Clicky

NextHome Triangle Properties

1033 Oberlin Road
Suite 200
Raleigh, NC 27605
NC License #279546

Share

Recommendations (675)

Feb 7, 2024

June Valenti recommends Shannon Davenport

I worked with Shannon to sell my house. From start to finish Shannon was a rock star! She went above and beyond, from helping to stage my home with her personal things, daily texts or calls to keep me informed with every showing. Answering my questions no matter what time of day, or night. Her guidance made the sale of my house smooth and stress free.
Jan 30, 2024

Michelle Luhrs recommends Clair Fullerton

Clair did a great job for us beginning to end. She allowed us the space to make our decision without pushing us. She led us through the process. Stayed with us when we had deadlines to make decisions and continues to provide support after closing.
Jan 22, 2024

Amanda Ulrich recommends The Home Team

Being a first-time homebuyer from out-of-state and over 600 miles away should be a stressful process. But my husband and I just closed on our first home and thanks to Marcella, it was unbelievably easy. We’ve had more difficulties getting an apartment than we did buying a house with Marcella.

After a recommendation from a friend, we reached out to Marcella and she was quick to respond and set up a kickoff call with us. As a first-time homebuyer, there were a lot of learning curves and just general anxieties about the process. It was pretty obvious from our first meeting that Marcella is able to uniquely balance being realistic and consultative, as well as operate with high emotional intelligence in a way other agents we spoke to had not.

When we started looking at homes, there were several that we liked, but had significant red flags that Marcella helped us to identify and choose to walk away from. She never tried to rush a decision on us and oftentimes helped steer us away from homes that weren’t right.

When we finally found "the one," Marcella helped us craft an offer that was both competitive and still a win for us. We sat down together doing research houses in the area and she helped provide recommendations while never pressuring us into anything we weren’t comfortable with.

Because of Marcella, we were able to get our dream home at an incredible price. Throughout due-diligence, she helped us secure even more seller credits. She is seriously a master negotiator.

Working with Marcella saved us so much money throughout the sales process, but it also offered us incredible peace of mind. Across negotiations with the sellers, coordinating inspections, surveys, or partnering with the mortgage lender, it all felt so easy. I know in reality it wasn’t that the process was easy, but it was that Marcella helped shield us from the chaos and filtered the information and action items on our side to be as clear and easy as possible.

Even after closing Marcella has continued going above and beyond for us. She connected us with excellent contractors to help us get work done on the house before we move in and she stopped in to check on the house to make sure everything was okay while we remained out of state for a few more weeks.

Marcella is an incredibly kind person and an absolutely killer negotiator that you want in your corner. There is literally nothing I wish she had done differently in this process and I have been continuously surprised at how much she has continued going above and beyond for us, even after closing. I’m so grateful that she made it so easy to get our dream home.
Jan 22, 2024

Anna M Hase recommends The Home Team

Marcella was the best person and professional we could have had by our side through our first Raleigh home purchase! She was high touch and knowledgeable, and her guidance was essential in finding our home that checks all the boxes! We cannot thank her enough and would highly recommend her and The Home Team to all!
Jan 8, 2024

Philip Hall recommends Mary Ann Wilson

Emergency Medicine Physician

First time home buyer. Mary Ann did a phenomenal job. She was very patient with me and took me to see many different homes. The process was as seamless as it could be. She walked me through every step and was always available for questions literally anytime of the day or night. Her various contacts proved useful. She has served me very well, and I highly recommend.
Dec 25, 2023

Reggie Shuford recommends The Home Team

The Home Team was amazing. From start to finish, they went above and beyond in the recent purchase of my home. The process started nearly a year ago and, given limited inventory, I had to have my house built from the ground up. The Home Team was with me every step of the way, assisting me in making every decision in an informed and thoughtful way, and reassuring me during those moments where I felt overwhelmed. I was moving from Philadelphia to Raleigh - they helped me find a rental home while my house was being built and even helped me furnish the rental, since most of my furniture remained in Philadelphia. They provided sage advice during the financial aspects of my home purchase and remembered my preferences, goals and values throughout the entire process. I won't give away all of their secrets but, on closing day and even after I moved into my new house, they made sure I was taken care of. I honestly could not recommend them more highly.
Dec 19, 2023

