NextHome Experts

10708 S. 1300 E., Suite 100
Sandy, UT 84094
AZ License #BR675948000

Share

Recommendations (95)

Aug 24, 2020

Jill Winters recommends Derek Seal

professor

Derek is an authority in the industry; he knows real estate inside and out. His experience, education, and smarts are all part of his expert-level abilities. He just knows how to do it. He guided me through every step as I checked out my renters, prepared the property to list, and sold the house. Every step of the selling process was efficient and smooth. He is professional, responsive to my texts and calls, and his fees are reasonable.
Aug 18, 2020

John Bates recommends Derek Seal

Director of Product Management - Adobe Analytics

Derek Seal is simply outstanding! My wife and I met Derek nearly 13 years ago and he has helped us sell two homes and purchase two rentals properties; his property management company has also provide us with exceptional property management for these properties over the past 8 years.
Despite the 2018 Great Recession and the more recent 2020 COVID-19 pandemic, Derek has been a rich source of data and insight in a market and economy faced with so much uncertainty - helping us better account for both macroeconomic factors as well as local real estate trends - that have been crucial elements of our savvy home and investment property decisions. Unlike other real estate agents, Derek really cares about the long term happiness and financial success of his clients. Derek Seal continues to be an incredible partner for us in our home buying/selling and investment rental property decisions.
Jul 14, 2020

Lynn Hudgens recommends Landon Owens

Landon is an incredible real estate professional. He is effective and easy to work with. He is the best I have ever worked with! He will get the results you are seeking. His greatest attribute to me is that he is always on top of everything. He does not waist time in any aspect of the process and keeps you informed. He goes out of his way to assist, inform and help in any way he can. I would highly recommend his services to anyone.
Jul 6, 2020

Christopher Enger recommends Derek Seal

VP International Operations

Derek was fantastic. He went through our house and gave us every detail we would need to work on in order to make the house as presentable as possible for future buyers. He was attentive, he was quick to respond and he and his team were detailed and extremely helpful. It was a great experience working with Derek!.
May 8, 2020

chris jacobson recommends Trena Goodwin

Trena did an awesome job helping me purchase my home. Being a first time buyer she was able to answer all my question and did it while being super friendly. She helped the process go smooth and quickly. 10/10 would recommend her to anyone
Apr 27, 2020

Megan Jacobsen recommends Landon Owens

Landon went above and beyond to help us get into our dream home. His extensive knowledge in real estate and the area we were buying put our minds at ease. He is extremely trustworthy and helpful in all aspects of the buying process. I can’t say enough good things about him, we were so grateful for everything he did for us, don’t hesitate use Landon!!
Apr 4, 2020

Ron Owens recommends Landon Owens

Owner

Great experiance.
Mar 2, 2020

Jesse Grindstaff recommends Trena Goodwin

Trena was great to work with! Her years of knowledge and experience were just what we needed for a complicated sale. I would not hesitate to call Trena for my next sale.
Dec 4, 2019

Cody Carpenter recommends Trena Goodwin

Trena is the best. She got me and my friend into a house after our landlord sold ours and did it quick. Thanks Trena!
Nov 30, 2019

Scott Jacobson recommends Trena Goodwin

Shipping & Receiving Clerk

Trena was very helpful in our real estate transaction. She kept us informed and updated with all communication with the sale of our property and the purchase of our new property. She made the transactions go as smoothly as possible.
Oct 7, 2019

Leah Gardner recommends Trena Goodwin

Trena did an amazing job helping us buy/sell our house! She is very personable and always upbeat. Trena was there whenever we needed her, and took care of everything for us.


Sep 30, 2019

Chelsea Castillo recommends Trena Goodwin

Client Help Desk Agent

Trena was awesome to work with when we were buying our first home. She was great to answer our many questions and guide us through the process. She was really great at communicating with us and helping explain anything that we didn't understand about the process. She has a great personality which really helped ease some stress of purchasing a home. She is amazing. I would definitely recommend her to our friends and family.
Aug 27, 2019

Joshua Turner recommends Landon Owens

Previous Buyer

Landon knows my family and my history. But he took the extra time to meet with me. Discussed my present and future housing needs. He then researched the options available for my income and special situation . And when those properties did become available. He set aside a day of his schedule. And we both went together to view these , and it was a 450 mile drive. His dedication and knowledge of the market was tremendous. My home sold quickly. And I am so very happy for his efforts. Also his recommendations as to whom to use on my title and closing work came together all so easily. And I appreciated those associates timely efforts during these Transactions.
Jul 31, 2019

Michelle Wood recommends Landon Owens

Landon is fantastic. Between my endless questions and my husband's stubbornness, he is probably one of the most patient people I have ever met. Landon made sure that we were getting the best that we could. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone.
Jul 22, 2019

Austin Wood recommends Landon Owens

General manager

Landon blew me away. The way he made my wife and I feel about the whole process was amazing. He made everything quick and simple. He was a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend him to anyone!!!
Jul 19, 2019

