Charity Jones is tireless and dedicated to her client's total satisfaction. She is so detail oriented she leaves nothing undone. Her creativity helped us see all the potential in each property shown to us! Oh, and did I mention tireless? She took us to as many properties as we needed see to find the ideal fit! Her attitude is always friendly and upbeat. Her sense of humor really makes home shopping fun! I would definitely work with Charity Jones again in the future and recommend her to all!

Leslie C.

Buyer
May 16, 2018

Charity Jones

Real Estate Professional NextHome Real Estate Rockstars
23734 Valencia Blvd., #110
Valencia, CA 91355
CalDRE #02015936
Jan 24, 2021
Happy Homeowner!
Charity is a phenomenal realtor,
She was recommended to us by a close personal friend and colleague. As soon as we reached out, she responded almost immediately (during a global pandemic). Charity took the time to do a zoom conference with us laying out every piece of the whole buying process (note that we are first time home buyers). Not only did she make sure we were educated, but she took a personal interest in educating herself in regard to our desires. What did we absolutely need, what did we want, and what were our deal breakers.
Moreover, Charity took a vested interest in us as people. She made it a priority to get to know us and our personalities.
All of this is to say that she took the time and effort to deliver options we truly would want. The attention to us and detail was beyond beneficial in valuing our time.
Her professionalism was also leagues above other realtors we’ve interacted with. Always courteous, on time, and responsive to our inquiries in a thorough and timely manner.
On our first weekend looking at homes, Charity arranged a wonderful schedule that was logical and time efficient while not feeling rushed in any manner; inspecting each home with us in minute detail. Her knowledge of the industry is bar none!
That first weekend, we found the home we wanted. That FIRST weekend. Charity went into action immediately. She negotiated with the client and their team and kept us apprised of each and every evolution along the way. We are pleased to say, this review is being written from the living room of that very same home.
After the fact, Charity has kept in contact to answer any questions we may still have and give recommendations when we need them. She isn’t in it for the sale, she’s in it for her client.
Along the way, we learned that Charity was also a kind and spirited person. Not only is she an elite professional, she’s a true friend.
We would say we highly recommend her, but that doesn’t do it justice. Contact Charity immediately if you’re in the market for a new home. 10 stars out of 5!
Sep 21, 2020
Home Seller
I highly recommend Charity Jones. I recently purchased a new build home in another State on a contingency that my home would sell within a very tight deadline the builder imposed. I contacted Charity Jones because she had helped my son-in-law sell his house super fast and with multiple offers. I was also impressed with her marketing approach and energy! The day after I got home we met and listed my house. She arranged for some help with staging & moving some heavier things I was unable to do after recent surgery. Within days they had arranged a professional photographer, and videographer. Having really great photos & video makes all the difference. We had a ton of interest - in fact, it was the top listing that week in terms of views and saves. We showed the home on the weekend - one appointment after another, all day, both days. We got multiple offers over list, and accepted one the following Monday evening. Throughout escrow, Charity made sure the process was seamless. We worked out a concurrent close with my new home, which really put everyone under the gun to pull it off in a short timeframe. Charity was super involved throughout the whole process. In addition, she is a joy to be around and a real professional. She will really support you with your move!
Sep 19, 2020
Home Seller
Selling a home can be stressful and exhausting, but NOT this time! Thank you Charity for selling our home and making it seem so easy. Your business presentation, staging, open house ideas and level of communication were very impressive. Thank you so much for helping us move on to our new chapter!
Jul 8, 2020
Home Buyer
"Charity helped our family buy a dream home and I couldn't thank enough for her exceptional professionalism and personal-emotional support throughout the entire journey for quite a few months. Especially under this never-experienced Covid-19 situation, she helped me navigate so many uncertainties to make right decisions and I am very thankful for her support. I felt so luck to work together with the real estate pro like Charity whom I could trust and rely on. Charity and her team were always on the top of the game with great attention to details, clear communications, transparency. Most of all, FUN to work with! Our 4-yr-old son always looked forward to open house to meet up. She was previously recommended by my colleague, I am also confident to highly recommend Charity Jones. Charity, we can't wait to give you and your team a "real hug" when it's safe!"
Jul 1, 2020
First-Time Home Buyer
Where do I start?!? Truly, this house hunting/home owning journey was definitely the perfect storm. I went into this process with little to no knowledge at all. Charity guided me through the whole thing. Answered all of my emails/texts (I ask way too many questions) and she treated each moment of this process with care and expertise. I have many realtor friends that I could have gone to for this journey but Charity just does her job amazingly and then some. My journey to my wonderful home was long but Charity was patient and always keep me in the loop with homes that were my style. She does an amazing job a pin pointing what you're looking for and starts her investigative role in searching for those home. Seriously, if there's an FBI for realtors, hire Charity!

