Kaajal Shahani

Realtor Intero Real Estate Fremont 01380743
Kaajal Shahani, born and raised in Fremont, CA and a graduate of Mission San Jose High School and UC Irvine, knows the Bay Area community and the real estate industry. Her endless energy keeps her running 7 days a week. Her clients appreciate her passion for the industry and her dedication to finding them their perfect home at the right price. Her strong work ethic combined with her negotiating skills and timely communication skills have gained Kaajal Shahani numerous top ranking awards in the industry.

Whether buying or selling, Kaajal goes beyond what is expected of her as a Realtor and constantly exceeds her client's expectations. Kaajal's determination to provide unparalleled service for her clients is what drives her everyday.
EXPERIENCE
As an agent who’s an expert in this local area, I bring a wealth of knowledge and expertise about buying and selling real estate here. It’s not the same everywhere, so you need someone you can trust for up-to-date information. I am eager to serve you. Here are some of the things I can do for you:

Find Your Next Home
You need someone who knows this area inside and out! I can work with you to find the right home at the right price for you, including all the neighborhood amenities that matter – not to mention the essential criteria you have for your ideal home

Sell a Home
When it’s time to move, you need someone who will advertise your home, show to prospective buyers, negotiate the purchase contract, arrange financing, oversee the inspections, handle all necessary paperwork and supervise the closing. I can take care of everything you need, from start to close.
Jul 26, 2017
We have worked with Kaajal thrice now : while buying and selling our condo and also recently while buying an investment property. So we have experience working with her both as a buyer and seller.

Buyer perspective:
The best thing I like about Kaajal is that she listens, understands the issue/concern very well and is always by your side. She will give her honest opinion on pros and cons regarding any property . She does a good market research to come up with a good estimate of how much we should put in for a winning offer. At the same time, she will also give an upper bound. For the two properties I purchased and the ones I didnt get, her assessment has been quite spot on. Once the offer is accepted, she will work diligently with you till the loan is approved. I never had to run around anything. She has a very good network of mortgage professionals who are equally good as well.

For investment property, she went above and beyond what a typical realtor would do. Not only she helped us purchase the property, closing the loan in time, etc, but she also helped show the house to prospective clients. She posted ad online ,got basic handyman work taken care of and helped me rent out my property in no time . During that renting out phase, she helped show the property to multiple people and even worked on logistics while she was on vacation. It was great working with her as she always had our best interest in mind.

Seller perspective:
When we sold our condo, Kaajal did an equally great job. She had it very professionally staged up and had pictures put online. It generated huge interest and lot of people showed up for open house. We got multiple offers and could easily sell our condo.

If you are looking for an agent who will work with you and work in your best interest, give you proper advice, look no further and go with Kaajal. I have referred two of my friends in the past, and both their experiences have been equally amazing.
Jun 6, 2017
We're so glad we found Kaajal. In hindsight, I dont think anyone else could have understood our needs, been as flexible and so easy to talk/interact with. She literally has a 5min response time. She is THAT good. At the very least she will acknowledge that she has received your txt/email and that she will respond to it a bit later. That's who you want as a realtor. You dont want to feel like you're talking to an empty wall not knowing whether or not your message reached them.

Before meeting Kaajal, we met with a couple of other realtors who just said we should look for smaller homes or look at homes that are listed ~100k lesser than our budget so we can end up bidding high enough to get homes. Kaajal said none of that. She was patient in understanding our needs, which she did at our very first meeting. And she was the only one who said - "I will not set you up with the automated MLS search because that's just going to pollute your inbox. Rather, i'll look for ones that might suit your needs and send them". Since we were first time buyers, we were not sure what we really wanted. Kaajal was incredible in helping us with it. She was comfortable showing us homes even when we were not ready to bid on them. She never once forced or pressured us into a decision. During every viewing, she would ask us what we thought about it and she would tell her positives and negatives as well. And what's better - she would go back, do a post-moretem on our feedback of the viewing and comment on them. For example, if something was fixable (closet doors, say), as first time buyers we were not sure if that was okay or not. She would comment on our feedback saying that these were things that aren't that big of a deal and could be fixed prior to moving. This helped us look for what we needed. It helped us understand what to look for in the homes that we saw.

