The NextHome team is exceptional. Eric and his team helped us find a rental property in town and the process was incredibly smooth and professional. 10/10 would recommend to a friend and will definitely use NextHome for next purchase.

Chris J.

Oct 15, 2020

Eric Leach

Real Estate Professional NextHome Mammoth Lakes
PO Box 7407
Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
CalDRE #01343386
Pinned Recommendation
Nov 10, 2020
When looking to find a broker in an area where I'm unfamiliar, I did my homework and found Eric's sterling on-line referrals. They seemed too good to be true. So I called Eric and through a series of phone meetings felt comfortable he was a good fit. But ya just don't know how good of a fit it is until the rubber meets the road. Well, today we closed on my mammoth property and I can say without hesitation, anyone looking for an amazing broker experience would be crazy NOT to use Eric. He's a real pro with excellent knowledge of the market including the rental market, local trends, real estate transactional experience, and even a long list of proven community contacts and trades to help with desired upgrades. Best of all - Eric's follow up is astounding....and time day or night. Eric is a 10+++ and I'm already referring him to friends and family. .
Nov 6, 2020
We just closed on our ski in-out Mammoth Condo and could not be happier with the experience Eric provided. As a buyer, we needed a great deal of hand holding, so careful consideration was given to the broker we selected. Frankly, Eric's on-line glowing reviews seemed too good to be true, but having gone through the intricacies of finding and buying a 2nd home, anyone looking for a professional real estate broker would be crazy not to partner with Eric. His honesty, knowledge and most importantly Eric's follow-up at all hours of the day was simply outstanding. Eric is a real pro and gets a 10+++ from my family!!
Nov 5, 2020
We couldn't have been happier with Eric. A trickery transaction was handled with the upmost professionalism. His real estate knowledge, communication, and "get the deal done" attitude was impressive. You can't go wrong with Eric and NextHome Mammoth Lakes Real Estate.
Nov 2, 2020
NextHome Mammoth Lakes and Eric Leach were awesome! We sold our duplex in Mammoth Lakes and Eric handled a tricky transaction like a pro. His communication, "get it done attitude" and negotiating skills are what you should be looking for in a real estate agent. Highly reccommended Eric and his team for all you real estate needs..
Oct 15, 2020
If I could give 10 stars, I would. Eric was an absolute pleasure to work with as he helped us find a rental property in Mammoth. He knows the area, understands the market, and was incredibly patient in walking us through the entire purchase process. We couldn't have had a better experience and we'll no doubt work with Eric again in the future.
Oct 15, 2020
The NextHome team is exceptional. Eric and his team helped us find a rental property in town and the process was incredibly smooth and professional. 10/10 would recommend to a friend and will definitely use NextHome for next purchase.
Oct 13, 2020
It didn't take us long to realize we found the perfect realtor to help us find our new mammoth home. From the very beginning Eric was very helpful and quick to respond even when we weren't clients yet. I don't think anyone works as hard has he does. He really went out of his way to make sure we were happy and taken care of through the whole process. Between his knowledge of the area and expertise in real estate we were able to feel really confident in our purchase. Now that it's done we couldn't be happier. Highly recommend!
Oct 9, 2020
Working with Eric to buy our first home was a great experience. His communication is excellent and he always went above and beyond to help whenever possible. Couldn't recommend him more!
Sep 9, 2020
Excellent work beginning to end, prompt and professional. Experience from purchase as well as sale of multiple lots.
Sep 8, 2020
Eric was able to sell our Virginia Lakes property--despite the fact that it is in an avalanche zone and thus, no structures can be built on it. He sold it in less than 3 months --when we purchased it several years ago, it was listed for several years.
Aug 29, 2020
Fiesta Eric has great communication skills... Always stay in touch an on the ball... We had lots of people looking at our property from the very first day... And we are very happy with the results...
Aug 28, 2020
This is a review that is well deserved. Eric made our property purchasing experience as easy as possible and in the comfort of our home. Eric was attentive during the entire buying process, updating us as each step arrived. Finalizing a deal over the "internet" can be a scary proposition but Eric made things smooth and worry-free. I would wholeheartedly recommend Eric to others. He is honest and works with integrity and at the end of the process we came away happy with our purchase and our experience.
Aug 28, 2020
Reached out to Eric to inquire about one of his listings in Virginia Lakes and he was very helpful and prompt from beginning all the way to the end of our purchase. He answered all our questions and was honest if he doesn't know the answers but in those cases, he will direct you to someone who does. At no point during the process we felt rushed, pressured, or set aside. He provided us the information we need and made us aware of what to expect during each process. I'm not saying our entire buying experience was perfect but it helps that we had a stress free encounter with Eric. Also, we conducted the whole transaction remotely and had no problem with communicating with him.
