Vicki Kollbaum

Real Estate Professional NextHome TriState Realty
522 4th St, Suite 310
Sioux City, IA 51101
IA License #Licensed in IA, SD, and NE
Pinned Recommendation
Jul 10, 2018
Pipe fitter
Vicki did a wonderful job, very thorough with the property she showed me. Did a wonderful job of showing me houses that were suitable for my needs and price range. As soon as a property came up for sale I was informed. Which was extremely helpful because they are going fast around Sioux City. Would recommend her to anyone. Thank you Vicki for all your hard work!!
May 19, 2020
Deputy Contractor Program Manager M1 Support Services
Vicky was an awesome realtor! We were living in Las Vegas Nevada purchasing a home in Sioux City Iowa. Buying a home is always stressful however due to the Covid-19 travel restrictions we were unable to travel making the purchasing process more difficult and stressful than normal. Vicky was incredibly responsive to all of our questions and concerns no matter what day of the week or time of day. All of our requests were taken care of efficiently and timely to our complete satisfaction. Due to Vicky's meticulous efforts our closing was flawless. Vicky made the whole process virtually stress free and we couldn't be happier with her performance. If you want to purchase a home we strongly recommend you hire Vicky!
May 11, 2020
Physical Therapist Assistant
Vicki did an absolutely outstanding job helping me as a first time home buyer understand the process of home buying and how everything works and never pushed me to make a crazy decision on any house and made sure to find the right house for me. Vicki went above and beyond her job duties to ensure I understood each step of the buying process and if I could I would give her 10 stars out of 5 for that. Vick is a very warm hearted individual and I would recommend her to anyone looking to buy a home.
Apr 10, 2020
Vicki was great. She handled all the paperwork and kept the procedure moving with the lawyers. She is a very friendly and professional realtor. Vicki is knowledgeable and when I am ready to sell my house I will be using her. I would recommend her to anyone.
Dec 10, 2019
Network Administrator
Vicki was so helpful and made the entire selling process as well as the buying process fantastic for us. Between the help with setting price, updates, inspections and negotiations everything was handled smoothly and transitioned fantastically. Was so happy when she helped with the buying of our new house and now with the sale of our old home it was fantastic all around.
Nov 18, 2019
Hr Delivery Partner
This was my second tome working with Vicki and there is so much I can say. She knows her information and will always look out for the best interest of her client. She is compassionate, kind, honest, and has the tenacity that is needed to get her clients what they are looking for.
Oct 30, 2019
Nurse Practitioner
Vicki is the best realtor I have ever worked with! She is very knowledgeable about the market and the real estate business and it shows! She has a great sense of humor, and took care of any concerns/issues we had in a timely manner. Would definitely recommend working with Vicki if your thinking about buying a new home!
Oct 29, 2019
retired
Have worked with at least 8 different Real Estate Professionals since late 1997. Vicki by far is the best, would use her again in a heartbeat. Trust me, I can be pretty picky about people who represent our home. Deserves 6 stars instead of 5!
Oct 21, 2019
EC Assistant Director
Vicki is awesome. She listened to us very early on and understood what was most important to our family. She was very patient and also has a great wealth of knowledge and experience with anything having to do with home buying and especially for a VA loan. I doubt we would have found a home without her help. We are forever grateful for having had the opportunity to work with her. She went above and beyond!!
Sep 6, 2019
Homeowner
Vicki did a great job in helping us sell my father's house, including a sales analysis in setting the initial price, recommending a contractor, cleaning service, carpet cleaner, and an estate sales company. We found her very responsive to our needs, willing to answer questions in a timely fashion, and helpful during the sales negotiation process to get the house sold.
Aug 2, 2019
Network Operations Supervisor
Absolutely wonderful in helping us buy our home. Handled everything and got everything moving. She did a great job working with the bank and getting the VA requirements handled. Great to work with Highly recommend to anyone looking for a home.
Jul 30, 2019
Director of Business/Administration. Midwest Peterbilt Group
Vicki is a true professional and expert in her field. She is direct, to the point and follows through with what ever the task may be.

She gained my trust almost immediately. The selling of our old home and purchase of our new home was as painless as it could possibly be.

I would certainly recommend her to anyone who hates moving like I do.

