Shannon was very supportive in walking through the first time homebuying experience. She provided me with informative material and explained processes in detail. She also made sure to point out parts of the homebuying experience to be wary and was looking out for the entire time.

Vincent Young

Homebuyer
Jun 3, 2019

Shannon Davenport

Real Estate Professional NextHome Triangle Properties
1033 Oberlin Road, Suite 100
Raleigh, NC 27605
NC License #294088
Aug 29, 2019
Shannon was there every step of the way. My wife and I really appreciated her help during the purchase of our first home. I would definitely recommend her to anyone in need of a realtor.
Aug 8, 2019
Quality Assurance
It’s been a long time since I’ve had to work with a real estate professional. That said, my experience with Shannon has been eye opening. She really made the house buying process almost seem simple. Given my first venture with buying a home, I know this is certainly not the case, so this really speaks volumes about her service.

You realize right away your dealing with a veteran of the trade. Her industry knowledge is exceptional and she’s very good at relaying pertinent information in a way that doesn’t require a college course in real estate to understand. Communication was top notch. I was apprised of everything going on at each step of the process. I never had to ask. My 1st experience buying a home was not like this. Any and all things that came up Shannon was all over it. I can’t express how helpful and important it was to know that I didn’t need to chase her down for anything. She has a real “go getter” work ethic. Often times she was able to get sellers to cough-up critical details they were not obligated to divulge. She’s well networked with quality resources that really came in handy when I was finally locked into a purchase agreement.

Patient, proactive, well informed, diligent. The value Shannon brings to the table is undeniable. I’m still in awe at how well she managed the entire process. She was an absolute pleasure to work with.
Jul 26, 2019
Educator
Shannon was the BEST realtor we have had in our 7 moves over the past 20 years. Smart. Calm. Professional. Resourceful. Helpful. Tireless. Communicative. Just what we needed as we were locating from out of state. The home inspector she recommended was top-notch and the mortgage broker she introduced us to made sure we were given a competitive rate. Shannon was understanding of our situation and worked long days to make sure we were able to move into our new home in our time frame. I would HIGHLY recommend her for buying or selling a home. Her knowledge and level of professionalism sets her apart from the rest.
Jul 8, 2019
Working with Shannon was such a pleasure. She was easy to get in touch with and a great communicator. She made our experience buying a home much easier and we are so grateful for her help.
Jun 30, 2019
Shannon is a great realtor. I couldn't have been more impressed and pleased. I sent her and a few other realtors an email back in October/November of 2018 looking for market information and finding homes that were on the market with features that my wife and I were interested in. We lived in Michigan at the time and didn't know when we were going to move. She was the only one that gave me any kind of service. I knew right then that Shannon was going to be my realtor. Ready to work. :) We came down in January/February and didn't go to any showings until April. She remained in contact and checked in with us pretty often. During the buying process, she was on top of everything. Went above and beyond my expectations. Highly recommended.
Jun 17, 2019
Mark Hoppe
She is fantastic. Never gives up on finding a new home for her client no matter how long it takes.
Jun 10, 2019
Shannon is incredibly professional, helpful and knowledgeable about the whole process of buying a home. She helped me through a long and arduous house search process with poise and calm.

Shannon knows all of the ins and outs of the housing market here in the triangle and I would not recommend working with anyone but Shannon if you were buying or selling a home. Thank you so much.
Jun 10, 2019
Outstanding doesn't begin to describe the job Shannon did for my wife and me when we were moving from Ohio to North Carolina this past May. We have moved many times and have dealt with many real estate agents in the past, but none come close to Shannon and the consideration she showed for us. Not only did she show us the home we purchased, but also contacted professionals for inspections at our request. Because we were still in Ohio, Shannon was present for each of those inspections! Conscientious, professional, considerate, smart, thoughtful and kind only scratch the surface of her work ethics. She's the best and you can't go wrong working with her. Thanks Shannon!
Jun 3, 2019
Homebuyer
Shannon was very supportive in walking through the first time homebuying experience. She provided me with informative material and explained processes in detail. She also made sure to point out parts of the homebuying experience to be wary and was looking out for the entire time.
May 30, 2019
Reliability Engineer
Shannon Davenport was absolutely amazing. She made the entire home buying experience about as stress free as possible and was always on top of every situation. She is definitely a talented and organized professional who puts her customer's best interests first.
I couldn't be happier with my experience and would recommend Shannon to anyone home shopping in the Triangle-Clayton-Goldsboro area. You will not be disappointed!
Apr 9, 2019
Revenue Cycle Manager
I want extend a heartfelt "THANK YOU" for your hard work in getting this deal to the finish line. Your extra effort to see this sale thru exemplifies not only your professional abilities but what a class act you are on a personal level as well. I would not hesitate for one second to recommend your firm to anybody. Thanks again Shannon, you are the BEST!
Apr 8, 2019
Daughter, Wife, Mom, Friend, Neighbor, Circus Coordinator
I have personally purchased or co-purchased six homes prior to meeting Shannon. Two homes were in another state and each of my homes were purchased using different agents.

