What a special privilege it was to work with Keahi.

My property needed extensive work before a sale. I live in New York City and had limited time. Not only was Keahi and Susie's comprehensive experience invaluable, but their readiness to help with issues was truly remarkable.

Professional, resourceful, completely reliable--Keahi is unrivaled.

B. Chong

Media Executive/General Manager (retired)
Oct 27, 2017

Keahi Pelayo

Real Estate Professional NextHome KU Realty
3538 Waialae Avenue, #201
Honolulu, HI 96816
HI License #RB-16752
Nov 2, 2020
Retired
When my friend, Joan, died suddenly in 2019 I found out that I was named as administrator of her estate which meant I would be responsible for selling her condo in Honolulu. (I was living in Philadelphia.) Joan had worked with Keahi before and I knew she would be happy to have me work with him. We started the process of selling in March 2019 which, unfortunately, coincided with the emergence of COVID. Between the State of Hawaii and the condo HOA there were lots of restrictions. It took a long time with barriers to cross, but Keahi and his team made my job so easy, taking care of everything. I couldn't be more satisfied and highly recommend Keahi.
Jul 17, 2020
President of Fiddlesticks Too, Inc.
I really enjoyed working with Keahi. He worked really hard to make the sale of property as smooth as possible and was always available for questions. His staff was also extremely helpful. He is also a very nice guy.
Jun 2, 2020
Satisfied Client
It was my first time selling a property so I was a little apprehensive. Had my first meeting with Keahi, and all my worries were taken care of. He answered all of the questions I had, and also anticipated others that came up. During the process of putting the property on the market all the way to closing, the thing I appreciated the most was Keahi's communication. Every week he would update me on the status of the sale. Sometimes he would call just to say hi and make sure that I didn't have any problems and was comfortable with everything. Being that it was my first time doing anything with real estate, he took the time to explain the process and any of the jargon I didn't understand. If I'm ever in the position to buy or sell a property again, I would definitely go with Keahi. 110% recommend!!
Apr 14, 2020
Attorney
I have known and worked with Keahi for almost 15 years with great success as well as personal satisfaction. He is thorough, professional, and a pleasure to work with for our mutual benefit. He has a complete grasp of the tools of his trade, and he brings them effectively to the tasks at hand. Keahi and his team are highly recommended.
Mar 31, 2020
I am grateful for a successful and timely 3-4 month process on the sale of our family home. Keahi kept me posted on all aspects of the sale, had knowledge with trusts, and has a team of professionals who were quite pleasant to work with on listing, lockbox and signage, viewings, open houses, offers, inspections and escrow. Land Court was something I was not familiar with, but all was handled in an orderly fashion, no guess work, all his expertise and experience provided us with a smooth transaction. I am happy to provide a professional recommendation for Keahi Pelayo and KU Realty. Sincere mahalo to you and your team, Keahi. It has been a wonderful experience to work with a caring, professional team in the sale of our family home of nearly 70 years, with many so many good memories. We wish the new owners many happy memories in their new home!
Mar 10, 2020
Retired DOD
Keahi and Susie were the best reality I have every had they went that extra mile to get my house sold always keeping me informed on everything, every week letting me know what the status is. If there was a rating on one to ten I would definitely give them a ten the most knowledgeable people I have known in reality business that I have known. Again thank you Keahi and your staff
Feb 13, 2020
Property Owner
We were recommended to Keahi by a local Honolulu legal firm with which we had done some business related to the property. They said Keahi was the best of the best. They were right in all respects. Professional, knowledgeable, and with a level of patience and customer service that is unparalleled in my opinion. He is on top of everything, he always keeps you in the loop, never drops the ball, and JUST DOES HIS JOB, exactly as he says he'll do it. Can't say enough about how good he was for us.
Nov 21, 2018
Keahi and is staff handled the marketing of my Honolulu condo. As I now reside in California, it has been a rental income property for many years. I could not have been more impressed or pleased with the attentiveness and professionalism of Keahi and his office. Everything went through without a hitch.
May 12, 2018
Real Estate Broker
Keahi is an intelligent and ethical broker. If you are in the market to buy or sell, he will certainly keep you educated and updated about inventory and market trends.
May 7, 2018
Keahi is a very good person to work with if you are buying or selling real estate. He is very thorough and goes over all the "paperwork" with you so you can ask questions and understand what you are signing. He is also a pleasant person with whom to converse. His several years of experience are helpful in guiding you through the process. You will enjoy meeting him.