David Shumway recommends Derek Seal

Derek is the consummate professional in the real estate world. We trust him completely, which is a huge compliment coming from my wife :)
Derek’s expertise was especially helpful when we ran into roadblocks and challenges in the process of purchasing our home. He mediated masterfully, and negotiated the best terms possible for us.
I give my highest recommendation for Derek, and have full confidence you will experience the best from him. He knows the real estate market and business, and he understands how to work effectively with people to work out what is most beneficial to you. Most of all, I appreciate his counsel and advice - he is wise and practical.
Jun 10, 2019

Shauna Billings recommends Landon Owens

Homeowner

Landon Owens is the best real estate agent I have ever worked with, and I work in the real estate development industry. He went the extra mile without hesitation over and over again for us. He was extremely knowledgeable and helpful throughout the whole process of home buying and selling. I highly recommend him for all your real estate needs!!
May 27, 2019

Joshua Shepherd recommends Trena Goodwin

Trena Goodwin is amazing!
May 25, 2019

Rachel Brenton recommends Trena Goodwin

homemaker

The BEST Realtor EVER!!! Trena was always in contact, always went out of her way answer all my crazy "what if" questions, and has the best positive attitude ever! She did exactly what she said she would do and always went above and beyond. Love her to death and would recommend Trena to everyone!
Apr 17, 2019

Chris and Stacey Davis recommend Trena Goodwin

Trena goes above and beyond! Always willing to help and take the extra steps and time needed to find what your looking for as well as get things done fast! She's always just a call away! We appreciate everything she has done for our family and will cherish the lifelong friendship we have created!
Dec 4, 2018

Jessica Lopez recommends Trena Goodwin

Commercial Card Account Specialist

Trena is knowledgeable, she knows her clients needs. If you don't like something or need special attention for certain things to get done on your new home, she is your girl! She is going to do everything you need to help you sale your home. Trena will go to bat for you and get you the best deal possible. She is honest and fair. Use her! You wont be disappointed. I promise! She is amazing!
Dec 2, 2018

Nicholas Gordon recommends Trena Goodwin

Trena is beyond amazing. She came recommended to me from my boss at a new job. I was moving States and didn't know anyone in the city I was moving too. I asked my new boss and he gave me Trena's contact information. I don't regret going with her as my agent.

Our journey started off hundreds of miles away before we had even met. I contacted Trena and she immediately started working towards my goals. I put some major hurdles in front of her, such as a move in date goal of 2 1/2 months after I arrived and buying budget in very hot price range.

She built a team to help with the loan, home inspection, and even a contractor. Once I arrived in the city she took me out to look at a ton of places. Since my price range was at a hot selling point, she reigned me in from making offers without seeing the places. I can't thank her enough for that. I was ready to make offers before seeing some places. She advised me to see them first and once I saw them it was clear that they wouldn't suit my needs.

She is a native to the area and really knows the areas and the long term out look of said areas. This knowledge came in handy when I had to choose between two properties. Her guidance and opinions were instrumental in my choice.

My move in goal was 2 1/2 months from the time of my arrival. Trena was able to locate me a place and close within a month and 4 days. The speed Trena and her team worked was astounding. I really didn't think I could get a place that quickly!

Once we were in the closing phase she was there to support in anyway possible. I have odd work hours and she made herself available at anytime. She referred me to good home inspector. She walked me through the process and answered any and all questions.

After closing she still was there to answer questions and make sure everything was good. She helped straighten out issues that I noticed after I moved in. She is still currently working with me even though we closed a few weeks ago.

Overall she has boundless energy, positive attitude, patience of a saint, amazing knowledge, and just a good honest person that worked towards my goals.

If you are looking for an agent and are unsure how who to go with, Trena Goodwin will not disappoint. She will meet your needs and your goals.
Nov 30, 2018

Chad Ziegler recommends Trena Goodwin

Trena was amazing to work with. She made herself available at all hours of the day, and she always communicated in a professional manner. She has a real knack at making complex topics easy to understand. I was so impressed with how easy she made it to list, sell and find a new home! Trena is the total package!
Aug 21, 2018

Carol & Sam Rowley recommend Derek Seal

Clients

Derek was very attentive to what we wanted in a home and found exactly that. He has helped us in many ways. He has always been present through the stages of our home buying experience and has advised us well. He has made this experience for two senior citizens much more enjoyable than we thought it would be. We have appreciated his professionalism and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a realtor. In fact we have recommended him to one friend who is considering making a move to the Wasatch Front.
Aug 10, 2018

Jennifer Adams recommends Trena Goodwin

Trena Goodwin was very personable, professional and enthusiastic. She took the time needed to find our dream home and was readily available for questions every step of the way.

I would recommend Trena to everyone!

Respectfully,
Jennifer Adams

Associations

Our Team