Steve Kilstrom
Jul 24, 2019
Retired Buisness Owner
Vicki was fabulous! She was able to get a house sold that had been on the market with other realtors for a year in a matter of a week! Shows her dedication and commitment to her job and her clients. Vicki also made the paperwork and easy as it can be and was able to help walk me through everything! Greatly appreciate her and the work she does and would recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell their house! Thanks again Vicki!
Jul 18, 2019
Vicki Kollbaum is a truly amazing realtor. Vicki is the best of the best! She is extremely professional, incredibly knowledgeable about the market, extremely responsive and timely in terms of feedback, and she is a sheer pleasure to work with. I knew that she was doing everything she could for us every day (and that's a rarity in this world) and I never felt that she was wasting our time. Vicki’s experience and networking enabled her to provide us with contractors and others who helped prepare us for the sale of our father’s home. She is truly one stop shopping when it comes to selling a home. She learned what we wanted quickly and responded immediately. All-in-all, I would unhesitatingly and enthusiastically recommend Vicki to anyone who is interested in having an effective, efficient, and pleasurable experience buying or selling in the Sioux City area. Kudos Vicki! Keep up the great work.
Jul 11, 2019
Vicki is extremely knowledgeable and knew the VA loan process inside and out. With he talents I was able to save nearly $10,000 and actually walked out of signing with a check in hand for $2,000 rather than having to pay closing cost. You can not go wrong with Vicki as your agent and absolutely recommend her.
Jul 8, 2019
Fuel Systems Technician
Vicki was extremely helpful. She was available for me nearly all hours of the day answering all of my questions through the home buying process. Since this was my first time buying a home, she simplified all of the nitty gritty details into ways I would be able to understand. Very easy to work with and would highly recommend to anyone in the market for a new house.
Jun 30, 2019
Disabled Veteran
Vicki did a GREAT job with selling our home quickly and helping us find a forever home for our growing family. She is awesome! Works great with Veteran Families.
Jun 28, 2019
Nurse
Vicki was phenomenal to work with in the process of selling our current home and in the hunt and purchase for our new home for our growing family. She is professional, available, knowledgeable, incredibly helpful, kind, flexible. She always made viewings of properties we were interested in and showings of the property we were looking to sell work around our schedules. Buying a new home is never an easy process but Vicki was incredibly helpful and guided us thru every obstacle and offered all of the reassurance we needed and answered every question we had. Thank you for everything, Vicki!
Jun 28, 2019
Logistics Assitant Manager
I am a Marine Veteran and Vicki went above and beyond to find the right home for me. From houses that were within my price range to new homes just hittting the market, I was informed right away. If I had questions, she had answers. If she didn’t know the answer, she would take the time to find out and would relay the information as soon as possible. With Vicki you don’t have the stress of missing out on an opportunity to buy the right house because she is on top of it all! She also takes the time to make sure you are getting taken care of as in Grants or any other benefit you may be eligible for. I would and will recommend her for any home buyer!
May 28, 2019
Vicki is very patient with her sellers! She provides guidance throughout the process. If I ever move back to the Midwest again, she’ll be my agent!!!
May 21, 2019
CFO
This was the second time we have worked with Vicki and can’t imagine working with anyone else. Vicki brings years and experience and great knowledge of the industry and market.

Vicki works 24/7 for you so you can be sure she is always available and working to either sale your home or helping you find that next place for you to call home. Vicki’s personality also helps manage those stressful situations which we appreciate. If you need a great business partner to help you buy or sell, call Vicki and you won’t regret it.

Apr 16, 2019
Document support rep
Vicki is a joy to work with! If I could give her 10 stars, I would give her 12! She is a very honest realtor who isn't just looking for a quick sale. She is looking for your dream home. If you are looking at a house she is very knowledgeable in seeing if it has any issues and if you should look more into the home or should look somewhere else. I highly recommend her to anyone looking to sell or buy a house. If I ever sell or buy again vicki will be the only person I am calling.

Khory
Mar 11, 2019
Military
Vicki was phenomenal. She came to our home before we were ready to sell and told us what small fixes to make. She listed and sold our house quickly, working with us on lenders, state items, and appraisals. She kept us informed every step of the way. We'd recommend Vicki every day if we could!
Feb 26, 2019
Vicki is such a amazing realtor and a great person. Vicki did so much to make sure we got a good home and we were well taken care of. If you are planning on a VA loan she is the realtor to see!
Dec 18, 2018
House owner
Very easy to get ahold of and knowledgeable. Moved house fairly quick. Did great jod
Dec 3, 2018
I truly enjoyed working with Vicki in getting my home sold. She has years of experience and knowledge in the real estate field and is very connected in the Siouxland region through the countless community service activities she actively participates in. She was very professional and provided guidance as needed.

My Associations