She was/is always available to check in about anything. Still to this day, week 2 as a home owner, she is answering all of my questions and giving me all of the details I need to make decision with confidence.

I'm truly going to miss my interactions with Charity because as professional as she was/is, she is also incredibly personable.

I'm so thankful that our stars aligned. She is a realtor guru and genius!! She did way more than any realtor would have done. I would put money on that!!!

If you're looking into buying or selling a home. Trust me, pick up your phone and call Charity. Just, trust me.
Apr 21, 2020
Home Buyer
Charity helped my wife and I through our first home purchase. We came in browsing, not seriously considering buying for a few months and when we suddenly decided that we had found the house, Charity helped us... a lot. Completely oblivious to the process and not even pre-approved, she held our hands the entire way and amazingly we were able to get our dream home. Completely attentive to worries, desires, and the emotional ups and downs, Charity helped us feel confident throughout the entire process. From naive questions to offers, inspections to conditions, and the very start through to closing. Well that last part may not be entirely true because nine months later we are still in contact and get text messages and sweet gestures on a seemingly regular basis, so really it's from the start to closing and then from there on out!

I have recommended others to Charity and am happy to say that they too have had their expectations exceeded. So stop looking for realtors and give her a call.
Feb 18, 2020
Home Buyer
With the professional, savvy and excellent guidance of Charity Jones, my husband & I recently closed escrow on our dream “Forever Home.” We were searching for a specific luxury estate that would meet our needs in the future. Charity stayed persistent and networked extensively for over a year until she got the jump on “the one.’ We were able to get early access to the property before it ever hit the MLS. Charity worked closely with the listing agent and established a solid strategy for writing a competitive, winning offer. The escrow was extremely complicated being that it was a newly constructed estate. There is absolutely no possible way we would have completed the transaction without Charity’s help. Every hurdle was overcome with Charity going well above and beyond to devise and negotiate creative solutions. Her 24/7 accessibility really helped keep things on track. My work schedule is extremely demanding; being able to communicate with Charity at all hours was such an asset during the escrow process. I have purchased and sold many homes in my lifetime. I have never been more impressed with a real estate agent; Charity Jones is far and away the best I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. I will not hesitate to highly recommend & refer Charity to friends, family and colleagues in the future.
Dec 18, 2019
Home Buyer
Charity is such an amazing realtor! She helped us find our dream home and kept us informed each step of the way. She updated us throughout the entire process, explaining each step of the home purchasing process. Being our first home, we were so happy to have Charity on our side. She was on top of everything and was so helpful and positive. Thank you so much Charity for helping us get our dream home!
Nov 26, 2019
Happy Client!
I cannot recommend Charity Jones enough!! We relied on Charity to take us through every step of selling a home and buying a new one and we were not disappointed. Charity knew exactly how to price, prepare and market the house we were selling and got to know us enough to find us exactly the house we wanted. The home that was meant for us. Charity calmed us during the stressful times and celebrated with us during the joyous times.

Her real estate knowledge and professionalism are beyond reproach. But above that, her dedication to her clients...to their financial and emotional well being was appreciated by us immensely. She fought for us on either end of our negotiations.

Any person looking to sell or buy a home, or both, should look no further than Charity Jones. She is phenomenal.
Nov 21, 2019
Home Seller
From start to finish, Charity Jones was an absolute superstar realtor as she guided me through selling my luxury home. We needed to be priced right - I received thorough comps and spot on guidance to allow me to make an informed decision. We needed to edit my decor and think “staging”, and Charity provided a wonderful stager to advise me. And we needed the perfect buyer, which Charity found immediately and we were in escrow on Day Five on the market.
In many ways it can be said that’s when another level of hard work begins. Charity was there every step of the way through inspections, walk-throughs, final negotiations and move-out day for me as well as move-in day for my buyers.
Charity Jones not only sells houses and finds buyers just the right home, she is there with you every step of the way. I don’t know many realtors that give that level of service. Success follows and I’ll say it again, she’s a superstar. Thank you so much, Charity.
Sep 9, 2019
Home Seller
I never thought I could sell SO FAST, and have so many offers! She prepared an advertising campaign and listing that created a frenzy! My home showed on a Saturday and Sunday Open House, AND THAT WAS IT!!!, 16 offers over asking!!! Sold quick to a qualified buyer. We are a true believer in her skills. Thank you so much Charity!
Aug 24, 2019
Happy Home Buyer
Seriously, Charity is the best realtor I could imagine. She just helped me purchase my first home and I felt safe, secure and 100% taken care of (spoiled really!) the entire time. Charity is the person you want in your corner, she is completely dedicated, beyond prompt, communicative, down to earth, and has a fantastic sense of fun and humor; All these things combined together to make her an absolute dream to work with throughout what is essentially a stressful process. She is truly a Rock Star Realtor!
Aug 7, 2019
Home Buyer
My fiancée and I just purchased our first home with Charity's help, and I don't know if I can gush about her enough. She's an incredibly kind, funny, patient, knowledgeable person. She's an INCREDIBLE Realtor.

