Clicky

NextHome South Pointe

701 North Westshore Blvd
Suite 200-514
Tampa, FL 33609
FL License #BK3294574

Share

Recommendations (90)

Apr 30, 2024

Tanya Roberts recommends Kent Rodahaver

Kent was very professional, patient, personal, humble and a pure joy to partner with! I would highly recommend Kent to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. We have dealt with 18 different realtors over our life, Kent is “the best” and most personable of them all. His lovely wife even came by to offer an unbiased eye to readiness for listing!🤩



Mar 26, 2024

Lori J Raynovich recommends Kent Rodahaver

Kent has helped me with several real estate transactions. He has a business model that compares to none. He always goes above and beyond in assisting the process for both purchasing and selling. He genuinely cares about people and respects the industry. He is my "go to guy" at all times and I highly recommend his service!
Jan 23, 2024

Alex LeBlanc recommends Kent Rodahaver

Partner

We met Kent a number of years ago, and we were not quite ready to sell. His courteous and professional manner stuck with us. Fast forward to this past month, and we called Kent, to help sell our house. He knows this market like the back of his hand. They took beautiful pictures of our house along with a very descriptive write up of the house. It sold the first day listed. Kent stuck with us throughout the inspection process until close. I would recommend him to everyone and would definitely use him again. He is a ten out of ten. Alex
Dec 17, 2023

Alison Maxwell recommends Kent Rodahaver

Kent was super easy to work with and very knowledgeable. I would recommend working with him to anyone!
Nov 21, 2023

Barbara E Thomas recommends Kent Rodahaver

Kent was able to help me prepare, deep-clean, and stage my St Petersburg, FL home. The time from our initial meeting to the actual listing was less than a month. Due to his thorough preparation and amazing marketing, we were under contract in 6 days! Kent did a GREAT JOB! I am now loving my home in Boiling Springs, SC.
Nov 15, 2023

Chuck D. recommends Kent Rodahaver

We have chosen Kent to represent us for two properties now. He is THE BEST Realtor we have ever used! He works tirelessly for his clients. We highly recommend him!
Nov 5, 2023

Donna McRae recommends Kent Rodahaver

There are not enough "positive" words in the dictionary to describe Kent Rodahaver. He is professional, positive, attentive, engaging and the best! Kent always answered my questions and concerns in a timely manner. I strongly encourage anyone interested in selling or buying to check with Kent and his NextHome team! Thank you for the opportunity to express my gratitude. He went above and beyond the necessary!
Aug 23, 2023

Darren M. recommends Kent Rodahaver

Kent is awesome! He really took the time to make us feel important and valued our opinions. Kent made our home feel special and took the time necessary to make our listing stand out amongst the best. I will for sure use him again if given the opportunity.
Jul 7, 2023

Steve D recommends Kent Rodahaver

Business Owner (Bluewater Customs)

GREAT experience! I am a first time home seller and couldn't have asked for an easier transaction, in fact it went so smooth that Kent will have the listing of a second home of ours. Kent is the BEST Realtor you can ask for, no hesitation, hire him!
Jul 7, 2023

Mark Weimer recommends Kent Rodahaver

Kent was extremely professional throughout the selling process. He often went well above and beyond what a "standard" Realtor would do (from my experience) - from the professional videography, to a standalone website for my home, to supplying a few pieces of staging furniture at no extra cost, to very personal offers of assistance while I was living away while the house was listed, such as collecting my mail and forwarding it, taking care of a few maintenance issue, and even offering to mow my grass, when my lawn company went AWOL! I definitely recommend Kent for any of your real estate needs. I would use him again for any future selling or buying needs.
Feb 6, 2023

Cal Underwood recommends Kent Rodahaver

Kent is amazing!! He sold our home on day one and got us above asking price. Can’t ask for more than that! He is an expert at marketing and utilizes social media for maximum visibility. The videos he put out for virtual walkthrough were highly professional and fun. At the other end of the spectrum he represented us in finding our new home and negotiated a great deal at a great price. I couldn’t recommend him more highly. Kent is the ultimate professional.
Feb 4, 2023

Todd Van Orsdel recommends Kent Rodahaver

We could not have been more happy with Kent! Choosing him as our Realtor made our home buying process so easy. His experience and knowledge not only as a Realtor, but in the construction field and as a long-time St. Petersburg resident, proved invaluable. He did such a great job helping us buy a new house, we are now using him to sell our two houses.
Jan 9, 2023

Rebecca Sutter recommends Kent Rodahaver

Kent recently handled the marketing & sale of my condo in St. Petersburg. He was very professional and always answered any questions I had in a timely manner. I am very grateful for how Kent handled the sale by making this process effortless for me.
Thank you again!
Dec 16, 2022

Catherine Duffy recommends Kent Rodahaver

Kent is awesome! Went way above and beyond what I would expect from a real estate professional. I had a smooth transaction and received more than I anticipated for my property. His marketing was beyond exceptional!
Dec 16, 2022

Kate Bailey recommends Kent Rodahaver

Title Agent

Kent is an amazing Agent. His attention to details and his expertise in the real estate market is outstanding! His staff is top notch.!! Thank you for selling my home.
Sep 13, 2022

Lindsey Drennan recommends Kent Rodahaver

Kent is an expert on the St. Pete housing market! He and his team made the process of selling our home and buying a new home feel seamless. He advised us on preparing our house for listing, and we had an offer after just six days on the market. Our new home was also one of his listings, and we could not be happier.
Aug 26, 2022

Thomas Wetzel & James Hellyer recommend Kent Rodahaver

Happily Finding Our "Next Home"

Kent has been exemplary in helping us find and purchase the perfect condo as our "Next Home" and now to sell our existing house.

