Solar Paul Leon

Field Energy Consultant Solar Power Experts CA HIS License
Apr 20, 2019
Homeowner
We purchased our system in April of 2012. At that time we had received quotes from 3 other companies. I was reluctant to contact another because we had negative experiences with the sales people from 2 of the 3 companies. We decided to give SolarCity(at the time) a chance. Paul contacted us and we met with him. He spent a great deal of time explaining all our options, reviewed the quotes we had already received and was very honest about the comparison. One of the other quotes we had was pretty much the same as Paul's proposal. Paul was the difference. He invested a lot of time before we ever made any commitment. We would have gone with the other company had we not contacted Paul. Over the years Paul has kept in contact with us, reminding us that he is available if we ever need anything. When we refinanced our house, Paul assisted us in getting all the documentation the Lender requested. All it took was a quick email to Paul and he got the ball rolling. Good customer service is hard to find these days, Paul offers great customer service, a trait usually greatly lacking in "salespeople". Most of the the time, once they got their check, you don't hear from them again. Keep up the great work Paul.
Jul 23, 2017
What a great experience! Paul was incredible and very informative helping us make the decision to go solar. He was able to answer our numerous questions and made the conversion extremely easy. We are really excited to be generating our own power and getting rid of those outrageously high SCE bills. We highly recommend Paul to help you make the switch to solar.

Thank you Paul!
Jul 9, 2017
Paul was extremely thorough and detailed. I was impressed by his patience and his knowledge within this field. Paul is trustworthy and I have already referred him to several of my friends.
Aug 1, 2016
It is with great pleasure that I write this recommendation letter for Paul. Paul was an absolute joy to work with. He was very pleasant and courteous. He showed excellence in solar city knowledge. It was awesome to work with someone who is dedicated and demonstrates a commitment for carrying out his duties.
Recommendation received while at Southern California
Aug 1, 2016
Satisfied Client
I had hear of Paul for several years based on positive reviews of friends and families who happily received great service and attention from Paul in adding solar to their homes. When I was finally ready to consider solar for my home I met with Paul, as well as several other representatives from other companies, and the professionalism and care that Paul showed far exceeded that of his competitors and even my expectations.

Not only was Paul attentive to my specific needs and desires of what I was hoping to accomplish, but he has continued to be a valuable resource whenever I have had follow-up questions or concerns, all of which were quickly resolved and have made me a very happy SolarCity customer.

I have been so pleased with his service that I regularly refer him to my friends and acquaintances, many of whom have also had positive experiences and proceeded with SolarCity services through Paul. A true professional, who is trustworthy and reliable in every sense.
Recommendation received while at Southern California
Aug 1, 2016
Paul Leon. Paul Leon, is not your regular sales rep. He gives you his time, he keeps his promises, and he follows through. Not just until your solar is installed and turned on, but til the very end. We have had solar for several years now and he is still in contact with us. If there is an issue, he takes care of it right away. We don't know about anyone else, but we have never met a sales rep that has gone beyond the sales to make us happy campers. Paul Leon is an honest, caring, and personable rep. (This entire world would be a nicer place if all reps were like Paul Leon. Seriously, no more time wasted, no more lies, no more bait and switch, yadda, yadda, yadda.)
Recommendation received while at Southern California
Aug 1, 2016
Sr. Project Engineer
Our family loves Paul. He made the whole process of going solar so easy. No more $400.00 electric bills. Woot Woot. Kelly
Recommendation received while at Southern California
Aug 1, 2016
Home owner
Paul was extremely professional and detailed. He explained the program and followed up with the installation and continues to stay in touch. I would give him 5 Stars.....Additionally, we love out Solar, especially this summer.
Recommendation received while at Southern California
Jul 23, 2016
Director of Information Technology
I'm a tech guy and I was pleasantly surprised by his technical knowledge of all things solar. His was the only one of many solar sales people that knew how everything works, clearly he's done his homework and isn't your typical surface-deep sales person.

The process with him was low-pressure and it was clear he was looking out for my best interest. He kept me in the loop during the whole process and worked to get me the best equipment for my roof and power needs.

Paul continues to stay in contact, offering helpful tips from time to time such as how to read SCE bill. Of the people I've sent to him, when the numbers don't work, he's honest and upfront - not selling something that isn't going to save money.

Paul saved me over $3200 last year in energy costs. This after paying for the solar. That's significant, and I'm thankful for Paul assisting me with making the jump to solar.
Recommendation received while at Southern California
Aug 7, 2015
Software Engineering
I worked with Paul on my solar project and he was by far the most honest and detailed consultant I have worked with. Paul always came well prepared and punctual, answered all my questions and when he does not have the answers right away or needs to confirm, he always came back to me within a day. It's also worth to mention he is not pushy at all (not just a little bit but not at all)--I first worked with him in 2011 although I did not move forward because I couldn't justify with the plan back then, but he was always there to answer my question and in June 2015 when the new plan worked I went ahead with him. Again he prepared everything and got me all the answers. He also went through every step along the installation process and I am now a happy SolarCity customer! Highly recommended! Great job Paul.
Recommendation received while at Southern California
Jul 3, 2015
customer- SolarCity
We were very pleased w/ our experience in working w/ Paul Leon on our Solar engagement. He was quite informative and extremely supportive of our needs and any inquries. We highly recommend working w/ him and Solar City on any Solar needs.
Recommendation received while at Southern California
Jun 20, 2015
I'm a stay at home mom. Wife and mom of three girls.
I really enjoyed working with Paul. He was early for our appointment. He was very professional and organized. He helped our needs as a family to get the right solar package. At the same time made you feel like family. Warm caring guy. Thank you Paul!
Recommendation received while at Southern California
Jun 19, 2015
Paul Leon was about as friendly and knowledgable as one can get. If you have a problem, he will do his best to get it resolved. He is always a phone call away and works hard to keep his solar families happy. Thx Paul for all your hard work and dedication.

