NextHome Priority

20 Park Ridge Drive
Stevens Point, WI 54481
WI License #57521-90

Share

Recommendations (213)

3 days ago

Schaefers recommends Carlee Jakubek

We bought property. In hindsight, I'm thinking about how we as clients unknowingly bring our own baggage into a relationship with a real estate agent -including past real estate experience, personality, expectations, and likely more emotion than we are aware of. No matter how we all differ in that, be assured that Carlee will treat you respectfully, with honesty, and with top-notch communication. For example, we had lots- I mean lots- of questions. When Carlee did not have an immediate answer, there was no hesitance with seeking one. Sometimes that meant waiting for others to respond to her; Carlee stayed abreast of communicating the status of that wait, without us ever requesting an update. Overall, Carlee maintains a personable, down to earth style side by side with her professional knowledge and ethical standard. Its our pleasure to recommend Carlee for your real estate needs.
Jun 7, 2021

Joseph Waligore recommends Dana Konkol

Retired Professor at UWSP

Dana faced a difficult task selling my house as it was a very big, old house with some clear trouble spots. Dana did a great job pricing the home correctly, working very hard showing it, as well as being very responsive to my concerns. She also worked hard at the end to tie up the loose ends.
Jun 4, 2021

Amanda Tromley recommends Carlee Jakubek

As a first-time home buyer, the entire process felt scary and overwhelming. Carlee helped us every step of the way, and she consistently impressed us with her willingness to go above and beyond our expectations.

We were living in Texas, and shopping for a house in Wisconsin. Carlee was our eyes, ears, feet and even nose in Wisconsin. She ran all over town snapping photos for us and taking us on video tours of properties. She was quick to point out areas of concern that we couldn’t possibly notice through video (things like moisture damage in dark closets or musty smells in basements).
She was always readily available for anything we needed. We never had to wait more than a few hours for a response to an email (most the time it was only a few minutes before she responded), and I don’t recall EVER getting her voicemail when I phoned.

I was only able to make it up to Wisconsin for a few days over Easter weekend due to my job. Carlee spent an entire day running all over town with me, showing me literally EVERY house on the market within our budget. She even met me to show me one last house on Easter Sunday, and her son sent some cookies and candy for me with Carlee because he felt bad that I couldn’t be home on Easter!

Carlee helped us write several offers, and she encouraged us and kept us focused and moving forward when those offers were rejected (this market is just insane!).  She helped us strategize to write better offers without pushing us past our comfort levels. In order words, she helped us understand the market in which we were looking to buy.

When we finally found "the one," Carlee helped us write a very aggressive offer the same day the house was listed, ran out and gave us a video tour the next day, and then even suggested amending the offer to make it even more competitive. The seller accepted the offer the next day, and we ended up feeling very happy that the offers we put in on the other three houses were rejected. :)
Throughout the escrow process, Carlee stayed on top of everything, providing us with a clear schedule of deadlines and keeping us informed immediately when something new or unusual was needed. She stayed in contact with our lender and kept them accountable. Carlee also provided us with several referrals for home inspectors and insurance agents in the area. (As an aside, hire Paul at On Point Home Inspections! He's wonderful!) Anytime I or my partner panicked about something, which was fairly often (ahem, I did mention we were first time home buyers, right?), Carlee was always available to talk us through our fears and help calm us down. Despite our anxieties, our whole escrow process was actually very smooth, and we closed on time. Carlee even gave us our first house-warming gift!

The TL;DR version is this: if you need a realtor in central Wisconsin, hire Carlee. You'll be glad you did! Thank you for everything, Carlee!
May 22, 2021

Natalie Knurek recommends Holly Carter

Holly is the best realtor around! She was always available, extremely knowledgable, and gave us tons of helpful tips and tricks to buying a house, moving in, remodeling, etc. Our home buying experience was exciting - not stressful - all thanks to Holly.
May 21, 2021

Graeme Bardon recommends Joshua Zimmerman

Josh was a great person to work with. From the beginning he was extremely respectful and helpful, and explained every part of the process so I wouldn't be overwhelmed as a first time buyer. Even in the current seller's market I ended up finding my dream home and cannot be more grateful. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to work with an agent.
May 17, 2021

Justin Harris recommends Holly Carter

Holly was absolutely great to work with on purchasing our beautiful new home. She was always responsive to our needs and provided honest answers to our questions. I would highly recommend Holly from NextHome.
May 15, 2021

Craig Cook recommends Joshua Zimmerman

Owner of Fall Line Outfitters Co.

