Jake was wonderful throughout our entire home purchasing process. He took us to 15+ homes on our hunt weekend and presented 2 offers. Once our offer was accepted, he helped with inspections and communications with the lusting agents (we were not in state buyers and could not return until settlement). He provided excellent guidance on details specific to NC real estate. He was present at the walk through and settlement. He also provided great referrals for various vendors needed post sale. Jake was patient and thorough during the entire process.

Christien Bass

Jun 21, 2021

Jake Reed

Real Estate Professional NextHome World Class
287 Alcove Road
Mooresville, NC 28117
NC License #297802
Sep 6, 2021
Mental Health Therapist
Jake is absolutely incredible! I appreciate so many things about him. One of Jake’s excellent qualities is listening. We needed a property that would accommodate an elderly family member which is an extremely specific request. Our house sold in 16 hours before it was on the market! We trusted the recommendations that Jake made at every turn. I particularly appreciate Jake’s honesty and knowledge which is something that we value in the current real estate market. Jake isn’t over bearing and his approach is unlike that of a salesperson that only cares about the sale. Jake cares about his clients and anyone who chooses him will feel that immediately. Jake convinced us to take a look at a property that I was initially nervous about but when looking at it onsite and the possibilities, it was absolutely perfect and precisely what we needed. We are now proud homeowners of a beautiful country property, thanks to Jake! We still have another property that we need to sell and we intend to use Jake again. We like to think of Jake as our family realtor because anytime we need a realtor we are going to call on him. This was the best experience we have ever had with a realtor. Don’t delay! What are you waiting for? Give Jake a call!
Jun 21, 2021
Jake was wonderful throughout our entire home purchasing process. He took us to 15+ homes on our hunt weekend and presented 2 offers. Once our offer was accepted, he helped with inspections and communications with the lusting agents (we were not in state buyers and could not return until settlement). He provided excellent guidance on details specific to NC real estate. He was present at the walk through and settlement. He also provided great referrals for various vendors needed post sale. Jake was patient and thorough during the entire process.
Jun 9, 2021
Home buyer
My wife and I just closed escrow on a home. Jake was excellent with all aspects of the closing. There were a couple of hurdles we encountered. Patient and professional, Jake worked out all the details. It’s good to see someone work so hard. Jake definitely went the extra mile for us, and then some. I’m happy to recommend Jake Reed to help you buy or sell your home. Thanks Jake.
May 23, 2021
Jake was extremely helpful in guiding me towards my home purchase. I had such confidence in him because he listened to what I was looking for and worked diligently to find the perfect home. Since I was coming from a several hundred miles away our time together was well planned and he hit the nail on the head with every house he showed me.
I had such confidence in him that I purchased a home Without seeing the house in person. Jake took the time to give me a video tour, his personal recommendations, and would turned out to be the ideal price.

I have moved in and I am tremendously happy with our choice and would not hesitate to recommend Jake to anyone who wants to complete realtor
Mar 29, 2021
Jake did a great job in getting our purchase through smoothly and professionally.
Jan 28, 2021
Jake was very responsive and was interested in helping me as his client. He provided good advice to me during the process for selling my home and searching & purchasing a new home.
Dec 11, 2020
Jake was exactly what we needed as first time buyers in Mooresville area. Jake was extremely resourceful, providing the right kind of guidance without pushing anything. If we had any question regarding the property we were buying or survey or testing, he had quick answers putting us through to the right people to get tasks done quickly. Helped us view various properties, decide on one and close on it - all in 3 months! Great guy! Would definitely recommend him - any time!
Nov 10, 2020
It was amazing to work with Jake. He was always there to answer each and every one of my questions and he made the process of buying my first house feel like a breeze.