-Robnett
Recommendation received while at Southern California
Jun 15, 2015
From beginning to end Paul was GREAT, he was professional, patient, ALWAYS available for questions and concerns. We couldn't have done it without him, literally !
Recommendation received while at Southern California
Jun 11, 2015
Home owner
Paul was wonderful! He not only stuck by us through the entire process of ordering, installation and start up of our solar power system he practically held our hand. There were a few missed or confusing communications from other entities at Solar City but Paul was always available to call and either explain what was going on or contact the others to act as a coordinater and get what was needed either from us or Solar City. We loved working with him, and the icing on the cake was he was a genuinely nice guy!
Recommendation received while at Southern California
Jun 11, 2015
It was a pleasure to work with Paul Leon on my Solar City project. He was extremely professional and kept me informed every step of the way. When we encountered some set backs he was right on top of it. From start to finish he handled everything with excellence. Most importantly he didn't try to sell me something I didn't need or promise me something he couldn't deliver like some companies I had dealt with. I highly recommend Paul to anyone interested in saving money on their electric bill.
Recommendation received while at Southern California
Jun 11, 2015
Home owner
Paul Leon was our salesman. We found him genuine, relaxed and not pushy. Everything happened as he said. He kept us informed of each step of the process, and was quick to get back to us if we had a question. We would definitely recommend Paul Leon.
Recommendation received while at Southern California
Jun 11, 2015
Solar owner
Paul is a great resouce for anyone looking into going solar. He is always accessable to his clients and never makes you seem like a bother. I like the fact that if he does not know the answer to a question he will readily admit it and quickly get the correct answer to you. He made the whole process quick and painless. He has made us feel more like family than customers.
Thanks Paul.
Recommendation received while at Southern California
Jun 10, 2015
Technical Project Manager
To whom it may concern,

Our experience with Solar City has been great from the very beginning!

Our representative Paul Leon and his technical team designed and built our system to the fullest to meet our energy needs. They pulled all the necessary city paper work and permits to allow them to install the infrastructure in a timely manner while paying attention to detail.

Paul Leon is very professional and courteous and I would recommend him and Solar City whole heartily.

Sincerely,

Alex & Angelica Echevarria
Recommendation received while at Southern California
Jun 8, 2015
Paul did a great job with our solar installation from start to finish. He answered all of our questions and there were no surprises along the way. He has also been very helpful even after the install was complete. Over all can't say enough good things.
Recommendation received while at Southern California
Jun 7, 2015
CEO of www.ProjectManagementUSA.com
We interviewed 4 prior solar companies before deciding on using SolarCity which Paul represented well. He was extremely honest about everything and we went from an average Edison bill of $800-$1200/mo depending on the season which was dropped to $124/mo with SolarCity. Would I recommend Paul to represent SolarCity and give you solid advice - absolutely and I have with all my family and neighbors. Thanks Paul

The Bakers
Recommendation received while at Southern California
Feb 9, 2015
Solar Lover !
Wow, where do I begin...
From beginning to finish and even after Paul was AMAZING !
He's friendly, professional and thorough. We've wanted Solar for quite some time and Paul made it happen.
Recommendation received while at Southern California
Jan 25, 2015
Grateful friend of SolarCity
I had spent over six months researching solar companies and was almost ready to give up when I met Paul Leon from Solar City. This man understood me and what I needed in a solar system. Solar City offered the most incredible plans compared to other solar companies, as if they were heaven sent. From our contract signing with Paul Leon to turning on the solar system was an extremely enjoyable experience. Solar City customer service was in constant contact with us to let us know what the next steps were and if their were anything required from us. Solar City has a lot of wonderful people working for them and they made our solar experience very enjoyable. No surprises and no bullshit. I would not hesitate for a second to recommend Paul Leon and Solar City as your solar solution. You will be glad you did.
Recommendation received while at Southern California
Jan 18, 2015
customer
Paul was a dream to work with throughout the whole solar installation process. And more importantly, he didn't disappear after we were up and running! He was helpful, knowledgeable and patient as we were deciding on our plan. He responds quickly to any issues or questions I have had. I highly recommend him!!!!
Recommendation received while at Southern California
Jan 16, 2015
Self Employed / Senior Technical Writer
We met Paul Leon through a referral from a friend for Solar City. At that time, there were quite a few solar companies out there that had called us, but we are glad that we went with Paul. We applaud him on his excellence in service and diligence. Every time there was an issue or a question, we would always get a quick and immediate response. Even if he was busy, he would call us to let us know when he would be able to call us back. He is very personable and it is finally nice to get someone who actually cares; someone who is in service and is actually on our side for a change. It is a shame that we can not duplicate his work ethics and customer service with the rest of our other utility/service companies.
– Mary Khuu-Millea
Recommendation received while at Southern California