Alan Kirth

Sales Manager - Burlingame Office Guarantee Mortgage NMLS #238808 / 1850 - CA BRE #00848621 / 01215943
With 25+ years of experience in commercial & residential financing, Alan has helped countless clients attain their financial wealth building goals through real estate. Alan is committed to creating positive outcomes for his clients. He brings his expertise to find the best financing terms possible and working tirelessly to get the loan funded.
Recognized as "Millbrae's Man of the Year for 2010" by US Senator Dianne Feinstein among others, Alan is very active within his local community. He founded Relay For Life of Millbrae in 2010. He is a 3 time past president of the Millbrae Rotary Club, served as the Rotary District 5150 Interact Chairman, and an Advisor to the Interact Club of Mills HS.

Equal Housing Opportunity
NMLS #238808 / 1850
CA BRE #00848621 / 01215943
Sep 12, 2020
Alan was very helpful through out the loan process. Alan spent time explaining the process and finding the best options for us. Alan is experienced true professional that I would recommend to others
Sep 12, 2020
I would like to acknowledge the exceptional service that I received during the entire refinancing process. Alan's professionalism and knowledge of the industry was very impressive and truly appreciated. I have had experience in the past with other brokers and had found the process tedious and at times frustrating. Alan went above and beyond to ensure all of my questions were answered and everything was handled thoroughly and efficiently. Should the need arise I would use Alan again and I will continue to recommend him.
Sep 10, 2020
Refinancing a property sounds quite stressful. The uncertain elements of COVID and wildfires season add unexpected challenges to this idea. However, stressful was NOT the case for us at all. We are sharing with you our seamless experience with Alan Kirth in the refinancing process. Never once did we feel stressed in any step as Alan explained clearly the relevant details we needed to know to make the right choices, and the right choices at the right time. Alan was always available for any more questions though we really did not have much more to ask. We believe that with Alan's proactive guidance, we were always at least one step ahead. We have closed the refinancing significantly earlier too than the date initially projected.

With Alan Kirth, we could not have found a more knowledgeable and more trustworthy partner in this refinancing process. Can we give more than 5 stars?
Sep 9, 2020
Alan did an excellent job!!!
My first time buying a home, need I say more!
Alan was professional, and guided me through the process and educated me along the way. He knows his job extremely well and he made me feel secure in the process every step of the way.
I would highly recommend Alan to family and friends!!!
Sep 6, 2020
Civil Engineer
Alan provided a clear and detailed explanation of available refinance options that I was able to use in discussions with my wife to select the best term and rate for our income. I was also able to use his explanations to reject three separate refi offers from my former loan banker, which were nowhere near as good as the options offered by Allen. The entire process was simple and stress free.
Aug 26, 2020
owner
He did an excellent job handling our refi. He knows his job extremely well. He took the stress out of refinancing and made it pleasant.
Jul 9, 2020
Retired Educators
Alan was referred to us as we were thinking about refinancing a couple properties. We contacted Alan and it was the best thing we could have done! We were both very impressed with his knowledge of home financing but also in his ability to explain the process to us so we could be fully engaged. Alan is extremely professional, courteous, a great listener, and someone you can tell genuinely wanted to make the process go smoothly. We could not be more pleased with how our refinance went and Alan deserves all the credit for guiding along the way! Customer satisfaction is his middle name!!
May 20, 2020
Not only is Alan is great person, he’s also extremely professional. He goes above and beyond.
May 5, 2020
Recreation Services Manager (retired)
Alan was professional, and guided me through the refinancing process. He made the process really easy. He explained everything in easy to understand terms. Basically, I was prepared for each stage in the process. There were no surprises. I can confidently and highly recommend Alan to family and friends meet their Morgage banking needs.
Apr 23, 2020
Consultant
Alan makes navigating the home mortgage ecosystem seamless. He is always readily available to walk through different financing scenarios and provides valued guidance based on his years of experience. I cannot recommend Alan highly enough!
Apr 13, 2020
client and appraiser
Alan gets the job done quickly and efficiently which is most important in getting your loan processed. He helps you through what can be a very difficult process if you don’t have that extra effort he gives to help you in gathering the information needed to process the loan. This guy knows what he’s doing.
Mar 31, 2020
He's Awesome!
Jun 28, 2019
Product Manager
Alan was crucial in helping me with financial strategies to expedite my transition from Redwood Shores to San Francisco. His advice went way beyond the home purchase. I totally followed his advice and was able to sell my home, purchase a new home in the competitive San Francisco market, and mov—all in less than 60 days. It was important to me to complete this transition as soon as possible. Without him, this transaction would not have happened as quickly as it did. I’m very grateful for the guidance of his experience and completely relied on it . Thank you Alan!!!
May 5, 2019
I can not give a higher recommendation than Alan. Our refinance was complicated and Alan was able to figure out a way that best suit our families needs and take a big burden and wait from us. We are in a much better place financially and mentally thanks to Alan. Thanks again for all your experience and hard work!!
I am sure he is going to miss talking to me every day (haha).
May 5, 2019
Forever Grateful Heart
One word.....CLONE

If there’s only one Mortgage Expert that you will ever meet in your life, that would be Alan Dean Kirth. He’s beyond experienced, well connected, super resourceful, genuinely kind, pleasantly patient, seriously focused and tirelessly dedicated.

