I hired Eric Leach at NextHome Mammoth Lakes to be my Listing Agent on a townhouse property in Mammoth. Having been in the real estate development industry the last 30 years, I was at first hesitant about paying a full commission since the market is so robust. However, after hearing Eric outline his extensive marketing plan to sell my property at the highest possible price in 30-60 days, I was convinced he was the team I wanted. Well Eric and his team exceeded my expectations with the Sales Price and closing time frame. He and his team were very thorough with every detail eliminating any stress that normally comes from selling and moving out of a property. I could not be happier with how well Eric and his team performed for me and I am sure if you give him a call to discuss your property, you will have a great experience like I had.

Jim K.

Oct 20, 2021

Eric Leach

Real Estate Professional NextHome Mammoth Lakes
PO Box 7407
Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
CalDRE #01343386
Pinned Recommendation
Nov 10, 2020
When looking to find a broker in an area where I'm unfamiliar, I did my homework and found Eric's sterling on-line referrals. They seemed too good to be true. So I called Eric and through a series of phone meetings felt comfortable he was a good fit. But ya just don't know how good of a fit it is until the rubber meets the road. Well, today we closed on my mammoth property and I can say without hesitation, anyone looking for an amazing broker experience would be crazy NOT to use Eric. He's a real pro with excellent knowledge of the market including the rental market, local trends, real estate transactional experience, and even a long list of proven community contacts and trades to help with desired upgrades. Best of all - Eric's follow up is astounding....and time day or night. Eric is a 10+++ and I'm already referring him to friends and family. .
Nov 18, 2021
Eric absolutely crushes it for his clients. I connected with Eric to purchase a vacation rental property in Mammoth Lakes, and he did not disappoint. This was my fourth purchase of a property, and Eric by far exceeded my experiences with all of the other agents I have worked with (and they were great too). From the beginning of my property search, to closing on the one we found, he was amazing every step of the way. He was always extremely responsive and had great advice. He also got me connected with an excellent lending agent that ensured I got the financing I needed. I was in a unique situation financially and had trouble getting approved, and I'm not sure the purchase would have even been possible without Eric's diligence linking me up with the right people. He is motivated, proactive, and dedicated to his clients - an absolute go-getter and consummate professional. I will work with him in all my future real estate endeavors in the area, and I give him my highest possible endorsement. If you need an agent in the Mammoth Lakes area, hire Eric!! He is an A+ guy.
Nov 6, 2021
Eric was great to work with on the sale of our property. We were fortunate to have a lot of activity and multiple offers that he helped us manage through the counters and ensure we were informed on current status and next steps. This is the second time we've sold a property with Eric, and have referred multiple other families to work with him. If you are looking for a realator that will help you through buying or selling Eric is the right person to contact.
Oct 20, 2021
I hired Eric Leach at NextHome Mammoth Lakes to be my Listing Agent on a townhouse property in Mammoth. Having been in the real estate development industry the last 30 years, I was at first hesitant about paying a full commission since the market is so robust. However, after hearing Eric outline his extensive marketing plan to sell my property at the highest possible price in 30-60 days, I was convinced he was the team I wanted. Well Eric and his team exceeded my expectations with the Sales Price and closing time frame. He and his team were very thorough with every detail eliminating any stress that normally comes from selling and moving out of a property. I could not be happier with how well Eric and his team performed for me and I am sure if you give him a call to discuss your property, you will have a great experience like I had.
Sep 23, 2021
After the evaluation of several agents in the Mammoth Lakes area we selected Eric as we recognized his very good expertise and his excellent responsiveness to our many questions and requests . His responsiveness was timely and immediate during the whole process and was a critical factor to the successful closure of the transaction . His knowledge of the market and his excellent communication with the buyers' agents were excellent
Sep 16, 2021
Eric is a tremendous agent! He went above and beyond in so many areas. He has an expert (and at times insider) knowledge of Mammoth Lakes, CA. He helped us navigate a complex purchase negotiation in a hot market, brought the deal to success when it appeared all was falling apart, and led us painlessly through the escrow, inspection, and closing process. He went above and beyond as we moved in and got settled. While purchasing our home, and prior to listing our condo, Eric brought us a purchase offer that was above what we were planning to ask. The deal closed 3 weeks ahead of schedule making the process easy and painless. I highly recommend Eric for your real estate needs. - Benjamin and Melina
Sep 1, 2021
Eric did a great job. He was always available to answer all my questions and followed through on all my requets. I would highly recommend Eric to my friends, family and anyone looking for a hard working proactive agent.
Aug 23, 2021
I met Eric last summer looking at a townhouse in Mammoth that we were in a bidding war on and we have stayed in touch since. He was totally on the ball following up with us regularly even though we were no longer actively looking and when we expressed interest in a lot he was very patient with us while we deliberated. When we found our dream Mammoth house, Eric was super helpful in not only helping us figure out the true value of the home but also with negotiations and we got it! We now consider him a friend as well and would highly recommend him to anyone looking to get a place in Mammoth as sadly there are lots of less motivated and less attentive agents up here.
Jul 30, 2021
Our family highly recommends Eric Leech as a real estate agent. He is a stand up family man and a very professional business man. He has extensive local knowledge of the Mammoth Lakes area. He guided us with ease through some difficult situations related to buying during the covid land rush. We feel so grateful to him.
Jul 14, 2021