To start with, Charity was on-time/early for every appointment, viewing, open-house. She took our calls/texts/emails on weekends, nights, any and every time of day. She sent us fun gifs via text. Just a straight up joy to be around, which really helps when you're in the potentially stressful position of dropping half a million dollars in one go.

She was extremely patient and understanding when we switched our area of focus from LA, to Glassell Park, to Highland Park, to North Hollywood, to Santa Clarita. She showed us a great variety homes within our price range, sometimes a little under, sometimes a little over, and sometimes encouraging us to look at different areas based on our wants/needs. She was receptive and proactive when we sent homes we had found online, and arranged several days of scheduled viewings. We never felt rushed to find a home.

Charity KNOWS what she's talking about. She spent a good amount of time on the phone with the sellers and agents of the property we were looking at, to get a feel for what the sellers' priorities were, what their personalities were like, etc. She will put in the man hours for you!!! When it came time to put in an offer on a house, she was incredibly strategic not only with the exact amount we should offer and counter with, but with additional contractual add-ins that made the seller that much more eager to accept our bid (which they did!). While we were in escrow, they continually followed up with the sellers to be sure that every detail of our contract was taken care of, and that every light bulb and remote was accounted for. They also have great contacts and recommendations for inspectors, electricians, plumbers, etc.

Most importantly, every single step of the process was explained to us. We knew absolutely nothing about how to buy a home at the beginning of this process, and feel like total pros now, thanks to Charity Jones' School of Real Estate Realness.

I cannot recommend hiring Charity as your real estate agent enough. We are moving in to our home this weekend, and cannot wait to invite Charity (and Jay!) to our housewarming party.
Jul 31, 2019
Home Buyer
Ok, it's going to be really hard to write all of this without crying so here goes...

My fiancé and I just bought our first home and moved in over the weekend. It is no exaggeration to say that this would not - and could not - have happened without Charity. In fact, if it weren't for her constant guidance, advice, patience and expertise, we would not have survived this transaction and would likely be renting for the rest of our lives; scarred by the experience.

Home buying is overwhelming to begin with, but we had a very difficult and fraught back and forth with the sellers' agent and if not for Charity we would have walked away from our dream home.

I can say with complete certainty that no other agent or broker out there is more experienced, has more insight or better instincts. She never lost her cool and talked us down off the ledge countless times. She listened to us hyperventilate and rant in the middle of the night and consoled us the next morning when we were on the verge of tears. She was available 24 / 7 and never made us feel stupid or naive for asking a billion questions. She is not only the best person to have on your side when purchasing / selling a home; she's the best person. PERIOD.

I consider myself so lucky to have met her and I will be singing her praises from the mountaintop like Maria Von Trapp for the rest of my days.

Charity, I love you, and if we weren't getting married in October, I might just ask you to marry me!
Jul 29, 2019
Home Buyer
You'd have to travel pretty far and wide to find a more helpful, conscientious & dedicated person to guide you through the lumps and bumps of home purchasing nowadays. Charity helped us make the transition as smooth as could be possible.
There are easy moves and there are complex ones, ours was pretty complex, but Charity took care of so many of the details that, half the time, we only found out about a hiccup after it had already been sorted.
We've moved many times in the past, most times we've done it on our own, but with this one I can quite honestly say we have never been more glad of having a representative to guide the process to completion.
Experience and tenacity counts. This move threw up a number of little obstacles along the way, that could easily have snowballed, Charity just dug her heels in and shouldered through all of them.
I cannot think of any way we could have found this home, and made the purchase work, without her. She's a consistently positive & extremely caring person. Definitely what you'd call "good people"
...and best of all, we never felt that we were being 'sold' on anything. (I'm sure you all know how some realtors can get!) Having Charity there was simply having a friendly, experienced adviser, who was always ready to answer the most oblique of questions or put out fires, at any time of day or night.
Jun 21, 2019
Home Buyer
Charity Jones is the reason I am sitting in my house right now. She is a true people person and her negotiating skills are out of this world. Her skills and expertise landed my boyfriend and I our dream house even though we were not the highest offer. And what a gem of a human to spend time with while we searched. Truly made the process easier. Such a relief to have such an amazing Realtor!
May 7, 2019
Home Seller
When I started speaking with Charity about listing my home I was hesitant to go with her asking price, I thought it was high for my neighborhood. Charity assured me that the price was right and the time was right to sell. She had done her homework, priced and evaluated the comps, done pre listing advertising, and helped me stage my home and took professional photos to go with the ad push! The first and ONLY weekend Open House was a blockbuster that netted multiple offers and a wonderful offer for $21k over asking! The deal was done. Charity made every step of the process easy and stress free. Throughout the escrow, she explained every form, inspection, etc., clearly and completely. Charity made this process so easy, I would do it all over again! But not with any Realtor but Charity Jones!
Apr 5, 2019
New Homeowner
Charity was on my side the whole way, ever patient, answering all my questions and really wanting to understand what I was looking for in my new home, working within my means and goals. You were always supportive and going to bat for me to make sure all parties provided (accurate!!) information. Thank you again and again!!
Apr 5, 2019
Home Buyer
Charity and her husband Jay were literally the perfect combination in helping my house hunt. As a first home buyer they were patient and had all the knowledge I needed. More importantly they were able to explain the process to me in terms I could understand.
They worked above and beyond to send me listings that met my check list and when we found the place they worked tirelessly to get my offer accepted, beating 13 other offers!
They continually went above and beyond all the way through escrow and even after closing. It was a joy working with both Charity and Jay and I would highly recommend to anybody looking for their perfect home!
Jan 14, 2019
Teacher
We got our dream house with the help of highly professional duos Charity and Jay. They guides us through each and every detail and stick through every thing untill we said yes to our House. If you looking a friend a companion to help to get your dream house, they are your people.
Jan 6, 2019
Home Buyer
I have spent a few days attempting to find the words to start this review and, truthfully, I've been stumped. I'm pretty good with words, have a decent vocabulary, and couldn't figure out what the problem was...until it hit me like a ton of bricks. There aren't words meaningful enough, or powerful enough, to explain how I feel about Charity, Jay, and their importance in my life.