When we were ready to bid, she never discouraged us from the houses that *might* have been slightly over our budget. She adviced us about it. She mentioned what she thought it would go for (and almost always it was on point.) but she let us make the decision on whether or not we should bid and how much we should bid for. It was always our decision.

We got the third home that we bid on. Her expertise and knowledge of the Fremont area and the real estate scene here made our lives so much easier.

Kaajal's help did not stop with us finding our home. We wanted to make a bunch of changes prior to moving in and lo and behold, Kaajal was there to help us find the right contractors for everything we wanted. Despite shopping around for contractors, her contacts were comfortably better than the rest we spoke to.

She is our GO-TO person for anything and everything regarding homes and we would definitely recommend her to anyone we know. If you're looking for a home, just go and talk to Kaajal. She will make you a priority and you will definitely find the home you love.
Dec 14, 2016
fter interviewing a lot of real estate agents for selling my townhouse, we finally selected Kaajal mainly for the following reasons:

1. Kaajal had sold most homes in the neighborhood and had in-depth knowledge of the area
2. She was very professional and amicable in her approach

We think Kaajal did an excellent job in staging the house and showing it to agents and potential buyers. Despite the soft market (summer fading into fall) Kaajal was able to secure few offers and we finally closed with a very strong offer with no contingencies.

Throughout the sale process, Kaajal was very responsive and prompt in getting back to our questions/requests. She went out of our way to accommodate all our requests. We highly recommend Kaajal for anyone who is looking at buying or selling their homes in the area.
Nov 16, 2016
We recently purchased a townhome with help of Kaajal and she was Awesome! Lot of good things have already been mentioned about her but I would like to say few words too. She was referred by a friend and she helped us close the deal very smoothly. She exactly knew our budget and not like any real agent who would want to close the deal and would advise you to go little high up and put the best foot forward. Infact she exactly knew what the market is and how far we should go knowing my budget and If it does not fall in our place no biggie. She was not only professional but also have become a very good friend. I highly recommend Kaajal Shahani.
Aug 10, 2016
What can I say about Kaajal that hasn't been said already.. I cannot imagine how hard it would have been to endure the process of finding our dream home if not for her keen mind and candid approach.. She knows where to hit the nail so u don't end up wasting hours only to find the wrong house or losing out on the right one..She will not settle until she has given you her best.. Her service is so personalized that she knows exactly what her clients are looking for and will ensure you get what you want.. Her warmth and friendliness just makes it so easy to work with her( a few agents I have tried to work with in past have been pushy) but dont let this fool you because she is a tough cookie when it comes to negotiation and will get you the best price.. Its been a few weeks since we moved and I cannot brag enough about our new home, our dream home! There were others who made offers higher than ours but her negotiating skills came to our rescue and our offer was accepted.. Her vast knowledge of the bay area makes taking right decision a walk in the park.. Trust her instincts and you will not go wrong.. And to add cherry on the cake she is truly a genuine and kind person.. If you are reading this review in search of an agent who brings their A game to the table, it ends here! Buying a house is one of the biggest decisions of your lifetime and I would trust no other to help me make that!
Mar 31, 2016
We recently brought a townhome in Fremont and Kaajal was our realtor during our home buying process. She is extremely driven, professional and knowledgeable. Being first time home buyers, we had a lot of questions in a number of different areas and Kaajal answered them the whole time with patience and a smile. She is a great person with an amazing personality and we loved working with her. She helped us make tough decisions, negotiate etc while giving us our space and being available 24*7 for any questions. Infact, Kaajal even helped us with a lot of other things after we brought our home. I would definitely recommend Kaajal as a realtor and wouldn't hesitate to work with her again. She made our home buying process way less stressful and easier.
Nov 23, 2015
Hi Kaajal:
After settling into our beautiful new home, we would like to take this opportunity to acknowledge a job well done. You were able to sell our previous house for the price we agreed upon and were instrumental in assisting my family in locating and purchasing our beautiful new home. We were impressed with your honesty and integrity throughout the sales process.