Apr 30, 2018
Broker Owner
I would highly recommend NextHome KU Realty. Keahi is a very knowledgeable broker. Their office provides excellence in customer service and has the latest technology to provide consumers with an advantage in the home selling and home search process. If you are looking to Sell or Buy in O'ahu and the surrounding areas NextHome KU Realty should be first on your list.
Apr 23, 2018
Owner/ Broker NextHome Altitude
If you're looking for that special home in Honolulu you can’t go wrong with Keahi Pelayo at NextHome KU Realty.
His vast knowledge of the real estate market will benefit you in your home buying or selling experience. I’m happy to know that if I have clients making the move to Hawaii, there is a dedicated professional that I can refer them to and know that they will be in good hands.
Apr 20, 2018
Principal
If you are serious about finding a home on O'ahu or the Hawaiian Island chain you owe it to yourself to contact Keahi Pelayo before you start out on your own. Keahi is a generational Hawaiian resident w a heart for people & for Hawaii. Given that w his knowledge & experience in the local real estate markets makes Keahi an ideal addition to your transition team. Laki maikaŹ»i & Aloha!
Apr 20, 2018
Owner/Broker
Professional, on top of the current trends of the market and his commitment to his clients and community make working with Keahi a great choice.
Apr 14, 2018
Owner
Met Keahi and chatted a bit. Great broker and wonderful person. Would definately recommend him and his team for you #nexthome
Mar 19, 2018
Manager, Kalo Terrace
Keahi’s expertise and insight into the market were invaluable in helping me select just the right Honolulu condo to complete my 1031 exchange. He and his assistant Susie were very responsive and professional in all aspects of securing and closing the deal. They kept me well informed regarding the negotiations with the seller and the details of closing escrow. Even after closing, Keahi continued to advise me. I really appreciated his enthusiasm and concern for my plans to rent out the property after the close. He provided me great advice about finding good tenants, and referred me to great vendors and resources to help me prepare the property for rental. Keahi is a consummate professional who I would highly recommend to anyone interested in buying or selling property in Hawaii.
Jan 8, 2018
Whether an experienced buyer/seller, or a first-time seller like myself, always look for the best. Keahi is the ultimate professional. He is always looking out for your best interest and walking you through the process. You can rest assured, he is there for you.
Dec 27, 2017
founder of TheKawaGroup
I met Keahi 20 years ago when we both had the same coach. Right then I knew that Keahi was committed to learning and having an excellent life. Over the years when I have questions about business or life I reach out to Keahi and he always has an ear to listen, a heart to help and a great mind to see and solve problems from a great deal of different perspectives.

A great coach can ask you just the right questions and challenge you to step out of your comfort zone to become the best you can be.

Thanks, Keahi
Dec 19, 2017
Principal, KB Consulting Solutions
I have the pleasure of working with Keahi to build his business and provide the best tools, resources and support for professional Realtors in the market. His dedication to provide an exceptional work environment and opportunity provides tremendous value. His passion to Mentor and develop the next generation of real estate professional is amazing. The market is moving and Keahi Pelayo is a force to be watched and followed.
Dec 18, 2017
First Time Buyer
As a first time buyer, Keahi took the time to walk through a few scenarios, highlighting the possible pros and cons of an investment property in Honolulu. After we chatted for about an hour, we determined it was not the right time for me to buy. I hope to work with him in the future if my circumstances change. I encourage you to call him for a quick chat. He knows the market and has YOUR best interests in mind.
Dec 12, 2017
Broker/ Owner
Keahi is a great coach and mentor. His discipline and work ethic are outstanding! Any agent would be lucky to work with him.
Dec 12, 2017
Broker/Owner Prestera Real Estate, Inc
I have had the privilege of having know Keahi both professionally and personally for over18 years. Keahi truly is the epitome of what a real estate professional is and should be. Commitment, honor, integrity, professionalism and service drive his real estate business! Keahi is, and continues to be "The" Realtor of choice in Hawaii.

Even after all of these years of real estate, Keahi, is still an astute student of the industry, staying ahead of the trends, looking for opportunities to grow his Mastery in serving his fellow professionals, clients, and the industry as a whole. Keahi, thank you for setting and maintaining such a high standard, and level of performance, it is a tremendous representation of what the best of our industry has to offer.
Dec 5, 2017
Realtor Salesperson
I met Keahi Pelayo more than 27 years ago when he was my realtor.He was outstanding then and he is outstanding now.When I decided to become a realtor,Keahi was one of the first people I called for advice.His direct communication style,his willingness to listen and ask questions,and his wealth of experience in both business and real estate has made him a valuable mentor and friend.He is someone that can be trusted and looked to for solid guidance and business practices...a true coach and mentor.
Nov 30, 2017
Both retired, US Army
Truly outstanding performance from KU Realty's principal broker Keahi Pelayo and RA/office manager Susie Morgan. Two top-notch pros who did an extraordinarily good job for us - starting from our first conversation, through property preparation, the marketing/sales process and all issues through closing. Keahi and Susie earn our very highest recommendation to on-islanders, DOD/military and off-island buyers and sellers like ourselves.
Nov 24, 2017
Army Aviator
Keahi is a tenacious and conscientious agent. Keahi was able to find buyers for my condo within a week. He will always be direct with you and tell you the truth of what to expect in a deal and he will work tirelessly for you until everything is complete. He is an excellent mediator and negotiator. If these seem like the qualities you would want in your real estate agent, then Keahi is your man!

My Associations