From the very first time my husband and I met Shannon, it was clear, she was ON THE BALL! We were not ready to buy, but wanted to get an idea what was available in our price range and what was different since our last purchase over 12 years ago! She listened carefully and sent us a very useful first list of properties to review, say Yes, No, Maybe to.

Based on previous experience, I fully expected Shannon to become scarce knowing that we weren't looking to buy RIGHT NOW and really weren't sure what exactly we wanted. She'd put in her reasonable service and she could've let us float into oblivion since we weren't HOT on the trail of an imminent purchase. Here's where Shannon set herself apart from every single other realtor/buyer's agent I've ever worked with - she kept in CONSTANT CONTACT with us.

Her vast experience, excellent communication skills, tireless determination, confidence and masterful ability to manage some of my raw emotions throughout this blessed event, made her the most outstanding agent I've ever had the honor of working with, EVER!

There's no-one I'd rather have to fight for/with me when it comes to something as significant in life as a 30 year commitment - well, besides my husband obviously - Shannon Davenport, even though her football team beat our football team in the 2019 Superbowl! BARELY!

If you've read this far, DON'T WAIT! Call, email, text and talk to Shannon, I know you'll be the next five-star reviewer!
Mar 29, 2019
Shannon was amazing to work with, she took the time to understand what we were looking for, along with her patient in finding use the right fit. She was also great at explaining the process, things that we should be aware of, and helping in reducing our risk through the due diligence phase. I look forward to working with Shannon again soon.
Mar 24, 2019
Shannon did great!
Mar 12, 2019
Software Engineer
Shannon did an excellent job helping me purchase my first home. She kept on top of all of the various agents and tasks necessary and my purchase was entirely hitch free because of it. She was professional and prompt in all correspondence and gave excellent and pertinent advice in all matters needing my input. Overall I've had an excellent experience working with her and would heartily recommend her to anyone looking for a realtor or buyers agent.
Feb 19, 2019
Shannon made the purchase of our home seamless and stress free. She was always available to show us homes and responded to emails promptly. She was a wealth of information and very thorough in everything she did. She has a great personality and was a pleasure to work with. We would definitely recommend her for anyone looking to purchase a home.
Feb 15, 2019
Shannon was a pleasure to work with during our home purchase. She was very professional, and very thorough. We would recommend her for anyone looking for an agent who goes above and beyond for their clients.
Jan 25, 2019
Her knowledge, experience, skills help me and my family get the house we were looking for, we are very happy with everything she did for us, she point us on the right direccion and made our house buying experience very simple and easy.
Jan 8, 2019
Shannon has been very helpful keeping us up to date on any issues concerning the buying of our new house. She was always available for questions and explaining any issues. We thought so highly of Shannon that we asked her to be in charge of selling our current residence.
Jan 7, 2019
Shannon was a phenomenal asset during our home purchase. Unfortunately, we had already decided on a new construction home, neighborhood and floor plan before meeting with Shannon; I wish we would have involved her sooner. That said, Shannon was quick to point out things we should be considering as part of the process and kept great documentation of the selections we made and things that were discussed throughout the process. Above all, Shannon was punctual, kept great records and was there when we needed her. I would highly recommend Shannon for anyone in the market for a home.
Dec 28, 2018
Shannon was absolutely amazing assisting us with the purchase of our new home in Clayton, NC! She is extremely knowledgeable of the area, and the process of buying a home. In our case, we decided on new construction and we are so grateful we had her with us throughout the process. She was able to explain everything we encountered and get answers for anything she wasn't 100% sure of. She took pics of the property throughout the process and took extremely good notes during walkthroughs to send out via email to us and the builder. She was a great advocate for us throughout the process. During our predrywall walkthrough, she even remembered a selection we had purchased that we hadn't originally noticed was missing. We can't say enough good things about Shannon. She is amazing and we highly recommend her!
Dec 3, 2018
Small Business Owner
Shannon did a great job. There were a couple of contracts that feel through but she helped us hold our ground and move forward. Because of her perseverance we closed 11/30/18 with ease. Thank you for all your hard work and for anyone who needs a Real Estate agent and wants to feel heard and taken care of this is the lady.
Nov 21, 2018
Wow. We have not moved in 25 years. The process would have been a nightmare if we hadn’t have chosen Shannon to help us. She was always present, always available, very knowledgeable, and always willing to answer questions and be a liaison for us between sellers.

We would highly recommend Shannon be your agent!
Nov 12, 2018
Shannon was amazing. She was our agent for our first home buying experience and she could not have been more helpful. We knew nothing about buying a house when we first started looking and she explain everything and walked us through the whole six month process without ever making us feel stupid or uncomfortable. Definitely a great agent and a great person.
Oct 17, 2018
Payroll Manager
Shannon Davenport went above and beyond my expectations. She was always available to answer and questions or concerns. Her professionalism was by far the best I have ever experienced in a realtor. I would with out any doubt recommend Shannon. Thanks so much for all your help!