Ron and Melinda Waide recommend Mary Ann Wilson

Mary Ann is an experienced and knowledgeable Realtor. Since we were relocating from Texas she made sure we had all of the information needed to make a decision on our new home, as several procedures and laws were quite different. She never pressured us and set us up for success from the very beginning. She took our list of desired attributes for a home, and guided us towards others we might want to consider. She was professional and friendly!! We are so thankful to have found our home under her guidance!
Dec 11, 2023

Amir Shamsuddin recommends Mary Ann Wilson

Mary Ann is one of the best we have worked with. We Sold and bought a home with her. She was able to find us a suitable seller before we event went to market. She was also able to find us a perfect new home for our new family. Thanks Mary Ann!
Dec 2, 2023

Mandana Khodayar recommends Becka Combs

Purchaser

We enjoyed working with Becka Combs. She was very knowledgable about the market prices, repair costs and County requirements. She walked us through the purchase process and assisted us with needed necessary repair estimates. She was professional, attentive and prompt in responding to our emails and calls. We highly recommend her and look forward to working with her again.
Nov 2, 2023

Steve Marks recommends The Home Team

Dean, Clemson University College of Veterinary Medicine

We were very pleased with Beth Smoot and the Home Team. Their thoughtful planning and marketing allowed us to sell our home in record time.
I do not think you will find a group that will do a better job or care more about you and your family.
Oct 11, 2023

Emma Harver recommends The Home Team

Beth Smoot is the absolute best realtor on the planet. As a first time homebuyer, she helped make the process approachable and was there every step of the journey to ensure that I found the right home for me! Beth cares deeply about her clients and truly goes the extra mile. She works with an incredible team as well! I can't recommend her highly enough - 10 out of 5 stars!
Oct 6, 2023

Heather C recommends Mary Ann Wilson

MaryAnn was simply amazing. We reached out to her after using another realtor from another company that we just didn’t feel great about and I’m so glad that we went with MaryAnn. The difference was phenomenal. She truly cares that her clients are finding a good home and is wonderful at looking for things that could be a deal breaker or an issue before you are putting in any offers. We looked at dozens of homes and she was happy to take us into every one. She never made us feel like we were bothering her and was extremely communicative throughout the entire process. This area is still a tough market and we are so happy that we had MarAnn’s professionalism and expertise to guide us. This was the biggest move we’ve ever made (moved from out of state) and biggest purchase of our life and I could not imagine if we didn’t have MaryAnn by our side. We hope to not move again but if we do we will definitely choose MaryAnn as our realtor.
Oct 2, 2023

Darby Copenhaver recommends Mary Ann Wilson

We recently had the pleasure of working with Mary Ann and we cannot express how grateful we are for the outstanding service we received throughout our home-buying process. What truly set Mary Ann apart was her dedication to going above and beyond to ensure we found the right home. She patiently answered all our questions, addressed any concerns, helped us identify potential problems we'd otherwise been unaware of, and provided valuable insights that helped us make informed decisions. Navigating this market was far more difficult that we anticipated and I'm scared to think about where we may have ended up without Mary Ann leading the way for us.
Sep 15, 2023

Eddie Earp recommends Shannon Davenport

Shannon was awesome to work with! Her attention to detail was incredible. Shannon was very informative and explained the process in reviewing the required documents, and communicating what to expect as we prepare to sell my mom’s home. She kept us informed and updated every step of the way. She was always reachable and responded quickly to any questions we had. I would recommend Shannon again and again.
Sep 13, 2023

Wendy & Eddie Earp recommend Shannon Davenport

Shannon was fabulous to work with! Her attention to detail was remarkable. We greatly appreciated her ease of explaining the process, reviewing the required documents, and communicating what to expect. It was invaluable. She kept us informed and updated every step of the way. She was always reachable and responded quickly to any questions we had. We highly recommend her.
Sep 6, 2023

Pat Skehan recommends Clair Fullerton

US Marine

A trusted friend recommended Claire to us months ago when we decided to move across the country to the Triangle area upon retirement from the military. She said Claire was the best around, and that not only proved to be true, but Claire dramatically exceeded all expectations we had as first-time home buyers. Looking back, the process was not only enjoyable and fun, but easy. That's because Claire was truly invested in finding us the right home and she delivered.

