Shawn Carroll

Real Estate Professional NextHome Virtual
4033 Waterfall Drive
Montrose, CO 81403
CO License #EI40000042
May 3, 2021
We had a contract on our house in a day. But, that wasn’t all. Shawn helped us every inch of the way. Thanks!!
May 1, 2021
Shawn and Tammy did a amazing job . Everything went smoothly and had great communication. I recommend having them sell your home. Thanks
Cindy & John
Mar 27, 2021
Shawn and Tammy Caroll with NextHome were totally awesome to work with. Obviously highly experienced in the local market and with real estate sales in general, they guided us through a very successful sale of our home (and purchase of our new home) in a very low-key and competent manner. When we had questions or concerns, Shawn was immediately responsive and follow-up was always helpful. It has been a pleasure to work with Shawn and Tammy. We definitely recommend them highly, and will go to them first with any future realtor needs.
Mar 19, 2021
Shawn did a great job helping us get into our home. Will use them again for sure! But not for a while because we love our new home ??
Feb 26, 2021
Second time working with Shawn and Tammy. They are always very professional and provide great customer service. They make the searching and buying process simple and stress free.
Feb 23, 2021
President UPS Chesapeake District - Retired
I reached out to Shawn and Tammy via a long distance email. I was looking for information about listings in the Montrose CO area Shawn and Tammy quickly responded and we were able to set a date to meet in Montrose. They are very responsive and very knowledgeable about the real estate climate in and around the Western Slope of CO.
Feb 5, 2021
Shawn and his team were extremely timely and responsive to all our questions. Having been a realtor and lived in the area for many years Shawn knows the community and gave us recommendations for qualified, reliable businesses to accomplish upgrades we needed. Shawn also was a strong negotiator for us in obtaining our dream home and obtaining our requests from the seller. Working with Shawn and his wife Tammy, a warm and engaging realtor in her own right, was such a joy! Together they were on top of every detail. An added bonus was to discover that Shawn is a fellow Texas A&M Aggie alumni full of integrity with high standards. We highly recommend Shawn Carroll.
Dec 7, 2020
We were very pleased with everything when Shawn Carroll sold our house. We live out of state and they were in constant contact with us. They helped us every step of the way, and helped make it a very seem- less from start to finish!
Nov 23, 2020
Shawn and Tammy are a great team to work with! They have an easy going style that matches our own. They did a great job helping us sell our house quickly and buy our dream property!
Nov 16, 2020
store director
Shawn lives up to his mantra of people over houses. He doesn't find you a house he finds people a home.
Nov 10, 2020
When we were anticipating a move from Washington state to Montrose, we selected Shawn after reading excellent reviews. We were not disappointed. He and Tammy were not only very good at showing us homes that fit within our parameters but were kind and easy to be with. When we were unable to complete our transaction due to health issues, they were still the same - helpful and wanting what was best for us. Wish we could give them 10 stars!
Nov 3, 2020
Shawn and Tammy were amazing! I told them what I was looking for in a house and my budget. They forwarded listings to me as soon as they came on the market that were specific to my wants. As soon as I found a home- everything else went so smoothly. I fully recommend this awesome team for any real estate purchase!
Nov 2, 2020
After a year of my Dad's place was on the market. The family decided to go with Shawn. Had it sold quickly! Without hesitation, when I decided to put my place up for sale, Shawn was my only choice. I think my house was on the market 8 days, and he had it sold! If Shawn says something, he sticks with it! A man with integrity! I highly recommend him if you want your place to sell.
Nov 2, 2020
We moved to Montrose, Colorado from Washington state and did not know anything about Shawn and Tammy. We could not have had a better experience. They were always sending us new homes that came on the market. We spent an entire day with them looking at homes and then they were willing to do virtual tours with us returned to Washington. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking to move into the Montrose area.
Oct 5, 2020
I really appreciated having Shawn as our realtor. He was easy to communicate with and kept me informed of the sales process from beginning to end. He gave advice as I asked for it which helped us make several smart decisions. I highly recommend Shawn!
Oct 2, 2020
Shawn’s creative, generous and out of the box thinking helped us buy an amazing home ... and move to the West Slope. His many years of experience shows. I highly recommend him.
Sep 28, 2020
Shawn Carroll is an excellent realtor. I felt his excitement when we wanted to look at our home. He called on the phone because he was so excited to show us! He knew it was a perfect fit for us. He was right! We love our home! We appreciate Shawn and his wife’s courteous, helpful, energetic, generous and prompt service. Thanks a million! I recommend Shawn Carroll %100
Sep 15, 2020
Self-Employed
Shawn was very professional, knowledgeable and responsive to our needs to find a home in his market. He very quickly arranged for us to view 9-11 homes in a single afternoon with one day's notice. His knowledge of the inventory in the Montrose market is extensive. We bought the second home he showed us and closed in 10 days. Great experience all around. Highly recommend Shawn to anyone looking to buy or sell a home in the Montrose, CO area.
Sep 11, 2020
Seller
Shawn did an amazing job selling our house! He was very efficient, his communication was on point, and we had an overall great experience! If we ever decide to purchase another property, he will be our first choice!
Sep 8, 2020
Shawn and Tammy did a great job over several months to find the right home for us. They promptly answered our questions and quickly arranged live and virtual showings on all the properties we requested, as well as suggesting other options to consider. They are knowledgeable with the local market and a pleasure to work with. Highly recommend!
Jul 5, 2020
C.O.O.
Shawn is a personable and focused professional who carefully listens to customer input, puts together a list of homes that offer the important items you seek, shows you those properties, clarifies your wants and needs again, and asks what you did not like regarding the home he had shown you, then lets you decide if there is anything you might want to see again, gets back in touch the next day to ask if you have questions or if he should keep looking for you. We asked to see a home he had shown us a second time, made an offer and it was accepted. Shawn then went to the inspection and spent all day with the inspector making certain that everything possible was inspected, and repaired. I can't say enough about him, he is very accomplished and trustworthy, we will use him again in the future.
Jun 14, 2020
President
Shawn is professional, knowledgeable and very easy to work with. He stayed involved in the entire purchasing process and made the experience easy.
He is vested in the community, as he sits on the local school board and has a pulse on the local market Great guy and realtor
Jun 1, 2020
Owner, Evans’ Ranch
Shawn and Tammy are amazing! We had very particular needs and they were extremely patient and thorough in the search for the right place. We cannot give them a high enough recommendation. They spent an incredible amount of time with us. Great people!
May 26, 2020
We Closed in 10 DAYS!!

I would like to recommend Shawn for your real estate transaction if you are wanting a very knowledgeable agent. Shawn knows the market and definitely knows the ins and out of getting a deal done. Tammy and Shawn answered all of our questions and guided us through our home purchase. Hard to believe a house purchase could be so painless!
Apr 6, 2020
Shawn was very knowledgeable and easy to work with. Shawn stayed in communication with us often and helped us with the sale of a house and purchase of a new one. We appreciate all his hard work to help us find our home and would recommend him to anyone looking for a quality realtor. Thanks Shawn!

My Associations