You valued your personal touch and gave importance to our needs (esp. my wife�s vastu/feng shui). You were patience throughout the process and allowed us to decide what is right for us. Your support even extended after we moved in by giving excellent referrals for gardener, electrician, painter, etc. You provided comprehensive service both during home sale and purchase.

THANK YOU for your professional and personalized service. I would recommend your services to anyone interested in buying or selling a home.

Sincerely,
Ranga & Mani
Sep 30, 2015
Kaajal is a true professional and was a pleasure to work with. She was very knowledgable and responsive and took care of everything, even down to the cleaning and staging when selling our condo. She always kept us informed on progress and even made it easy for us to sign documents online. She successfully sold our condo within two weeks on the market and we were very pleased with her services.
I highly recommend Kaajal if you're looking to buy or sell property... You won't be disappointed.
Sep 10, 2015
We had a double trouble kind of situation if you want to call it that :) We had to sell a place and buy a place and were trying to fine tune it so we could do it simultaneously - needless to say it was an ambitious task and going into it we had no idea how it would turn out. That's where it helps to have a Realtor who is there any time of day and night ( within reason ) to guide you, answer the constant stream of Qs and give it to you like it is - No BS, No False Promises and No Best Case Scenario because in this Market we need to plan for Worst Case and that's exactly what you get with Kaajal. We have worked with Kaajal before and went back to her this time because of her nature and expertise in handling this crazy market. Kaajal does what she promises, whether it be Marketing / Staging / Offer Presentation & Listing - she always gives you the chance to give your opinion and is never opposed to trying something new or revising what is needed. She responds to Email / Calls / Texts in a timely fashion and will always follow up on what is needed. Home Buying / Selling is a stressful process and sometimes all a Client needs is someone to reassure them that come what may a solution can and will be found - that's what Kaajal has and continues to do ( even after the transaction is complete ). After Sales Service if you want to refer to it is as important and will Kaajal we have never felt like once the transaction is complete she has nothing to do with us. Thank You Kaajal for getting us a beautiful Home and for all your guidance and expertise along the way.
Apr 8, 2015
I picked Kaajal because she successfully sold another unit at the same complex at a good price. She lived up to my expectations by being extremely prompt and responsive, easy to work with (as a person and process-wise), marketing and staging, etc. In the end the condo sold with just 1 open house, we got almost ten offers, and the whole process took place within a month - and I still have not met her in person because I'm out of state! Great service!!!
Feb 25, 2015
Kaajal is one of a kind!!! We just sold our condo and purchased our home with Kaajal, and had the most fabulous experience!!! Kaajal was personable, professional, knowledgable, a great listener and incredibly quick to respond. She went out of her way to ensure we were taken care of. She is, by far, the best, and we will recommend her to our friends and family. When we are ready to move buy again, she will be the first person we call.
Feb 23, 2015
We had enlisted another realtor(friend) to help us buy our home prior to us being introduced to Kaajal. Kaajal was aware of this and was still willing to take her time to answer questions on local market conditions, process and provided excellent guidance. I highly recommend Kaajal to any family or friend of mine who is looking for a realtor. Looking forward to working with her on our next home purchase!
Feb 2, 2015
Kaajal is helping us to buy our first home. She has been very responsive, and knows the market very well. She is very easy to work with and is always there when you need her. The most important thing is that she is very patient and explains all the steps clearly and that sets the right expectations. She works with you and can go as aggressive as per your needs.

My Associations