Josh was a true professional who was very knowledgeable in the real-estate market, both in home selling and purchasing. Josh has a very even keel approach when it comes to insight, market analysis and helping you thru the entire process. He is out of the box thinker, gives great advice that fits your needs which each home seller or buyer is different and makes sure you feel comfortable with the decision you make in this crazy market. We would definitely recommend Josh's services for your needs.
May 14, 2021

Hanna Bull recommends Nate Olson

As first time home buyers, it was comforting working with someone as knowledgeable and trustworthy as Nate. He answered all of our questions and helped us find a home we love. I wouldn’t have wanted to go through this process with anyone else. Thanks, Nate!
Apr 30, 2021

Elizabeth Cornelson recommends Carlee Jakubek

Carlee is incredible. She is responsive and truly listens. She finds the right fit, which, as most of us know, can take some thinking outside of the box! I am honestly in awe of her. Anyone who can snag her as a realtor is truly lucky. I have known many realtors in my lifetime. She is truly one of the very best.
Apr 26, 2021

Corey Zeutzius recommends Ashley Brzezinski

Ashley was an excellent agent for our first time home purchase!! She was very quick to respond to any email, phone, or in person questions we had. Ashley paid close attention to all our desired details and little requests. She found many options for us in the area and did not try to push us in a direction we didn't want. We are very excited for our new home and can't thank Ashley enough for all the work she put in for us! We would definitely recommend her to others
Apr 16, 2021

Kyrie Bedell recommends Carlee Jakubek

Carlee came recommended to me from a family friend, and as an out of state seller, I cannot speak highly enough of her! She made everything so easy, answered all of my questions (most twice!) With grace and professionalism, and guided me seamlessly through the process. She made multiple visits to the property to assist with touch-ups for the appraisal. I also used her as my agent to buy the house 3.5 years ago, and that whole process was seemless as well! Whether buying or selling, I would recommend Carlee to my closest family and friends. She is outstanding!
Apr 16, 2021

Cory Lindow recommends Ashley Brzezinski

Ashley did an excellent job selling our home fast for optimal value. She was very responsive, easy to work with, and made the whole process a breeze for us. I highly recommend Ashley to sell your home!
Apr 15, 2021

Tony torres recommends Diana Ruiz

Muy buen trabajo se las recomiendo para compra o venta de su casa
Apr 13, 2021

Marc and Lisa Young recommend Nate Olson

As first-time home buyers, Lisa and I approached this process with lots of ambiguity and uncertainty. Both Lisa and I knew Nate before his role as our agent, so working with him required little thought. We had no idea just how supportive, patient, and resourceful Nate would be throughout the home buying process. Most agents want their clients pre-approved before showing homes, and we understand why. However, Nate went out of his way to show us a few properties before being pre-approved - that helped us recognize very early in the process his commitment to our journey. After a rocky pre-approval process and walkthrough of a home that hadn't yet hit the market, we worked with Nate to submit an offer. Nate's insight on the market helped guide us to an accepted offer. From the start, we knew he was in this for the long-haul, whether it was helping fix problems found during the inspection, offering confidence and exploring alternative solutions to mortgage lending challenges, and even helping us move. We received a level of service that I'm not sure other agents offer. In all, we are SO impressed with Nate and could not imagine working with anyone else to purchase our first home. We got so much more than a real estate agent when working with Nate, who became invested in your success and is now a part of our extended family. We feel forever indebted to Nate and would strongly recommend him as your next real estate agent.

Marc + Lisa
Apr 12, 2021

Natascha recommends Tanya Schulz

Ms.Schulz comes highly recommended. She was on top of the transaction and sold our house with ease. She made sure to double if not triple check all paperwork and throughly explained every step of the process.
Apr 9, 2021

Donald & Tammy Davis recommend Ashley Brzezinski

Ashley did a great job selling our house. She is very friendly and outgoing. She was always available when we needed her. We would highly recommend calling her if you ever buy or sell a house.
Apr 7, 2021

Sydney Layne Henderson recommends Joe O'Shasky

Joe is very friendly does a great job at answering all your questions and gets back to you quickly I will definitely work with him in the future.
Mar 31, 2021

Thalía recommends Diana Ruiz

We where very happy to have Diana helping us with are first house very nice person very passiont I highly recommend her!
Mar 26, 2021

Anonymous recommends Eleni Bray

Eleni is fantastic! She made the process of selling my home way less stressful. She responds to any questions or concerns you may have quickly. She is steadfast, reassuring and super friendly. Definitely recommend!!
Mar 26, 2021

Leanna B recommends Eleni Bray

Eleni was amazing! She is steadfast, reassuring, responds quickly to questions whether they be by email or text and super friendly. She certainly made the process of selling a home quickly seem way less stressful. Definitely recommend her!
Mar 23, 2021

Joy Pennell recommends Joshua Zimmerman

Director of Finance

Josh did a great job for me! He answered all of my questions in answers that I could understand & got back to me rapidly. He was very easy to work with & very professional. I would highly recommend Josh & will certainly use him again, should the need arise. Thank you Josh for all you did!!
Mar 22, 2021

Rydell and Stephanie Tinker recommend Dana Konkol

Dana was wonderful. She was friendly and glad to help us with whatever we needed. Definitely highly recommend using Dana as your realtor. You will be happy with her dedication. Thank you again Dana!!
Mar 19, 2021

Anthony Bonisolli recommends Brittany Thomas

Working with Brittany over the past few weeks through the ups and downs of the real estate market has been an absolute pleasure. Her willingness to step outside the box to find us the right home in the perfect location was vital. I 100% recommend Brittany!
Mar 12, 2021

Vincent recommends Joshua Zimmerman

Seller

Josh was really superb and professional.
Mar 10, 2021

Gary and Suzie Kostuchowski recommend Nate Olson

Nate was so professional and super thorough. He did so much more for us than we ever expected. Nate is always on top of things and kept us informed every step of the process!

Associations

Our Team