If you are looking to buy a house you cannot go wrong with Jake.
Oct 9, 2020
Military Officer
Jake was an absolute professional throughout our home buying experience. He was very attentive to finding a house that met all our needs and was always available to answer our every question. From the house search to closing, Jake was with us every step of the way.
Sep 21, 2020
Jake is an outstanding realtor who went above and beyond the line of duty to help us get thru the home buying process. We would often call Jake on a very short notice to view the property and he would always be ready for us.
It has been a very pleasant experience working with Jake. I would highly recommend Jake to those looking to buy and/or sell their house.
Sep 7, 2020
Director of Human Resources
Jake was professional and knowledgeable. He understood what we needed and even showed us a home we we would not have thought of on our own via online sites. Turned out to be perfect and is now our new home. We would recommend Jake to our friends and family.
Aug 31, 2020
LCSW
Jake was always very responsive to my texts and offers on properties no matter the time or day. He arranged for appointments for properties we wanted to see as quickly as possible. He gave honest feedback as to the quality and price. I enjoyed his laid back style.
Jul 28, 2020
Happy New Lake Home Owner!
Being new to the area Jake's market knowledge was invaluable toward us finding the perfect lake home. Honestly I was surprised how delightful the process was for finding our home and closing quickly in a market with such high demand. Jake & team kept us well informed through the process removing all stress. This is my 9th purchase and by far the best experience I've had. AAA+++
Jul 24, 2020
Jake was very helpful and patient during our search.

Jul 15, 2020
Sr. Director
Jake helped us find our dream home and sell our existing home both. He exceeded high expectations for both properties and did it in a calm, caring way. Would highly recommend Jake. He brings an experienced, calming presence to stressful situations.
May 14, 2020
Sr. Learning Consultant
Jake helped us purchase our new home in December of 2018, so when we had a sudden job change and had to move again, it was a no-brainer on who we would call to help us sell it. Jake is such a professional. He is attentive and communicated with us often through the process of selling our home. Even through the pandemic, Jake helped us sell our house quickly and at a great price. Jake is our guy! And since we have used him for buying and selling, we highly recommend him for both!
May 5, 2020
Client
There can be many obstacles in the home buying process; beginning from the thought of needing a bigger home, to knowing your current home doesn't check all the boxes anymore, or might be that relocation is inevitable. Perhaps selling that same home, to looking for the next place you'll be spending the next 25 years or more of your life may be your situation. Many unseen waves of uncertainty can occur in this tumultuous time. During this period of liberating encounter, it's it imperative to have guidance in navigation; a steady hand. Jake is a sturdy ship of experience and a proven associate of readiness of these situations - when both buyers and sellers are happy is when he feels he succeeds . I would endorse Jake only because I would use him again.
May 4, 2020
The best in the business! I have worked with well over 15 agents on various transactions and I can say with complete honesty, Jake is by far the best. Jake has gone above and beyond to negotiate the best price, as well as ensuring that the transaction went smoothly from across the country! We are in California and unable to be at Lake Norman for much of the buying process. Jake has kept us informed at every juncture, and gone the extra mile in personally handling much of what would normally be handled by the buyers. This includes working with inspectors, contractors, and the city, just to name a few. We wanted to make a last minute offer on a house, sight unseen, and Jake came to the rescue at 10:00pm to write up a last minute offer, then went to the house first thing the next morning to give us a Facetime tour and offer his honest opinion of the home. I know of no other agent that would have done half of what Jake generously offered to take care of for us. After speaking to numerous agents at Lake Norman, it was an easy decision to use Jake. Do the same and I promise you will be pleased you did!
Apr 28, 2020
Sales
Jake was very professional , knowledgeable, and communicative during the process. He is a reliable relator and is the best choice for anyone moving to the area. He did a fantastic job helping us find our 1st home and I would highly recommend him to anyone!
Dec 27, 2019
It was a pleasure working with Jake, he was very knowledgeable and knew exactly what we were looking for. Thanks again Jake for your assistance in purchasing our new home.
Dec 13, 2019
He did amazing! He was always there when we needed him !
Dec 2, 2019
Seller
Great experience! Very helpful and prompt. Made selling of our home easy!!!
Sep 3, 2019
homeowner
Jake was outstanding! He was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with as we prepared to list our home. The process of selling our house was as seamless as any home sale can be. We were able to have an offer on the table that we were very comfortable with the first day our home went to market. I recommend Jake to anyone buying or selling a home and know they will be in great hands.

Sep 3, 2019
Major Account Rep
Working with Jake was a GREAT experience. He was knowledgeable, friendly and helped us sell our house the very first day it was listed! I recommend working with Jake and the NextHome at the Lake Team.
Jul 29, 2019
Civil Engineer
Jake is a great guy. Gives good insights when you are looking to buy and is easy to work with. We got a great house thanks to his expertise. Don't hesitate, give him a call for your next transaction.

My Associations