NextHome Journey

323 5th Street
Ames, IA 50010
IA License #B58757000

Share

Recommendations (65)

Feb 7, 2020

Chris Stott recommends Kelli Excell

Working with Kelli to buy our house was amazing. She was not pushy about anything and really listened to our needs. It made our home buying experience fun and exciting. I would give her 100stars if I could!
Jan 29, 2020

Tiffany Stott recommends Kelli Excell

Office Manager

Buying a home can be stressful, especially as a first time home buyer. Kelli made all those fears melt away with her calm and reassuring personality. It was great having someone that knew so much about the process guiding us through. On top of all this she is very responsive and did her very best to get my husband and I into a house we loved for the price we loved. I highly recommend Kelli to everyone!
Jan 2, 2020

Richard A. Van Deusen recommends Kelli Excell

Homeowner/seller

Kelli guided me through the preparation-for-sale process and put me in touch with competent service providers. There was quite a bit of work to be done and it was accomplished in a timely manner.

During the preparation period, Kelli introduced me to a potential buyer who happened to be in the market for the unique sort of property that I was selling. We were able to make a deal and the house was sold before it ever went on the market!
Dec 23, 2019

Julie Craig recommends Kelli Excell

Kelli Excell is pleasant, prompt and informed. She's fun to work with. What more could you want? She's awesome.
Dec 17, 2019

Kelly Craig recommends Kelli Excell

Secretary

Kelli Excell was a consummate professional; seamless, prompt, attentive, and thorough from start to finish through our property purchase process. Not to mention kind and patient, generous, enthusiastic and very helpful. I’d recommend her the utmost to anyone considering their next real estate endeavor. Thank you Kelli!
Aug 28, 2019

Christian McCasland recommends Kelli Excell

Delivery driver

She was excellent at getting us into the houses we wanted to look at. She was also good at pointing out things that we may or may not like and options on what we could do to the place. She was just and overall funny nice person to work with!
Aug 10, 2019

Nathaniel R. Staudt recommends Kelli Excell

Homeowner

When I went on the search for my first home I had no idea what I was doing, luckily for me I got Kelli as my realtor. She was so easy to talk to and very knowledgeable of the areas and whole process. We went on the hunt for a house and she helped me along the way to finding my beautiful home. I couldn’t be happier to have Kelli on my side!
Aug 2, 2019

Robert D Loberg recommends Kelli Excell

Retired

Kelli did an excellent job showing us homes in the area. She kept us informed of progress during the process up until our closing day. After our closing she’s been following up on what we need like the homestead tax credit, etc. She done an excellent job helping us during our move.
Aug 2, 2019

Rodney Mulder recommends Kelli Excell

Kelli did a great job of working with us to sell our property. We met beforehand and she went over the whole process and explained what to expect and time frames. She received an offer in 2 days of advertising the property which we accepted. She worked with the inspections and handled any issues that were needed promptly so that everything went smoothly at closing. All of the required paperwork was taken care of so that we didn't have to worry about anything.

Great job Kelli.
Jul 29, 2019

Zachary Daly recommends Tabitha Pullman

Letter Carrier

Tabitha runs the whole process well from start to finish, and she's fun to work with. She'll give you advice you need and help talk you through your goals/observations/doubts/near-panics. I entered the market looking for a single-family home, and Tabitha helped me to find out that, to my surprise, a condo-unit in my price-range was an even better fit. I can't thank her enough for her work and good humor, and I would highly recommend her to anybody, especially first-time buyers like myself.
Jul 29, 2019

Lyle Bender recommends Kelli Excell

Kelli is skilled, very through, and professional. We were able too complete the whole process electronically which was most helpful. She is among the best agents I have had the pleasure of working with.
Jul 25, 2019

Austin Heims recommends Jenn Pratt

Teacher

Jenn made the process of purchasing my first home easy and fun! Jenn would make herself available to make every meeting convenient for me, everything was done timely, and she never once made me feel like my opinion or thought process was wrong or invalid. Throughout the entire process Jenn was remarkable at informing me of what to look for, how to do things, and what to expect. There was never a surprise and I always felt comfortable with what I was signing and agreeing to every step of the process.

I would highly recommend Jenn to anyone who is looking to buy or sell reality, and I know I will be going to her again whenever I decide to move out of the perfect little starter home she helped me find!
Jul 25, 2019

Sandi Philips recommends Kelli Excell

Customet

Kelli is the most phenomenal realtor that I have ever worked with.. She was very helpful in letting me know what I needed to do to put my house on the market.. I did what she said and my house sold in less than 48 hours.

