Clicky

NextHome Virtual

300 E. Main Street
Montrose, CO 81401
CO License #EI40000042

Share

Recommendations (390)

Jul 1, 2024

Pete Peterson recommends Kimberly Kettle

Homebuyer

Kim was very professional in every way, punctual, responsive and accurate in her information about each home we sought to review. Further, her attention to detail during the closing & preclosing process was exemplary. without qualification, I can recommend her for anyone seeking to buy a home in the Montrose area.
Jul 1, 2024

Suzanne Peterson recommends Kimberly Kettle

From the very first time we met Kimberly for our first showings we were impressed by her friendly personality and knowledge about the different neighborhoods & subdivisions around Montrose. Once we saw quite a variety of homes & neighborhoods over a 2 day period, we found 2 homes we were very interested in. Our final decision was made after 3 more viewings (one being done by our daughters since we had left for our home).
Once we were ready to put in our offer, Kim made the process run very smoothly. Without her expert knowledge of the ins & outs of contracts & all the other legalities, we would have stumbled along. Certainly not with Kim. We give her 5 stars! Kim made sure every step of the process, all the way through the closing, went smoothly. We are truly grateful that Kim ended up as our Realtor and would highly recommend her friendly, patient expertise.
Jun 27, 2024

Rachel Arrechea recommends Shawn Carroll

Shawn and Tammy were absolutely amazing when organizing the sale of my dad’s house. We had a time crunch so my dad could purchase the house next door to me. I was amazed how quickly the house sold and how smooth the whole process went. Thank you Shawn and Tammy for all you did!
Jun 26, 2024

Jeff Kintzel and Sally Pentecost recommend Shawn Carroll

Retired

Shawn and Tammy are very easy to work with and have 30 years of experience and knowledge of the Montrose area. This definitely helps with your decision when buying! Shawn also went to bat for us dealing with an issue on the home we bid on. The out come was a resolution in our favor! Both Shawn and Tammy are well know in the Montrose are and have a very good reputation! We would recommend them to anyone asking about a reliable realtor to partner with!

Jun 25, 2024

Jeff Kintzel/Sally Pentecost recommends Shawn Carroll

Shawn and Tammy kept us well informed of the whole real estate process. We were dealing with 3 properties simultaneously and they helped us with a smooth transition.
Jun 10, 2024

Mark P Becker recommends Shawn Carroll

DAV

Sean Carroll did the best job.I couldn't imagine it helped me in many ways that I didn't understand and I appreciate everything that did the house is beautiful.Thank you very much
Jun 10, 2024

Ann Marie Sanders recommends Shawn Carroll

Shawn and Tammy assessed the market as it related to our property helping us to price and market appropriately. The goal was met...our property is sold!
May 31, 2024

Allison Floyd recommends Kerri Noonan-Inda

Say you're buying a house in Montrose, and you need to get it done in less than a month, and you're doing so from halfway across the country, having never visited Montrose, and you're kind of a pain in the ways you're particular about what you're particular about. Kerri and crew to the rescue! They really outdid themselves for me, from doing virtual showings, to driving by prospective residences at night to get a sense of the neighborhood, to orchestrating repairs before I made it over here, and researching the associated costs. Also, they couldn't be nicer. I think my new home is a great fit--which, in a way, is too bad, because I'll probably stay put for awhile, which means I won't get to work with them. So very highly recommended!
May 14, 2024

Christopher Barthelmas recommends Jamie Carver

Jamie is a very informative agent who made my first time selling a house a breeze. She is very personable while also showing drive to meet her customer's needs. Being in a bit of a time crunch I was surprised at how fast she found a buyer who offered an agreeable amount. Very satisfied and definitely recommend!
May 8, 2024

Jimmy Easley recommends Shawn Carroll

Sr. Account Executive

As a first-time homebuyer, I can't speak highly enough of Tammy and Shawn! They're truly exceptional realtors who made my experience unforgettable. Moving into Montrose and navigating the home-buying process for the first time left me uncertain, but NextHome came highly recommended. In just a day's notice, Tammy and Shawn were ready to guide us through the town, showcasing properties and providing valuable insights. Their dedication made the entire journey stress-free and remarkably smooth. What sets them apart is their genuine care and commitment to our best interests; we never felt like just another client. Whether you're a novice buyer or seasoned, Tammy and Shawn are the absolute best choice for your real estate needs!
Apr 30, 2024

Matt Moskal recommends Individual Users 1

Client

Thorough, patient and diligent. Highly recommend.
Apr 22, 2024

Kevin M McKanna recommends Shawn Carroll

Shawn and his wife Tammy did an absolutely excellent job with helping a first time home buyer get set up with a great home in Montrose. They guided me throughout the mortgage, closing, and moving in processes and were always available via phone or text for any questions. They connected me with the builder of my home and recommended me to an excellent and honest mortgage lender. Tammy showed me around the demo home and the neighborhood in person and was there to give me gifts for my new home after closing. Shawn and Tammy are professionals with the know-how of a big city realtor with the hearts of gold of small town citizens who will welcome you to Montrose.
Mar 20, 2024