Aug 28, 2020
I wanted to say "Thank You" for the easy and worry free experience we had with Eric and his escrow team. Our land purchase was done almost entirely via the internet and as scary as it may seem, things proceeded smoothly and Eric kept us informed throughout the process. Our family will definitely use Eric again in the future.
Aug 1, 2020
Eric did a fabulous job! I was a first time buyer, so very unaware of the process. He constantly kept me updated throughout the entire process and made sure everything was on track. He is very professional, polite and efficient. His expertise and knowledge of the market is evident, especially in Mammoth Lakes. My condo purchase also had some special circumstances and he was able to handle that with ease. I highly recommended Eric to anyone.
Oct 1, 2019
Eric was great in supporting our recent purchase of a condo in Mammoth. Despite a somewhat complicated escrow and difficult sellers, he kept everything on track and went above and beyond what I would expect from any other realtor. He was always available to meet� inspectors/contractors/utilities/etc on site and even made sure that the unit was cleaned and repaired before we showed up... nothing short of excellent!! He has a customer/friend for life in us.
Oct 1, 2019
Eric was our realtor for our Mammoth townhome purchase. I have purchased a few properties in the past, but have never written a review for a realtor. All the past realtors did a good job, but did not go above and beyond like Eric did. He was super knowledgeable in terms of the properties and their rental income power, which was great when shopping in a rental market. Eric also helped facilitate our finding of a property manager and then worked with them to get access to the property to help us decide on whether it was the correct place and that our rental estimates were correct. He also facilitated multiple conversations with the owners past purchase to help resolve questions and issues after we moved in. If you are looking for a place in Mammoth, I would highly recommend using Eric.
Feb 1, 2019
Eric and I met 8 years ago in mammoth and I advised one day my goal was to own a 3 bedroom condo. I asked that he send me his suggested leads and he added me to his propertunities email which I loved. Fast forward 7.5 yrs later and Eric helped me close on my exact dream property in Mammoth. My father owns a real estate brokerage so I am familiar with how good an agent experience an be and Eric blew away all my expectations and helped negotiate on my behalf for a smokin deal. He kept me up to speed through the entire process and even helped me with introductions to trusted property managers and local contractors. Couldn't give a higher recommendation or rating. Thanks E!
Jan 1, 2019
We purchased our vacation home in Mammoth with Eric in December 2018. It was a new construction. The construction delayed many times. Eric was always on our side. He responded to our questions or concerns very quickly. He is an amazing communicator. Even after we got the possession of the condo, he contacted us to see if we needed any help getting settled in the Condo. We could see he truly cares about his clients like his family. We are so happy that we had the opportunity to work with him. We highly recommend Eric!!!!
Dec 1, 2018
I have been working with Eric for two years. We just closed on my second purchase. Time to start looking for the next one. Eric has always been very accommodating to my schedule. Very professional, and passionate about real estate and without a doubt he has his clients� best interest in mind.
Oct 1, 2018
I was looking for a Real Estate Agent who knew their way around the unique community of Mammoth Lakes, CA. Eric's depth of knowledge and incredible work ethic helped guide us to what we were looking for. Eric is very responsive to inquiries and works fast to find solutions.
May 1, 2017
Just bought my first home, and Eric made the process painless. He has a great work ethic and puts his clients first. Would definitely recommend you give him a call if buying/selling a home in the Eastern Sierra.
Mar 1, 2017
My husband and I worked with Eric and his partner Leslie to sell our house in Mammoth. We appreciated Eric�s honesty and straightforward approach. He was quick to respond to our questions and concerns and worked hard to make the selling process easy for us. We are grateful to have had Eric and Leslie on our side, and would recommend them to anyone who is looking for an experienced, hardworking, honest real estate agent. We wish that we could use them for purchasing our next house in Idaho!
Mar 1, 2017
I purchased a condo in Mammoth Lakes with Eric as my realtor. He made himself available for questions at all hours of the day, via email, text, and phone. He also referred us to many quality service providers. He eased my anxiety about buying a vacation home. I am extremely satisfied with his service. I highly recommend him!
Nov 1, 2016
Eric recently sold my Mammoth condo. The whole experience from start to finish was top notch. Eric is a true professional and raises the bar in terms of what a real estate professional should do. His market knowledge is exceptional and the service and communication he provided every step of the way was great. I have sold a few properties in recent years and Eric is the best agent I have worked with anywhere.

My Associations