Kimberly Gossett

Real Estate Professional EXIT King Realty - Venice SL 3273638
Originally from Pittsburgh, PA. Where it is cold in the winter. I have been a snowbird most of my childhood, then in my adult years, every chance, every vacation to be in Florida, I was here.  I have made it my permanent home.  I am so happy here. 

South West Florida is a fantastic place to live, play, and retire.  You can just relax by the pool, take a sunset boat cruise along the intercoastal waterways, or tee off on a lush green golf course, shelling, fishing.  There is so much to see and do here in Florida.  You will always feel like you are on vacation.  Who wouldn’t want that?

I take great pride in helping my clients find the right home for their family and lifestyle needs. In an ever changing market you need an agent who is honest, prompt, knowledgeable, and who will make you the most informed buyer or seller you can become, and she answers her phone!

Selling or Purchasing a home is a very important decision.  So whether you want to downsize or upgrade, invest or have a second home.  I can make that happen.

Let me show you how to make your Florida living dreams come true! Whether you are a snowbird, a vacationer, investor, or want to sell your home.  I can help you.  Call me!

If you are looking to change careers I can introduce you to a wonderful world of making Florida living while making a living! 
Aug 24, 2019
Kimberly was very helpful in a crucial time in our buying process, and without her we would have gotten into a terrible situation. Her help and expertise was greatly appreciated.
Jul 23, 2019
Kimberly reached out to me to tell me that she had someone interested in buying my property. She helped me negotiate a price and expedited the entire sales process. She and the closing agent she referred me to were extremely helpful and professional in handling the entire process. i would recommend her to anyone.
Jul 18, 2019
Retired IT Specialist
Kimberly Gossett is one hard working lady! She goes out of her way to make clients happy. You can tell she loves her job. I would highly recommend her for anyone looking to purchase or sell their property.
May 16, 2019
Great to work with. She represented buyers in the transaction but stayed in touch with us throughout the process We just listed a lot with her because we were so impressed with her hard work..
Jan 31, 2019
Represented the buyer
"Kim handled this process so efficiently I was amazed! And she already knew the property well, having previously sold the property next to us. She even bargained on our behalf and knew what we needed to offer, got us a GREAT DEAL! Thanks Kim!"
Nov 12, 2018
Buyer
Very helpful, viewed several houses, had a couple of maybes and did not materialize, she keep searching for the right property. She was positive and upbeat, honest with her own analysis of the property. She is very fair and open to express alternatives for the negotiation process.
In my case it was understandable with the frustration of the lending institution and the questions from the underwriter.
So grateful for her patience. Highly recommend!!!!
Oct 29, 2018
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in North Pt, FL.
* Local knowledge:
* Process expertise:
* Responsiveness:
* Negotiation skills:

Kimberly Gossett is an awesome person to work with. She is tireless, dedicated and determined to find you the perfect property that fits your needs. She went above and beyond what I expected from a realtor. A very professional and personable lady who goes the extra mile to understand what her clients are looking for. I am so glad we found her!
Oct 12, 2018
Home Inspector
I have been working with Kim for about three years now. We have a great working relationship and I always look forward working with her clients. Kim is at every inspection and is genuinely concerned for her clients. I would recommend Kim to my family and friends looking to buy a home in Sarasota and Charlotte Counties. Thanks as always Kim.
Sep 21, 2018
Administrator
I have worked with Kim for over 6 years and she is a very professional and attentive to her clients wants and needs. She's has a wonderful personality which makes her clients feel at ease. She's a great professional and wonderful person!

