NextHome KU Realty

3538 Waialae Avenue, #201
Honolulu, HI 96816
HI License #RB-16752

Share

Recommendations (138)

Jul 28, 2020

Amanda Evans recommends Carolina Davis

Satisfied Seller!

Carolina Davis did a great job selling our beach-front condo. She was kind and professional, and helped us navigate our way through a tough market while still maintaining our desired price-point. She was actually out of state when we got our final offer on the property, but her distance didn’t interfere with contract ratification! She gets the job done even when traveling! My husband and I enjoyed working with her and would recommend her to friends. Mahalo & Aloha Carolina!
Jul 24, 2020

Chris and Carole Hironaga recommend Jodi Mews

Federal Employees

Jodi helped us to purchase our home on Oahu when we moved there for our jobs in 2016. We were so impressed with Jodi that we decided to select her to sell our home as well- a challenging experience with a newborn baby and during the COVID-19 pandemic. Jodi is a proactive professional, will work hard to get you what you want while giving sage recommendations along the way, and will make your life easy. I could not give Jodi a higher recommendation- she started out helping us buy a house and ended up being a family friend.
Jul 23, 2020

Eric Phillipson recommends Bobbin Tabalno

Instructor

Bobbin is a consummate no-nonsense professional. He kept our expectations reasonable and our real estate goals achievable. Highly recommended!
Jul 17, 2020

Adele M Barres recommends Keahi Pelayo

President of Fiddlesticks Too, Inc.

I really enjoyed working with Keahi. He worked really hard to make the sale of property as smooth as possible and was always available for questions. His staff was also extremely helpful. He is also a very nice guy.
Jul 8, 2020

DariAnne Smith recommends Nathalie Champion

Preschool Educator

I really don’t even know where to start when it comes to describing how amazing Nathalie is. She is honestly a dream realtor.

My husband and I began looking for homes over a year ago and Nathalie was helpful from the very beginning. She never hesitated to answer our questions no matter how many times we asked. It’s clear that she loves what she does for a living and she goes out of her way to make sure her clients are happy. I can be easily intimated to ask the hard questions, but Nathalie creates such a comforting atmosphere that I was able to ask without fear of judgement.

After a year of looking, we found the perfect home, and she did everything she could to make the process as smooth as possible. Purchasing a home during a pandemic is crazy, but Nathalie definitely was the calm in the midst of the storm.

My husband and I are so grateful for her as we are now in our dream home. Thank you so much Nathalie!!
Jul 3, 2020

Monica & Sam Luke recommend Justin Sedeno

Working with Justin Sedeno was a great experience. Justin navigated us through the entire home buying process with such ease and expertise. He made everything easy and truly helped us find our forever home. Thank you Justin for all your help, we are so excited for this next step for our family!
Jun 29, 2020

Yolande Fong recommends Bobbin Tabalno

Retired from Work, Not Life!

Mr. Bobbin Tabalno is the ultimate realtor whether you are selling or buying a home. In my case, he has done both! When I left Honolulu a few years ago, I thought I'd be moving to Washington State forever and Bobbin was there to help me prepare my condo in town for sale -- from the walk-through, his suggestions for minor improvements were spot on. The condo sold in a very short period of time! Now, almost 3 years later, I realized I really would be happier living back in Hawaii where I spent 30 years together with my now deceased husband. Of course, I reached out to Bobbin to help me find my forever home, and he did! The walk-through of the few places we narrowed down through virtual comms (on video chats with me) was successful immediately! He took care of connecting me with the right lender and escrow company ... and all the paperwork that is entailed in purchasing a home. His personal touch is what makes Bobbin a tremendous realtor.
Jun 22, 2020

Tara Exner recommends Jodi Mews

First time home buyer

I am so grateful to Jodi for her expertise, dedication and kindness to help me find the perfect condo. She was always available to me and the prompt communication was much appreciated, even during weekends and evenings. I will definitely be recommending Jody to my friends and have a realtor and friend for life!
Jun 2, 2020

Keebong Jhang Jr. recommends Keahi Pelayo

Satisfied Client

It was my first time selling a property so I was a little apprehensive. Had my first meeting with Keahi, and all my worries were taken care of. He answered all of the questions I had, and also anticipated others that came up. During the process of putting the property on the market all the way to closing, the thing I appreciated the most was Keahi's communication. Every week he would update me on the status of the sale. Sometimes he would call just to say hi and make sure that I didn't have any problems and was comfortable with everything. Being that it was my first time doing anything with real estate, he took the time to explain the process and any of the jargon I didn't understand. If I'm ever in the position to buy or sell a property again, I would definitely go with Keahi. 110% recommend!!
May 11, 2020

Shane Um recommends Justin Sedeno

Justin did an amazing job. This purchase was a few years in the making, and not once did Justin make me feel any pressure to purchase. He kept his eye open, and found a perfect home for me. He was always available for any questions I had. I always felt like I could trust that what Justin told me was always in my best intrest. He's the man
May 10, 2020

Ken & Yuko recommend Carolina Davis

Carolina spent a tremendous amount of time and effort to help us sell our house. She did a fabulous job in helping prepare the home for sale and hosting open houses. She even assisted with coordinating with vendors to do minor repairs and upkeep on our home. Carolina really went above and beyond our expectations. She is super friendly and very personable. We would absolutely work with Carolina in the future, and we give a strong recommendation to anyone who is looking for a realtor.
May 5, 2020

