Eric did a fabulous job! I was a first time buyer, so very unaware of the process. He constantly kept me updated throughout the entire process and made sure everything was on track. He is very professional, polite and efficient. His expertise and knowledge of the market is evident, especially in Mammoth Lakes. My condo purchase also had some special circumstances and he was able to handle that with ease. I highly recommended Eric to anyone.

Rebecca W.

Aug 1, 2020

Eric Leach

Real Estate Professional NextHome Mammoth Lakes
PO Box 7407
Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
CalDRE #01343386
Pinned Recommendation
Nov 10, 2020
When looking to find a broker in an area where I'm unfamiliar, I did my homework and found Eric's sterling on-line referrals. They seemed too good to be true. So I called Eric and through a series of phone meetings felt comfortable he was a good fit. But ya just don't know how good of a fit it is until the rubber meets the road. Well, today we closed on my mammoth property and I can say without hesitation, anyone looking for an amazing broker experience would be crazy NOT to use Eric. He's a real pro with excellent knowledge of the market including the rental market, local trends, real estate transactional experience, and even a long list of proven community contacts and trades to help with desired upgrades. Best of all - Eric's follow up is astounding....and time day or night. Eric is a 10+++ and I'm already referring him to friends and family. .
Jan 13, 2021
Eric Leach does great work and I strongly recommend him. In my search for a real estate agent I send the same letter to several people. Eric set the tone with his first response by providing me with timely, relevant, and actionable information. He maintained that benchmark from quickly getting my listing on the market, reviewing the offers we received so they were easy to compare, and all the way through the close of escrow. Hire Eric if you want someone who is on the ball, focused on service, and gets the job done.
Jan 11, 2021
Originally we were working with another realtor, but he didn't effectively communicate with us (which is so important in such a tight market!). Thank goodness I reached out to a friend who recommended working with Eric. He was amazing from day one! He selected the best condos for us to tour, and we were in escrow after the first day of working with him. He is very knowledgeable about he area, super communicative and organized, and goes above and beyond in many ways. I would highly recommend working with him.
Jan 7, 2021
My wife and I just completed the purchse of our dream property in the mountains. Eric Leach was our realtor, and he was fantastic to work with. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to purchase (or sell) in Mammoth Lakes. He knew the area well and was able to offer really great persepective as we moved towards putting in an offer. Once our offer was accpeted, he guided us through all of the steps of the transaction. Nothing slipped. In fact, he helped us avoid a financing pitfall which would have hung up the deal. We also appreciated his organization and attention to detail from start to finish. We owe Eric a huge thank you!
Jan 6, 2021
From start to finish, Eric was great to work with recently in the purchase of our Mammoth home. He was with us each step along the way, and is very responsive to questions etc. In fact, this is the 2nd home we have purchased with Eric's help. He's professional yet approachable, and truly cares about his clients. Highly recommend!
Jan 5, 2021
Eric is very knowledgeable about Mammoth Lakes real estate market. He makes the process of both selling and purchases real estates seamless. If you want to buy or sell properties in Mammoth, Eric is definitely the agent to call. He will help you negotiate and is always ready to answer all your questions. We love working with Eric.
Dec 30, 2020
Eric works diligent and responds quick. He hustled to make our home a possibility. He has the best interest at heart during our search for our home. He provided good advice. He was very patient after we looked at numerous properties in the eastern sierras. We were able to buy our home after six months. He worked extremely hard. My wife and I were very impressed. I definitely recommend my family and friends for Eric to be their real estate agent. Thank you Eric for all your hard work.
Dec 28, 2020
I just finished closing escrow on the sale of a property and Eric Leach was my broker for the whole transaction. (Listing, negotiating, closing). I have to say that Eric, through out the whole process, has been absolutely fantastic !! Very precise through out the whole transaction, respectful of both parties all along and very helpful on every point !! Smart, hard worker and a lot of real estate knowledge ! I highly recommend Eric, to anybody that wants to buy or sell a property in Mammoth Lakes !! Definitely Eric is among the best Agents I ever met !!
Nov 27, 2020
Private Investor
Mr. Eric Leach is by far the most motivated person. If anyone needs the best Realtor/Broker in Mammoth you should have Eric represent your interests. He is knowledgeable about the area and market, puts one hundred percent into his work, and is easy to work with. He is always available and has the client as his top priority. It’s a No Brainer... Eric Leach is who you want and need in your Real Estate endeavors.
Nov 23, 2020
Eric is the best of the best! He will help you every step of the way. He is very personable and knowledgeable and he won't steer you wrong. The home I purchased was highly desirable and we knew there would be a lot of interest. Eric's solid experience helped ensure that the sellers chose my offer. Eric keeps you in the loop during the whole process and he follows up often to let you know what's happening during each phase of the buying process. Go with Eric; you won't be disappointed!
