Shannon did an excellent job helping us prepare and sell our house. We lived hundreds of miles away and she helped take care of everything with the house. She made it an easy experience.

John Gerkin

Oct 31, 2019

Shannon Davenport

Real Estate Professional NextHome Triangle Properties
1033 Oberlin Road, Suite 100
Raleigh, NC 27605
NC License #294088
Mar 24, 2020
We buy a house
So happy with her services, Shannon Davenport helped us in all the processes, when we did not understand or were not clear about something about the house, she was there at the time and gave us an answer, I personally recommend it if you want to buy a house, Shannon Davenport is the right person who can help make your dreams come true.
Feb 25, 2020
Shannon was such a pleasure to work with. She goes above and beyond in everything, and is very knowledgeable. She was always on top of every little detail when it came to us buying our house, and again when we sold it. We recommend her to everyone we know buying or selling a house, and will use her again.
Feb 25, 2020
Shannon was such a pleasure to work with. She goes above and beyond in everything. She was always on top of everything little detail when it came to us buying our house, and then using her again to sell it. I would recc
Feb 8, 2020
Buyer/seller
Shannon is the absolute best! Always available, after hours, even when she’s sick, she seems to never stop working for us. Extremely organized, responsive, and has great contacts because she knows everybody. We feel very fortunate to have found her. There is not another real estate agent I would even consider recommending to anybody.
Feb 7, 2020
Photographer
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Shannon. Because we were out-of-state buyers and on a time crunch, there were a lot of tasks that presented challenges for us. With each email we sent requesting information, Shannon replied within the hour every time. If there was ever information missing on a home or needing clarification, Shannon always quickly gathered it and passed it on to us. Shannon did all of the heavy leg work in helping us buy our home. There were several things we could have done or asked about ourselves, but Shannon had already made sure things were taken care of for us. She did everything she could to make sure there was less stress on our end. Shannon not only earned my respect throughout this process, but also my appreciation. Several times, I had to travel alone for walk-throughs and inspections. Shannon always met me. Before I ever voiced a question to the site supervisor, Shannon was always one step ahead and said exactly what I was thinking. She never backed down and made sure we received only the best. I simply cannot recommend her enough. If you buy with Shannon, you will most certainly think you are the only buyer she is working with because she treats you and your home-buying experience with such care and expertise. Buy or sell with Shannon. She's the right choice. Thanks for everything Shannon. You were the warmest welcome to NC we could have ever had.
Jan 13, 2020
MHC
We are so pleased to have had Shannon help us find our new home in Clayton, NC. Being new to the area and state, Shannon made sure to go above and beyond in showing us as much of the city and surrounding areas as she could to make us feel comfortable and sure of our move. We are so happy in our new home and we are so thankful for her and her outstanding service and her work.
Dec 21, 2019
Regional fresh operations director
Shannon was great, she was there for every step of the process. She helped us find the perfect home and is extremely knowledgeable. If we buy or sell another home we would diff use her again I can’t say enough how great she was through the entire process
She is OUTSTANDING!
Dec 20, 2019
New home owner
I cannot express what an amazing job Shannon did for us in our search for a new home. She was so patient and after 2 days of looking we found the perfect home for us. Then she was with us every step of the process and had our best interest in getting everything right for us before the closing. She was the best agent i have ever worked with and couldn’t have imagined doing this without her help. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking right now.
Nov 12, 2019
Engineer
Awesome service. A person who you can trust 100%.
Nov 9, 2019
My husband and I are very grateful we had the opportunity to work with Shannon in our home purchase. We were first time home buyers and had no idea what we were getting ourselves into. Shannon always made herself available to us via text, email and phone. She explained things simply to us and walked us through the process step by step. She is an amazing realtor and has a phenomenal team backing her up. We highly recommend Shannon to anyone moving to the Clayton / Raleigh area!
Oct 31, 2019
Shannon did an excellent job helping us prepare and sell our house. We lived hundreds of miles away and she helped take care of everything with the house. She made it an easy experience.
Oct 12, 2019
Former Business Owner & Theater Educator
I have known Shannon for two years and she has helped me and my family with multiple properties. She is very knowledgeable in the areas that my husband and I were looking at for our new home. She is extremely communicative and very patient. We felt confident and secure with her as our realtor throughout the entire process and she was always available if we needed her. I would highly recommend her and her team anytime of the day.
Sep 25, 2019
Software Engineer
Shannon is amazing!!! I could not imagine having a better realtor. She came highly recommended by a friend who also used her for their home purchase and now I know why - her service and attention to detail. I was afraid buying a home would be stressful but with her not so much.

I always found her to be extremely responsive - no matter if communication was email, text, or phone. She made sure I never missed any important deadlines, paperwork, or appointments.