From the moment we began working with her, Claire sent my wife and I listings in our price range from across the country, which really shaped our expectations of the real-estate market in the Triangle area. When we arrived in North Carolina, we went to meet her and discussed our options a bit more. Later that day, we were touring homes, and shortly thereafter, found our dream home. Claire made sure the home inspection process and all the other requirements went smoothly and was able to work some true miracles on several occasions, highlighting her resourcefulness. She is a true expert in her craft with an impressive portfolio of professional relationships, priceless experience, a tenacious spirit, and an affable personality. She is just a great person, and we consider her a true friend. We are extremely grateful we had the chance to work with Claire, and highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for the right home for their family. She will find that home and get you across the finish line!
Aug 22, 2023

Jennifer Pruden recommends Shannon Davenport

Shannon was phenomenal from day one until the closing of my house. Shannon walked me through the process of selling my home answered all my questions quickly and was always on top of things. She gave me her honest opinion while also giving me options. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience.
Aug 18, 2023

Tim Harrison recommends The Home Team

Thanks for helping us close this so quickly!
Aug 11, 2023

Anita M Richard recommends Clair Fullerton

it was a pleasure working with Clair. She was very thorough with every house pointing out all of the issues that may have been a concern. She was very patient and accommodating. I would highly recommend working with Clair.
Jul 28, 2023

Jeanie Aday recommends Shannon Davenport

Shannon helped us buy a house, and we had such a good experience that we asked her to help us sell it when it came time. Out of 3 houses in our neighborhood that were put on the market around the same time, we were the only ones to sell it, and it was sold within 3 weeks. Shannon identified our home’s weak points and worked her magic to mitigate the issues in order to maximize buyer potential. She knew the selling points and hired an excellent photographer to create buzz and get people in the door. With her help, we knew it was only a matter of time to get the right buyer, and that’s exactly what happened. She understands the market better than your average realtor and, no matter if she’s helping you buy or sell, she puts you and your best interest first. If we ever buy in the Raleigh area again, she will be our first call.
Jul 26, 2023

Laurie recommends Clair Fullerton

Smith

Again, Highly recommend!
Jul 25, 2023

Laurie Smith recommends Clair Fullerton

Clair is extremely competent & professional. She is a wonderful resource from identifying needs to finding the best property, to overseeing every process & document. Clair ensures accuracy & the most desired outcome! Above all Clair treats you as if you were her beloved family which makes working with her an absolutely wonderful experience! Highly highly recommend Clair!
Jul 17, 2023

Grant Page recommends Becka Combs

Owner

Very responsive. Great at assisting through the process of selling. Highly recommend.
Jul 14, 2023

Edward Young recommends Shannon Davenport

Director of Operations

Shannon was very helpful all the way true the process of the purchase of the home. And she was very thorough and keep in touch true the entire process giving updates everyday regarding the process. If you looking for someone to guide you true the entire process Shannon is the person I will highly recommended to reach out to her when you are ready to moved to North Caroline the Raleigh area.
Thank you Shannon
Jul 14, 2023

Judeen Young recommends Shannon Davenport

Shannon Davenport is amazing! My first experience when I bought my first home was horrible! I was so nervous because of my bad experience but Shannon was on top of things. Talked us through what to expect and never stopped working! I could not believe how easy she made it for us. I would recommend to anyone looking to buy a house! She is the BEST!!!!

Associations

Our Team