For a number of years we had been unsuccessfully searching for a condo that we would be willing to move to and give up living in and enjoying our current comfortable house.

Kent's reputation as an outstanding real estate professional led us to choose him to help us in our search. He began with a house appraisal. He then skillfully sought to understand what we were looking for in a condo. This allowed him to set his property search engine to target our desires. As new condo listings of potential interest showed up, Kent immediately let us know. For those we wanted to see, Kent quickly arranged for showings. Each showing allowed Kent to close in even more clearly on what was and what wasn't acceptable to us.

After patiently searching in this manner for about ten months, a condo listing of strong interest to us came on the market. We saw the condo right away and liked it. Immediately, Kent cleverly strategized our offer to the sellers, which was accepted at under asking price. After the home inspection, Kent was able to have the sellers make two significant repairs. Closing on the condo went smoothly on the original contract date.

As we move into selling our house, Kent is being flexible, responsive, and most helpful to our needs. We have every confidence that his efforts will allow us to obtain maximum value for our house.

You will be well-served to have Kent Rodahaver help you with your "Next Home."
Aug 10, 2022

Jessica Scott recommends Kent Rodahaver

Kent was fantastic. From the initial meeting, he was honest, direct, professional, yet friendly, which made it easy to have serious conversations and develop a trusting relationship. He took all of pressure off and immediately let us feel at ease, talking us through every step. I also worked with Kent on a new home at the same time. He negotiated and navigated flawlessly through both deals. I would work with Kent anytime.
Aug 6, 2022

Michael Colangelo recommends Kent Rodahaver

Independent Contractor

Kent's professionalism shined in his dedication in serving me as a seller. He and his team assisted me by staging my property for the very best presentation. His years of experience and market knowledge was invaluable to me and my family. Kent arranged for a professional photographer and videographer to come in and showcase my house and all of its glory! I believe that his video is what sold the house to an out-of-state buyer from California. The open house was very successful resulting in multiple offers from qualified buyers. We were able to execute a contract considerably above list price, and Kent was able to facilitate having everything signed electronically. He introduced me to a professional title company that made the closing process seamless. There are thousands of agents who are licensed to sell a house, but the knowledge, professionalism, and proven track record that Kent and his team bring to the table is second to none!
Aug 2, 2022

Jimmy Drennan recommends Kent Rodahaver

Kent is a FANTASTIC realtor! He helped us buy a new home sell our existing home, and he made the whole process seamless from start to finish! He was always happy to answer our questions any time of day, and we could rely on him to give expert, timely advice. From his open house to his team of agents to his marketing materials, everything was TOP NOTCH! Highly recommend working with Kent!
May 31, 2022

David and Randi Naar recommend Kent Rodahaver

Kent Rodahaver is by far the best agent anyone could ask for to handle your home sale or purchase. He is sharp, proactive and the consummate professional you are looking for. Kent is an expert in the real estate market, and he will make the sale or purchase of your home a win-win. Kent and his team exceeded our expectations, and we recommend him highly as the agent you want across the board. You won’t find anyone as kind and trustworthy as Kent!!
May 25, 2022

Corey Fix recommends Kent Rodahaver

Home Seller

This is my second time officially working with Kent, and again he was fantastic to work with. Every time it has been so smooth, I barely feel the stress of selling a home. We sold our house from out of town, and I absolutely thought I was going to have to fly down for one thing or another. Kent was able to guide us through getting whatever work needed to be done. We made way more than I expected on the sale, and I honestly felt lazy at the end because it was so little work on my end!

Thanks Kent, for all the great advice and unbelievable hard work. If you want a Realtor that has all the knowledge you could ask for, an easy-going personality, and an obvious will to work hard for you. That is Kent!
May 9, 2022

Jim Duggan recommends Kent Rodahaver

Kent did a great job! He truly knows the area and how to market a home. I would not hesitate to use him again, and highly recommend him to anyone looking to sell, especially in The Pink Streets. Thanks again Kent for a job well done.
May 4, 2022

Judith Pyles recommends Kent Rodahaver

Seller/Buyer

We used Kent to list our home and to also buy our new home. He was outstanding!

Before choosing a real estate agent, I conducted a lot of research to see who would be the best choice based on the investment they make into selling a property (time and effort) and how they promote listings. Kent stood out as the best in St. Petersburg. His social media presence was strong, and I could tell he put a lot of work into his listings.

We spoke with Kent and then met with him at our home that he listed and sold. He spent hours answering our questions, providing objective data regarding how many homes he sells, how long his listings typically stay on the market, and providing tons of info on comps in the area. Kent made the process incredibly easy and took extra steps many other Realtors don't (but should), like having a pro come and take professional photographs and video.

When we saw our listing we were blown away. His hard work and knowledge of what it takes to sell a home really paid off - our listing looked amazing and knocked-out the competition. We had an offer within hours of our home being listed.

Our house went under contract well above asking price. We accepted and Kent/his team was also incredibly friendly and helpful. In addition he walked us through every step of the closing process. It couldn't have been a more pleasant experience!
May 3, 2022

Sabrina Weaver recommends Kent Rodahaver

Home Seller

Kent was very professional and helped us make a quick, smooth sale. He answered all my questions quickly and was extremely easy to deal with. I highly recommend him!

Associations

Our Team