Nov 6, 2020
We just closed on our ski in-out Mammoth Condo and could not be happier with the experience Eric provided. As a buyer, we needed a great deal of hand holding, so careful consideration was given to the broker we selected. Frankly, Eric's on-line glowing reviews seemed too good to be true, but having gone through the intricacies of finding and buying a 2nd home, anyone looking for a professional real estate broker would be crazy not to partner with Eric. His honesty, knowledge and most importantly Eric's follow-up at all hours of the day was simply outstanding. Eric is a real pro and gets a 10+++ from my family!!
Nov 5, 2020
We couldn't have been happier with Eric. A trickery transaction was handled with the upmost professionalism. His real estate knowledge, communication, and "get the deal done" attitude was impressive. You can't go wrong with Eric and NextHome Mammoth Lakes Real Estate.
Nov 2, 2020
NextHome Mammoth Lakes and Eric Leach were awesome! We sold our duplex in Mammoth Lakes and Eric handled a tricky transaction like a pro. His communication, "get it done attitude" and negotiating skills are what you should be looking for in a real estate agent. Highly reccommended Eric and his team for all you real estate needs..
Oct 15, 2020
If I could give 10 stars, I would. Eric was an absolute pleasure to work with as he helped us find a rental property in Mammoth. He knows the area, understands the market, and was incredibly patient in walking us through the entire purchase process. We couldn't have had a better experience and we'll no doubt work with Eric again in the future.
Oct 15, 2020
The NextHome team is exceptional. Eric and his team helped us find a rental property in town and the process was incredibly smooth and professional. 10/10 would recommend to a friend and will definitely use NextHome for next purchase.
Oct 13, 2020
It didn't take us long to realize we found the perfect realtor to help us find our new mammoth home. From the very beginning Eric was very helpful and quick to respond even when we weren't clients yet. I don't think anyone works as hard has he does. He really went out of his way to make sure we were happy and taken care of through the whole process. Between his knowledge of the area and expertise in real estate we were able to feel really confident in our purchase. Now that it's done we couldn't be happier. Highly recommend!
Oct 9, 2020
Working with Eric to buy our first home was a great experience. His communication is excellent and he always went above and beyond to help whenever possible. Couldn't recommend him more!
Sep 9, 2020
Excellent work beginning to end, prompt and professional. Experience from purchase as well as sale of multiple lots.
Sep 8, 2020
Eric was able to sell our Virginia Lakes property--despite the fact that it is in an avalanche zone and thus, no structures can be built on it. He sold it in less than 3 months --when we purchased it several years ago, it was listed for several years.
Aug 29, 2020
Fiesta Eric has great communication skills... Always stay in touch an on the ball... We had lots of people looking at our property from the very first day... And we are very happy with the results...
Aug 28, 2020
This is a review that is well deserved. Eric made our property purchasing experience as easy as possible and in the comfort of our home. Eric was attentive during the entire buying process, updating us as each step arrived. Finalizing a deal over the "internet" can be a scary proposition but Eric made things smooth and worry-free. I would wholeheartedly recommend Eric to others. He is honest and works with integrity and at the end of the process we came away happy with our purchase and our experience.
Aug 28, 2020
Reached out to Eric to inquire about one of his listings in Virginia Lakes and he was very helpful and prompt from beginning all the way to the end of our purchase. He answered all our questions and was honest if he doesn't know the answers but in those cases, he will direct you to someone who does. At no point during the process we felt rushed, pressured, or set aside. He provided us the information we need and made us aware of what to expect during each process. I'm not saying our entire buying experience was perfect but it helps that we had a stress free encounter with Eric. Also, we conducted the whole transaction remotely and had no problem with communicating with him.
Aug 28, 2020
I wanted to say "Thank You" for the easy and worry free experience we had with Eric and his escrow team. Our land purchase was done almost entirely via the internet and as scary as it may seem, things proceeded smoothly and Eric kept us informed throughout the process. Our family will definitely use Eric again in the future.
Aug 1, 2020
Eric did a fabulous job! I was a first time buyer, so very unaware of the process. He constantly kept me updated throughout the entire process and made sure everything was on track. He is very professional, polite and efficient. His expertise and knowledge of the market is evident, especially in Mammoth Lakes. My condo purchase also had some special circumstances and he was able to handle that with ease. I highly recommended Eric to anyone.
Oct 1, 2019
Eric was great in supporting our recent purchase of a condo in Mammoth. Despite a somewhat complicated escrow and difficult sellers, he kept everything on track and went above and beyond what I would expect from any other realtor. He was always available to meet´┐Ż inspectors/contractors/utilities/etc on site and even made sure that the unit was cleaned and repaired before we showed up... nothing short of excellent!! He has a customer/friend for life in us.

My Associations