NextHome Wine Country Premier

1303 College Avenue
Santa Rosa, CA 95404
CalBRE License #01297788

Share

Recommendations (164)

Jun 25, 2020

Jeffrey R. recommends Mary Miller

Director

Mary was my agent when I bought my first home in October 2017 during the wildfires. Despite the National Emergency, we closed escrow in under thirty days. Most recently, Mary helped me sell my home in June 2020 during a pandemic. Again, we closed escrow in under thirty days and I even received quite a bit over asking. The theme: even in the face of wildfires and pandemics, Mary proved to be a creative and solutions-oriented problem solver and a real estate deal closer! Of the many important characteristics I'd look for in an agent, Mary excels in communication, trustworthiness, and follow-through.
Jun 23, 2020

Aurelia B. recommends Emily Luna

Student

Emily was amazing , she was always making sure everything went exactly as planned. She is great with communication and very nice 🥳 so thank you so much Emily! She got our family our 1st home. We had zero complaints with Emily!
Jun 16, 2020

Kristi Padley recommends Jock McNeill

Jock McNeill put our minds at ease throughout the entire process of selling our home from across the country. On top of that, we needed him to usher out our tenant and get our house ready to sell. He helped us by making sure our tenant left on the agreed-upon date and did a walk-through of the home. He made recommendations for repairs and refresh, provided us with bids and was the point person for the work crew. He kept us updated all along with photos, texts and emails. We needed Jock's expertise on handling many things including handling multiple offers and delayed/heightened requirements for lenders during Covid; he put us at ease and we knew he was handling everything for us. DocuSign made signing everything simple, too, which we appreciated. We had a wonderful experience with Jock and highly recommend him!
Jun 12, 2020

Dave Padley recommends Jock McNeill

Director of Training

Jock is a wonderful professional and negotiator. I would strongly recommend him to anyone listing or buying a home.
Jun 8, 2020

Sergio Vargas recommends Michael Perez

Hazardous Materials Handler III

I would highly recommend Michael to anyone looking for a realtor. As a first-time home buyer, I was completely lost when it came to the home buying process. Thankfully I knew Michael on a personal level, and without any kind of pressure to select him as my realtor, Michael took the time to educated me on all aspects of what to expect during the real estate transaction. He listened to what my family and I were looking for in a home and worked closely with our loan officer to ensure that potential properties were realistically in our budget. Michael was always persistent during the negotiation process and always kept a positive attitude regardless of what the seller countered with. He was very reassuring throughout the entire process and took every effort to ensure that we were happy with the way things were going. Thanks to Michael we found the perfect home for my family and I in a location that we thought we could never afford. He not only negotiate the selling price down to what we could afford, but also got us a sellers credit to help pay our closing costs. We can never thank you enough Michael for everything that you did for us and for helping make our dream a reality!
Jun 8, 2020

Jeremy Muldoon recommends The Wine Country Home Team

Marnie and Teri are an absolute pleasure to work with! I have worked with other agents (three times in the past) and am most pleased with Marnie and her team! Highly knowledgable, trustworthy, dedicated, communicative, kind... the list of great traits goes on and on and on. I feel lucky to have found this team and could not be more pleased with their results and the experience I had with them. I very highly recommend Marnie and team for your real estate needs.
Jun 1, 2020

Dan and Val Lezzeni recommend The Wine Country Home Team

Retired

Teri and Marni are simply wonderful. I purchased my house through them, and have just sold a house in Marin County with there assistance. They are the best I have ever worked with.
May 19, 2020

Michael Bergin recommends Michael Perez

Director of Sales, Events and Marketing at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek

Michael was very proactive and friendly to work with. It was great to see his creativity and flexibility in his approach while selling our home in a very difficult market. We are very happy with our decision to move forward with Michael as our Realtor.
May 1, 2020

Janet recommends Carmen Cervantes

client

Carmen hizo un muy buen trabajo en ayudarnos a completar la compra para nuestra propiedad es muy puntual,enfocada,y buena comunicacion a lo largo de todo el proceso.
Apr 30, 2020

Francisco valdez recommends Carmen Cervantes

Buying client

I recommend Carmen's services,she was a great help to obtain my property. I'm grateful to have Carmen in this process.
Apr 20, 2020

Cathi Pritchard recommends Emily Luna

Mother of the Buyer

When my daughter began looking for her 1st home to buy, I knew Emily would be the perfect person to help her achieve that goal. Being a 1st time homebuyer, my daughter and her boyfriend had no idea of the lengthy and often confusing process of buying a home. Emily was available at all times to answer any and all questions, She was detail oriented and communicated every step of the way. Even during a pandemic, where there were many challenges to overcome that are not typical when buying or selling a home, Emily sailed through it all as though she done this many times. Thank you Emily Luna, you are Awesome!!
Apr 20, 2020

Steve Rangel recommends The Wine Country Home Team

The Wine Country Home Team was such a joy to work with. You made our whole experience very comfortable and enjoyable. Our experience of buying our first home couldn’t have gone any better. Thank you very much!
Apr 15, 2020

Ken Pritchard recommends Emily Luna

Retired

Emily Luna was exceptional from the start.
I was panicking to get a competitive offer in on a house while she was at a dental appointment. Emily went immediately to her office after her appointment and met everyone of my requests with a smile,
Well half smile due to numbness from her appointment :)
Emily is detail oriented, proactive in her approach and very competent with docu sign even during a pandemic~ Covid-19. She was so organized, on many occasions she was even helping the listing agent meet the requirements so our transaction flowed flawless. If you want a friendly smile, dedicated professional, strong contract knowledge, competing chance even during a pandemic, Emily is the perfect Realtor. We couldn’t be happier, Our expectations were met as well as exceeded over and over.
Thank you Emily for all you did keeping our transaction professional in one of the most difficult time in our society Covid -19. Consider yourself lucky to work with Emily,
We sure did!
Apr 10, 2020

