Vicki Kollbaum

Real Estate Professional NextHome TriState Realty
522 4th St, Suite 310
Sioux City, IA 51101
IA License #Licensed in IA, SD, and NE
Pinned Recommendation
Jul 10, 2018
Pipe fitter
Vicki did a wonderful job, very thorough with the property she showed me. Did a wonderful job of showing me houses that were suitable for my needs and price range. As soon as a property came up for sale I was informed. Which was extremely helpful because they are going fast around Sioux City. Would recommend her to anyone. Thank you Vicki for all your hard work!!
3 days ago
Head Coach
Vicki was amazing to work with. She was always on top of houses coming on the market that she thought I would be interested in. I was moving from out of town and after meeting with her one time we knew we could trust her to show us a house virtual and feel comfortable making an offer. I bought my house without ever seeing it in person and I could not be happier with it! She did a great job and I would recommend her to anyone!
Aug 19, 2020
Vicki is great to work with. She's very knowledgeable about the process. She learns what you are looking for in a home and searches for those properties. She's patient when you have to vent about the difficulties in finding that right home. She stays in contact with you every step of the way. We would highly recommend Vickie to anyone
Jul 21, 2020
Registered nurse
Vicki is one of the most patient persons I have ever met. We searched for a home for about a year. She answered our questions at odd hours and definitely had our best interest in mind when it came to finding what we were looking for. Even after closing, she was here for recommendations on other needs when you buy a home.
Vicki also helped us with the sale of our home and was always considerate of our schedule. We ended up closing on our sale home and purchase home in the same day, very smooth transition, thanks to Vicki!
We have recommended her to friends and hope everyone could benefit from all she knows!
Jul 7, 2020
Vicki is awesome! We have worked with her a couple of times. She will get your house sold in record time. She has been there for us even after the sale of one home and the purchase of another. I would recommend her 1000%.
Jul 6, 2020
President of Collins Door
Vicki did an amazing job for us, we live in Colorado and were looking for a home for our daughter. We wanted something in a safe neighborhood and close to my daughters' school and Vicki made sure that is what we got! Many of the listings Vicki took the time to do over Facetime with us. We were able to get to Sioux City for 1 day and she made sure we were able to see everything we wanted to see and found the perfect place! Vicki did an amazing job and we would recommend her to everyone, she knows her stuff!!!
Jun 26, 2020
She always dines a great job this is my 3rd house throw her
Jun 16, 2020
We have used Vicki a couple of times. She is AWESOME.
Jun 7, 2020
Vicki did an excellent job helping us find our new home. She was very easy to work with and always got back to us in a very timely manor to answer questions we had or to set up home showings. She kept the entire home purchase process very simple. We were very satisfied with her services. She was awesome!
May 19, 2020
Deputy Contractor Program Manager M1 Support Services
Vicky was an awesome realtor! We were living in Las Vegas Nevada purchasing a home in Sioux City Iowa. Buying a home is always stressful however due to the Covid-19 travel restrictions we were unable to travel making the purchasing process more difficult and stressful than normal. Vicky was incredibly responsive to all of our questions and concerns no matter what day of the week or time of day. All of our requests were taken care of efficiently and timely to our complete satisfaction. Due to Vicky's meticulous efforts our closing was flawless. Vicky made the whole process virtually stress free and we couldn't be happier with her performance. If you want to purchase a home we strongly recommend you hire Vicky!
May 11, 2020
Physical Therapist Assistant
Vicki did an absolutely outstanding job helping me as a first time home buyer understand the process of home buying and how everything works and never pushed me to make a crazy decision on any house and made sure to find the right house for me. Vicki went above and beyond her job duties to ensure I understood each step of the buying process and if I could I would give her 10 stars out of 5 for that. Vick is a very warm hearted individual and I would recommend her to anyone looking to buy a home.
Apr 10, 2020
Vicki was great. She handled all the paperwork and kept the procedure moving with the lawyers. She is a very friendly and professional realtor. Vicki is knowledgeable and when I am ready to sell my house I will be using her. I would recommend her to anyone.
Dec 10, 2019
Network Administrator
Vicki was so helpful and made the entire selling process as well as the buying process fantastic for us. Between the help with setting price, updates, inspections and negotiations everything was handled smoothly and transitioned fantastically. Was so happy when she helped with the buying of our new house and now with the sale of our old home it was fantastic all around.
Nov 18, 2019
Hr Delivery Partner
This was my second tome working with Vicki and there is so much I can say. She knows her information and will always look out for the best interest of her client. She is compassionate, kind, honest, and has the tenacity that is needed to get her clients what they are looking for.
Oct 30, 2019
Nurse Practitioner
Vicki is the best realtor I have ever worked with! She is very knowledgeable about the market and the real estate business and it shows! She has a great sense of humor, and took care of any concerns/issues we had in a timely manner. Would definitely recommend working with Vicki if your thinking about buying a new home!
Oct 29, 2019
retired
Have worked with at least 8 different Real Estate Professionals since late 1997. Vicki by far is the best, would use her again in a heartbeat. Trust me, I can be pretty picky about people who represent our home. Deserves 6 stars instead of 5!
Oct 21, 2019
EC Assistant Director
Vicki is awesome. She listened to us very early on and understood what was most important to our family. She was very patient and also has a great wealth of knowledge and experience with anything having to do with home buying and especially for a VA loan. I doubt we would have found a home without her help. We are forever grateful for having had the opportunity to work with her. She went above and beyond!!
Sep 6, 2019
Homeowner
Vicki did a great job in helping us sell my father's house, including a sales analysis in setting the initial price, recommending a contractor, cleaning service, carpet cleaner, and an estate sales company. We found her very responsive to our needs, willing to answer questions in a timely fashion, and helpful during the sales negotiation process to get the house sold.
Aug 2, 2019
Network Operations Supervisor
Absolutely wonderful in helping us buy our home. Handled everything and got everything moving. She did a great job working with the bank and getting the VA requirements handled. Great to work with Highly recommend to anyone looking for a home.
Jul 30, 2019
Director of Business/Administration. Midwest Peterbilt Group
Vicki is a true professional and expert in her field. She is direct, to the point and follows through with what ever the task may be.