Kelli was extremely patient with. me as I have a tendency to get a little stressed out. She remained very calm, which with me can be very hard!

Some of the people helping me move were so impressed they said she would be their realtor when they were ready to move.

If you hire Kelli Excell you are hiring a WINNER!!
Jul 24, 2019

Lynn Miller recommends Kelli Excell

Retired IT Professional

Kelli has been a great agent/broker to work with. She kept us informed. She showed us any home we wanted to see without any pressure to make a decision. She worked hard to understand our needs and our personal preferences.
We bought a home she showed us and now she is working to sell my home.
I couldn't ask for anyone better to work with. I've learned why realtors earn their commission.
Jul 23, 2019

Beverly Loberg recommends Kelli Excell

Retired

Kelli was above excellent. She is so patient. We looked at many many homes & lost out on some but she never got tired of helping us find just the right place! Thank you Kelli for your patience & kindness!
Jul 12, 2019

albert adams recommends Jenn Pratt

sller

Jenn went all out to help use sell your house. she told use what was going to happen what to expect. she held your hand Basile. She earnt my respect. She is the best. realty I have work with
Jul 9, 2019

Kristopher Corrigan recommends Kerry Corrigan

Home Buyer

She delivered excellent customer service and I highly recommend her as one of the top real estate agents around.
Jun 21, 2019

James Arentson recommends Kelli Excell

Technician

She did an absolutely wonderful job for me. She we quick to respond if there was a house available, and she worked for us not a paycheck. Would definitely use her again if need be.
Jun 3, 2019

Amanda Spain recommends Jenn Pratt

HRBP

Jenn is ABSOLUTELY at 5 Star Realtor. We began our adventure with her by just looking at houses- hadn’t even signed a contract and Jenn was so willing to help us!

We found a new build house we loved, listed our current property and solidified the deal with both under 45 days.

Jenn is very timely, responsive and incredibly helpful (especially when Carisa and I had an “oh crap” moment). She will really work for you and with you.
Apr 12, 2019

Mike and Sherri Webb recommend Kelli Excell

Customers

Kelli Excell did an "excellent" job of selling a Townhome for us. Throughout the whole process she consistently gave us good advice and made the journey as smooth as humanly possible. From the beginning her knowledge and effort proved invaluable in achieving the end goal of selling our property. She researched similar properties and arrived at a price that was both fair to us as the sellers and still attractive to potential buyers. Her ability to present our property on her website resulted in a quick turn around as our property sold in 5 days. We give Kelli and her agency high marks and would recommend them to anyone. After all Kelli was recommended to us from another one of her happy customers.
Oct 3, 2018

Maryanne Holland recommends Kelli Excell

Homebuyer client

Kelli promised our house would sell & she delivered. She was there for us through all the steps from staging to mortgage & giving us boxes.Her prompt text & email responses gave us encouragement when things seemed to slow down. We highly recommend Kelli for your home buying & selling. Steve & Maryanne Holland
Oct 2, 2018

Steven Holland recommends Kelli Excell

Very pleased. Finding a cash buyer in a slow market was outstanding. Positive attitude and frequent updates made us feel confident that our house would sell quickly.
Oct 1, 2018

Francis Schneider recommends Jenn Pratt

Electrical apprentice

She was a big help in pointing me in the right direction to buy the perfect home.
Sep 26, 2018

Carolyn Fieldsted recommends Jenn Pratt

Years ago we worked with another real estate agent purchasing a property and it was a nightmare! We were reluctant to use a real estate agent again, but as we are out of state and needed to sell we proceed cautiously with listing our property with Jen and NextHome Journey. Let me just say it was night and day difference! Jen was super responsive, gave great advice and had the market knowledge to know we shouldn’t take a lower offer. She Answered all of our questions and if she didnt have the answer she would find out and call us back . I would recommend Jenn to anyone.
Sep 7, 2018

Xinwei Wang recommends Kelli Excell

Professor

I have worked with Kelli for more than 5 years for buying and selling properties. She is a very responsible professional and is always responsive. For my recent property that was just sold, Kelli has done a great job in coordinating the property repair closing and repair. Thank you for the great work, Kelli!

Associations

Our Team