I began my home buying search alone, without a realtor and without a set move date in mind. My ex and I had recently divorced and were in the process of selling what was our dream home, so I was absolutely gutted. I met Charity and Jay at one of their showings, the universe aligned like no other, and I knew that it would be Charity to help me find my home.

Charity is thorough, willing to accommodate your schedule, knows the market like the back of her hand, and takes into consideration every possible factor when guiding you through this process. She has your best interests in mind, is constantly on the lookout for issues that may arise, and is fearless and unrelenting in her pursuit of making sure that you're being treated fairly, equally, and respectfully.

I have been in my new home now for almost 1.5 weeks. A "new" home that already feels like I've lived in it for twenty years because it was just the perfect home for me.

Thank you, Charity, for all that you are and all that you do. There isn't anyone else I would've rather taken this journey with than you.
Jan 3, 2019
Seller
A close friend of mine referred Charity Jones to me. He raved about how smooth the experience was working with her on his home purchase. During the summer of 2018, I was offered a great job opportunity out-of-state. This required me to sell my home in the San Fernando Valley and arrange to purchase a new home out-of-state for my family. Honestly, the entire process of selling my home & relocating was daunting and a little scary! After the first consultation in my home with Charity, I understood why my friend spoke so highly of her. Everything she promised to do to sell my home fast & for top dollar, she did! In addition, Charity helped coordinate the escrows with my out-of-state home purchase. Fast forward a few months, my family just celebrated our first Christmas in our new home! A process that started out feeling overwhelming simply couldn’t have gone smoother. I would highly recommend Charity to anybody who needs an amazing Realtor!
Nov 2, 2018
Buyer
I met Charity at an open house early in my home search process. As an obvious first-time home buyer, I had become used to being ignored by agents at these events. Such was not the case from my very first contact with Charity.

She spent a significant amount of time talking with me about what I was looking for in a home, my preferred location and budget. After engaging her as my realtor, she was relentless in providing quality leads. This was not just the case of putting me on an email list of homes in my target area, Charity would personally reach out with new and upcoming listings which she had obviously researched in advance.

As the search narrowed and we entered the offer phase, Charity’s sense of the market was amazing. Given the strength of the real-estate market at the time, we went through several competitive bidding processes. Throughout this time, Charity’s guidance was key to my ultimate success in submitting a winning offer that I was comfortable of being representative of current market conditions.

Charity kept the closing process on track with constant updates and feedback as to the status of escrow, inspections and financing milestones and deadlines. Long after closing, Charity continues to reach out with recommendations for contractors and service providers.

If you are in search of a realtor who is honest, hardworking, knowledgeable and a joy to be around, I strongly recommend you contact Charity Jones to experience first-hand what it means to work with a true professional who I now have the privilege of also calling my friend!
Oct 23, 2018
Charity was amazing! My home buying experience could not have been better. Charity and her team went above and beyond to make sure all the details were complete and I felt at home on move in day. I would definitely refer her to friends and family.
Jul 13, 2018
Charity Jones is TRULY a RockStar! I've worked with several Realtors over the years, I've never met anybody as passionate and hard-working as Charity. My wife can't stop talking about her! Awesome experience, I will highly recommend her going forward!