Her knowledge and ability to explain mortgages, HOAs, builder terminology was invaluable to me as a first time home buyer. Without any hesitation I would recommend her to anyone looking for a realtor.
Sep 22, 2019
Foreman
Shannon did a phenomenal job both as our buying and selling agent! She worked night and day to ensure we had all of our ducks in a row. She honestly made us feel like we were her only client as she was completely available to us when we needed her. She even helped us through having our initial buyers back out by reassuring that our house would sell within the timeline we needed. When we are ready to sell again, she will be our first call!
Aug 29, 2019
Shannon was there every step of the way. My wife and I really appreciated her help during the purchase of our first home. I would definitely recommend her to anyone in need of a realtor.
Aug 8, 2019
Quality Assurance
It’s been a long time since I’ve had to work with a real estate professional. That said, my experience with Shannon has been eye opening. She really made the house buying process almost seem simple. Given my first venture with buying a home, I know this is certainly not the case, so this really speaks volumes about her service.

You realize right away your dealing with a veteran of the trade. Her industry knowledge is exceptional and she’s very good at relaying pertinent information in a way that doesn’t require a college course in real estate to understand. Communication was top notch. I was apprised of everything going on at each step of the process. I never had to ask. My 1st experience buying a home was not like this. Any and all things that came up Shannon was all over it. I can’t express how helpful and important it was to know that I didn’t need to chase her down for anything. She has a real “go getter” work ethic. Often times she was able to get sellers to cough-up critical details they were not obligated to divulge. She’s well networked with quality resources that really came in handy when I was finally locked into a purchase agreement.

Patient, proactive, well informed, diligent. The value Shannon brings to the table is undeniable. I’m still in awe at how well she managed the entire process. She was an absolute pleasure to work with.
Jul 26, 2019
Educator
Shannon was the BEST realtor we have had in our 7 moves over the past 20 years. Smart. Calm. Professional. Resourceful. Helpful. Tireless. Communicative. Just what we needed as we were locating from out of state. The home inspector she recommended was top-notch and the mortgage broker she introduced us to made sure we were given a competitive rate. Shannon was understanding of our situation and worked long days to make sure we were able to move into our new home in our time frame. I would HIGHLY recommend her for buying or selling a home. Her knowledge and level of professionalism sets her apart from the rest.
Jul 8, 2019
Working with Shannon was such a pleasure. She was easy to get in touch with and a great communicator. She made our experience buying a home much easier and we are so grateful for her help.
Jun 30, 2019
Shannon is a great realtor. I couldn't have been more impressed and pleased. I sent her and a few other realtors an email back in October/November of 2018 looking for market information and finding homes that were on the market with features that my wife and I were interested in. We lived in Michigan at the time and didn't know when we were going to move. She was the only one that gave me any kind of service. I knew right then that Shannon was going to be my realtor. Ready to work. :) We came down in January/February and didn't go to any showings until April. She remained in contact and checked in with us pretty often. During the buying process, she was on top of everything. Went above and beyond my expectations. Highly recommended.
Jun 17, 2019
Mark Hoppe
She is fantastic. Never gives up on finding a new home for her client no matter how long it takes.
Jun 10, 2019
Shannon is incredibly professional, helpful and knowledgeable about the whole process of buying a home. She helped me through a long and arduous house search process with poise and calm.

Shannon knows all of the ins and outs of the housing market here in the triangle and I would not recommend working with anyone but Shannon if you were buying or selling a home. Thank you so much.
Jun 10, 2019
Outstanding doesn't begin to describe the job Shannon did for my wife and me when we were moving from Ohio to North Carolina this past May. We have moved many times and have dealt with many real estate agents in the past, but none come close to Shannon and the consideration she showed for us. Not only did she show us the home we purchased, but also contacted professionals for inspections at our request. Because we were still in Ohio, Shannon was present for each of those inspections! Conscientious, professional, considerate, smart, thoughtful and kind only scratch the surface of her work ethics. She's the best and you can't go wrong working with her. Thanks Shannon!
Jun 3, 2019
Homebuyer
Shannon was very supportive in walking through the first time homebuying experience. She provided me with informative material and explained processes in detail. She also made sure to point out parts of the homebuying experience to be wary and was looking out for the entire time.
May 30, 2019
Reliability Engineer
Shannon Davenport was absolutely amazing. She made the entire home buying experience about as stress free as possible and was always on top of every situation. She is definitely a talented and organized professional who puts her customer's best interests first.
I couldn't be happier with my experience and would recommend Shannon to anyone home shopping in the Triangle-Clayton-Goldsboro area. You will not be disappointed!
Apr 9, 2019
Revenue Cycle Manager
I want extend a heartfelt "THANK YOU" for your hard work in getting this deal to the finish line. Your extra effort to see this sale thru exemplifies not only your professional abilities but what a class act you are on a personal level as well. I would not hesitate for one second to recommend your firm to anybody. Thanks again Shannon, you are the BEST!