Shannon was meticulous at her work down to the finest detail. She was incredibly punctual with her communications, and helped us with offers and paperwork well into the late night hours. Shannon was understanding and patient with us while we selected the perfect home and made what should have been a stressful situation, relaxing and enjoyable. She explained every step in detail, which put our minds at ease and let us concentrate on other moving-related concerns. She also attended inspections and meetings with or on our behalf for every step of the transaction up to and even after our closing. This was not my first time working with a relator, but it was definitely my best experience! Job well done, Shannon!

Michael Krupa

Aug 10, 2018

Shannon Davenport

Real Estate Professional NextHome Triangle Properties
1033 Oberlin Road, Suite 100
Raleigh, NC 27605
NC License #294088
Jul 24, 2020
Agent/Owner of Home With Hobbs
Shannon was an excellent realtor. We were moving from out of state with no knowledge of the area and were lucky to find her! She listened to our many wants and needs and found us the perfect home in no time. Shannon was knowledgeable about every area, neighborhood and each home we looked at. Always prompt, professional and on top of every aspect of the home buying process. I would highly recommended her if you’re looking to buy in the Triangle area of NC!
Jul 10, 2020
Controller
Shannon was the best agent anyone could have. I was moving from Michigan to North Carolina and did not know very many people. She went way over and above to help me in the process of buying this house. She is amazing! She is the only person I would want as my agent going forward. I could give example after example of things that she did to make this process as easy as possible. Every person that she recommended to help with the process from mortgage agent to insurance agent to handyman has just been the best. I cannot day enough great things about Shannon. I would recommend her to anyone buying or selling a house. Use Shannon!
Jul 8, 2020
Military
Shannon was very focused on us as clients and went out her way to make sure things happped on time and all the T’s were crossed and I’s dottted. Will do business with her again any day.
Jul 4, 2020
Store Manager
We just completed the purchase of our new home and could not be happier with our choice of real estate agent! Shannon worked tirelessly for us every step of the way, both in the sale of our home and the purchase of a new one. She worked with vendors, researched repair and maintenance options, worked with loan officers -- anything and everything that needed to be done! Even during a busy time in the industry, my wife and I always felt like we were getting her very best work and attention despite her other clients and responsibilities. We honestly cannot recommend her enough! If you are looking to buy or sell a home, contact Shannon. You will be so glad that you did!
Jun 4, 2020
Technical Engineer
Shannon is an amazing realtor. She is easy to work with, very personable and always on top of what is going on. She sold my house well over what I thought I would get for it and it closed very quickly. If something needed done, I could not get to right away, she was there to get it done, without hesitation. Although I knew she was busy with other purchases and sales, she always made me feel like I was her only client.
I have sold a couple houses before so I knew what to expect from a realtor, Shannon exceeded those expectations and always went above and beyond.
5 stars is not enough for the job she did!
May 27, 2020
My wife and I are first time home buyers . Working with Shannon really took the stress out of making what would possibly be the biggest purchase of our life. She and her team were dependable , professional and prompt . We felt like there was someone competent and knowledgeable in our corner . I would highly recommend Shannon and her wonderful team to anyone looking to buy or sell real estate in the Triangle and surrounding areas .
May 26, 2020
Home buyer
Shannon helped us buy our first home and she did a wonderful job. Shannon is efficient, knowledgeable, detail oriented, quick to respond and very helpful. We felt very secure and confident with Shannon even though this is our first time buying a home. Since this is a new construction and we live out of town we were not able to visit frequently but Shannon kept us updated and sent us detailed pictures weekly. She was there every step of the way and I highly recommend her.
Apr 28, 2020
VP in Construction
Shannon was the utmost professional!! Her knowledge, attention to detail and responsiveness were unprecedented for this industry in my opinion. Something we both appreciate beyond words! My husband and I have bought and sold many homes since 1984 and Shannon was the very BEST Realtor we have ever worked with. Even during these uncertain times, when things were uncertain she kept us informed and aware at all times the next steps and where we stood even if it was info we may not have wanted to hear.
If we had questions, any time day or night, Shannon responded immediately! She was honest, straight forward with information and would get the info we were asking for in record time. If their were 10 stars, we would choose that! If you appreciate an exceptional work ethic, someone who puts you first and keeps you informed, then Shannon is your realtor too!
Apr 20, 2020
Shannon was absolutely the best! She was always available to answer questions. She was the go-between for everything. We were so pleased. I can't even begin to imagine how we could have done this without her. Thanks Shannon!
Mar 24, 2020
We buy a house
So happy with her services, Shannon Davenport helped us in all the processes, when we did not understand or were not clear about something about the house, she was there at the time and gave us an answer, I personally recommend it if you want to buy a house, Shannon Davenport is the right person who can help make your dreams come true.
Feb 25, 2020
Shannon was such a pleasure to work with. She goes above and beyond in everything, and is very knowledgeable. She was always on top of every little detail when it came to us buying our house, and again when we sold it. We recommend her to everyone we know buying or selling a house, and will use her again.
Feb 25, 2020
Shannon was such a pleasure to work with. She goes above and beyond in everything. She was always on top of everything little detail when it came to us buying our house, and then using her again to sell it. I would recc
Feb 8, 2020
Buyer/seller
Shannon is the absolute best! Always available, after hours, even when she’s sick, she seems to never stop working for us. Extremely organized, responsive, and has great contacts because she knows everybody. We feel very fortunate to have found her. There is not another real estate agent I would even consider recommending to anybody.
Feb 7, 2020
Photographer
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Shannon. Because we were out-of-state buyers and on a time crunch, there were a lot of tasks that presented challenges for us. With each email we sent requesting information, Shannon replied within the hour every time. If there was ever information missing on a home or needing clarification, Shannon always quickly gathered it and passed it on to us. Shannon did all of the heavy leg work in helping us buy our home. There were several things we could have done or asked about ourselves, but Shannon had already made sure things were taken care of for us. She did everything she could to make sure there was less stress on our end. Shannon not only earned my respect throughout this process, but also my appreciation. Several times, I had to travel alone for walk-throughs and inspections. Shannon always met me. Before I ever voiced a question to the site supervisor, Shannon was always one step ahead and said exactly what I was thinking. She never backed down and made sure we received only the best. I simply cannot recommend her enough. If you buy with Shannon, you will most certainly think you are the only buyer she is working with because she treats you and your home-buying experience with such care and expertise. Buy or sell with Shannon. She's the right choice. Thanks for everything Shannon. You were the warmest welcome to NC we could have ever had.
Jan 13, 2020
MHC
We are so pleased to have had Shannon help us find our new home in Clayton, NC. Being new to the area and state, Shannon made sure to go above and beyond in showing us as much of the city and surrounding areas as she could to make us feel comfortable and sure of our move. We are so happy in our new home and we are so thankful for her and her outstanding service and her work.
Dec 21, 2019
Regional fresh operations director
Shannon was great, she was there for every step of the process. She helped us find the perfect home and is extremely knowledgeable. If we buy or sell another home we would diff use her again I can’t say enough how great she was through the entire process
She is OUTSTANDING!
Dec 20, 2019
New home owner
I cannot express what an amazing job Shannon did for us in our search for a new home. She was so patient and after 2 days of looking we found the perfect home for us. Then she was with us every step of the process and had our best interest in getting everything right for us before the closing. She was the best agent i have ever worked with and couldn’t have imagined doing this without her help. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking right now.
Nov 12, 2019
Engineer
Awesome service. A person who you can trust 100%.
Nov 9, 2019
My husband and I are very grateful we had the opportunity to work with Shannon in our home purchase. We were first time home buyers and had no idea what we were getting ourselves into. Shannon always made herself available to us via text, email and phone. She explained things simply to us and walked us through the process step by step. She is an amazing realtor and has a phenomenal team backing her up. We highly recommend Shannon to anyone moving to the Clayton / Raleigh area!
Oct 31, 2019
Shannon did an excellent job helping us prepare and sell our house. We lived hundreds of miles away and she helped take care of everything with the house. She made it an easy experience.
Oct 12, 2019
Former Business Owner & Theater Educator
I have known Shannon for two years and she has helped me and my family with multiple properties. She is very knowledgeable in the areas that my husband and I were looking at for our new home. She is extremely communicative and very patient. We felt confident and secure with her as our realtor throughout the entire process and she was always available if we needed her. I would highly recommend her and her team anytime of the day.
Sep 25, 2019
Software Engineer
Shannon is amazing!!! I could not imagine having a better realtor. She came highly recommended by a friend who also used her for their home purchase and now I know why - her service and attention to detail. I was afraid buying a home would be stressful but with her not so much.

