtor in Venice Florida and the surrounding counties including Sarasota, Manatee and Charlotte. I've been licensed since 2012 and hold the GRI designation (Graduate of the Realtor Institute) and MCNE designation (Master Certified Negotiating Expert).

I am proud to assist buyers, sellers and investors with properties in my area. The west coast of Florida has seen tremendous growth in the past 5 years and has become one of the most desirable areas in the US. We have both resales and new construction and you're always within 30 minutes of the beach and the Gulf of Mexico.

EXIT King Realty is the largest agency in the area with over 230 agents. Our office is full of friendly, helpful staff and agents. Since EXIT Realty Corp. International began in 1998, we are the only national brand created after the internet age, which has re-invented real estate by providing a high-tech, high-touch philosophy that always puts people first. EXIT promotes the values of family and community throughout all our offices. Not only is it a great place to work, but they truly care for their agents and the agents clients.

We have an ever-expanding and extensive Nationwide Network of Trusted Real Estate Professionals, for both Residential and Commercial Transactions. Ask us to refer you so you can avoid shooting in the dark for customer service.
Referral Agents: We offer impressive referrals to agents looking for a team in the South West FL service area, that will take care of their clients as well as they do- check out my rave reviews and give me a call. I ALWAYS answer my phone or call you immediately back if I'm with clients.
Recruiting: If you have ever thought about getting into real estate (or making a change from your current brokerage), now may be the right time. Please contact me right away to find out why everyone that works at EXIT King Realty is so happy and proud of our company!
Nov 9, 2018
I can’t even to begin on how much Kathleen assisted in find a new home in Florida. She was referred to us from my cousin, that moved to Florida last year. I am so glad that we selected Kathleen to help us find a beautiful new home in Florida. We communicated thru email, since we lived in Maryland, to tell her what type of home we were looking for in Florida. Kathleen would email us listings that were exactly what we were looking for. When we flew to Florida, Kathleen had all the listings we were interested in all set for showings. While going to the homes, Kathleen would point out things that we probably wouldn’t have thought of looking at. Her experience in real estate is excellent! She assisted us in getting financing, an appraiser, home inspector and an agent for the homeowner insurance policy. She always kept on top of each issue that may have arose. We dealt with Maryland realtors but none can come close to Kathleen. She is very professional and friendly. Not only did we find a beautiful home but also gained a new friend. I would recommend Kathleen to anyone that is planning to move to Florida.
Nov 4, 2018
Kathleen's real estate clients
We met Kathleen at an open house and remembered her warmth and expertise enough that when we finally decided to sell our own property and to purchase another, we called on her to be our realtor. It was a great idea as Kathleen goes above and beyond the call of duty to help get you the best deal whether you are buying or selling. She protects against the unfair deals with her knowledge of the negotiation and legal aspects of the real estate process and you know that the outcome will be in your best interests. We presented her with some unusual challenges especially during the purchase of our new home but she made it work and is always gracious and eager. Her charming personality and smiling face coupled with her down-to-business attitude when the need is there, allows for a productive and enjoyable experience. Thanks to Kathleen, we had a smooth transition from selling to buying our new place. We experienced her in both the selling and buying process and she excelled in both.
Aug 31, 2018
5-17-17
She helped us to buy my first house, She is very nice, is very professional, she is always ready for help you, always she has a smile and positive attitude, in my next purchase sure I will call her again.
Aug 31, 2018
6-6-17
She helped us to buy our first home. Kathleen is VERY nice, is VERY professional, she is always ready to help you, she always has a smile and positive attitude. Kathleen went ABOVE AND BEYOND her duties to make sure everything was in place before buying our home. She took care of things that we did not even think about like having the owner empty the septic tank. We would of never thought of that as we have never own one before. She told us about the extra house insurance for the big ticket items in the house like AC or the water softer etc... It is all covered and we had to use it already saved us a lot of money so we cannot thank Ms Kathleen enough for taking care of my family by making sure we bought the right house.
Aug 31, 2018
Kathleen is very knowledgeable in her field and I would recommend her for any real estate needs. She set up a closing for the sale of our house in the morning and then we closed on the purchase of another house in the afternoon. Everything went smoothly. Very impressive.
Aug 31, 2018
8-7-17
Working with Kathleen Stansfield at Exit King Reality exceeded any of my expectations. As a first time homebuyer, I was not familiar with the terminology or the best process people to involve. Right away Kathleen was incredibly friendly and took time to sit down with me to determine what would be a good fit for me. It was a great experience working with Kathleen.
Aug 31, 2018
She is an excellent communicator. That is very important to me. She gives good advice and has my best interest in mind. She has handled numerous transactions for us. Both purchases and sales. There has never been a problem thanks to her.
Aug 31, 2018
12-31-17
We are living in NY and we were looking to buy a condo in Florida to retire to in 2 yrs. Kathleen was very helpful and made the process much easier and pleasant than we thought. With her help from the time we found a condo to closing was 3 weeks and we were able to do it from NY.
Aug 31, 2018
1-1-18
What a great experience. Her knowledge of the current market was outstanding. We were treated with professionalism throughout the entire process and would recommend Kathleen to everyone.
Aug 31, 2018
4/8/18
When I decided to sell my condo about a month ago (2018), Kathleen was recommended to me by someone who had rented from me for several winters. When we met for an interview, I was immediately impressed with her knowledge of the market and confidence. She gave me ideas on staging and most importantly, explained the process thoroughly. I listed with her and within a day, she had produced the most beautiful flyer for distribution and scheduled an Open House just days later. There were many guests who viewed the condo and I was set up in the system to receive notifications each day of the activity that went on. I was not at all surprised that Kathleen was the agent who wrote a contract on the condo within 10 days - we actually closed two weeks later. She is such a go-getter in negotiation skills and represented both me as the seller and the couple who bought the condo in a most efficient and fair manner. Her communication skills were beyond excellent! I really liked the concept of her real estate company, Exit Realty, as well. I have experienced working with poor and ineffective agents on other properties, so this experience with Kathleen was very refreshing and quite a simple process. Kathleen is undoubtedly one of the best agents that Venice offers!
Aug 31, 2018
09/15/2015
"Kathleen was always ready to show me a home or homes that I found when I called. She also had homes that she researched for me to see and would accommodate my schedule. She knows the area very well and the right people to help with loans, inspections etc. when buying a home. I recommend her very highly as and agent. After all the time we spent looking for just the right house she became my friend." - Anna
Aug 31, 2018
Kathleen was a true pro. There were many issues surrounding the purchase of the property and she went over and above our expectations. I would highly recommend her as an agent.
Aug 31, 2018
09/16/2015
"We have had several transactions with Kathleen over the last year, always a great experience! Bought and sold one, and bought another. Our adult children are getting ready to purchase their own home, and Kathleen is the realtor of choice, good, kind and caring."