Eric represented me as the buyer of 2 properties and seller of 2 properties. I all 4 transactions, totaling some $2m, he displayed utmost professionalism, quick turnaround, and proactive behavior. He delivered accurate information in a timely fashion without sugarcoating, and guided strategy and tactics adeptly. He knows his market and did great marketing. He also excelled at the more tedious paperwork, contracts, negotiations and escrow minutia. He is without a doubt an indispensable addition to your real estate team.
Jun 25, 2021
Eric did a fantastic job. Reports and data to develop pricing were very informative and linked. Eric is easy to work with and kept me up to date on closing. The photographer was key to reflecting the sunlight and views. Condo sold within 24 hours.
Jun 24, 2021
Let me begin stating that if you are in the market for a home in mammoth, ERIC SHOULD BE YOUR CHOICE. ve used Eric 2 times in the last couple years, first as a buyer then as a seller. His knowledge about mammoth is second to none. He is transparent and will provide an his thoughts on how well am HOA is managed. Working with Eric over the last few years I didn¬Ět just meet a realtor but developed a friendship.
Jun 9, 2021
Eric was very professional and kept us updated during the real estate process. Even as things took a 2 week detour, we were kept abreast of our options and the consequences. In the end everything worked out, and I would seek him out again when I require a real estate agent in Mammoth. Highly recommended.
Jun 7, 2021
I have had Eric represent me in three real estate transactions in the last 6 years and hands down recommend him. In both buying and selling transactions he was knowledgeable, strategic and a great negotiator. I found that he listened to my needs/wants, was honest abut the market and his opinions and was very ethical in his approach. I have no regrets and have referred every friend of mine looking to purchase a house to him.
Jun 7, 2021
Eric was the best, couldn't recommend enough! His communication was great and he helped us secure our property in a very short time frame with his great local knowledge
Jun 7, 2021
Eric displayed excellent knowledge of his trade with a high level of professionalism. He responded to every call and text immediately. I felt extremely comfortable dealing with Eric and would go immediately to him for anything real estate.
May 10, 2021
Eric helped me to buy my first home. He helped steer me through the whole process with excellent communication skills and a deep knowledge base. He showed me places within minutes of notice because of my work schedule. Definitely recommend!
May 10, 2021
Eric was an amazing asset during our home purchase! He was extremely knowledgeable and helped us get our dream home. Eric helped guide us through a difficult closing process. I would highly recommend him for your first (or next) home purchase!!!
Apr 27, 2021
We worked with NH Mammoth Lakes for a couple of times this year. It is a very professional team you can totally count on. Fast and efficient in providing all detailed information and facilitating any complication of process as needed on time. They earned our complete trust and our highest recommendation.
Apr 26, 2021
During pandemic, Eric helped us twice in landing two of our investment properties within two months in this extremely competitive market in Mammoth Lakes. He uses his well connected resources, effectively communicates to all parties, and is a great coach for approaching offers. When we went through escrow, he went above and beyond for us - he is on top of all timelines and details, guided us through our first time learning experiences, and made sure we are on time at every step. To compare with a few other agents we met, we can assure you that Eric stands out among them all. Best of all - Not only is he a fantastic agent, but he is a great person with an approachable, reliable, caring, and friendly personality. Highly recommend, enormously thankful, and happily enjoying our new properties!!
Apr 26, 2021
During pandemic, Eric helped us twice in landing two of our investment properties within two months in this extremely competitive market in Mammoth Lakes. He uses his well connected resources, effectively communicates to all parties, and is a great coach for approaching offers. When we went through escrow, he went above and beyond for us - he is on top of all timelines and details, guided us through our first time learning experiences, and made sure we are on time at every step. To compare with a few other agents we met, we can assure you that Eric stands out among them all. Best of all - Not only is he a fantastic agent, but he is a great person with an approachable, reliable, caring, and friendly personality. Highly recommend, enormously thankful, and happily enjoying our new properties!!
Apr 26, 2021
Eric Leach helped us to purchase two homes recently. Both times the experience has been outstanding. His team is top notch. They communicate well, know their business inside and out, knows the local area very well and offered advice and suggestions to me for the purchasing. I would definitely work with him again to buy or sell a home.
Apr 23, 2021
Eric was absolutely invaluable in my recent search for a vacation rental property in Mammoth Lakes. He was extremely patient with the long search for the 'right' place for our family and very generous with his time whenever we were in town. Once we found that property the process was incredibly smooth, with open and consistent communication throughout. I highly recommend Eric to anyone looking to buy or sell in the area.
Apr 16, 2021
This is the 3rd time we've used Eric to either buy or sell property. There is nobody we would trust more! Each time Eric has achieved all our objectives in terms of finding the right property or finding the right buyer, and in each case negotiating the optimal deal for all concerned.
Feb 4, 2021
Castro Valley, CA
Really enjoyed working with Eric and his team to sell our place in Mammoth. We always knew where we were at on the process and what was needed of us to keep the process moving. Have already referred multiple people to Eric and he has not disappointed them either.
Jan 13, 2021
Eric Leach does great work and I strongly recommend him. In my search for a real estate agent I send the same letter to several people. Eric set the tone with his first response by providing me with timely, relevant, and actionable information. He maintained that benchmark from quickly getting my listing on the market, reviewing the offers we received so they were easy to compare, and all the way through the close of escrow. Hire Eric if you want someone who is on the ball, focused on service, and gets the job done.

My Associations