This is the second house that Lisa has helped us sell and she was fantastic each time. She guided us through the entire process and counseled us in the best ways to optimize our opportunities. If she didn't have an answer, she researched our questions and talked with other professionals to help us. We highly recommend Lisa to any homeowners wishing to sell their property in the Santa Rosa area.

CJ Rayhill

Feb 9, 2018

Lisa Steele

Real Estate Professional NextHome Wine Country Premier
1410 Neotomas Ave, Suite 110
Santa Rosa, CA 95405
CalDRE #01968762
May 10, 2022
We were so lucky to have Lisa guide us every step of the way in selling my Dad's home. There were so many overwhelming decisions and tasks to deal with as he had lived in it almost 30 years and done minimal fixing up in that time. She really took the stress out of the process, and we were able to get it ready for market quickly and it sold for way over asking price on the first day of showing despite being a fixer upper. Lisa's professionalism, courtesy, organization, judgement was all first-rate and we highly recommend her!
May 6, 2022
If I had to describe Lisa in one word, it would have to be "awesome!" She truly is a remarkable person and a consummate professional. Having had only one prior real estate experience before (when I purchased home in another city 27 years ago) I wanted a realtor who was experienced, very detail-oriented, kind, and willing to walk me through each step in selling my mother's home after she passed. I got that and so much more when I signed on with Lisa. I found her to be patient, supportive and extremely knowledgeable; she really listens and cares about what you want from the sale and works hard to make the real estate process as simple and as comfortable as possible for her clients. Throughout the entire process from my initial contact with Lisa to the completion of the sale, Lisa was always upbeat, informative, and accessible to me. She consistently kept me apprised of what was going to happen next, what I needed to do, and was there with welcome recommendations to help me when I needed local resources to help me complete a task. When she said at our first contact that she was only a text (or an email or phone call) away she wasn't kidding. She always responded so quickly I felt like we were tethered together. I guess the biggest (bonus) take-away I have about my real estate experience with Lisa is that I never felt alone. I always felt that Lisa had my back and was on-top of everything (which she absolutely was). Emotions in our family were running particularly high having recently lost our mother and then selling the family home. Lisa was a stabilizing force (and a breath of fresh air) in helping to keep to the plan and the stated goal and objectives of the sale, and her welcome recommendations early on helped enable us to make a quick and satisfying sale once the home hit the market. Thank you for everything Lisa! You are the BEST!
Apr 18, 2022
First time homebuyer
Lisa went above and beyond. Finding a home while not in the state and wanting to move quickly, Lisa did SEVERAL zoom calls to ensure the home and process were going to be a good fit for me and my kids. Even meeting super early upon my return to walk me through the home. So happy to say that the process was quick and fairly easy. One house, one offer and one happy home owner!!! Thanks Lisa for taking care of our needs!
Mar 29, 2022
Utmost Professional! Extremely Knowledgeable, Courteous and considerate what our needs were. Always available and made selling our home from out of state seamless. I recommend her for your Real Estate needs.
Mar 28, 2022
I cannot say enough about the fantastic job Lisa did for us in selling our home. Having to sell from out of state we thought would be a nightmare but Lisa went out of her way to ease the stress of moving and selling our home at the same time. She was professional, knowledgeable and made our transition of moving and selling our home so much easier! I would highly recommend her top-notch service.
Mar 19, 2022
In my experience of selling Real Estate...this was my 6th house for sale...Lisa was the very best Realtor that I have ever engaged! She gave me her advice on how best to prepare the house for showing. She was always ahead of me in planning her approach to make this sale! She knew all of the forms that were necessary and helped me to try to keep up with her! And the forms just keep coming! At times I was overwhelmed! She helped me from day one, to make the decision to sell and explained to me the reasons why in this topsy turvy market. Then she knew the best approach to handle multiple offers that she had predicted! I was blown away...17 offers!!!!! She catagorized them and then helped me to decide which were the best with the least amount of uncertainty to accept. I still find it difficult to believe the house sold in less than a week on MLS! Great Job Lisa!!
Mar 16, 2022
In my experience of selling 6 properties, Lisa is the best realtor that I have ever used to sell real estate. She is kind and considerate in her demeaner. She helped us make the decision to sell in today's market! She always listened to our preferences all the while making good suggestions for the sale. She is so professional making the sale seamless even with all the paperwork required in California. She was always available for questions and explanations when I needed them. I was overwhelmed at times! When we had multiple 17 offers, she categorized them making it easier for me with her help to decide which offer to accept. Then she made the closing of escrow like a party to emphasize the importance of the day! It truly was an emotional day since it was the former home of my deceased husband of 25 years and one of my last connections to him! Yes with all of my heart I will recommend Lisa to all my friends to become their realtor in any sale or purchase of real estate! My best wishes to Lisa to continue her professional career with great success!
Mar 11, 2022
This was my first home purchase and needless to say very intimidating. Lisa Steele made the experience very easy for me to navigate and was there in my corner from start to finish. 5 stars are not enough rate my experience with Lisa. I would and will highly recommend her to anyone in the home purchasing market. Thank you Lisa!!
Oct 4, 2021
From the day we interviewed Lisa to the day we pulled away from the home, Lisa went over and above anything I would have expected from a real estate agent. She is very knowledgeable about all the in's and out's of the real estate transaction and kept us in the loop the whole time. She made suggestions for showing and maintaining the home and when we were overwhelmed with packing and all the details that come with moving to a new location, she advised, "Do what you can". That reduced a lot of my stress.
Lisa was always just a text away and rarely did it take more than an hour to get a response. She was always upbeat and encouraging and genuinely cared about our well-being. She even helped with posting furniture we were selling on Facebook! I was very impressed with how thorough LIsa is with all the documentation required. She really knows her stuff. Honestly, you will thank yourself for choosing Lisa to represent you!
Aug 9, 2021
Controller
Lisa is very attentive and did a great job educating and coaching. Highly recommend!
Jul 31, 2021
Lisa was amazing with us !
There wasn’t a day we didn’t hear from her, even when she was on vacation. She is thoughtful, great and very caring I felt like she took excellent care of us during our house hunt and final offer! I highly recommend her as your next realtor.
May 17, 2021
Nurse
Lisa went over and beyond her job duty to fine use a house. I only had to put one bid offer in After going tThrough so many other offers with a different real estate agent. I am so glad Lisa was on my side thru this adventure
May 16, 2021
Director of Operations
Lisa was attentive, never letting us go for long without hearing from her, providing updates and keeping the process fluid. COVID has been challenging for sellers, buyers and agents but Lisa normalized the process as much as possible making it doable and ultimately, successful.
Mar 19, 2021
Business Owner
Lisa was amazing. The property I was looking for was unique and Lisa used her contacts to find a property that was not on the market. Throughout the purchase process her communication was amazing. She is incredibly organized and so I had summary emails of the timeline, reminders when a payment was due, etc. She kept on the title company to meet our escrow date and ensured I had all the paperwork I needed to get the building of my dreams. Thank you, Lisa!
Feb 8, 2021
I had a wonderful experience working with Lisa. 5 years ago she when I first bought this home in Santa Rosa, she helped me with the buy process which involved several months of home searching and many busy weekends visiting different listings.