She gained my trust almost immediately. The selling of our old home and purchase of our new home was as painless as it could possibly be.

I would certainly recommend her to anyone who hates moving like I do.

Steve Kilstrom
Jul 24, 2019
Retired Buisness Owner
Vicki was fabulous! She was able to get a house sold that had been on the market with other realtors for a year in a matter of a week! Shows her dedication and commitment to her job and her clients. Vicki also made the paperwork and easy as it can be and was able to help walk me through everything! Greatly appreciate her and the work she does and would recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell their house! Thanks again Vicki!
Jul 18, 2019
Vicki Kollbaum is a truly amazing realtor. Vicki is the best of the best! She is extremely professional, incredibly knowledgeable about the market, extremely responsive and timely in terms of feedback, and she is a sheer pleasure to work with. I knew that she was doing everything she could for us every day (and that's a rarity in this world) and I never felt that she was wasting our time. Vicki’s experience and networking enabled her to provide us with contractors and others who helped prepare us for the sale of our father’s home. She is truly one stop shopping when it comes to selling a home. She learned what we wanted quickly and responded immediately. All-in-all, I would unhesitatingly and enthusiastically recommend Vicki to anyone who is interested in having an effective, efficient, and pleasurable experience buying or selling in the Sioux City area. Kudos Vicki! Keep up the great work.
Jul 11, 2019
Vicki is extremely knowledgeable and knew the VA loan process inside and out. With he talents I was able to save nearly $10,000 and actually walked out of signing with a check in hand for $2,000 rather than having to pay closing cost. You can not go wrong with Vicki as your agent and absolutely recommend her.
Jul 8, 2019
Fuel Systems Technician
Vicki was extremely helpful. She was available for me nearly all hours of the day answering all of my questions through the home buying process. Since this was my first time buying a home, she simplified all of the nitty gritty details into ways I would be able to understand. Very easy to work with and would highly recommend to anyone in the market for a new house.
Jun 30, 2019
Disabled Veteran
Vicki did a GREAT job with selling our home quickly and helping us find a forever home for our growing family. She is awesome! Works great with Veteran Families.
Jun 28, 2019
Nurse
Vicki was phenomenal to work with in the process of selling our current home and in the hunt and purchase for our new home for our growing family. She is professional, available, knowledgeable, incredibly helpful, kind, flexible. She always made viewings of properties we were interested in and showings of the property we were looking to sell work around our schedules. Buying a new home is never an easy process but Vicki was incredibly helpful and guided us thru every obstacle and offered all of the reassurance we needed and answered every question we had. Thank you for everything, Vicki!

My Associations