My case was unusually complex which required me to refinance my current home mortgage fast and furious. I was literally at a dead end until a very dear friend of mine referred me to Alan. Now, I have worked with several knowledgeable mortgage brokers in the last 18 years of owning my home, but none of them had the wit and wisdom that Alan offers. The quick response and strict details that only a seasoned expert would confidently know, is very reassuring. He guided me step by step from document gathering, to the stringent underwriting and finally funding.

He was there from the beginning, and especially during difficult conflicts, and strife. I may sound like I’m gloating, YES I am Gloating. He is always just a phone call, a text message or email away. (Sorry to put you through hell). You’re Godsend!

Thank you Alan, I can’t say it loud enough!

Heartfelt gratitude,
Christina K.
Apr 24, 2019
MD
Thank you Al. You were there every step of the way. We got all the information we needed and you made it so easy for us!,
Jan 25, 2019
client
Some things in life come every day, some very seldom. Alan Kirth is a professional you would not meet every day or even every other day. His rare personality plus ability to understand and know how to use the resources to get you the best of what market is offer at this time, and be on your site all the way, you don't meet every day in this competitive world we leave in today.
I wish we would have more professionals who is honest, knowledgeable and compassionate to your needs, quality that Alan possess.
Jan 22, 2019
If there were a way to give more than five stars to Alan, I would definitely do it!

I have worked with Alan twice and each time he has gone above and beyond to quickly and expertly help me get a mortgage loan. He was so professional and yet so caring at the same time. I always felt I was in good hands!

I was nervous about applying for such a large loan but his confident encouragement and his sense of humor in addition to his super-knowledge of every aspect of the loan application process really kept me calm.

Alan has even helped to change the way I now look at situations in my life. I am trying to focus more on the positive - (Go up!) and it is already helping me. He could definitely start a side business as a therapist if he ever wanted to!

There is no one smarter or more knowledgeable than Alan Kirth. I thank him from the bottom of my heart for all of his assistance. He is amazing.
Dec 27, 2018
He was amazing. He went above and beyond again and again. He didn’t let anything stand in his way. I highly recommend him.
Dec 7, 2018
Golf Coach First Tee of San Joaquin
Alan kept his nose to the grindstone, and worked tirelessly to get me my loan. My situation was a complicated one for many reasons, and Alan guided me the the entire tricky process. He is a total pro and I highly recommend him to anyone!
Dec 6, 2018
I reached out to Alan a year before applying for a refi, and Alan took the time to prepare me for when I actually would be able to apply. I had circumstances that made it difficult to refi. I was turned away from three other loan officers, and Alan made it work. He was very communicative, professional, and kind. Alan is honestly a miracle worker, and I will be forever grateful. I get to keep my home thanks to him!
Sep 2, 2018
Alan got us a refinance mortgage at a competitive rate when others could not.
Alan has vast knowledge and contacts that provided a solution for us that worked.
Alan is great at developing LOEs (Letters of Explanation) that moved
the loan application through underwriting.
We were fortunate to have him as our advocate through the refinance process.
We recommend Alan for all of your real estate lending needs!
Jun 19, 2018
1st time home buyer
Alan is the best! If you need a loan, he is the one to talk to. His knowledge, expertise and genuine love for what he does is evident in his work. As a first time home buyer, I was intimidated by the process. However, after my initial conversation with Alan all of my fears were put to rest. He explained the process in detail and walked me through it. Breaking things down in a way that was easy to understand. He was always available and took the time to answer all of my questions. Making the process an easy and enjoyable experience. At the end of the day I felt like I was not just working with a mortgage broker, but that I was working with a friend who just so happens to be the BEST mortgage broker in the business. Thank Alan. Your dedication and expertise is greatly appreciated!
Mar 23, 2018
Alan handled complex transactions for me, and kept me informed throughout the process.
Mar 18, 2018
Client
Alan Kirth is a Jedi Master of Loan Officers. At the start of our mortgage loan application process, Alan carefully explained exactly what we needed to secure our loan then guided us through the process of completing all documentation using state-of-the-art software to allow safe and secure submission of completed docs.
It wasn't just my wife and I who appreciated Alan's knowledge and professionalism, our realtor and the title company were very impressed with Alan's knowledge, organization, and efficiency. In this day of high scrutiny of mortgage loan applications, Alan helped us get our loan submitted and approved weeks before closing.
If we ever have the good fortune to need another mortgage loan, Alan will definitely be our go-to loan officer, and we would highly recommend Alan Kirth to anyone looking for a mortgage loan, or any other financing!

My Associations