Sep 19, 2018
Highly likely to recommend
Kim was the cosumet pro. She was with me every step of the way. Her experience and availability no matter the time helped make a very stressful process go very smooth. I would highly recommend Kim to any potential buyer. She is the best!
Sep 17, 2018
Marketing Manager
Kim goes above and beyond for her customers and never disappoints. She works diligently and ensures all her customers know the current market trends and are always represented, throughout the entire transaction! I highly recommend Kim to be your trusted Realtor®!"
Sep 17, 2018
Marketing Manager
I've been working with Kim for over 6 years and she is truly an amazing person. She goes above and beyond for her customers and never disappoints. She works diligently and ensures all her customers know the current market trends and are always represented, whether during inspections or being there even after the home is sold. Her love for animals also inspires us all to be better! I highly recommend Kim to be your trusted Realtor®!
Aug 27, 2018
Highly likely to recommend
Kimberly's professionalism was apparent from our first phone call. She is a proactive communicator who always kept me informed of local market conditions and made recommendations that helped to sell the property at a fair price and a reasonable time frame. Her personal style is warm and friendly, and I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone that I know.
Jul 7, 2018
Highly likely to recommend
Excellent customer service & very attentive to your needs...Went out of her way to make our dreams reality. Now we own the perfect home for us.. Thanks to Kim we have a beautiful home....5+ STARS, Pat & Ivan Cooney
May 1, 2018
Highly likely to recommend
Moving from another state and finding the perfect home is very stressful. Kimberly was such a tremendous help. Her knowledge of the area and real estate market, along with her calm and charming personality helped to make this a very positive experience. We highly recommend hiring Kimberly as your agent.
May 1, 2018
Highly likely to recommend
Kimberly was very efficient in helping us find a house. She does all the work to make it easier for us to find the right one. I highly recommend her to the friends of mine. She is very pleasant/friendly/ approachable to work with and very responsive to whatever you need or ask. Thank you so much for all your effort :) :) in finding our NEW HOME!! :)
Mar 19, 2018
Highly likely to recommend
Kim has been there with us for 3 years and we found are new home this year she has a lot of patience and understanding and became a friend on the way thank you for everything you done for us she see you through from beginning to end Joseph & Bettie
Mar 2, 2018
Highly likely to recommend
Kimberely was very helpful in the selling of our home !! I would recommend her to all my friends and family !! She found us a wonderful place to move to and we are very happy with our choice!
Feb 18, 2018
Highly likely to recommend
This wonderful person went above and beyond. Nobody else would of put up with us. She was always there to take my calls and was willing to show us many homes. She knew what we wanted .. It was North Port Florida. She knows the area well and even took time to meet us on a Sunday and show us places. Wonderful Caring and Kind
Jan 25, 2018
Highly likely to recommend
Buying a home out of state can be very frustrating. Not knowing anyone even made if more scary! I fortunately met Kim and from day one my gut was telling me I could trust her. She proved me right! She took the time to show us several homes until we found the right one for us. Each step of the way she took the time to answer my questions and kept us informed. She worked hard on our behalf....even overseen the changing of the locks and did the final walk through for us since we could not be in Florida for the closing. I would highly recommend Kim. This could have been a very traumatic time for us, but Kim made it a pleasurable experience. We now own a piece of paradise thanks to her!
Dec 23, 2017
Highly likely to recommend
Kimberly was absolutely fantastic! Professional, friendly, patient and diligent. Her response to my many questions, emails and texts were always immediate. She negotiated a great deal on my behalf and saw it through to conclusion quickly and effectivelnd I highly recommend her to anyone.
Sep 29, 2017
Highly likely to recommend
Kimberly is an amazing professional. She was always ready and willing to show us homes and answer any questions we had. We spent a long time in several homes and she never made us feel like we were inconveniencing her or her time. She wanted to make sure we fell in love with the house we chose. We also used her to sell our house. It sold in a reasonable time frame. It was a cash offer so closing was super easy. She was present at both closings to make sure everything went smoothly which we appreciated. We will definitely use her in the future for all our real estate needs!
Apr 14, 2017
Highly likely to recommend
Kim was phenomenal from start to finish throughout the entire home buying process from bid to close! She stayed on top of everything to ensure we closed on time. Kim was dependable and always quick to answer any questions either via phone, text or email - I never had to wait long for a response. She is not just our realtor anymore, she has become a friend!
Mar 27, 2017
Highly likely to recommend
Kim was so great and friendly! She knew exactly what we were looking for and was such a big help. We were first time homebuyers so she was perfect. Made the process easy and stress free! We will definitely recommend her to everyone we know.
Dec 5, 2016
Highly likely to recommend
Working with Kim was an excellent experience. She devoted her time and made buying a house from a thousand miles away easy. I would highly recommend Kim and I look forward to working with her again in the future.

My Associations