Travis Ploman

Real Estate Professional NextHome Leading Edge
605 Grand Avenue
Rothschild, WI 54474
WI License #58363-90
Jan 7, 2020
Travis was such a pleasure to work with. He is professional, patient and truly genuine about wanting his clients to find the perfect fit home. It took us a little longer to decide on what type of home we wanted to purchase and he was with us every step of the way. We also lived out of state so he was very helpful in educating us on the areas and making sure we found the best location for our needs. He has been a wonderful resource when we need referrals in the area for various things. I would highly recommend letting Travis at NextHome Priority help you find the perfect home for you!
Dec 16, 2019
Travis was awesome throughout the whole process of helping me find a house and closing on it. He was so nice, considerate, and communication was great! I was in a real hurry to find a house in my price range and close on it before the end of my pregnancy and he was always available to answer questions and jumped at the opportunity to show me any house I wanted to see.
Nov 22, 2019
Property Owner
Travis has done a great job of planning, promoting, showing and closing sales of our properties. He is honest, thorough, hard working and competent. I recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell real estate.
Nov 17, 2019
Client
Travis was very professional and efficient with the sale of my property. He did a great job keeping me informed. This was very important for me, as I live out of the country. I would definitely recommend Travis for any of your real-estate needs.
Nov 11, 2019
Professional and proficient. Explained and handled all steps for smooth sailing.
Oct 11, 2019
Retired
Persistence finally paid off! It took over 3 years and 3 agents, but Travis made it happen. His knowledge of the market and creative marketing efforts for a challenging, unique property positioned our home to attract the right, qualified buyer who love their new home and much as we did. It's highly unlikely the sale would have become reality without the involvement and persistence of Travis. Without reservation, I would retain his services should we have a future desire to market another property in the greater Wausau area!
Oct 3, 2019
Travis did a great job. He was a wonderful "conduit" between the parties to make sure the transaction was seen through. He was thorough, honest and very communicative through the entire process. I would highly recommend Travis to represent our buying or selling needs.

Sep 28, 2019
Vice President
Travis helped us sell our house in Wisconsin while we were living in Dallas, TX. The leadup to closing and the closing process were so smooth and easy. Travis kept us informed during the whole process, managed all aspects of the closing, and we were able to adjust some paperwork during the closing held in Wisconsin without leaving Texas. Great job - highly recommend Travis when you want to buy or sell your house. Thanks Travis!
Sep 16, 2019
Technical Specialist
We recently requested the services of Travis to list our home, and help us in finding a new home. He helped us sell our home quickly, and adjusted his busy schedule to accommodate our schedule to show us many homes in the evenings as well as weekends, even though they were out of his "normal" listing area. When it came down to the closing date on our new home, he helped push the lender to get the required paperwork done so our closing could take place as expected. I highly recommend Travis and Next Home Leading Edge to anyone looking at selling/buying a home.
Sep 9, 2019
Travis made selling and buying our home easy as could be for us. He was very accommodating . He dealt with every issue and any problems that we had as quickly as possible to make sure we sold our home. He did the same to get us into our dream home. I will recommend him to everyone.
Sep 6, 2019
Sale consultant
Travis was a wonderful person to work with. He answered all my questions and concerns in a VERY timely matter. That is why he got such a high rating. I have dealt with a number of other realtors who in my words "lost sight" of who the customer is in the real estate business. He never wavered from any promise.