Zane Wilson recommends Alex Matlock

Seller

Alex did an outstanding job assisting us in the sell of our home. He has extensive knowledge of the Montrose housing market as well as the surrounding areas. He made the selling process easy by being punctual and dependable. He was very detail oriented when discussing contract and other processes and answered all questions and inquiries in a timely manner.
Mar 19, 2024

Janelle Edmondson recommends Shawn Carroll

I have used Shawn and Tammy to buy and then a few years later sell my home. The communication, professionalism and commitment to helping me as well as their just delightful personalities lead me to recommend them to everyone that asks! They are the only team for me on the Western Slope!
Mar 18, 2024

Nathan and Kristyn Trujillo recommend Individual Users 1

To begin, we are rating Jenn with 5 stars only because a 10 star rating is not an option.
We have had the privilege and honor of working with Jenn on 3 separate transactions. Her professionalism, thoroughness and attention to detail truly set her apart from other agents. As a bonus, you will no doubt get to experience her quick-wit and fun personality. Whether you're buying or selling you will have the confidence and expertise of the A Team behind you.
Mar 11, 2024

Sergio Gutierrez recommends Shawn Carroll

Shawn was very helpful in finding a home for my family! Very knowledgeable and easy to talk to! Looking for a home? Contact Shawn and Tammie!
Feb 9, 2024

Christopher recommends Nancy Colaw

Nancy was great to work with and very knowledgeable about the local real estate market. She was always readily available to help insure everything moved as smoothly as possible to closing.
Jan 15, 2024

Michael Paradis recommends Gary West

We were moving from out of town about 5 hours away from where our new home was. Gary made the process incredibly easy and enjoyable for us. He was professional, polite, and a great person to work with. I would highly recommend working with him and will absolutely be recommending him to people in the area if they need a relator.
Jan 10, 2024

Zaykeah Bradley recommends Gary West

Gary was amazing and helpful while we were buying our first stand alone home in our dream location! Gary was always there to answer any questions or concerns for our house and made everything so seamless. We couldn’t have asked for a better buying experience!!! Thank you Gary!!
Jan 2, 2024

Tracy Smith recommends Lacy Browning

Workaholic

Lacy was an absolute blessing to work with. She always responded super fast anytime I had a question and didn't make me feel weird for not knowing what im doing. She went to work super fast finding me listings that fit my price range and was able to get me in my new house almost a month sooner than expected! Safe to say I made a new friend through this process. I stressed myself out multiple times because I never did this before but she made sure I was able to meet all my deadlines early. I cant thank her enough I love my new house and would strongly recommend her to anyone!
Dec 9, 2023

Ray Welsh recommends Shawn Carroll

Shawn and his team at NextHome are as good as it gets. Shawn made the entire process easy. He explained each step of the process along the way and was always immediately responsive to all questions. He offers advice while, at the same time, leaving the seller in complete control.
From listing to staging and cleaning and showing the home, not a day passed that Shawn and his team were not actively working to get our home sold. Shawn offers a comprehensive service talking care of everything and making the process very easy for the seller. After the deep cleaning and staging process, your house will look so good, you may not want to sell it.
The NextHome professional photography including drone imaging and 3D virtual tour and website are very impressive.
Shawn is very well connected is the area, and was always able to quickly find people to help us with everything needed to get our home ready for sale.
Shawn is alway working and uses his personal time and social media to search for prospective buyers.
Overall, the process of selling our home with Shawn Carroll was quick and easy. Ultimately, he got us a great selling price for our home and we couldn't be happier with the process. It was a 5 star experience in every ways.

Nov 3, 2023

Shirley Olson recommends Marc Hitchcox

Marc is not only a professional and successful realtor who goes the mile to find your perfect home or sell it when you are ready, he is also genuine, honest, and the nicest person you will meet. I highly recommend him for your real estate needs.
Oct 31, 2023

Erin Visser recommends Shawn Carroll

Shawn was an incredible agent for us in our move from the Front Range. After a year of planning and some emotional ups and downs they always gave us confidence the best was yet to come and it certainly did! Shawn and Tammy sacrifice so much time and energy for their clients. You can tell they love to watch them succeed. Not only are they fantastic at what they do, they’re incredible people. Very knowledgeable of the community and have given so much back to Montrose. We were blessed to have them in our court during this whole process! If you need anyone to work with in the Montrose area, this is your person!
Oct 30, 2023

David P Olson recommends Marc Hitchcox

Seller

Marc is humble, kind, and unassuming, but extremely knowledgeable and experienced in a broad array of matters. He makes an excellent Realtor because these qualities engender trust among the parties with whom he is working. He does not push his agenda on anyone, but is able and willing to give sage advice if asked. Above all, he is patient and calm. Unlike our previous selling experience in which we coerced into selling for far too low a price by the Realtor, this experience was superb. We were encouraged to steer the pricing strategy according to our goals and instincts, and the result was exactly as Marc had predicted. Thank you for everything, Marc!
Oct 30, 2023

Renzo Roblodowski recommends Shawn Carroll

Super helpful. From beginning to end it was a pleasure to work with Carroll. I love this team. They made my dreams of being a homeowner come true. Highly recommend Shawn and his wife.

Associations

Our Team