Since I had such a great experience with her, when I was ready to sell, I also reached out to her for help. She helped me navigate the sell and it was a very smooth transaction. Lisa guided me through getting the home ready for the market. There was a lot to consider and she was there to give me the pros and cons for every decision I made. She also connected me with the right people I needed to do the repairs and inspections needed to get the home ready.

If you want an agent who is quick, super responsive, attentive and proactive, Lisa is the agent for you!
Nov 9, 2020
Home Owner / General Contractor
Lisa Steele was able to navigate through; in my opinion a difficult sale. She did so with wisdom and grace.

The subject property was involved in the Glass Fire, which added all sorts of out of the ordinary questions and difficult scenarios.

Through her guidance and experience she was able to salvage the deal and get the home to close escrow. This involved Buyer and Seller meetings to evaluate the home after the Fire.

My Wife and I could not be happier with Lisa and her services. To top it all off; when receiving our keys, Lisa presented our family with individual gifts, that included our three daughters, and our dogs. You can tell that Lisa takes time, energy and thought throughout the entire process of buying a home, to which her clients reap the rewards.

At the end of the day.... I will enthusiastically recommend Lisa Steele to anyone needing real-estate services.

Nicholas Lockwood
Nov 8, 2020
Lisa Steele made selling our house so easy. We received top dollar on the sale of our home because of her expertise. She gave us great advice on preparing our home for sale and on how to price it. She gave excellent service above and beyond our expectations. The paperwork was seamless and she even helped us out by letting the cleaners into the home while we were out of town.
Nov 3, 2020
Buyer
Lisa Steele was very accommodating with all our needs and changes throughout the buying process. We had to battle covid restrictions and the glass fire, so we had challenges. She was great through it all. She went above and beyond helping us with zoom conferences and getting ALL our needs met. Communication is key through this process and she mastered it. We really enjoyed working with Lisa! She is sure to communicate your needs and get the message across. Highly recommend working with her.
Nov 1, 2020
Health Care Administrator
Lisa is amazing. Everything went so smoothly. Five stars⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Aug 15, 2020
Lisa is the best realtor I have ever worked with. This was a very stressful time for me as I was selling my home and moving cross country. Lisa was so attentive that I felt I was her only client or at least her favorite. With Covid 19 there were problems having people look at my property but she was on top of it. She solved all the issues and eased my anxiety. Lisa’s exceptional expertise and loving nature made this process so much easier for me. I could not have done this without her.
Aug 10, 2020
Great experience with selling our property. Already recommended Lisa to someone in our neighbourhood.
Aug 6, 2020
Lisa was awesome. Couldn't ask for a better person to help buyers and 1st time buyers along this process. She helped make it flawless along with Joe Jacobs at Loan Depot.
Lisa always got an answer for me. She always got things done faster than I could reply to 1 email.. 😂
Highly recommend. Very personable, very passionate, and very professional.

Jul 20, 2020
Home Buyer
The minute we came across our dream home, Lisa was there every step of the way to guide us. Not only was she knowledgable and helpful but she was a pleasure and delight to chat with. She ensured our happiness and understanding while maintaining the home buying process. Like many, we certainly had some bumps in the road but Lisa was extremely patient with us, explaining and providing any information possible.
Jul 6, 2020
Consultant
Lisa is extraordinary. She sold our rental in 2 days with 3 offers, above the asking price. She made sure the closing was easy and effortless and she was with us every step of the way. She also worked with us to sell our residence and together we battled through the Kincaid fire, evacuations, power outages and the pandemic. She was on top of all the requirements every step of the way. She even came over and emptied our freezer into hers because we were out of the country during the power outage. That is above and beyond!!!! And she understood when we ultimately decided not to sell. I would use her services again and heartily recommend her.
Apr 10, 2020
Teacher
Lisa did nothing short of what could considered a miracle. She was able to get us to close in record time in the middle of the pandemic. The only way to explain what she did was she was a wizard.