Mike Wortman recommends Lisa Steele

Teacher

Lisa did nothing short of what could considered a miracle. She was able to get us to close in record time in the middle of the pandemic. The only way to explain what she did was she was a wizard.
Apr 10, 2020

Alicia Wortman recommends Lisa Steele

My husband and I are so thrilled by our personalized experience! Lisa was personable, communicative, and so proactive in educating us along the way to our first home purchase! She was a dream to work with; we are so thrilled that she was recommended to us, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone else. She is definitely the real estate agent to work with, especially if you are a first time home buyer.
Apr 1, 2020

Geraldina Hidalgo de Romero recommends Carmen Cervantes

Carmen Cervantes is a great real estate agent. She helped me twice (when I bought the Condo and when I sold the Condo). Her knowledge and expertise are outstanding. She is very nice, cordial,
proactive. She always anwered and addressed my questions and concerns right away.
Without a doubt I will be reaching her in the future for any real estate need that I might have.
Mar 29, 2020

Craig peterson recommends The Wine Country Home Team

Retired

Teri and marnie did a great job selling our home after only 5 days on the market, they gave us good ideas for staging and walked us thru the whole process, we would highly recomend them and use them for our future real estate needs
Mar 22, 2020

Jackie and Eric Pierce recommend Michael Perez

To whom it may concern:

Michael Perez has been a wonderful real estate agent for us. He was instrumental in helping us find the right home at the right price. He was always available as we needed help with every step towards finding, negotiating and closing the deal on our wonderful home.

He had good advice with putting forth our offer. He was available when needed for inspections, appraisals, and whenever anything came up throughout the sale process.

One of his shining attributes is that he never loses his cool and always has a professional demeanor.

Even long after the home closed, he advised us about a significant drop in interest rates. Because of his timely phone call to us, we were able to take advantage of the lowest interest rate seen in the past year.

We were able to refinancing our new home which is saving us a substantial amount of money.

We highly recommend Michael Perez for any of your real estate needs.

Sincerely,

Jacqueline and Eric Pierce
Mar 16, 2020

William Zuur recommends Lisa Steele

Administrator of the Estate of Ty F.

Lisa was a true professional, from the very first meeting when listing property and value was discussed. She kept me informed at all times as to the status of potential offers. I would certainly recommend Lisa for any R/E matter.
Mar 15, 2020

Gikku George recommends Michael Perez

Engineer

I am extremely happy to write this review for Michael. We brought our home with Michael's help 4 years ago and he has stayed in touch with us ever since. We first met Michael at an open house in San Jose and liked instantly. He came across as a very honest and trustworthy person. He was able to figure out our exact home preferences after our very first home tour and was spot on since then with his selections. We were able to find a place within 3 months with Michael. He stayed with us throughout the home purchasing process and has stayed in touch with us even after the whole deal was closed. Michael is great at building relationships and maintaining it.
Mar 7, 2020

James Smith recommends Jock McNeill

Sales Director

Working with Jock was excellent. He gave us time , valuable advice, was knowledgeable of the area, market, and financial requirements. Jock is well connected and respected within the Sonoma community and he gave us valuable insight into all areas of the Sonoma real estate environment. Very importantly, if needed, jock is a one-stop shop as he can offer trusted connections throughout the industry from excellent mortgage brokers to painters for your house! The ultimate compliment is that Jock found our house, helped us feel safe and confident during the process and we will always recommend him. He is our agent!
Mar 6, 2020

Aditi Narayan recommends The Wine Country Home Team

Registered Nurse

Both Marnie and Terri were extremely helpful through the entire process, for me, a first home buyer. They were very accommodating with questions and my busy off hours schedule.
Mar 4, 2020

barbara chown recommends Lisa Steele

Lisa is not only incredibly professional but delightful to be around as well. She was always one step ahead in our purchase process and everything went so smoothly. Looking forward to having her sell our current home!
Mar 3, 2020

Alice Cayori recommends Michael Perez

It is our pleasure to recommend Mike Perez as a real estate agent. Mike helped us sell my mother's home. My mother had lived in her home for over 60 years. He helped make this transition for her very easy and comfortable. His expertise, friendliness, attention to detail as well as his knowledge of the current market assisted us in understanding the whole process. Mike went above and beyond and we would certainly recommend his services to anyone interested in buying or selling a home.
Feb 28, 2020

Rheannon Evans recommends Mary Miller

Owner local business

Mary Miller, let me count the ways our family loves her. We have been working with Mary since 2016 when she helped us purchase our first home in Santa Rosa. We searched tirelessly until we finally found our perfect starter home. She made the process seamless, which is why naturally we would choose her as our realtor for our next home. We were not in the market to buy a new home at Christmastime but as luck would have it, the perfect house in the best neighborhood popped up and we jumped on the opportunity! Two weeks before Christmas we put our starter home on the market and placed an offer on our new forever home, and we got it! She worked day and night getting our home ready for open houses, getting inspections lined up, negotiations for credits, the list goes on. We never felt like we were just another client but like we were her ONLY client. After two months of escrows we are in our new home and couldn’t be any happier. We will be happy here for years to come! Thank you Mary ❤️

Associations

Our Team