I always found her to be extremely responsive - no matter if communication was email, text, or phone. She made sure I never missed any important deadlines, paperwork, or appointments.

Her knowledge and ability to explain mortgages, HOAs, builder terminology was invaluable to me as a first time home buyer. Without any hesitation I would recommend her to anyone looking for a realtor.
Sep 22, 2019
Foreman
Shannon did a phenomenal job both as our buying and selling agent! She worked night and day to ensure we had all of our ducks in a row. She honestly made us feel like we were her only client as she was completely available to us when we needed her. She even helped us through having our initial buyers back out by reassuring that our house would sell within the timeline we needed. When we are ready to sell again, she will be our first call!
Aug 29, 2019
Shannon was there every step of the way. My wife and I really appreciated her help during the purchase of our first home. I would definitely recommend her to anyone in need of a realtor.
Aug 8, 2019
Quality Assurance
It’s been a long time since I’ve had to work with a real estate professional. That said, my experience with Shannon has been eye opening. She really made the house buying process almost seem simple. Given my first venture with buying a home, I know this is certainly not the case, so this really speaks volumes about her service.

You realize right away your dealing with a veteran of the trade. Her industry knowledge is exceptional and she’s very good at relaying pertinent information in a way that doesn’t require a college course in real estate to understand. Communication was top notch. I was apprised of everything going on at each step of the process. I never had to ask. My 1st experience buying a home was not like this. Any and all things that came up Shannon was all over it. I can’t express how helpful and important it was to know that I didn’t need to chase her down for anything. She has a real “go getter” work ethic. Often times she was able to get sellers to cough-up critical details they were not obligated to divulge. She’s well networked with quality resources that really came in handy when I was finally locked into a purchase agreement.

Patient, proactive, well informed, diligent. The value Shannon brings to the table is undeniable. I’m still in awe at how well she managed the entire process. She was an absolute pleasure to work with.