I highly recommend Travis and NextHome Lending Edge to anyone considering selling their home. you will not be disappointed.
Aug 16, 2019
Sold home in August of 2019
Travis helped us with our home sale. With all the frustrations that we had, Travis was able to come up with solutions and give us options that would fit our needs/wants. We highly recommend Travis if you plan on selling your home.
Jan 23, 2019
Bought a single family home in January 2019
Being a first time home buyer, I found much uncertainty as to where to begin the process. I searched the internet for listings, looked at all of the photographs and toured some properties in person. After a month or so of frustration I enlisted the help of Travis at Nexthome reality. Travis was able to take what I was looking for in a home along with the budget I had to work with and "weed out" some of the properties that were unsuitable. With his knowledge of the available properties in the area along with some expertise with regard to potential pitfalls in particular listings, we were able to come up with the listings that had the most potential. Travis was able to point out potential problem areas such as unstable foundations/basement walls, mold and water damage, undesirable neighborhoods, and outdated wiring. Eventually we were able to find a really nice home in a neighboring community that was purchased, again with Travis' guidance. From the initial consultation all the way through closing, Travis was very approachable and always available to answer any and all questions. Whether buying or selling, I would strongly recommend Travis Ploman for any real estate need.
Nov 5, 2018
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Schofield, WI.
Travis Ploman is one of the best realtors we have in the Greater Wausau. He is my best realtor so far for the past 6 yrs plus. I trust him handling my real estate need. He is a quick responding to my need and can text him anytime. What I like most about Travis is that he gave me time to think through and make my own decision without rushing.
Nov 5, 2018
Bought and sold a home in 2018 , Wausau, WI 54401
Travis worked very well with our situation and was there for us every step of the way. Every question we had, he was able to answer and quickly respond to our concerns. I highly recommend Travis for buying and selling a home.
Nov 5, 2018
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Wausau, WI.
It was excellent working with Travis. I highly recommend him. He knew what I was looking for and he found me the right house. He made house buying effortless,
Oct 4, 2018
Super easy to work with, no pressure. Very quick to respond, helpful and knowledgeable. Great all around person.
Oct 1, 2018
Consulted me on buying or selling a home in Lac du Flambeau Reservation, Lac du Flambeau, WI 54538.
We were very pleased with Travis and his professionalism in selling our home in northern Wisconsin. We highly recommend him if you need a real estate agent that works for you.
Oct 1, 2018
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Hatley, WI.
Travis is friendly, knowledgeable and was always available.
He took care of all the details and gave us advice along the way.
He was trustworthy and kept us informed of all showings.
Travis has a great sense of humor and made the whole sales process a pleasant experience. We would definitely contact him for any future real estate needs.
Nice job Travis!
Oct 1, 2018
Bought a Condo home in 2018 in Minocqua, WI.
Travis was wonderful to work with for the purchase of our new property, which was also located out of town for us. He was very prompt to respond to our questions and concerns as they arose through the initial offer and negotiations with the seller. He was able to recommend an awesome home inspector, that was very through and meticualious to details as well as recommended a wonderful bank to deal with for financing. We couldn't of asked for a smoother process with purchasing this second property. Even on the day of closing we encounter a small hiccup with traffic, and he was able to arrange for the closing to take place at another bank location closer to us than the initial destination, to avoid postponing the closing due to the fact that we would of probably arrived after the bank's business hours for the day. He saved the day!
Sep 25, 2018
Health Care
Travis worked with us for a long time and was always very patient with us. We had very specific needs and eventually ended up building a new house. He helped us get everything set up with the builders and helped us all the way through the process. He is very knowledgeable and I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a Real Estate Broker.
Aug 21, 2018
I was very pleased with Travis, He was recommended to me by a close friend, and he helped me very much with a home closure in two weeks. He was always very personable and also helped with every one of my needs in my home purchase. I would recommend him to anyone. I was very pleased.
Jul 23, 2018
Travis Ploman is a very knowledgeable and professional realtor who goes above and beyond to list and sell your home/business/or land! I very highly recommend Travis Ploman as your realtor! You won't be disappointedl
Jul 21, 2018
Seller
Travis did a good job selling our home. First offer in 23 days
Jul 19, 2018
Free Lance
In the search for our home, I had several properties that we wanted to view. Travis was prompt with our request. He was able to gather any information that we needed. Our experience in negotiating with sellers went with ease.

I am very happy that we could have Travis as our agent.

My Associations