 
Aug 31, 2018
11/16/2015

"Kathleen Stansfield is a personable, down-to-earth, knowledgeable and awesome Realtor! My husband and I have worked with many over the years and she is in a class by herself. Smart, analytical, tireless, responsive, not overbearing, and she listens. Without asking, she'll do cost comparisonsbetween homes, even between communities. We were looking for a home in a golf community, and Kathleen came to our rescue and broke down all the golf memberships, fees, taxes, utilities, expenses, etc. If a problem needs to be solved, she'll offer realistic solutions. When we needed a solution to a landscaping problem, she was ready to select the shrubs and plant them herself. We are very impressed with Kathleen."
Aug 31, 2018
"I highly recommend her service.  Since we arrived in the area of Bradenton Fl from France she has always been there to answer our questions and concerns."
Aug 31, 2018
"Kathleen has been wonderful.  She does exactly what she says she is going to do and always answers her phone!  It's so nice to find a realtor that really believes in customer service.  We loved our experience with her and will recommend her to all our friends and family.

 
Aug 31, 2018
03/31/2015 Helped me sell a home

"Kathleen has the knowledge and professionalism were looking for in a realtor to sell our home. Our home was sold in a very timely manner, actually quicker than we believed it would sell. We are very grateful Kathleen walked every step with us. Her positive attitude through all the negotiations made this a pleasure. Again we are so glad to have had Kathleen through this experience."
Aug 31, 2018
"Kathleen Stansfield has gone the extra mile for us! It's not easy living in WV and trying to purchase property in FL, but she has gone above and beyond trying to make the process as easy and painless as possible. She asks questions to find out what we are interested in and to help her refine the search. She has also made very valued suggestions to make sure we are aware of all the different aspects of FL living. Yes, I would highly recommend Kathleen!"

  
Aug 31, 2018
09/06/2017 - Sold a Single Family home in Nokomis, FL.
"Kathleen was recommended to me by a neighbor who had nothing but praise for her. I agree wholeheartedly! She is truly a real estate pro. She skillfully guided me through the whole selling procedure. Our house was only on the market for 3 days before receiving two offers. The final offer was  significantly above our asking price-- SOLD. I would not hesitate to refer friends to Kathleen. I will use her the next time I need real estate assistance. . . RK"
Aug 31, 2018
11/25/2017 - Bought a Single Family home in 2017 on The Island, Venice, FL.
"Kathleen is a master in Real Estate and very personable. She cares about details and works for you. She is very honest in her opinions. If she doesn't know an answer to a question she will find out and get back to you quickly. We would use her again."
 
Aug 31, 2018
10/31/2017 - Bought a home in 2017 in Bradenton, FL
"My husband and I had an unfortunate experience with a previous realtor which resulted in the loss of a home we loved. We immediately reached out to Kathleen who was extremely professional, knowledgeable and very experienced, which was very important to us. Kathleen immediately started moving  forward and provided guidance on the entire process, suggested experienced inspectors, since we are not from the area, and drove frequently to meet with necessary personnel in our absence. The purchase of a new home can be extremely stressful and full of unforeseen circumstances and Kathleen made it seamless and smooth. She was very proactive in every step of our purchase and has an uncanny ability to anticipate your needs, down to perfect directions to our closing. I would highly recommend Kathleen and Exit King Realty to everyone and we thank her in helping us secure our dream home."

Partner Network

  • Peggy Fowler

    Sr. Mortgage Broker

    Equity Resources 941-343-7893

My Associations