Clicky

Jake was always very responsive to my texts and offers on properties no matter the time or day. He arranged for appointments for properties we wanted to see as quickly as possible. He gave honest feedback as to the quality and price. I enjoyed his laid back style.

Helene Eklen

LCSW
Aug 31, 2020

Jake Reed

Real Estate Professional NextHome World Class
287 Alcove Road
Mooresville, NC 28117
NC License #297802
Oct 11, 2022
It was a pleasure having Jake as my realtor. He was very helpful with the process as coming from N.Y. I had no idea how buying a home in North Carolina was different. He was on top of everything and kept me advised as things progressed. i would certainly recommend Jake Reed to anyone planning on purchasing a home!

Jun 11, 2022
I would highly recommend Jake to assist you in finding your NextHome. Jake helped us find a great home even though we could not be in the area. He is very responsive and was our eyes on the ground when we couldn't be there. Couldn't have asked for a better Real Estate Professional.
May 23, 2022
Jake did a great job of finding us a condo within two weeks of when we started looking. He was available to show us condo's and townhomes on short notice.

Best of all though, he found us a condo that had not come on the market yet and we were able to put an offer in that was accepted. Jake works diligently to assist you in finding what you need.
Apr 7, 2022
Jake is THE man (and former Eagle)..He has facilitated four transactions with me and has supplied EXCELLENT service. Always available to answer questions and goes above and beyond!
Jan 30, 2022
One Satisfied Customer
I recently finalized my land/custom home purchase that was facilitated through NextHome. My personal contact was Jake Reed and I know that I could not have completed this transaction without his help.

I have been working with Jake and Kelly for several years in an attempt to find a piece of land on which to build. I might mention that I live on the West coast and am building on the East coast; so it isn't like I could run around and check every listing myself. Jake would check out anything I brought to his attention and let me know when he saw something I might be interested in. He was invaluable in giving me his honest opinion on whether a property was overpriced, not in the right area, too steep, etc. We communicated often by email, text, and phone and he always returned my calls, no matter how busy he was. I highly recommend him whether you are buying or selling. He is honest, dedicated and dependable.
Sep 27, 2021
Jake helped us find our dream home. It took us a while to find what we wanted in today market it he was always willing to give us his opinion as first time home buyers as well as give us valuable information on the property’s and houses we looked at. You could tell from the beginning that he knew this game and was going to get the job done if you would let him. We let him know what we wanted, sent us emails of local listings looked at many, made 2 offers got the second one, he always went above and beyond to make sure that if that’s what you wanted to get you the insight you needed to make the offer you needed to get the property. I recommend him for sure!
Sep 16, 2021
Jake was very easy to work with! It took us awhile to find the ideal home and he showed an incredible amount of patience and professionalism in ultimately getting us our dream home! He was also able to offer us contractors and other folks to help us get repairs done and work done on the house. I would highly recommend Jake, you will greatly benefit from his expertise and knowledge of the Lake Norman Area.
Sep 6, 2021
Mental Health Therapist
Jake is absolutely incredible! I appreciate so many things about him. One of Jake’s excellent qualities is listening. We needed a property that would accommodate an elderly family member which is an extremely specific request. Our house sold in 16 hours before it was on the market! We trusted the recommendations that Jake made at every turn. I particularly appreciate Jake’s honesty and knowledge which is something that we value in the current real estate market. Jake isn’t over bearing and his approach is unlike that of a salesperson that only cares about the sale. Jake cares about his clients and anyone who chooses him will feel that immediately. Jake convinced us to take a look at a property that I was initially nervous about but when looking at it onsite and the possibilities, it was absolutely perfect and precisely what we needed. We are now proud homeowners of a beautiful country property, thanks to Jake! We still have another property that we need to sell and we intend to use Jake again. We like to think of Jake as our family realtor because anytime we need a realtor we are going to call on him. This was the best experience we have ever had with a realtor. Don’t delay! What are you waiting for? Give Jake a call!
Jun 30, 2021
Jake did a terrific job planning our home tours while providing a very useful overview of the area - he has the ideal disposition for helping home buyers navigate the complexities of the decision process - we were very pleased at what we accomplished in only a few days.
Jun 21, 2021
Jake was wonderful throughout our entire home purchasing process. He took us to 15+ homes on our hunt weekend and presented 2 offers. Once our offer was accepted, he helped with inspections and communications with the lusting agents (we were not in state buyers and could not return until settlement). He provided excellent guidance on details specific to NC real estate. He was present at the walk through and settlement. He also provided great referrals for various vendors needed post sale. Jake was patient and thorough during the entire process.
Jun 9, 2021
Home buyer
My wife and I just closed escrow on a home. Jake was excellent with all aspects of the closing. There were a couple of hurdles we encountered. Patient and professional, Jake worked out all the details. It’s good to see someone work so hard. Jake definitely went the extra mile for us, and then some. I’m happy to recommend Jake Reed to help you buy or sell your home. Thanks Jake.
May 23, 2021
Jake was extremely helpful in guiding me towards my home purchase. I had such confidence in him because he listened to what I was looking for and worked diligently to find the perfect home. Since I was coming from a several hundred miles away our time together was well planned and he hit the nail on the head with every house he showed me.
I had such confidence in him that I purchased a home Without seeing the house in person. Jake took the time to give me a video tour, his personal recommendations, and would turned out to be the ideal price.