Michael recommends Justin Sedeno

Although it was a long time going through the sale of my house and slot of up and downs, Justin was always helpful through out this period. He would offer to do more than he had to which made things slot easier for me.I would recommend Justin to be your realtor any time, he's a great person to work with.
Apr 14, 2020

David C. Farmer recommends Keahi Pelayo

Attorney

I have known and worked with Keahi for almost 15 years with great success as well as personal satisfaction. He is thorough, professional, and a pleasure to work with for our mutual benefit. He has a complete grasp of the tools of his trade, and he brings them effectively to the tasks at hand. Keahi and his team are highly recommended.
Apr 13, 2020

Rosalie Rodriguez recommends Bobbin Tabalno

Broker Associate

I referred a client to Bobbin. He responded to me and the client immediately. H He moved fast to view the property and get it ready for market. My client is thrilled with the service she received from Bobbin and the results he produced. Bobbin was not only professional and highly competent, he also made the process very easy. Bobbin is now my go to Realtor in Honolulu; II'v already referred him to several colleagues. Thank you Bobbin for your great work!!!
Mar 31, 2020

Alana Miranda recommends Keahi Pelayo

I am grateful for a successful and timely 3-4 month process on the sale of our family home. Keahi kept me posted on all aspects of the sale, had knowledge with trusts, and has a team of professionals who were quite pleasant to work with on listing, lockbox and signage, viewings, open houses, offers, inspections and escrow. Land Court was something I was not familiar with, but all was handled in an orderly fashion, no guess work, all his expertise and experience provided us with a smooth transaction. I am happy to provide a professional recommendation for Keahi Pelayo and KU Realty. Sincere mahalo to you and your team, Keahi. It has been a wonderful experience to work with a caring, professional team in the sale of our family home of nearly 70 years, with many so many good memories. We wish the new owners many happy memories in their new home!
Mar 16, 2020

Kevin Cry recommends Bobbin Tabalno

USAF

Bobbin Tabalno is efficient, reliable, and straight forward. He helped us buy our apartment and helped us sell it and both times he made the entire process very quick and painless. He will always keep in contact with you to make sure you know everything thats going on and you will never feel like you have to worry as long as he is on your side.
Mar 10, 2020

Edward Blaser recommends Keahi Pelayo

Retired DOD

Keahi and Susie were the best reality I have every had they went that extra mile to get my house sold always keeping me informed on everything, every week letting me know what the status is. If there was a rating on one to ten I would definitely give them a ten the most knowledgeable people I have known in reality business that I have known. Again thank you Keahi and your staff
Feb 25, 2020

Shelby & Alvin Julaton recommend Justin Sedeno

Happy Clients

We are so grateful for the opportunity to have worked with Justin! He helped us find our first home and we can’t thank him enough! It is such a stressful process that was all new to us but he went above and beyond to make us feel at ease. He always made himself available to us with answers, support and encouragement! Very personable, he truly cares about his clients and their needs. He’s very knowledgeable and on top of things! Justin made this such an AMAZING experience for our family and we definitely hope to work with him again! If you want an amazing realtor who will take care of business and make you his top priority, Justin Sedeno is your guy!!! We promise you will he glad you did!
Feb 25, 2020

Peter Le recommends Justin Sedeno

Hawaii Army National Guard Recruiter

Justin is one of the best Realtors I’ve worked with. He was really patient in my home buying experience always treating me with the utmost respect. Especially when I was between houses. He does whatever he can to make sure whatever decision I make he’s got my back and always provided me with the best advice when I came to him with questions. Highly recommend!
Feb 13, 2020

David R recommends Keahi Pelayo

Property Owner

We were recommended to Keahi by a local Honolulu legal firm with which we had done some business related to the property. They said Keahi was the best of the best. They were right in all respects. Professional, knowledgeable, and with a level of patience and customer service that is unparalleled in my opinion. He is on top of everything, he always keeps you in the loop, never drops the ball, and JUST DOES HIS JOB, exactly as he says he'll do it. Can't say enough about how good he was for us.
Jan 26, 2020

Steven Fall recommends Bobbin Tabalno

Bobbin made the sale of my home easy and painless. He was recommended by my neighbor and I would also recommend him.
Dec 20, 2019

Wes Freuler recommends Nathalie Champion

Manager, Leidos Towed Array IMA

Nathalie excelled at all aspects of my real estate transaction. You can give her your complete trust and confidence. She will not let you down!
Dec 13, 2019

Barbara Jendrusch recommends Lynn Hann

Lynn Hann did an excellent job. She was very professional, and got my apartment sold in a good amount of time. She explained things well and made the process very easy.
It was always easy to contact her, and the few times she couldn’t answer, she always returned my calls very promptly.
I will recommend Lynn to all my friends that need a realtor.
Dec 6, 2019

Kaden Jared recommends Jodi Mews

Jodi was incredible! She was very punctual, informative, and motivating through the process of selling my condo. She was great at keeping me informed of anything that came up. I would definitely recommend her to anybody!
Oct 27, 2019

Danielle Torres recommends Trenton Wailehua

Trenton was great with answering any questions we had, staying on top of things and always keeping us updated on whatever was going on. He helped make this experience as easy as possible, and always got back to us quickly. We would highly recommend him !

Associations

Our Team