I have moved in and I am tremendously happy with our choice and would not hesitate to recommend Jake to anyone who wants to complete realtor
Apr 22, 2021
Jake did an awesome job helping me find the perfect home. Also helped my folks which are very pleased as well. Will definitely recommend him to anyone I know looking for a great realtor. Thanks Jake!!
Mar 29, 2021
Jake did a great job in getting our purchase through smoothly and professionally.
Jan 28, 2021
Jake was very responsive and was interested in helping me as his client. He provided good advice to me during the process for selling my home and searching & purchasing a new home.
Dec 11, 2020
Jake was exactly what we needed as first time buyers in Mooresville area. Jake was extremely resourceful, providing the right kind of guidance without pushing anything. If we had any question regarding the property we were buying or survey or testing, he had quick answers putting us through to the right people to get tasks done quickly. Helped us view various properties, decide on one and close on it - all in 3 months! Great guy! Would definitely recommend him - any time!
Nov 30, 2020
Fast and furious. Seamless purchase!
Nov 10, 2020
It was amazing to work with Jake. He was always there to answer each and every one of my questions and he made the process of buying my first house feel like a breeze.

If you are looking to buy a house you cannot go wrong with Jake.
Oct 9, 2020
Military Officer
Jake was an absolute professional throughout our home buying experience. He was very attentive to finding a house that met all our needs and was always available to answer our every question. From the house search to closing, Jake was with us every step of the way.
Sep 21, 2020
Jake is an outstanding realtor who went above and beyond the line of duty to help us get thru the home buying process. We would often call Jake on a very short notice to view the property and he would always be ready for us.
It has been a very pleasant experience working with Jake. I would highly recommend Jake to those looking to buy and/or sell their house.
Sep 7, 2020
Director of Human Resources
Jake was professional and knowledgeable. He understood what we needed and even showed us a home we we would not have thought of on our own via online sites. Turned out to be perfect and is now our new home. We would recommend Jake to our friends and family.
Aug 31, 2020
LCSW
Jake was always very responsive to my texts and offers on properties no matter the time or day. He arranged for appointments for properties we wanted to see as quickly as possible. He gave honest feedback as to the quality and price. I enjoyed his laid back style.
Aug 13, 2020
Jake was amazing to work with! He was diligent in making sure everything was good to go. Very good communication. He was available to talk at anytime. We loved working with him! Highly recommended.
Jul 28, 2020
Happy New Lake Home Owner!
Being new to the area Jake's market knowledge was invaluable toward us finding the perfect lake home. Honestly I was surprised how delightful the process was for finding our home and closing quickly in a market with such high demand. Jake & team kept us well informed through the process removing all stress. This is my 9th purchase and by far the best experience I've had. AAA+++
Jul 24, 2020
Jake was very helpful and patient during our search.

My Associations